Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Orange County BMW

Harriman, NY

3.1
44 Reviews

101 Maher Lane

Harriman, NY

10926

Directions

44 Reviews of Orange County BMW

Sort by
June 21, 2021

"FIRST THING FIRST I LIVE IN NEW WINDSOR NY BUT I WAS..."

- WILLIESMITH6969

FIRST THING FIRST I LIVE IN NEW WINDSOR NY BUT I WAS FORCE TO BUY MY BMW FROM RAMSEY NJ BECAUSE OF THE POOR SALE PEOPLE THAT OVERLOOK ME AS A POTENTIAL CUSTOMER I GUESS I DIDN'T FIT THERE PROFILE WENT TO RAMSEY AND THE SERVICE WAS GREAT I FELT LIKE WHAT MY CREDIT SCORE REFLECT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danielle Delaney
1.0
Tara Palanza
1.0
April 06, 2021

"My wife and I purchased a car from Orange County BMW on..."

- Jondell Stephens

My wife and I purchased a car from Orange County BMW on 2/28/2021. We are out of state buyers and took every step to do our due diligence the correct way before signing paperwork. When asked for new photos of the vehicle, I was told that the vehicle's photos had been taken recently and that snow on the ground made taking photos in that moment a challenge. I was told the vehicle I purchased was a demo that the owner of Orange County BMW was driving and had recently turned in and was assured that as a Certified Pre-Owned Vehicle, it was well taken care of and was free of any damage history or paint work. The Carfax was indeed clean and this was billed as a clean “no stories” car. My wife and I completed the purchase and the vehicle was delivered in short order by the delivery team Tim Tansen (who is excellent at his job and the ONLY person at Orange County BMW that is worth his salt) at Orange County BMW selected (They were amazing and were truly the highlight of this purchase). Upon further inspection of the vehicle, it was determined that the right fender and front bumper had both been repainted and the quality of the repaint was poor to boot. The clear coat was failing (Flaking) off in areas because the painter did not shoot the clearcoat to a clean edge, but rather attempted to “spot the clear” in AND there was trash in the paint beneath the clearcoat which indicates an unclean paint room. In short, the person who did this paint work did a poor hack job and passed it off as good. I contacted Orange County BMW immediately and was initially told that they had no knowledge of the paint work, but they did acknowledge that my paint depth meter clearly showed evidence of it and would be reviewing with leadership to get back to me. It’s been over a month and several phone calls and emails have been sent to Orange County BMW with no response. Their way of making this right is to ignore their customer until they go away out of aggravation but that won’t be happening with us! In addition to the above horrible experience, I still have not received the documentation necessary to register my car! It’s been over a month and my car is not registered. Per state law, I am in violation and cannot drive the car until the vehicle is registered. I emailed the dealership and CC’d BMW NA this morning and received a prompt response that the registration paperwork was waiting on me at the DMV… In reality, they’ve sent it to a DMV in a different county DESPITE the fact that I gave them the mailing address for the correct DMV in my county on 2 separate occasions. This is a dealership that makes blunder after blunder and then gaslights the customer into thinking THEY are the issue. When that doesn’t work, they just ignore you and hope you’ll go away. Please buy your BMW from anywhere else but here. It looks like we may have to contact the Attorney General of NY to even get someone to follow up with us regarding the shoddy paint work to our vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danielle Delaney
1.0
Tara Palanza
1.0
March 24, 2021

"I have been leasing there for the past 3 years. There..."

- anels36

I have been leasing there for the past 3 years. There are not always loaners available so you can make an appt and then they cancel at the last minute. Also very shady dealing about what is covered. I had 20,000 miles on my tires & they told me they needed replacement & I had to pay. Be careful here... After your purchase you are buying reliable, honest service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tara Palanza
1.0
May 15, 2020

"Honest,trustworthy and real prices. "

- Pat Barrett

You can drop your guard when you are looking for a car. Everything they say is the truth. I dont like to be sold.I want to know the features and get a fair price with no surprises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danielle Delaney
5.0
Tara Palanza
5.0
Other Employees : Peter Provest, Madeline are truly the best
January 31, 2020

"Simply amazing dealership"

- John S

Once again I am writing to say how amazed I am with the level of customer service from this dealership. From the sales department (Marykate and Tara) to the GM they are all a class act. They put customer satisfaction and relationships before profit and that is hard to find these days. This dealership understands how to keep customers coming back. Thank you all again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tara Palanza
5.0
Other Employees : Mary Kate, Sami Ozder
December 09, 2019

"From sales to finance top notch dealership"

- John S

Had another awesome experience at Orange County BMW. MaryKate once again went out of her way to ensure everything was done perfectly. Between her and Joe the finance manager we could not ask for better service. They truly treat you like family and I will continue to drive the extra 20 miles passed my local BMW dealership to Orange County BMW for my future car buying needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marykate, Joe
November 25, 2019

"I have to say for the most part I like this place but my..."

- Islandgirl08

I have to say for the most part I like this place but my 8am appointment took 2 hours for them to look at my car and as usual it is $1000 to get it fixed. There has never been a time where it was or has been less! I find their waiting room to be lacking in a amenities. Chairs only and the choice in snacks and drinks is lacking.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie
September 03, 2019

"DANIELLE IS THE BEST"

- davidexpert

DANIELLE IS THE VERY BEST. HELPED ME GET MY BRAND NEW 540I X-DRIVE HASSEL FREE AND A AMAZING DEAL!! OFFERED ME THE BEST SERVICE. GO CHECK HER OUT!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tara Palanza
5.0
June 17, 2019

"Will never go back"

- RainyD

I have to say I’ve never been so disappointed with OCBMW as I am now. I’ve leased bmw’s before and it was greatest experience I’ve ever had hands down. Moving forward, I’ve found with the last bmw I leased, no problems what so ever with the vehicle. It was the sales person we had. She NEVER EVER returned our calls. You can never reach her always her voicemail. Once I would get her on the phone, I would ask her, ( Didn’t you get my messages that I left on your voicemail?). Her response was she never got our messages. Kinda funny when the calls were directly to her phone at her desk. Besides that we were looking to lease another bmw after our lease was up and I was over my mileage. So I asked our sales girl if we leased another bmw would we still have to pay for the over mileage? She said unfortunately yes. I’ve been a loyal customer to OCBMW and I felt that was a bunch of crap to have to pay for the over mileage if we were again going to lease another bmw once this lease was up. So we looked elsewhere and leased an ACURA. By the way, this was my first time ever that I went over my mileage so I was VERY UPSET that I was going to have to pay the over mileage. Come to find out I spoke with the sales manager Tara who told me the salesgirl was WRONG AND I WOULDNT HAVE HAD TO PAY FOR THE OVER MILEAGE IF WE LEASED ANOTHER BMW. SO THANKS MARYKATE FOR THE INCORRECT INFORMATION. We would have stayed with OCBMW if the sales girl knew what the heck she was talking about. I’m very annoyed. I also had an issue after returning the car when the lease was over. This car was garage kept and pampered the entire time I leased it. They tried getting me to pay for a new fog lamp and the little chips you usually get on your front hood from normal wear and tear on highway. I had pictures of the entire vehicle and there was no cracked fog lamp and the chips on front hood are considered normal wear and tear. So needless to say we had a discussion about these fees and they were removed from my bill for the after lease. I have to say BMW FINANCIAL WERE NICE TO TALK TO AND DISCUSS THE ISSUES. Sorry OCBMW BUT WE WONT BE BACK. Everyone in service was Amazing. Never had a problem with them. Before going to OCBMW read all the reviews. Might make you change your mind about going there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tara Palanza
4.0
Other Employees : MaryKate
June 11, 2019

"Disappointment -F & I guy stinks"

- Cindy

Disappointment is the best word I can find to explain my experience with this dealer. Disappointment is dissatisfaction that follows the failure of expectations. Last year I purchased a BMW from this dealer. It was my dream retirement car and I knew it would be a once in a lifetime purchase. There were three other dealers that I could have gone to...but chose this one as I thought I had a connection which would keep me safe from all the "bad car sales stories". I was partly right, with one major exception..the dreaded F & I guy who has proven himself to be every stereotype mentioned for slick sales. I have come to realize the person in this position can make or break a dealer's reputation...just as he can make or break deals. Not all F & I people are slick...but this one is and gives others a bad name. When I purchased my car last year, sales and general manager were terrific, accommodating and helpful. Over the past year I have had service, and Suzanne has been wonderful. Fast forward to this year, when I was involved in an accident which left my car totaled. I called the dealer soon after as I had purchased several warranties to the tune of five thousand dollars (I thought it was a worthwhile cause for such a high maintenance car that I thought would last me forever). Several calls to the F & I guy and I had to leave messages which were not returned. I finally called the General Manager, who had the F&I guy call me....and his line was "you are hard to reach". My response was that couldn't be further from the truth as I had been home bound and had nothing to do but answer my phone all day. I completed my conversation which was the reason for my call....that I needed to process the reimbursements for the cancellation of the warranties due to total loss of the vehicle. He took my information and said he would take care of it. Several weeks and phone calls later, which of course were not returned led me to call the general manager again to get attention from the F& I guy. So the run around begins...he doesn't know what happened, he will reach out to the companies, blah blah blah blah. Another couple of weeks...same story..but this time with a twist..."I told you when you purchased the car the maintenance wasn't able to be cancelled". No he didn't but my fault for "buyer beware" and I'll chalk it up to the most expensive 2 oil changes I have ever had. Still dealing with the other warranties I now got my husband involved. It just got him some song and dance. Currently we called the company with which we have the warrantee...they just received the paperwork from the dealer last week (3 1/2 months after my first phone call) with a date for vehicle loss 5weeks after the actual event. Bottom line...F & I guy is less than credible, not very honest, lines his own pockets, and stinks at customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results