About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Orange County BMW

2.8

32 Lifetime Reviews

101 Maher Lane, Harriman, New York 10926 Directions
Sales: (845) 782-4269

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

32 Reviews of Orange County BMW

Sort by Write a review
November 29, 2018

"wasnt the best experience for the first time bmw buyer"

- adelso12

this review goes towards sales manager how dissappointing and disgusted i am very unpatient n threatened to sell the car i put a deposit on and also aldo said he will lose my deposit and if i dont get back to him i clearly stated in the beginning be patient with me due to my job i travel alot n work over 60 hours i kept geting calls after calls only reason i did the deal is becuase finance manager joe and sales rep eddie they were amazing and made the expetience better as my first bmw 5 series would i recommend the dealer no just for the fact dont want any of my friends or family to experience any of this

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
eddie and joe both great funny and informative
September 22, 2018

"DISHONEST DEALERSHIP- BALLOON PAYMENT DISASTER & FRAUD "

- L McLoughlin

Beware of what deal you are signing at Orange County BMW! SURPRISE a BALLOON PAYMENT OF $18K after I should be a on a clean slate after a 60 month loan. Never received my signed contract at the time I purchased the car & found the balloon payment on my credit report! Never had been discussed during the deal or I wouldn't have purchased the car. Manager Sami Ozder has still not returned my call after two weeks. He had to leave that day at 4pm..said it was the end of his day. What Manager goes home at 4pm? Had to run & hide when faced with the FRAUD they dealt out! Surprise again...HE DOESN'T CARE TO ADDRESS THE FRAUDULENT DEAL! What comes around goes around in life... The Service Department is also the worst of any BMW Dealership around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
SAMI OZDER
September 05, 2018

"Dishonest, fraudulent and rude"

- NeonStern

I bought a used bmw from OCBMW in May 2018. As I test drive it before buying, I noticed some slight vibration from the brakes. When I brought this up to the salesman, Frank, he assured me it would be taken care of should I buy the car. Trusting him, I came back a week later to pick up the car and asked him whether or not the issue was resolved. He confirmed. In August, I noticed extreme vibration from the brakes As I was driving so I brought it in to the service center to discover that the brakes were rusted to an extent only imaginable for a car left in the elements for more than 6 months. It would cost $1344 to replace these. Explaining that I had only had the car for less than 3 months total, one of the employees remarked that I mustve been lied to when I was sold the car, since the amount of rust present was much to extensive to have been accrued by me. In addition, I was told my oil pan gasket was leaking and needed to be replaced, another $2000 repair. On top of this the car also overheated. I reported this problem as well, yet Chris in the service center found no problems. Two weeks later, driving to Massachusetts, the car again gave me the same overheat warning. As I pulled off the highway to turn the car off, the vehicle would not move when I tried to pull out of a red light. I brought the vehicle in to the service center again. I expect, in the end, I will probably end up paying $5000 for issues with the car that were not disclosed during the purchase. From purchase to service, I would encourage anyone to stay away from OCBMW and it’s unprofessional, rude, and dishonest practices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris, Frank
July 19, 2018

"Failure to assist "

- Almeyer

OC BMW had the opportunity to assist with an issue that would have taken 15 minutes to resolve, and instead they failed to help, wanted me to wait till Monday, so 4+ days without use of my car. This is my 2nd 5 - Series car through them but they showed no loyalty nor assisted with something that took 15 min at another place after they said they could not help at all till Monday. Shame on you, OCBMW; I will remember this when I get my next car. And since I was there in Mid-June, you should have handled the issue at that point and we never would have gotten to this situation. No pro-active steps taken by this service department .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michelle
May 23, 2018

"Service on a Used Car Purchase"

- HALRIVERA

I purchased a used 2008 328i Convertible (app. 49k miles) and was told that the car was in perfect condition and not requiring any immediate repairs. I additionally requested that a service review be done and provide me with ANY future issues and or maintenance replacement/repairs. I was told NOTHING is needed twice! After receiving the vehicle, I had it looked at by my local BMW dealer (Otto’s BMW) and to my surprise, over $3800 in repairs are needed. Oil leaks from the valve cover (... tech found valve cover gasket, eccentric seal, and valvetronic motor seal gaskets are all leaking. recommend to replace valve cover which will include all of the gaskets) and front studs damage (..tech found the r/f strut is leaking, recommend to replace both struts at the same time). When I contacted both the sales advisor and her sales manager, I was told only that only safety and inspection items are corrected and NOT any other issues. I explained that I asked for all complete service review and was told no issues were found and no list was provided. No help! He did offer to "back date a warranty service contract" and for me to wait a week or so before filing a claim; it would only cost me $3,500..... LOL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tara Palanza
Other Employees : Sonny Shuman
May 23, 2018 -

Orange County BMW responded

Thank you for your feedback. One of our Managers at Orange County BMW will be reaching out to you shortly.

March 06, 2018

"dishonest and or negligent"

- cm2386

Dishonest and or negligent has been my recent experience . Let me begin by saying I have spent countless hours trying to resolve my issue both in person and over the phone. it has been a complete and utter waste of time. I purchased a CPO car that was a returned lease. I was assured with the utmost certainty the car had been rigorously inspected and signed a clean carfax. It turns out the car had front end damage that had not yet showed up on the carfax. Judging by the timeline provided by carfax it would appear the repair was made as part of the end of lease process. It is my understanding that at the end of a lease BMW has a third party inspect the vehicle and report the condition of the car. At that point the customer can either repair the damage themselves and provide receipts or pay BMW. according to the BMW website this happens approximately 60 days prior to the lease end. (manager gives very different account of this timeline than the official website). My point being, BMW as a company was aware of the front end damage, and had plenty of time to share that information with future customers. very shortly after lease end the car was certified and presented with a clean carfax. BMW certainly uses carfax enough to know how it works. It doesnt report in real time. I regret having trusted the brand and reputation of BMW. I never would have purchased a car and with any history of damage at all. I am now stuck in the car because of the diminished value caused by the carfax. Management offered no realistic solution other than the suggestion I get an attorney, but not without politely mentioning the enormous and highly effective legal department i would be up against in trying to recoup my loses! This entire situation was avoidable. As I said before, selling a car with known damage without disclosing the history is either dishonest and or negligent. I am not comfortable driving my children in a car with a questionable history, if I were i would have not paid for the CPO. Both my safety and finances were in a much better position the day I walked into the dealership than they are now. I am still hopeful the dealership makes this right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr Shuman
December 26, 2017

"Discourteous "

- Fabianbudd

I was shopping in area of this dealership, when the right rear tire of my BMW 750 blew out. I took it to this dealership, spoke with Chris for a new tire, he said there was none in stock. I asked if Wide world BMW had any in stock, he wrote the number down on a Postlet and told me to call and find out. I drove about twenty miles on my blown out run flat to Wide World BMW where Steve was very courteous and took Care of me. I gave them 2 stars because Susan sitting in the adjacent desk heard and called Wide World BMW ahead for me, and Steve had everything ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris and Susan
September 22, 2017

"If it wasn't for Peter and Tim, there would have been a case"

- DONNA GUADAGNO

May 1, 2017 SALES VISIT - NEW 2014 BMW X3 28I I have to tell you about my experience with this dealership. If it weren't for Peter Provost, BMW would have had a huge lawsuit. I originally bought my dream car on May 1st only to have had several horrific problems with Sunny Shuman, a lying cheat who told my husband & I several lies about various questions from the warranty to the pricing, etc. I could go on and on about the Poison that Sunny is for this dealership!! Everyone there from the Sales/Service team were professional and courteous except for this man! I saw him personally humiliate 3 employees in front of myself and everyone else that was in the showroom! These employees have already left the dealership which I know is due to the treatment of Sunny. For him to still be that position is nothing short of a miracle. Needless to say, he must know someone higher up! If he continues at the rate he is going, the dealership will truly suffer. I could run circles around this guy who also comes in late and makes his clients sit there for 40 minutes while he sits in his office! It wasn't until I screamed at him and called him what he is - a lying cheat that I had the opportunity to deal with Peter Provost. Peter and my sales person Tim handled my situation with the utmost respect that it deserved. I was treated with professionalism from the moment I met Peter. If it wasn't for Peter I would have not bought my BMW because I really wanted my money back for Sunny lying to me! I wanted to go back down to Prestige BMW as I was from New Jersey and know they have a good reputation but I will stay with Orange County BMW if they do what they should do and that is get rid of Sunny and bring in a better manager who has some personality and doesn't lie and cheat his clients! I truly mean that. I stopped in to speak with Sami Ozder but was not available when I was there. I wanted him to understand what Sunny is doing to his dealership. I would like this rating to go to Sami and higher up the chain before the dealership is ruined. Donna Guadagno

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Morganstein, former sales associate who has since left - he was fantastic! Peter Provost, top notch General Sales Manager, Tim Tamsen,, wonderful sales assoiate, Sunny Shuman - STAY AWAY HORRIBLE LIAR!
Sep 27, 2017 -

Orange County BMW responded

Donna, thank you for sharing your comments. We are glad almost everyone at our dealership treated you and your husband with the premium BMW service you expect. BMW is a higher standard brand, and we do our very best to provide the same standard of excellence toward our customer service. We are taking this matter seriously, and would be more than happy to speak with you further. Please contact Jasmine Estevez at 845-782-4269 ext 131 at your earliest convenience. We truly do appreciate your business, and look forward to speaking with you soon.

September 13, 2017

"Best experience ever"

- penny

I have always purchased different car brands in the past....after doing much research on the cars , I decided to purchase my first BMW! From the moment I walked through the doors, Peter Provost the sales manager, gave me the best car experience ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Provost
Sep 15, 2017 -

Orange County BMW responded

Penny, it's great to hear that you were well taken care of by Peter! Thank you for doing business with us and for taking time to leave a review. We look forward to opportunities where we can further assist you in your car care needs. Enjoy your new BMW!

September 11, 2017

"Irresponsible and Unapologetic"

- tallynik

Stay Away!! Stickers, pricing and cars specs do not match. Not willing to take responsibility for their mistakes. Came in all the way from NYC and after spending nearly 2.5 hours at the dealership (5.5 hours overall from NYC and back) when we narrowed down on the car, which had a huge sticker on windscreen and both front and back plates which said Certified Pre-Owned (CPO), we were told it is NOT CPO. Verbally we had earlier asked the Sales Exec (Giovanni), about any accidents / Carfax report, he said CPO cars are clean. When finalizing with the manager (Sunny) he totally backed-off and though he apologized(lip service), he was not apologetic at all. He said we would need to pay upward of $3000 for certification. Shouldn't they be taking responsibility for their mistakes ? If labor has a cost and time, what about customer's time ?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sunny (Sales Manager)
Sep 12, 2017 -

Orange County BMW responded

Anuroop, thank you for sharing your comments. It is unfortunate your visit to our dealership has not left you completely satisfied. Our entire sales team do their best to make sure our customers always receive the premium BMW experience they have come to expect. We understand the value of our customer’s time, and this is why providing a smooth, fun, and transparent buying experience is our top priority. We are taking your comments very seriously, and wish to speak with you further. Please contact Jasmine Estevez at 917-214-6004 at your earliest convenience. We truly do appreciate your business, and look forward to speaking with you soon.

1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results