About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ourisman Chevrolet of Baltimore

2.3

38 Lifetime Reviews

6633 Security Blvd, Baltimore, Maryland 21207 Directions
Sales: (410) 265-7777

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

38 Reviews of Ourisman Chevrolet of Baltimore

Sort by Write a review
August 15, 2018

"For the second time they blew a deal with me,never again"

- Bizzybakid

Ok so this is my second time going to this dealership to buy a car.The car I wanted cost $7,345 I was going to trade in my camaro that I still owe $12,343 but they was going to buy my car for $10k and said I would be upside down and I said ok I have $3,000 I can put down that would of taking care of the upside down problem and mind you my credit score is 750.So how in the xxxx you blow a deal like that lol I could of put down $5k...….. but no the manager wanted to put me in a car that cost $17k now why would I want to put myself in more dept lol crazy... and I heard him to the salesmen phillip " so what if he walk out " loud and clear ……on the good side my score only went down 2 points ……...never in life would I ever go back and Never will recommend anyone.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phillip
August 01, 2018

"Good customer service"

- Vero smooth cruze

Recently purchased a used Chevy Cruze from Ourismans of Baltimore. There were some cosmetic issues with the vehicle but Scott the manager there got them corrected and they looked exceptionally beautiful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott, Mohammed
July 21, 2018

"Buying a Chevy spark "

- Dana cox 1973

Had the best experience ever buying a Chevy spark from Rebecca Wilson. Everyone at the dealership were nice. They try their best to get people approve. On matter what their situation is. I would truly recommend Rebecca and the dealership. Thank you so much Dana cox

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rebecca Wilson
May 09, 2018

"Terrible experience"

- Chevyman

Terrible experience. My wife found this tahoe online thursday while i was out of town. I call yesterday to setup an appointment for today to come see it. This morning we notice the price all the sudden increased over 3000 from what it was. I call the salesman i spoke with and leave a voicemail. No call back. Call again close to when i was getting off and another vm with no return. Call the sales department 3 times and no answer. Call the service department and they come find the same sales man i spoke to and he tells me he was waiting to ask the managers about the price change but would stand by it if i had a picture. Which we did but that didnt matter. Made the trip after work tahoe checks out, wife is on the way to trade in car and make the deal. I get put with a different sales person which was very nice but all that was for was for the managers to hide behind her. They tell her we arent budging on the new high price. Go in the back and claim they were in a meeting because they were to coward to talk to us. Made the drive up from southern maryland to buy this tahoe and here I am just getting home with no tahoe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shamear
April 19, 2018

"UNNECESSARY or REDUNDANT WORK LEADING TO OVER-INFLATED COST"

- Dana

courteous, professional, and completely dismissive of my initial concern. A detailed synopsis of events are; My 2011 Buick Lacrosse CXS over-heated, I took the car to Pep Boys, who did a diagnostic ($39) and reported to me that an Intake Valve was leaking which they could not repair. Upon learning that, I assumed that since it was an internal engine issue, that I should take the vehicle to the GM experts. I proceeded to take my car to Ourisman Chevrolet Baltimore, 6633 Security Blvd, Woodlawn, MD. I informed them at the time of drop off what Pep Boys diagnostic ($163) had found, and they informed me that they would perform their own diagnostic at which time I asked for a FULL Maryland State Inspection. They called me and informed me that the car had a busted water pump, thermostat valve and that the serpentine belt needed replacing at a cost of 1588.00. I instructed them to proceed. Upon completion of said work, they called to inform me that the repairs had been done BUT that I had an even worse issue, either a blown Head Gasket or Cracked/Warped Cylinder Heads. The cost to repair 6300.00. I was flabbergasted and questioned why they had not checked for that initially. After research and contact with other repair shops, Jerry Chevrolet, Pep Boys, Royal Auto and performing my own research, it became obvious to me that REDUNDANT or UNNECESSARY work was performed. In speaking with Ourisman Chevrolet Service Director, this understanding became even clearer. The Service Director clarified for me the exact nature of the work performed. The water pump, thermostat valve and overflow container were leaking. Which beggars the question, if ALMOST every COOLANT part is leaking, why not double check to ensure the Head Gasket isn’t? The service director, portrayed to me that it is near impossible to know if a head gasket is leaking, but again with diligent research I found this portrayal not be true. Signs of a leaking head gasket are, white sweet smelling smoke from the exhaust which I had, fouled spark plugs, bubbling in the coolant tank, coolant in the oil tank and visual leaking if external and again the fact that all other coolant areas are leaking. What's the big deal you might ask? Here's the BIG DEAL. 1. If a head gasket/cylinder head needs to be replaced, then the cost of replacing the water pump, thermostat, and serpentine/drive belt are greatly reduced in labor as the engine is already out of the car and access to the necessary replacements are easily and readily available cutting drastically the time to replace them. Ourisman service rates 150.00 per hour. EX: Serpentine Belt for my car is approximately 71.00 at Jerry's Chevrolet, if installed with the water pump the installation of the belt at Jerry's Chevrolet is free and you only pay the part price. IF installed by itself, the cost inflates to 400+ dollars. Same goes for the water pump and the thermostat as well. 2. If the cylinder head is warped/cracked/ ruined, then a new engine may be necessary at which point, the water pump, thermostat and belt are COMPLETELY UNNECESSARY. Now back to the original concern, the cost to me was 1588.00. The water pump at Jerry's Chevrolet is 162.00, Thermostat and Gasket 75.00, Serpentine belt 71.00 for a grand total of 308.00. Therefore, I was charged a WHOPPING 1280.00 IN LABOR COST. Now if this work is done with the Cylinder Head, the labor cost is nominal. The solution as suggested to me by the Service Director get a new/used/re-manufactured replacement engine at a wait for it..... 8500.00 cost and if I did that, then he would work with me on the extraordinary labor cost on the back end. Complete DISMISSAL of the REDUNDANT/UNNECESSARY work already performed, no relief, no reduction, just oh well what is done is done. So basically Per Ourisman, my only option is to add 8500.00 worth of work to and already OVERLY INFLATED 1588.00 worth of work to bring my grand total... again, wait for it.... 10,000.00 on a car worth about 7200.00 KBB. Mind you, Jerry Chevrolet another GM Certified Shop would have charged 1330.00 for same work, Pep Boys you ask, 933.00 for same work. Royal Auto 850.00. Ourisman Chevrolet 1588.00. In conclusion, MY ISSUE was the initial cost, The Service Directors SOLUTION was too actively and aggressively ignore that concern and discuss ad infinitum the options between a 6300.00 repair costs for a possible cracked/warped cylinder head or an even more expensive option of total engine replacement at a cost of 8500.00. It felt kind of like someone kicking you in the groin and then when you angrily comment changing the subject to your house being burglarized. I will be posting to youtube, facebook, and other social media platforms my disappointment. I will be filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and the Maryland Automobile Dealers Association of which I had delayed doing in hoping that Ourisman would respond to my initial complaint more pro-actively.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob
March 29, 2018

"So sad to see AutoNation sell this dealership to Ourisman. "

- clubsudz

In 2016 I purchased a car from this dealership but I've learned that in October 2017 it became Ourisman Chevrolet. My experience was horrendous with the service department and I will never return for service or sales. I received a "check book" with discount coupons for parts and service which is why I brought my 2011 GMC Acadia to the dealership. I expect GM service technicians to be skilled in quickly diagnosing and repairing GM products with skill instead of throwing parts at the problem with absolutely no thought or care for cost. The service manager I worked with, Eric, is apparently the assistant service manager with 17 years of experience. However, he was, by far the worst service manager I've encountered and I've owned and had serviced GM vehicles since 1988. His customer service level was disappointing to say the least. I dropped my vehicle off the night before by giving my keys to him and he wouldn't tell me the hourly labor rate but gave me some deceptive line about job pricing. He said he'd call me with an estimate the next morning. However, after hearing nothing from the dealership by 11 AM I called and got voice mail. At 1 PM I still hadn't heard a word from the dealership so I called and he said he was working up the estimate. This wasn't good news because I was paying for a rental car and I needed my vehicle quickly diagnosed and repaired at a fair and reasonable cost. Around 2:30 PM he called me back and suggested to sit me down. He proceeded to give me vague statements about $3,500 for this repair and $2,500 for that repair and $660 for another repair with no specifics. When I asked for a pricing breakdown I told him the prices for parts he was quoting was 25% higher than GM list price published on GM dealer and ACDelco parts web sites and 50% higher than the discounted prices on those web sites. He had no specifics that throwing $6,500 at my truck would resolve any issues because he was simply throwing parts at the problem after neglecting to do any required GM diagnostics per the Factory Service Manual guidelines. For example, a misfire was replace all 6 spark plugs, one coil and a gasket for the intake manifold with no proof that this would correct the problem. These items had been changed within the past two years so it was improbable that they would have failed this quickly. For the P0420 code he wanted to replace both catalytic converters, at twice the retail price for parts for GM genuine parts, and failed to explain what the upstream emissions problem was that the sensor on one of the converters was experiencing. GM dealerships are notorious for failing to correct the problem and instead destroying catalytic converters by forcing customers to install and reinstall multiple converters due to failure to diagnose the cause of the problem. I asked for a detailed estimate from Eric, he said he would provide, then I said I was going to pick up my truck because $6,500 was outrageous for the little amount of work and over priced parts he wanted to trick me into buying. When I came to pick up my vehicle, the dealership had failed to wash it (which a sign in the lobby promises they do for all customers) and they refused to honor the $50 service coupon (not to exceed 10% parts and labor) because the diagnostic charge was not labor. They even charged me for shop supplies and some vague item called "quantity purchase recover." The service invoice/receipt was full of typographical errors, incorrect engine service codes, and didn't provide any detail on the estimate, just one or two sentences.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Vondracek
January 21, 2018

"Not trust worthy"

- Notcomingagain

Drove 250 miles to be grossly mislead. Didn't even try to make it right. Run don't walk away! We thought we had worked the deal before driving this distance. Was supposed to be cleared by manger. We found they didn't really care. The car looked cleaned by 6 yr old.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Quess and sales manger
August 11, 2017

"Great service "

- OSchaeB

Went to pick out my very first car. Chris was very helpful in getting me what I wanted and looking at all locations for cars that fit my criteria. He was very helpful and patient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Beckham
April 25, 2017

"Do not leave your vehicle here for service."

- Cracked Saturn window

If you have to leave your vehicle for service take pictures of how you turned it over to them. My wife left her vehicle for service on Friday and when she picked up her vebicle that afternoon her windsheld was craked and the front spoiler was damaged. She requested the service manager, but he was unavailable She than asked for the general manager. The general manager came over he apologized and said that her window would be replaced on Monday. Additionally, he said that the replacement could be at her home or in their service shop. Well, today is Tuesday and all she's has gotten so far is the run around. Now the service and the general managers are unavailable. Tomorrow someone needs to have some answers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Assoc. Nicole Fite, Ser. Man. Eric, & General Manager Cleo
March 29, 2017

"Service Department"

- nogooddealer

Took vehicle in for front end service, nothing else was wrong with vehicle. Picked vehicle up and started driving away, after riding for about 15 minutes the vehicle started to smoke and ran hot. Come to find out that the antifreeze had been removed and not replaced. steering wheel was misaligned and in general a very sloppy job, a friend of mine had the same experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results