Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Ourisman Chrysler Jeep Dodge Of Alexandria

Alexandria, VA

4.0
930 Reviews

5900 Richmond Highway

Alexandria, VA

22303

Directions

930 Reviews of Ourisman Chrysler Jeep Dodge Of Alexandria

Sort by
October 22, 2021

"I will not ever service my vehicle there or advise anyone..."

- V0432

I will not ever service my vehicle there or advise anyone else to go there!! Because of Phil racey, I was told by him to take my car somewhere else. I was treated with so little respect and nothing was done about it, contacted corporate they said the complaints are handled base by base and she could not tell me anything else but they closed my case without a phone call or anything! I was charged 200 for a Diagnostic and they could not tell me what was nor is the problem fixed but I still was charged 200 and still have the same problem. So what did they do besides take 200 and disrespect me in front of the whole shop I’m front of customers and all!! I have purchased three brand new mopars but after this experience i considering an new make. I will never ever do any kind of business there again

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phil racey
July 18, 2021

"Bought a used car for my kids here, very straightforward..."

- Gasherbrum

Bought a used car for my kids here, very straightforward and low key. Got exactly what I was looking for, and didn't spend half of my day doing so. Highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MOHAMMAD KOHISTANI
5.0
Jul 22, 2021 -

Ourisman Chrysler Jeep Dodge Of Alexandria responded

Thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again!

June 30, 2021

"Perfect job on repairs to my Jeep. Bryan Robinson was..."

- esimons14

Perfect job on repairs to my Jeep. Bryan Robinson was extremely help keeping me informed of my options and progress...personable and friendly. He did a better job of keeping me in the loop than my own insurance company. They are my dealer of choice now and in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Robinson
Jul 02, 2021 -

Ourisman Chrysler Jeep Dodge Of Alexandria responded

Thank you for providing this feedback. We look forward to seeing you again!

June 22, 2021

"As much as I dislike having to go to any dealership for..."

- Brandon

As much as I dislike having to go to any dealership for anything, this last trip was the worst. So I took my Jeep into the Ourisman CJD of Alexandria for service. First off, they do not offer a loaner car or have rental car services. They do have a courtesy ride service, but only within what I'm guessing is a 5 mile radius as it cost me $30.00 one way, 6.2 miles to get home and the same to return once my car was ready. Then, the service technician said that they would conduct a courtesy inspection which would include fluid check and top off and tire pressure check and inflate if needed. Neither of which happened as all 4 tires displayed a different psi for each tire and fluids were not stopped off. After watching my car sit in the service exit line for 15+ minutes, I finally asked a guy if it was ready to which he replied "yup, it's been ready". As far the worked performed, from what I could see it appears they simply spliced the wires and taped them back together with electrical tape, not installed new wiring harness and connector as I was initially told they would. I am greatly disappointed and upset with them as should Chrysler, Jeep and Dodge should be for having their name associated with this dealership and their lack of quality service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darick
Jul 02, 2021 -

Ourisman Chrysler Jeep Dodge Of Alexandria responded

Thank you for providing this feedback. We'd love to speak with you regarding your experience, if you don't mind reaching out to our service manager, Mike Kentes, at (703) 329-1600.

May 15, 2021

"Sales is great. Service Department is mortifying. In 2018..."

- gavatadc

Sales is great. Service Department is mortifying. In 2018 I attempted to use the service department when I purchased my Renegade. I transferred to Tysons. I just purchased a 2021 Cherokee in December. Trying it again and again the service department sucks.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Samer Burjas
5.0
Bernard Parker
5.0
Other Employees : Service Department is horrible
May 17, 2021 -

Ourisman Chrysler Jeep Dodge Of Alexandria responded

Hi, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. We'd like the opportunity to turn your experience around. Please reach out to Chris Morrison at (877) 855-8479 at your earliest convenience to discuss how we can turn this experience into a positive one.

November 23, 2020

"I just recently purchased a 2020 Jeep Renegade High..."

- jay121691

I just recently purchased a 2020 Jeep Renegade High Altitude from here on 11/19/20 after coming across it on cars.com. I submitted the trade-in form and Ms. Algeda was quick (under 5 minutes) with reaching out to me about it. I made an appointment to come in the same evening around 6:30. From there, I was set up with Jada who facilitated my test drive of the Jeep I wanted and went over all the features. She was the highlight of my first "brand new" car buying experience as she was very friendly, personable, and did not come off as the stereotypical car salesman attempting to pressure you into something or get over on you. As a social worker, I value rapport building; it truly goes a long way. I traded in my car and was financed through my own credit union (NFCU), without issue. She has even reached out afterwards to ask if I had any questions or concerns. The only reason I won't give 5 stars is because I did feel like I was a bit pressured to get their extended warranty packages (Not by Jada). The gentleman just began explaining to me what the warranties were and how much they cost... I had to ask, specifically, 2-3 times if this was "mandatory" before I got a straight answer that it was not, but was something recommended. To me, that is stereotypical car salesman fast talk and behavior; it definitely felt like a finesse, and I didn't really like that. Overall, my experience was positive. I'm glad I did not pay for the extended warranty as I've read bad reviews about the service and work quality of the repair shop there. I'd buy there again. I recommend that you ask for Jada!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jada Parker
Nov 25, 2020 -

Ourisman Chrysler Jeep Dodge Of Alexandria responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Ourisman Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Alexandria! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

November 12, 2020

"Im from out of state bought my car 5 months ago still..."

- hawk23

Im from out of state bought my car 5 months ago still haven't got my plates which isn’t a problem but their tittle department keeps letting the registration form expire and I have to keep sending them it over and over again. Asked for new temp tags 2 days before mine expired and was told it was going to be overnighted but it’s been 17 days and nothing. Called that specific department several times and left a few voicemails but no calls back. Sales manager hangs up on my face for me being frustrated with the situation when I said “this is f stupid.”

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MOHAMMAD KOHISTANI
3.0
July 22, 2020

"Many employees present, but very little help given...."

- Jen

Many employees present, but very little help given. Customer service needs serious improvement. You will not be greeted by anyone in the service department, just looked at or ignored.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Dept
June 27, 2020

"Terrible service! Returned my Jeep with parts removed...."

- jkplus3

Terrible service! Returned my Jeep with parts removed. Would not accept their own oil change coupon. Cheats and liars! Even offered me a refund then refused to give it to me.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Morrison
1.0
Jul 03, 2020 -

Ourisman Chrysler Jeep Dodge Of Alexandria responded

We are disappointed to learn of your experience here at Ourisman Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Alexandria, but will take this opportunity to improve. Please reach out to Chris Morrison at (877)855-8479 when you can so we can address this situation directly. Thank you and have a great day.

Jul 10, 2020 -

jkplus3 responded

I tried following up with Chris, as Ourisman responded with. He ignores me! Won’t take my call and won’t call back!!!! STAY FAR AWAY from this place.

May 17, 2020

"It has been over a month and Ourisman hasn’t paid off my..."

- Triantis

It has been over a month and Ourisman hasn’t paid off my trade-in. I am very unsatisfied. I purchased a 2020 wrangler. I was told my trade would be paid off in approx 15 days. It has been almost a month and the trade-in has not been paid off. It is very unsettling when you have to continue paying a loan on a car you no longer own. I have had a very bad experience.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ariana Williams
Jun 03, 2020 -

Ourisman Chrysler Jeep Dodge Of Alexandria responded

Hello, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to Jason Dill at (703) 329-1600 at your earliest convenience. We look forward to hearing from you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 930 results