Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ourisman Mazda Hyundai Mitsubishi

Laurel, MD

4.5
900 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3518 Laurel Fort Meade Rd

Laurel, MD

20724

Directions

900 Reviews of Ourisman Mazda Hyundai Mitsubishi

Sort by Write a review
May 05, 2021

"Good morning to whom it may concern,I'm issuing a..."

- eternalmelodi

Good morning to whom it may concern, I'm issuing a complaint against Ourisman Hyundai/Nissan/Mazda of Laurel. I received a letter in the mail that there was a recall on a number of vehicles including mine. I called the dealer and they told me that they didn't have the part to do the work that the recall asked for. They said they would give me a call back once the part came in. No one ever called to let me know if the part had come in as yet or not. They said that it should be there by May 4th and we made an appointment for me to come into the dealer to get the work done. I asked if they had a loaner, clearly i had an appointment and that should've been the first thing to think of the customer and if they'd have the time to sit around for 3 to 4 hrs to get the part put on. I found it to be erroneous and lack of care for the customer. When I asked about the loaner there was a loaner car that had the words loaner on the back window. But, yet the service agent said no. If what I'm coming into the dealership to get work done on my vehicle that's no fault of my own. I feel as though there should be a loaner car or a rental car available. As everyone doesn't have time to sit around in a dealership especially now with COVID-19 running rampant. I didn't feel comfortable up in there, personally. Sometimes it feels as though the dealer is trying to get over on somethings that need to be done to my vehicle. Service agent called me to let me know that other work needs to be done on the vehicle and one was that I may need new tired and a alignment. I had just had the truck aligned and put 4 new tires on the truck 2 weeks before my appointment. So, that gave me a sense of them trying to just pull a bunny out of a hat. Unless things get better with service, I will no longer be bringing my vehicle there and I will advise those that I had referred there once. I will let them know to go else where. Best concerns, Kobie Cole Kelvin Saunders

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis Arrington
1.0
April 17, 2021

"I bought a new Hyundai Santa Fe from this dealership in..."

- Steffan

I bought a new Hyundai Santa Fe from this dealership in February 2020. I was not impressed with my experiences with Shaun Thompson (finance manager), Alejandra Pena (sales consultant) and Hess Darvish (GM). I found them to be very pushy and inattentive to my needs during the buying process. Following the purchase of the vehicle, they will harass you to give them a 5 star review. The post buying customer service is non-existent. I needed some copies. of my warranty purchases and it took several weeks to get them. They were dismissive and unresponsive, but after several attempts including a call to the corporate office I was finally able to get this simple request of getting a copy of warranty information resolved. I will never do business with this dealership again. If you want a hassle free experience, then don’t shop here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alejandra Pena
1.0
Shaun Thompson
1.0
Other Employees : Hess Darvish is unprofessional
February 10, 2021

"I came in on my birthday and had a very seamless 90..."

- Keithgrimesjr

I came in on my birthday and had a very seamless 90 minute from start of the deal to end of the deal driving away in my 2009 fully loaded Honda Odyssey minivan. I worked with Nicholas Cutlip who I went to high school with and I am not writing this review just to puff up his ego, but I am writing this review because Nick takes the time to make sure that each customer is taking care of from finance to detailing of the vehicle, answering any questions and concerns that you have and walking you through the entire process from start to finish. I would encourage anybody that is in the need of a new car or used car to give Nick Cutlip a call. He will not steer you wrong, he is a very honest and sincere sales person who definitely looks out for the interests of his clients and customers and has the upmost respect of everybody at that dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Cutlip
5.0
June 09, 2020

"I am very very pleased with the excellent customer..."

- Ladymayweather2011

I am very very pleased with the excellent customer service that I received. I made the right decision and I'm enjoying my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Cutlip
5.0
May 26, 2020

"Purchased a 2015 Santa Fe....love love love the car but...."

- Mrs. Thomas

I worked with Nick Cutlip to purchase my 2015 fully loaded Santa Fe. First let me say, Nick was great to work with and very responsive to my texts and emails so I do recommend working with him and the overall experience was definitely a pleasure. I got the car that I wanted but I do feel as though I got overcharged in bank fees. The fees were a bit excessive ($2,800 to be exact) but due to my situation, I accepted them. I will be refinancing in 12-18 months to get a lower payment but that would be my only issue with my experience. The dealership was very professional and everyone that I dealt with was extremely polite and accommodating. I have purchased several vehicles in my lifetime and this experience was definitely memorable in a good way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Cutlip
5.0
April 28, 2020

"NO NO NOSTAY AWAY... THEY CHANGE PRICESI saw a car I..."

- Seanalexander77

NO NO NO STAY AWAY... THEY CHANGE PRICES I saw a car I liked and contacted the dealership. I was dealing with Jin Yang at first, however Ismail Whea took over. I believe said it’s his manager or something like that, could be a lie. Everything else was. We went over some numbers on the phone and discussed incentives. I told him what I was willing to spend out the door. We seemed to have reached an agreement on my trade and pricing. I dealt with him for literally weeks on an interest rate. We were getting lower with the interest-rate and discussing pricing. He called me to discuss the final price and monthly payment, I told him that I want the price breakdown in writing. He sends me an email with just Numbers. The price was almost $3000 above what we discussed. He lowballed my trade, which they were supposed to pay off. Here I was , dealing with this place, under completely false pretenses. The on the 28th of the month he comes back to me with completely different numbers, not even officially in writing. Therefore if I had gone to the dealership, without a sales order, something on letterhead or official they would change the prices again. You bet they will with this pattern. The story speaks for itself. They are SHADY, CHANGE PRICES AND LIE!!! Do not trust the price as listed. Expect nonsense fees. Weeks of aggravating “sales tactics” and lies ... if you are reading this please STAY AWAY!!!!!! WEEKS OF LIES. Bottom line : SHOP SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!!! The most DISHONEST dealership I’ve ever dealt with. I’ll be posting on Google and the better business bureau.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jin Kang
1.0
Other Employees : Ismail Whea
March 13, 2020

"Drove a 19 Kona. Told 650 dealer add on was to be sure..."

- Scott1043

Drove a 19 Kona. Told 650 dealer add on was to be sure everything works. It's a new car! Then told cant get dealer tag since they are on the highway?! 40 gift card no response. Emailed and called multiple people about gift card no response but keep getting spam emails. Bad experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alejandra Pena
2.0
February 08, 2020

"Purchased new Kona - Excellent experience "

- John C

I called the dealer about a new 2019 Kona left-over at a greatly discounted price as I live 4 hours away. Unfortunately, that car was in the process of being purchased but they called me back about a second car with a similar great discount. Unlike other dealers that list a discounted on-line price, they do not include all the unrealistic combinations of odd discounts, meaning their price applies to anyone. I purchased the car for exactly what they stated on-line without any hassle or attempt to up-sell. My sales person Alejandra was very responsive and engaged from my original phone call to finalizing the purchase. I am extremely satisfied with the whole experience and highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alejandra Pena
5.0
Other Employees : Irina Samusev
January 08, 2020

"purchase a car"

- chambers.stephanie87

I would like to thank Nick Cutlip for helping me get into a car . His customer service was wonderful and every thing he told me he would do he did ,and I am very thankful . I would recommend him to my family and friends. Thanks Nick for everything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Cutlip
5.0
January 06, 2020

"A special shout out to Nick Cutlip for hooking me up with..."

- danieldonaldson56

A special shout out to Nick Cutlip for hooking me up with a 2020 Hyundai Accent, had heard that I needed a car and hooked me up a day in advance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Cutlip
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 900 results