Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Oxmoor Ford Lincoln

Louisville, KY

4.2
199 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Oxmoor Ford Lincoln Mercury is a one stop auto dealer serving the Louisville Ky area as well as surrounding areas. New Ford, Lincoln, and Mercury as well as a huge selection of preowned or used cars trucks vans and SUVs. We also have a great service department as well as parts department. Our online shopping process is simple and haggle free. Stop in or give us a call for a great shopping experience if you are from Louisville, Lexington, Cincinnati or any other area we will give you a great price with great service.

100 Oxmoor Lane

Louisville, KY

40222

Directions

199 Reviews of Oxmoor Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
August 07, 2020

"Doug and Aaron were incredible. It was the best car..."

- Randy

Doug and Aaron were incredible. It was the best car buying experience I have ever had. My new car is just what I wanted - small SUV. I know my husband would have preferred an Escape but Doug showed us how the EcoSport would better suit me. Our next car will be bought at Oxmoor Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Kimmons and Aaron Knott
July 18, 2020

"Great Service"

- Joe G

We recently bought a used Lincoln from another dealership and brought it to Oxmoor Ford & Lincoln to get a code for the door lock system. I asked about a repair for the driver's lumbar system and our service representative, Marlene Goffinet, checked and found it would be fixed at no cost under warranty. While we waited for the code and a check on the lumbar system Marlene would keep us informed about progress on the car. When the car was ready, it was brought to the waiting area washed. While we bought the car elsewhere, Marlene made us feel like valued customers. I dread going to dealers for repairs, but thanks to Marlene, our experience with Oxmoor Ford and Lincoln was very pleasant. I would not hesitate to take my car in for service there. J. Gilberts

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marlene Goffinet
May 14, 2020

"Went in told them some things i wanted in a truck the..."

- Jake

Went in told them some things i wanted in a truck the salesman showed me some trucks and found exactly what i wanted to buy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather Phelps
4.0
Other Employees : John Safi
May 11, 2020

"Excellent customer service"

- jguy14

Brought my Ford F150 in for a "front end noise" for the 3rd time-and Derek in Service went above and beyond to make sure the issue was resolved and even helped me with the Warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek-not sure of last name
May 06, 2020

"Service Review"

- Dale

Worked with Marlene Goffinet this morning and as always she was vert professional and took great care of my vehicle. This is why I always have come back to Oxmoor Ford because of the great service and great people like Marlene. Thanks Marlene Dale Steinke

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marlene Goffinet
April 11, 2020

"Best customer service I’ve ever had from a dealership...."

- clh8107

Best customer service I’ve ever had from a dealership. Everyone there treated me with respect and they were all very helpful. I would highly recommend Oxmoor Ford to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather Phelps
5.0
March 03, 2020

"Purchased a Certified Vehicle that was Inspected Correctly"

- Ms. Worley

Please READ ALL of this before you do any Business with Oxmoor Ford CONSUMER COMPLAINT to BBB: 2-18-20 I bought A CERTIFIED vehicle form Oxmoor Ford on 10/2/19. We had a loud noise coming out of the front wheels and took it to our local dealer on 2/17/20. We have have put 12,106 miles on. Our front rotors were so deteriorated and rusted, the rotors were coming apart and getting stuck in between the rotor and the baking plates. Our local dealer was blown away that these were left on this truck and certified in this condition. There is NO way, the front rotors could have got to this condition in 4 months and 12, 000 miles. Certified vehicles: Every car, truck, SUV or crossover must pass a 172-point inspection before it can qualify as a Ford Certified Pre-Owned (CPO) vehicle. When you purchase a CPO vehicle, you get the confidence of this comprehensive inspection plus manufacturer-backed limited warranty coverage. It comes with a •12-month/12,000-mile Comprehensive Limited Warranty Coverage* • 7-year/100,000-mile Powertrain Limited Warranty Coverage*, and we also bought at $1995.00 PLATINUM warranty that did not cover any of this. I can not get Oxmoor service manager Billy to even return my phone calls. Taylor, the sales manager stated he can’t help me, we should have contacted them before 4 months. I would like Oxmoor Ford to reimburse me for the $615.00 brake job I just paid for, due to the safety condition my “certified Vehicle” was sold to me in. I would also like Oxmoor Ford to have my vehicle to go through the “172-point inspection again at my local dealer to assure me this has been completed properly. OXMOOR FORD RESPONSE 2-20-20 Oxmoor Auto Group February 20, 2020 RE: BBB # 14164756 To Whom it may concern; This letter acknowledges receipt of a consumer complaint dated February 18, 2020. As you know, Oxmoor Ford Lincoln appreciates the opportunity to respond whenever a customer complaint is brought to my attention. I pulled the 172 point inspection that was performed for the Ford certification. The rear brake pads were replaced, since they were below specification, while the front brakes passed certification. At the time of certification, the vehicle had 32,574 miles. Through Carfax and Ford reporting I found that the vehicle has been serviced three times since it was purchased from Oxmoor Ford. During each service visit an inspection was performed. On 11/6/2019 at 36,964 miles the brakes were at 5mm thickness, and on 1/27/2020 at 42,322 both front and rear brakes were at 5mm thickness. At the last service, at 44,899 miles the front pads were below 3mm and the dealer recommended a front brake service. Ms. Worley drove over 12,000 miles in 4 months and her vehicle was serviced three times since purchase. The vehicle was inspected and sold to the customer as a certified vehicle, however, wear and tear items are not covered under warranty. While I regret that Ms. Worley is dissatisfied, nothing is due or owed to her regarding this complaint. Should you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me at 502-377-2741. Very Truly Yours, Jay Middleton, Service Director CONSUMER RESPONSE: 2-21-20 First off, I would like to state I was a service manager for an independent automotive repair center for 14 years and have a vast knowledge of vehicle condition and repair. If this was “regular wear and tear”, I would have no problem paying for maintenance and service, and I would not be filing this complaint. Yes, we drove our truck, and yes, I always service my vehicle regularly. Oil changes do not require the wheels to be pulled off and the brakes to be thoroughly inspected. During an oil change service, you can easily check the thickness of the pads and rotors, but they must be pulled apart to notice an issue of this nature. Oxmoor ford has only spoke about the thickness of the brake pads and the thickness of the rotors. My issue is with the condition of the rotors and what that condition caused. 12, 000 miles WILL NOT cause the issue I am about to describe, and the 12,000 mile portion of a certified warranty should cover an issue like this, that was not repaired during a certification process. The rotors were so rusted and deteriorated on the inside they were coming apart and pieces of the rotor were getting lodged in between the backing plates and brake pads. This has nothing to do with the thickness of the pad or rotor. I have photos my local dealer gave me to show to Oxmoor, so they could see how bad these rotors were falling apart. Rotors in this condition should have been replaced in order to certify this vehicle. My local dealer advised I should definitely go back to Oxmoor with this issue, and these should not have been on a certified vehicle. I have a copy of my 172 point inspection and the only box checked for anything replaced are wiper blades. If they replaced the rear pads they did not mark it in the repaired or replaced box on my 172 point inspection. This makes me have even less confidence in the certification of my truck. It confirms for me even more they just checked boxes on the inspection, rather that truly certifying my truck. I would like to show the BBB and the consumers that read this, the pictures of my rotors and show the 172 inspection sheet I was given when I purchased the truck. I always pay the extra $1000.00 to purchase a certified vehicle so I don’t have to worry about an issue like this happening in the first few months and miles I have my new vehicle. I also always buy a platinum warranty for normal issues that will arise, because I know this is a vehicle and things will happen and I will need repairs. But I should not have to deal with rusted and deteriorated rotors coming apart a few months after I purchase a certified truck. Does the * in the statement from Ford below stand for “if we failed to properly perform the 172-point inspection we will not be held responsible for any issues”. FORD Certified vehicles: Every car, truck, SUV or crossover must pass a 172-point inspection before it can qualify as a Ford Certified Pre-Owned (CPO) vehicle. When you purchase a CPO vehicle, you get the confidence of this comprehensive inspection plus manufacturer-backed limited warranty coverage. It comes with a •12-month/12,000-mile Comprehensive Limited Warranty Coverage* • 7-year/100,000-mile Powertrain Limited Warranty Coverage*. I would like Oxmoor Ford to reimburse me for the $615.00 brake job I just paid for, due to the safety condition my “certified Vehicle” was sold to me in. I would also like Oxmoor Ford to have my vehicle to go through the “172-point inspection again at my local dealer to assure me this has been completed properly, and boxes are not just checked off without the proper inspection. BBB UNRESOLVED COMPLAINT 3-2-20 This message is in regard to your complaint submitted on 2/18/2020 against Oxmoor Ford Lincoln. Your complaint was assigned ID 14164756. The BBB regrets that attempts at reaching an amicable resolution have not been successful. Since the BBB has exhausted our resources, we will be closing the case as unresolved. While this does not take care of your issue, the BBB appreciates the time you took to inform us of your experience with this company and will be include it in their file. Should the company reach out after the closure of this complaint and, resolve the issue, please notify the BBB so that the file may properly be documented - info@ky-in.org. Your unresolved complaint will be reported in the company’s business review for other consumers to be aware of. It will remain on the business’s BBB Business Review for 36 months our standard reporting period. Again, thank you for using the BBB’s free complaint services and we apologize that we were unable to assist in this matter. Sincerely, Conciliation Department Better Business Bureau, Inc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay Middleton
February 29, 2020

"I have a Mustang 2017 GT take them by a strange noise,..."

- Gerardo Vega

I have a Mustang 2017 GT take them by a strange noise, they told me that they found the noise they charged me $ 600 and the car keeps doing the same thing, they take them 2 times and they told me that that noise was normal, very bad experience zero recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heather Phelps
1.0
January 19, 2020

"Our sales person Gabriel was very noligbal and was very..."

- Lschuyler

Our sales person Gabriel was very noligbal and was very good to work with. Not pushy at all. We are very satisfied with him and would recommend using him to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabriel
November 01, 2019

"lucky to be ALIVE to write this review"

- Milad

let me share my experience with you: I bought 2016 low mileage car from this dealership last week and I had terrible experience with them. I was being told lies after lies during the negotiations. First for the initial monthly payment they gave me (13%!) I was told if my credit is good enough the monthly payment goes down. that is a big lie. if you agree on a monthly price with them that payments never goes down no matter what happens. if you got approved the better APR from bank (they definitely get better APR) the dealership is getting the benefit not you. it means the dealership pays for example 4% to the bank and you pay 13% to dealership. there was a noise coming out from front right tire during the test drive and I told them to fix it before I buy the car and they refused to do so. I also offered them money to do the service but they again refused to touch the car and they said it "as is" car. when I insisted there might be something wrong with the tire and particularly break pad they showed me inspection report and said this car passed "the national safety inspection" and the low mileage car wouldn't have any problem. guess what happened. 2 days later the bolt that keeps the break pad in place pulled off in the middle of highway!!! what kind of safety inspection approves this?!! I am absolutely lucky to be alive right now and writing this review!! last when I get the car key from them after signing all the paper works they gave me only 1 key. when I asked for the other one I was told there is no guarantee if there are 2 keys! I said you should've told me in the beginning and they said you didn't ask! Is that what being a dealership is? hiding the facts from customers to sell them something and getting profit no matter how they are being treated?! nevertheless it was my first and last experience with ford dealerships i encourage all of my family and friends to consider a dealership that sees you as a costumer not moving money and treat you the way you deserve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heather Phelps
1
...
1 - 10 of 199 results