About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Oxmoor Hyundai

4.6

373 Lifetime Reviews

8107 Shelbyville Road, Louisville, Kentucky 40222 Directions
Sales: (888) 479-8038

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

373 Reviews of Oxmoor Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
July 14, 2018

"Scam again"

- Chuck

Didn't buy a car but went there fully expecting to walk out of there with a 2018 Tuscon. Started working with Alyson in internet sales and she was good. She passed us to a salesman and he was polite, friendly helpful etc. Showed us the cars we had asked about and took test drives and decided on the car we wanted and started to do the paperwork. The sales manager came over introduced herself and talked about meeting everyone face to face and being honest about vehicle prices and avoid the back and forth through the salesmen. Effectively eliminating the " game, dance" that we go through when buying cars, We felt like we were being treated fairly and honestly up until then. Then it went downhill. The car we wanted was listed for $28,116 and with incentives, rebates and trade in we had to finance $19.900. We asked for a couple of different financing terms for comparison purposes but wanted to stay around 60 months and actually mentioned that we wanted to keep the payment around $450 at one point. The salesman came back with the offer of $466 for 60 months. we said ok but wanted wanted to know the interest rate first, It came back at 5.99% which surprised us since our credit is excellent. We declined the offer and the finance manager came over and had a shocked look on his face that we would turn down this rate but said he would try again so he came back with 3.25%we still declined. After thinking about it later we started doing some figures on our own using the Payment calculator tool on their website. financing $19900 at 5.9% for 60 months was only 385 a month, However financing $24,116 for 60 months at 5.9% was $465. ????? Where did that $4,2116 go????? I did not add taxes an plates but it wouldn't account for 4.211 Needless to say we WILL NOT be going back there and I would warn anyone who thinks about using this dealership. Watch your numbers closely, I have since found out that instead of one credit check, we received 4 hard inquiries on our credit, one for each bank they checked....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Allyson in Internet sales Sales Intern
February 13, 2018

"Didn’t purchase vehicle, but received excellent service"

- 1M G00D

Went in on 2/04 to look at a used vehicle. I was assisted by Jake Phifer in Sales. Jake was very professional and curtious. Got everything worked out on vehicle, but decided not to buy due to financial reasons. Jake was understanding of my reason.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Phifer
December 30, 2017

"Scam artists"

- L Jenks

I bought my 5th Hyundai from Oxmoor as the service would be closer to home. Wish I had gone back to Indiana. Upon signing some documents for my 2018 Sonata I "drove off the lot" and realized the next day several important contracts were missing. I called the dealership 3 times over the course of 2 weeks and said I did not have my finance contract and any information on my warranty. 13 days later I discovered the cost of the car was much greater than I had expected or been informed. Apparently I purchased $3300 in extended warranties & Gap coverage that was not properly explained to me nor did I receive contracts for. While the finance director was let go, this has done nothing to rectify the situation that I was "ripped off" and still do not have any final paper work on my purchase. The manager, Jeff had several of his employees talk to me, one of which said "someone lost their job over this - aren't you happy?" No - all this does is prevent this sort of situation from happening again - but does nothing to fix my situation. And now, I am inconvenienced by having to find another dealer to have my new Hyundai serviced as I will not walk back into the Oxmoor property again. I understand mistakes are made - but they did a very poor job trying to fix.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Katie, Darlene (Mgr - Jeff - but not directly)
December 23, 2017

"Great Experience!!"

- ctede118

Great people, they are efficient, friendly, and made this a great purchase for me!! Thank you all so much!!! My best car buying experience to date!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Cormney Steve Smith
December 20, 2017

"Alex and Terry are the best!!!"

- wmj4871

After a unpleasant experience at another dealership I came to Oxmoor Hyundai a little leary.....5 minutes into my visit Alex took away all of my concerns and we got straight to business after he listened to what I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry samuels, Alex and Darlene
December 19, 2017

"First time Hyundai Experience"

- sherri.gallimore

I was actually "just looking" and had never driven a Sonata before. Have been a Toyota owner for years and was intrigued by the Hyundai. Was pleasantly surprised after test driving the Sonata. So much so that "just looking' turned into a purchase. Alex's knowledge of the vehicle turned me from looking to buying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Theilmeier
December 15, 2017

"Great Personalized service"

- kellyr.sherrill

I arrived with an suv in mind and left with an Elantra that better suited my needs! Thanks to Jacob and Rosa for helping me pick out the best vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob and Rosa
December 14, 2017

"Great Experience"

- slatesgirl3

My experience with OxHyundai was superb. Friendly and extremely helpful. I want to give a special shout out of thanks to SCOTT TERRY and the other man (can’t remember his name) who also helped with insuring the car. Great experience!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Terry- Excellent
December 14, 2017

"Perfect"

- akpene23

I love my car and I will be back for more business anytime I need a help with anything or if I have any questions about my new car but so far I'm good

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vanessa
December 12, 2017

"New Elantra"

- bruce.stacy

I left the review on the other page but it was a very good dealership that sells experience was great my cell’s mom was very nice the general manager was very kind and the finance man was also very helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kerrick , Cody was the finance man, and the general manager was very kind.
1
...
1 - 10 of 373 results