Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Pacific Honda

San Diego, CA

3.1
451 Reviews

4761 Convoy St

San Diego, CA

92111

Directions

451 Reviews of Pacific Honda

Sort by
September 24, 2021

"I would like to say that Josh in Parts deserves a 10+..."

- Linda

I would like to say that Josh in Parts deserves a 10+ rating on a 1 to 10 scale. He helped me yesterday with a key repair and I found him to be knowledgeable, helpful, courteous, and considerate: a valuable employee. Linda'

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh
September 07, 2021

"I rarely leave a review unless I feel what I need to..."

- Jake Sutton

I rarely leave a review unless I feel what I need to share is important, but I visited this service center recently, and it was the worst car service I have received. Not only did they misunderstand the entire reason I brought my car in (wasting nearly 4 hours of my time), but my service representative (Brandon) was disrespectful and failed to provide me any updates despite the nearly three-hour delay to my service. That’s not to mention that twice through the center they left trash in my car upon its return to me. I will never return here, and I implore you to do the same. Perhaps I am just unlucky, but if you value your time, take your money elsewhere. You’ll be grateful that you did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon
August 09, 2021

"Paint recall on my 2018 HR-V. Paint is chipped BAD. Will..."

- KP

Paint recall on my 2018 HR-V. Paint is chipped BAD. Will take ONE WEEK to repaint, but they WILL NOT supply rental car. UNREAL.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeffery Young
1.0
July 20, 2021

"Very poor customer service. Called and asked a question..."

- rmh1987

Very poor customer service. Called and asked a question about a shattered drivers side mirror that occurred at a regular drive-thru car wash for my lease and was told that I should "just go through my insurance." They also quoted me $255 dollar to disconnect a mirror, reconnect a new one and tape it on. That is an absurd quote, especially when I lease. I was not asked whether my car was under warranty or even if the mirror would be covered under warranty, since this is an obvious defect on the car. Upon talking to a leasing manager, the person I spoke to was of zero help and was quite rude. Told me that "there was nothing he [I] could do" for me and that I should speak to service. Upon explaining the situation, he said that I should just go through the car wash and this has nothing to do with Honda and is not a defect of the car. Please do not use this dealership. Staff is rude, customer service is bar none. It's 2021, y'all can't train your staff?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Tretiak
1.0
Fred Beraud
1.0
Ted Cosby
1.0
Zaid Darzi
1.0
Jojie Delfin
1.0
James Duque
1.0
Tarig Elamin
1.0
Lawrence Emegokue
1.0
Kristina Garcia
1.0
Jeffery Young
1.0
July 07, 2021

"My 16-year-old daughter and I went to Pacific Honda for a..."

- Sandy Little

My 16-year-old daughter and I went to Pacific Honda for a used 98 Ford F-150 we got there we met with Richard very nice respectful it was a really nice truck but then I noticed it only had three doors so I knew my husband wanted for and so we had to walk away Richard did not hassle us or try to make us stay and look at other vehicles he just said okay thank you he'll keep an eye out for a Ford F-150 and in our price range well about a week later my husband said that he would like to get that original truck the 98 Ford F-150 so we went back and I decided to get the truck Richard was nothing but knowledgeable and respectful especially to my 16 year old that looked like she was bored of being there and so we went over to the financing and we bought the truck. I respect Richard he served our military he's very professional and very knowledgeable and a very personable person. Richard and Pacific Honda went above and beyond what they had to for my family so they have my respect for that.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Inzunza
5.0
June 04, 2021

"Took my 2015 CRV in for washer fluid not spraying...."

- bpowers0001

Took my 2015 CRV in for washer fluid not spraying. Estimate 2- 4 hours. Can only be very few issues. Cracked reservoir, block or hole in line or washer pump. Brought car in for 7:30 appt. Four hour to find problem was a the pump. Took another 3 hours to replace pump.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
April 14, 2021

"Poor customer service and dishonest people. I bought a..."

- Carbuyer0707

Poor customer service and dishonest people. I bought a car from Dario, the salesman. When I got it it had a dent and he said he'd fix it, but scheduling the repair was a nightmare, and he was not communicative. He was clearly avoiding me in the hopes I would go away. He also kept me and my family waiting 30 minutes past our scheduled appointment while he worked a sale. Once we paid for the car, we might as well have been invisible. That tells you the kind of service you will get here. Take the advice of others here and avoid this place. If you do have to do business with them, be clear-eyed about it and realize that Dario and the rest of them will try to screw you first chance they get.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dario Morla
January 09, 2021

"Unfortuntely, my first experience with Pacific Honda..."

- KMTLALOPEZ

Unfortuntely, my first experience with Pacific Honda Service Center was poor. I was quoted $1450 and ended up paying $2000 for the repairs. I don't like surprise charges specially when I had already been quoted a certain amount. It's just unprofessional and opportunistic.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gabriel Alvarado
October 27, 2020

"We recently bought a used car, i get it it's a used car..."

- Jonathangonzalez2177

We recently bought a used car, i get it it's a used car but the car was not cleaned or detailed not even vacuumed I would assume they would do a better job specially with the covid situation I even let them know it needed to be cleaned before we received it and nothing.... bad business not following through.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Tretiak
1.0
August 10, 2020

"Outstanding Service!"

- chevelle

I started my research online to purchase a new 2020 Honda Accord Touring and spoke with several people from dealerships on the phone. They would not give me much information on the phone and insisted I come in person to speak with a salesman. I was surprised most of them were too busy to talk to me and were telling me their sticker price MSRP was all they were selling their cars for. I came across Pacific Honda on the internet and they had great reviews and had the car I wanted in black color. I called them on the phone and spoke with a salesman name Fred, (Farhad Zafar). Fred was so nice and friendly and was eager to talk to me about the vehicle I was interested in. I immediately felt comfortable asking him so many questions about the vehicle and price. He was not pushy and he didn't pressure me to buy from him. I spoke with his Sales Manager, Mark Morrow on the phone. He was also very friendly and I was able to discuss everything I wanted in my vehicle. We came to an agreement on the price. This dealership is in San Diego and I would have to drive a long way to go there when I have 3 Honda dealerships near me. Both Fred Zafar and Mark Morrow were so attentive, super nice and professional so I decided I wanted to check out the car at their dealership. I met with Fred Zafar in their lot. He was delightful and he had the car ready to go for me to test drive. Mark Morrow came to meet my husband and I and he was engaging and pleasant. I could tell these two guys had a lot of experience in their field and were extremely knowledgeable with their vehicles. After my test drive I knew I wanted to buy the car from Fred Zafar. After we finished the financing, Fred Zafar took the time to go over everything in my new car. He set up my seat positioning, my alarm to set after I walk away from my car and walked me through the navigation system, cameras and all sorts of features. I have bought many cars in my life and never met a car salesman so compassionate about selling a vehicle to a customer as Fred was. He wanted to make sure he answered all of my questions and I was completely happy with my new detailed and shiny vehicle. I take the time to write these reviews because I read other people's reviews all the time to hear their real experiences. I will refer Fred Zahar to my family and friends to buy a car. I hope Pacific Honda's Corporate office will commend both Fred Zafar and Mark Morrow for providing me with "Outstanding Service". This was the best buying experience I had. Ask for Fred Zafar if you go there because he is so awesome and made me a happy customer! Thank you Pacific Honda! Chevelle Eldridge

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Morrow
5.0
Other Employees : Farhad Zafar "Fred"
1
...
1 - 10 of 451 results