Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Paddock Chevrolet

Kenmore, NY

2.8
128 Reviews

3232 Delaware Avenue

Kenmore, NY

14217

Directions

128 Reviews of Paddock Chevrolet

Sort by
March 01, 2021

"Wasnt satisfied. I wanna do a trade in for a bigger used..."

- george.toledo716

Wasnt satisfied. I wanna do a trade in for a bigger used car. But always getting the run around. The second time I ask for a trade in.yous always want me to buy what you want to sell me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paddock Chevrolet
1.0
Mar 03, 2021 -

Paddock Chevrolet responded

We can assure you it was not our intention to give you the runaround. At Paddock Chevrolet, we strive to provide an elite level of customer service. After reading your review, it appears that your business was not handled in the way our customers have come to expect. Please contact us so that we may begin to rebuild a trustworthy business relationship. Sincerely, The Paddock Chevrolet Team

February 08, 2021

"My last visit was for NYS inspection it was a good..."

- chapistero

My last visit was for NYS inspection it was a good experience attendant this time was Russell he manage his job very professional and kind providing any information you required from service department thank you Russell and Paddock service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paddock Chevrolet
5.0
Other Employees : Russell
Feb 11, 2021 -

Paddock Chevrolet responded

Thank you for writing such a great review about our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your service experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave completely satisfied with the maintenance work performed on their vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, The Paddock Chevrolet Team

February 01, 2021

"Service department seriously incompetent. Brought..."

- brian

Service department seriously incompetent. Brought business vehicle in for service 4x. still not fixed right. Only vehicle we have for deliveries. Made an appointment for a Saturday so they could have the vehicle all day, when dropping vehicle off on Friday, told "oh the tech who is familiar with your vehicle isn't in till Tuesday, You'll have to leave it with us. Not an option, sweetie!!!!! I will NEVER bring a vehicle here for service again. NEVER recommend them for any reason, even to my worst enemy. If I ran my store this way, we would be out of business in a week.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paddock Chevrolet
1.0
Other Employees : Christina
Feb 03, 2021 -

Paddock Chevrolet responded

We appreciate the opportunity to learn about your recent experience in our service department. If you are open to contacting us at your earliest convenience, we would like to further discuss what happened and do our best to address these issues. We look forward to speaking with you and regaining your trust in our business. Sincerely, The Paddock Chevrolet Team

January 13, 2021

"Don’t come here came for a simple oil change still..."

- Dstarr073

Don’t come here came for a simple oil change still waiting 2 hours later and had an appointment place sucks Very uncalled for never again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paddock Chevrolet
1.0
Other Employees : None
Jan 15, 2021 -

Paddock Chevrolet responded

It is apparent that your oil change service wasn’t carried out in a satisfactory manner. We hope to always provide a positive experience, and it appears your time spent with us does not reflect that value. Thank you for letting us know so we can make the necessary customer service adjustments. Please contact us at your earliest convenience if you’d like to discuss your experience further. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, The Paddock Chevrolet Team

December 15, 2020

"This dealership is top notch if you have credit issue Joe..."

- marktosetto733

This dealership is top notch if you have credit issue Joe Franco went to bat for me and got me approved and the whole buying experience is wonderful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paddock Chevrolet
5.0
Dec 17, 2020 -

Paddock Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and we're glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Paddock Chevrolet Team

December 09, 2020

"Terrible service! Brought my car in for oil change and..."

- rounds5752

Terrible service! Brought my car in for oil change and had to wait over 2 1/2 hours. The waiting room had over 10 people so I was told I had to sit in cold garage because of covid restrictions. The excuse they gave was they were backed up from Saturday??? Someone needs to learn to schedule better. This is second time we had to wait that long and we are done! I called the service manager and he didn't even have the decency to return my call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
Dec 11, 2020 -

Paddock Chevrolet responded

We acknowledge your review and are currently looking into the events you’ve detailed.

November 14, 2020

"Purchased a used 2014 Chevy Equinox a little over a year..."

- bnesbit

Purchased a used 2014 Chevy Equinox a little over a year ago for my son. I went to Paddock thinking it would be more secure than purchasing from a private owner. I was wrong. So far, we had to replace the transfer case (2400.00) and cam position sensor ($400). I called several times to ask if they would do the right thing and buy the vehicle back - in turn we would purchase new. To add insult to injury, they low balled the trade in leaving us with no choice but to keep the defective used car. The answer received, Well you did buy a used car. This is true and never again through Paddock I assure you. So short sited, husbands due for a truck, daughter due for car and now son needs a replacement. Will be going to a reputable car dealership for our purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paddock Chevrolet
1.0
Nov 17, 2020 -

Paddock Chevrolet responded

We appreciate you sharing your experience with Paddock Chevrolet. We would like you to know that we are always open to communication. Please feel free to reach out to us directly so we can earn your trust again. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you soon. Paddock Chevrolet Team

October 26, 2020

"I made an appoint last week, for 8AM this morning for an..."

- varajc

I made an appoint last week, for 8AM this morning for an oil change. I'll say that it was for a Corvette. So I get there at 7:50 for the 8AM appointment. I pull my car in, wait 10 minutes for someone to acknowledge my presence, (no hi, hello or anything from 2 people behind a counter that I was standing in front of). Finally David checks me in, said they will get to it in about 10 minutes. Ok, fine, I go and sit in the waiting room. By 9:15, I'm thinking it's taking a little long, (since I was the 1st person in the service area this morning) So I go find David and ask him what is going on with my car. He said that they only have one Corvette specialist in today, and that there was already a Corvette that he is working on, and that he should get to my car any minute. So, OK, so now another hour goes by. It's now 10:45, and nothing. So now I am pretty frustrated. I go find David again and ask him if they have started on my car yet. He tells me that no they have not started it. So, I tell him to bring my car back, I am leaving. So completely dissatified with Paddock. A little communication with me would have worked. I had an appointment, maybe someone should check on these. If he would have told me that they couldn't honor my appointment time, and to come back in a few hours, I could understand that.What's the point in making an appointment. I have had this same service issue a few other times with them. The only reason I take the Corvette for the oil change is that they are a sponsor of the Corvette club I belong to, and they give us 1 free oil change per year. But, this is the last time, I willpay for it from now on somewhere else. As I am going to have to pay for this one now,as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David
Oct 28, 2020 -

Paddock Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. It seems that we came up short in meeting your expectations, and that is not the customer service that we seek to provide. We would appreciate hearing more about this issue so that we may work together to make amends. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. We hope to hear from you soon. Paddock Chevrolet Team

Oct 30, 2020 -

varajc responded

I belong to the Corvettes of Buffalo club. So every fall before I put the car away, I get the oil changed. So I waited 3 hours for my car to be serviced, and it never was done. David never kept me informed , unless I came out and asked him. Very poor customer service. What was the point of making an appointment. So, I finally asked him if my car was being worked on, he told me that it was not. At that point I told him to bring my car back. And I left. I have since put the car away. Very dissatisfied with your service dept.

September 18, 2020

"I just purchased a used Chevy Tahoe from Paddock..."

- Lupo Loves Chevy

I just purchased a used Chevy Tahoe from Paddock Chevrolet and it was the best car buying experience I have had. My sales representative Sean Hennessey was down to earth, knowledgeable, patient, and most importantly, not pushy. I began my search for a used tahoe in March, finally found the perfect one at Paddock in September. Though I live in Rochester, I am now 100% positive that Paddock Chevy in Kenmore is the best chevrolet dealership, and as my husband is a GM retiree and drives nothing but Silverado's since 1999, we have purchased from a few chevy dealers. Our number one Chevy Dealer is now Paddock! If you want down to earth, honest, easy car buying experience go to Paddock, ask for Sean Hennessey!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paddock Chevrolet
5.0
Other Employees : Sean Hennessey
Sep 21, 2020 -

Paddock Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words about your experience at Paddock Chevrolet! We love our happy customers and are honored to have you as part of our family. Please always feel free to reach out if you need anything – be it sales or service! Paddock Chevrolet Team

September 03, 2020

"I should’ve never brought my car there for a recall my..."

- K.pusatier

I should’ve never brought my car there for a recall my car that was in good shape that is an older car came out in bad shape it was not the same car that I picked up and their job was done poorly. Russell blatantly lied to my face that my car was in horrible shape when I brought it in it was running like a top ! The airbag light was still on as I drove away and my car was on the verge of stalling as I went around the block . I brought it back and they said it wasn’t their problem that my car was running poorly that is a lie !That is a second time now that I have a bad experience. I was going to buy a new car there but I am definitely never going back to Paddock! As I’m driving down Delaware Road to get home I almost all three times I was in tears I took it to the nearest garage to have them look at it. He charged me nothing of course I gave him a nice generous tip to take out his time to look. He told me the real reason that it was done poorly and they should’ve driven the car to re-sync my car back because the battery was disconnected for the airbag apparently? Never again Paddock, you have disappointed me I’m done! And I even bought two used decent cars from you in the past you have declined and lost a customer as far as I am concerned! Sad!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Russell and especially his Manager that did not make good on this!
Sep 06, 2020 -

Paddock Chevrolet responded

On behalf of the Paddock Chevrolet team, thank you for sharing details regarding your last visit with us. We strive to ensure an excellent experience and want to discuss how to remedy this situation with you. Please contact us at your convenience so we can hear more about what happened and come to a resolution together. Sincerely, Paddock Chevrolet Team

Sep 06, 2020 -

K.pusatier responded

Never!

1
...
1 - 10 of 128 results