Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Paddock Chevrolet

Kenmore, NY

3.2
120 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3232 Delaware Avenue

Kenmore, NY

14217

Directions

120 Reviews of Paddock Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
September 18, 2020

"I just purchased a used Chevy Tahoe from Paddock..."

- Lupo Loves Chevy

I just purchased a used Chevy Tahoe from Paddock Chevrolet and it was the best car buying experience I have had. My sales representative Sean Hennessey was down to earth, knowledgeable, patient, and most importantly, not pushy. I began my search for a used tahoe in March, finally found the perfect one at Paddock in September. Though I live in Rochester, I am now 100% positive that Paddock Chevy in Kenmore is the best chevrolet dealership, and as my husband is a GM retiree and drives nothing but Silverado's since 1999, we have purchased from a few chevy dealers. Our number one Chevy Dealer is now Paddock! If you want down to earth, honest, easy car buying experience go to Paddock, ask for Sean Hennessey!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paddock Chevrolet
5.0
Other Employees : Sean Hennessey
Sep 21, 2020 -

Paddock Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words about your experience at Paddock Chevrolet! We love our happy customers and are honored to have you as part of our family. Please always feel free to reach out if you need anything – be it sales or service! Paddock Chevrolet Team

September 03, 2020

"I should’ve never brought my car there for a recall my..."

- K.pusatier

I should’ve never brought my car there for a recall my car that was in good shape that is an older car came out in bad shape it was not the same car that I picked up and their job was done poorly. Russell blatantly lied to my face that my car was in horrible shape when I brought it in it was running like a top ! The airbag light was still on as I drove away and my car was on the verge of stalling as I went around the block . I brought it back and they said it wasn’t their problem that my car was running poorly that is a lie !That is a second time now that I have a bad experience. I was going to buy a new car there but I am definitely never going back to Paddock! As I’m driving down Delaware Road to get home I almost all three times I was in tears I took it to the nearest garage to have them look at it. He charged me nothing of course I gave him a nice generous tip to take out his time to look. He told me the real reason that it was done poorly and they should’ve driven the car to re-sync my car back because the battery was disconnected for the airbag apparently? Never again Paddock, you have disappointed me I’m done! And I even bought two used decent cars from you in the past you have declined and lost a customer as far as I am concerned! Sad!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Russell and especially his Manager that did not make good on this!
Sep 06, 2020 -

Paddock Chevrolet responded

On behalf of the Paddock Chevrolet team, thank you for sharing details regarding your last visit with us. We strive to ensure an excellent experience and want to discuss how to remedy this situation with you. Please contact us at your convenience so we can hear more about what happened and come to a resolution together. Sincerely, Paddock Chevrolet Team

Sep 06, 2020 -

K.pusatier responded

Never!

August 24, 2020

"Thank you Paddock Chevrolet and especially Service..."

- karenokiedokie

Thank you Paddock Chevrolet and especially Service Manager - John Carapetyan for making my appointment such a GREAT experience. I was treated with respect and given excellent advice and direction. John is honest and trustworthy. Thank you. When its time for me to buy a car, I'll seek John's advice first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paddock Chevrolet
5.0
Other Employees : John Carapetyan,
Aug 27, 2020 -

Paddock Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear about your positive experience at Paddock Chevrolet, and we are grateful you chose us for your automotive needs. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Best, Paddock Chevrolet Team

August 20, 2020

"By far the best experience we have ever had at a..."

- purpledolphin48

By far the best experience we have ever had at a dealership. Our salesman Greg Johnson was amazing. Told him what we wanted and our price point and he made it happen. They handled everything! It was seamless and fast. Shout out to Laurie Avino in accounting for getting us the best salesman ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paddock Chevrolet
5.0
Other Employees : Greg Johnson & Laurie Avino
Aug 25, 2020 -

Paddock Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new car! We are very happy to hear that it was a smooth process for you as we know buying a car takes time out of your day. Enjoy your new car! Paddock Chevrolet Team

June 05, 2020

"The last 3 new cars for my wife were purchased from..."

- Jfrancis514

The last 3 new cars for my wife were purchased from Paddock. My wife insists we have Paddock do all her service. The few times I have been there with my wife the service people treated me like I was stupid. Don't ask questions and pay up. They have done all of my wife's service since the car was purchased new. The last oil change the service people said they wouldn't rotate her tires, they were worn. My wife told me and I didn't think the tires could be too bad she only had 24000 miles on a 60000 mile rated tire. Her tires were Bald. Went to Paddock to see about the 60000 mile warranty. He told me it was my wife's fault. Even though they did all the service they said she should have known to do a front end alignment every year. Again they do all the service (never suggested )and never said that it looked like it needed an alignment when they rotated tires. The car has no symptoms of being misaligned (pulling or shaking) they offered to sell me a new set of tires at full price. How nice. Bottom line the mileage rating warrenty for tires is meaningless. It will always be your fault.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paddock Chevrolet
1.0
Other Employees : Service Department
Jun 08, 2020 -

Paddock Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your feedback. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and it’s concerning to hear your recent service visit did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be reviewed by our team and we encourage you to contact us at your earliest convenience to discuss this in greater detail. Sincerely, The Paddock Chevrolet Team

December 20, 2019

"Don't waste your money here!"

- Jerry

This place is terrible, all they want is your money first and can careless about the job afterwards.When things go bad they wont fix anything even under warranty. Go somewhere else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
chuck ,dave
November 06, 2019

"After going to another dealership to try to do business...."

- Roadmovie76

After going to another dealership to try to do business. I went to paddock. They were helpful and were willing to do business. They won us back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paddock Chevrolet
5.0
Other Employees : Hanna
Dec 04, 2019 -

Paddock Chevrolet responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Best, - The Paddock Chevrolet Team

October 23, 2019

"Stay away. The work performed was done improperly."

- Dave

This company simply holds their customers in contempt. I took my Chevy to their service department. Communication with service rep was spotty and the technician actually caused more damage to my car than he fixed. I was lied to about the level of wear on my brakes. Management will not reimburse me, claiming only that they will fix the damage. Why would I ever let them ever touch my car again. They've screen my phone calls and will not respond to messages & voice mails.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paddock Chevrolet
1.0
Other Employees : Chuck Briggs, Dave Weiczorek, Zack White
April 27, 2019

"Service center"

- Brixsand101

Wouldn't recommend car service here. 2 and 1/2 hours waiting just for a car inspection. Even if u set up an appointment weeks ahead of time. Ridiculous!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No names
October 16, 2018

"Oil Change"

- elFitz

Went in for oil change - service associate was very informative of the other items the car needed for the winter months coming up - she took a very thorough look on all sides of the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aubrey Putnam
Oct 18, 2018 -

Paddock Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate your business and are so happy that our staff could provide great service to you and your vehicle. We look forward to serving you again! Sincerely, Paddock Chevrolet Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 120 results