Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Palmer's Toyota Superstore

Mobile, AL

2.0
33 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

470 Schillinger Road S.

Mobile, AL

36695

Directions

33 Reviews of Palmer's Toyota Superstore

Sort by Write a review
March 07, 2021

"The used car salesman John is the worst person to deal..."

- Deborahdmaldonado

The used car salesman John is the worst person to deal with. He will push a car on you with his lying aggressive behavior. They sold me a used car that passed all their inspections so I trusted them. This car has given me nothing but trouble and even the CD player jams. I wrote a long letter to the owner and he did not care. Buyer beware of this dealership and make if you buy one from them, don’t use John and get a warranty because the dealership doesn’t care about you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
October 13, 2020

"Boy !!! First of all the website sucks !!!! Second how do..."

- Jollymon1969

Boy !!! First of all the website sucks !!!! Second how do y’all think you gonna sell anything if the people can’t see it come on the first thing people do is shop online and no I’m not gonna fill out a 20 page question just to see a pic of 1 vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No one
January 06, 2020

"Very helpful and professional I appreciate him very much..."

- Doodie81310

Very helpful and professional I appreciate him very much he was very knowledgeable of products and services as well I was pleased with his service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Prince Westry
June 04, 2019

"sold me a lemon"

- Palmer's Toyota sold me a lemon

I just a negative review about how Palmer's toyota sold me a lemon. I don't see my review. In short I'm briefly restaing some of the high points. After being told the car was in great shape, a number of issues has proven they lied. Oil consumption problem ($3000)...A/c Free on problem ($2000),,,Radiator problem ($600) and brakes, and on and on. I wrote a letter to Jacob Palmer to basically told me it was my problem. Please beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John is all I know. He is a bully. He lies. He tries to push cars on you. When I asked them to please help me get out of that camry, He recently tried to push a Chevy Equinox on me and wanted me to sign papers before answering my
April 29, 2019

"They treat u nice just to take advantage of u "

- Angry124

When I was there they treated me nice just to take advantage of u I thought I was almost done with my vehicle bc all my paperwork said my truck was 21k but I've paid 16k already never missed a payment nor been late so I called to get a payoff they saying I still owe 18k I called the dealer they telling me I agreed to pay the bank 20k interest like I will never pay that much interest on this vehicle like really 20k so they must've made that deal behind my back me trusting the person who said xxxx finish everything did some crazy stuff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't
February 20, 2018

"Best vehicle buying experience ever!"

- Happy Camry

We had the most pleasant buying experience recently at Palmers Toyota. Our salesman David Parnell was awesome! He knew everything we needed to know about the vehicles we purchased. He also made us comfortable in knowing if we had any questions or concerns not to hesitate to contact him. And yes you read that correctly we purchase 2 vehicles! There were a team of individuals that assisted us throughout out the process. Tony Hearn was an excellent part of our experience. The service dept was so nice and had our purchases sparkling for us to drive off the lot. We are lifetime customers of Palmers Toyota without a doubt!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Parnell Tony Hearn
June 29, 2017

"Very knowledgeable and friendly"

- Another Toyota 17

Went for service but also wanted to check on possibly purchasing a new vehicle. My service tech, Brandon, put me with Randy. Randy was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Ended up purchasing a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy, Brandon
May 29, 2017

"Excellent experience purchasing 2017 Highlander"

- Toyo Owner

David Parnell at Palmer's was extremely thorough and took care of us throughout the entire process. Highly recommend Palmer's and David to anyone in the market for a new Toyota! Thanks, David!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Parnell and Colton Sims
May 01, 2017

"Awesome Experience "

- Skb503

The sales and finance departments did an exceptional job on a Sunday afternoon just before their closing time to make sure we got the car we needed for the price we could afford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry, WD, Colton, Sean
May 01, 2017

"MD was very patient, knowledgeable, and friendly."

- Commuter

I wanted an additional car to commute back and forth to work. I didn't want to spend a lot of money; however I needed something that would be durable and reliable for my needs. The sales representative, MD Hague showed me vehicles based on my needs and we were able to find a great vehicle. It was an awesome experience. The sales manager worked directly with him to ensue negotiate pricing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MD HAGUE 251-377-7920
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results