Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Palmer's Toyota Superstore

2.3

30 Lifetime Reviews

470 Schillinger Road S., Mobile, Alabama 36695 Directions
Sales: (251) 639-0800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

30 Reviews of Palmer's Toyota Superstore

Sort by Write a review
June 04, 2019

"sold me a lemon"

- Palmer's Toyota sold me a lemon

I just a negative review about how Palmer's toyota sold me a lemon. I don't see my review. In short I'm briefly restaing some of the high points. After being told the car was in great shape, a number of issues has proven they lied. Oil consumption problem ($3000)...A/c Free on problem ($2000),,,Radiator problem ($600) and brakes, and on and on. I wrote a letter to Jacob Palmer to basically told me it was my problem. Please beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John is all I know. He is a bully. He lies. He tries to push cars on you. When I asked them to please help me get out of that camry, He recently tried to push a Chevy Equinox on me and wanted me to sign papers before answering my
April 29, 2019

"They treat u nice just to take advantage of u "

- Angry124

When I was there they treated me nice just to take advantage of u I thought I was almost done with my vehicle bc all my paperwork said my truck was 21k but I've paid 16k already never missed a payment nor been late so I called to get a payoff they saying I still owe 18k I called the dealer they telling me I agreed to pay the bank 20k interest like I will never pay that much interest on this vehicle like really 20k so they must've made that deal behind my back me trusting the person who said xxxx finish everything did some crazy stuff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't
February 20, 2018

"Best vehicle buying experience ever!"

- Happy Camry

We had the most pleasant buying experience recently at Palmers Toyota. Our salesman David Parnell was awesome! He knew everything we needed to know about the vehicles we purchased. He also made us comfortable in knowing if we had any questions or concerns not to hesitate to contact him. And yes you read that correctly we purchase 2 vehicles! There were a team of individuals that assisted us throughout out the process. Tony Hearn was an excellent part of our experience. The service dept was so nice and had our purchases sparkling for us to drive off the lot. We are lifetime customers of Palmers Toyota without a doubt!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Parnell Tony Hearn
June 29, 2017

"Very knowledgeable and friendly"

- Another Toyota 17

Went for service but also wanted to check on possibly purchasing a new vehicle. My service tech, Brandon, put me with Randy. Randy was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Ended up purchasing a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy, Brandon
May 29, 2017

"Excellent experience purchasing 2017 Highlander"

- Toyo Owner

David Parnell at Palmer's was extremely thorough and took care of us throughout the entire process. Highly recommend Palmer's and David to anyone in the market for a new Toyota! Thanks, David!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Parnell and Colton Sims
May 01, 2017

"Awesome Experience "

- Skb503

The sales and finance departments did an exceptional job on a Sunday afternoon just before their closing time to make sure we got the car we needed for the price we could afford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry, WD, Colton, Sean
May 01, 2017

"MD was very patient, knowledgeable, and friendly."

- Commuter

I wanted an additional car to commute back and forth to work. I didn't want to spend a lot of money; however I needed something that would be durable and reliable for my needs. The sales representative, MD Hague showed me vehicles based on my needs and we were able to find a great vehicle. It was an awesome experience. The sales manager worked directly with him to ensue negotiate pricing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MD HAGUE 251-377-7920
April 30, 2017

"Purchase of new 4-Runner"

- Birddog42

Palmers provided my family with very professional and friendly service. Randy Yusef was very friendly and very knowledgeable. We felt he was one of the family working with our best interest in mind. We had already been to another dealership today and was not impressed with the personnel's demeanor towards the customers. We don't buy vehicles often, but Palmers will be our first stop next time we do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Yusuf
April 26, 2017

"Great Experience"

- nickcham

The team at Palmers Toyota really made it simple and enjoyable to purchase our new vehicle. We especially enjoyed working with our salesperson, Eddie, and the finance director, Colton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Hinote, Colton Sims
April 26, 2017

"Best Dealership in Mobile, AL"

- Bmac25120

Thank you so so much for everyone at Palmers Toyota! Being a young, new car buyer I was very unaware of what all had to be done to purchase a new car. Ann and Sean were the absolute best to work with. They were very patient with me and did everything to their ability to make sure I enjoyed the experience! I am very excited to say that I am a proud new owner of a 2017 Toyota RAV4! Thank you again to everyone at Palmers! Y'all are the BEST!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ann and Sean
1
1 - 10 of 30 results