Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Pamby Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Ridgefield, CT

1.1
8 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

665 Danbury Rd

Ridgefield, CT

06877

Directions

Is this your dealership?

8 Reviews of Pamby Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Sort by Write a review
December 31, 2020

"Horrible Service, even if they weren't liars they are not..."

- The Connecticut Review

Horrible Service, even if they weren't liars they are not worthy of your hard-earned money. You will regret buying a car here, just read all the others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Everyone who answers the phone
October 30, 2019

"While I cannot speak for the entire staff here, I dealt..."

- busterthelegend

While I cannot speak for the entire staff here, I dealt with one extremely rude and condescending salesman at Pamby. He was unprofessional and rude. I will take my business somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carl
July 10, 2019

"Liars and scoundrels work here"

- Dmitriyg

Sales person affirmed that can honor an advertised lease deal. Then spent time giving minimal information to where he was coming up with price twice advertised. Him and manager Refused to disclose lease terms unless I agreed his final number written on a piece of scrap paper with no breakdown. manager said terms are too complicated and I would not understand them, I felt belittled and insulted. Said “you’re dreaming” in reference to advertised lease rate, “what I’m showing you is the reality” Fairly confrontational. Kept saying they’re not in the business of selling cars, they are in the business of building relationships. Clearly they are not good at either, I’d rather buy a car from someone in the business of selling it. I took the time to give them feedback about what they can do to capture my business in the future, but they did not respond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David and some young manager guy who refused to give me terms of lease
June 27, 2019

"The Worst Service Manager -Tim Pamby and Worst Service Dept "

- Disappointed

We have life time service warranty and jeep still under manufacturing warranty. We had paint bubbling on leading edge of hood. Dealershiper would not cover repair. We were told that since we did not buy the jeep from Pamby Motors we should take it back to where we bought it. That is not how jeep warranty service works. Tim Pamby refused to look at our jeep or honor warranty. We called Jeep Chrylers Fiat Customer Care. The issue that we brought to Tim Pamby about the paint bubbling is a problem across the board with Jeep/Chrysler/Fiat products stated by Customer Care Rep. We were instructed by customers care rep to have Pamby Motors take a picture of problem and have them submit paperwork to have jeep/Chrysler cover repair because this was a manufacturer recognized problem. Tim Pamby refused to take pic to submit claim to jeep/Chrysler. Jeep/Chrysler/Fiat Rep had to call Pamby Motors to address the issue and they refused to work with Customer Care Rep. Jeep/Chryler/Fiat Customer Care Rep got us an appointment with another dealership and they looked at our issue and said that the bubbles on our hood are clearly what jeep/Chrysler/fiat manufacturer knows is a problem and it will be covered by the manufacturer. New Dealership took pictures and did paperwork for claim and with in an hour we were contacted that the repair would be covered by jeep/Chrysler/fiat. Pamby Motors gave us a quote of $1500 to do repair and they said it would not be covered under any of our warranties or manufacturer warranty. This is upsetting when the issue we reported is a manufacturer issue that they are aware of and will repair if the dealership would have just issued the claim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Pamby
June 04, 2019

"Either you buy from them or they dont want to know you...."

- themak13

I called this dealership to service my new wrangler under warranty and because I didn't purchase the car from them they would not service it. How incredibly short minded of them. This is my 3rd jeep and I plan to buy more but clearly never from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick and Soni
December 12, 2014

"Be prepared for a horrible service department"

- RAV4_88

Part of buying from a dealership is what you can expect from their service department. The dealership is beautiful and conveniently located from Danbury. They fail to mention that you must travel another 10 minutes down the road to the middle of town for the Service Department until after you purchase a vehicle. The Service Department claimed that they didn't hear the death rattle coming from my 2011 Jeep Compass until after 3 trips in for service I demanded they come for a ride with me. Suddenly they heard it and ordered the part (after arguing that it was out of warranty because they failed to comprehend on the calendar October comes before November.) After fixing the rear axle they were supposed to order the same part for the front. Getting tired of waiting for my Jeep to either be fixed or break down again, I traded it in for a RAV4. When I called to cancel the part, I found out they never even bothered to order it! Additionally, my vehicle was also returned to me with greasy handprints all over the windows and paint. Lastly, they offer NO loaners! What kind of dealership does not offer any sort of loaner service for warranty work even if it is through Enterprise? Buy from Pamby if you must, but don't expect excellent service to continue through your ownership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
April 17, 2014

"Awesome is an understatement! Great buying experience!!!"

- GKBudd

Jordan Ramey, our Sales Consultant was awesome. He was polite, professional, and very knowledgeable. Truly an asset to Pamby Motors. We also had the pleasure of dealing with the owner, John (Pamby) Pambianchi. It is obvious from the minute you set foot in the dealership that they truly are a family business and welcome you and treat you like family as well. My wife and I have owned two Jeep Wranglers in the past and went to Pamby for a rare find. We were given a fair appraisal of out Rubicon Unlimited on trade, and the deal on the new Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon X Package could not be beat. We also had the pleasure of working on financing with Tom, the Business Manager. The finance options presented were spot on with a pre-approval we received before going to the dealership. We financed through the dealership with no regrets and for convenience. Why not, it was a no brainer. Thank you to the Pamby family for one of the best car buying experiences we have EVER had! Not only will we highly recommend Pamby Motors to our friends, family, co-workers and anyone we know in the market for a vehicle, but we will surely be back. Thank you so very much!!! G&K Budd!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Ramey (Sales Consultant), Tom (Business Manager) & John Pambianchi (President)
December 19, 2011

"This dealer is rude,inconsiderate and dishonest. Due to..."

- dooeynew

This dealer is rude,inconsiderate and dishonest. Due to their unprofessional attitude, I left and went to purchase the car from another Jeep dealer. Then, they flat out refused to release the car to my dealer, and basically, made it difficult for me to get the car since I wasn't purchasing from them. I won't get into the rudeness and dishonest nature of the discussions, but they do a horrible job of representing the Jeep brand. Very, very sleazy, indeed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John, Joel
1
1 - 8 of 8 results