Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep

New Britain, CT

4.8
881 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

585 E Main Street

New Britain, CT

06051

Directions

881 Reviews of Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Sort by Write a review
January 14, 2021

"I called on December 22nd with an issue where the car..."

- se_wilbur

I called on December 22nd with an issue where the car would not shift in to gear. As I had an extended warrantee I purchased through Papa's with the vehicle, I had to call someone else to get the issue taken care of...weird. I called as instructed and had the vehicle towed the same day to them. After hearing nothing by late the next day I called and they had to go find the car. No one could even verify it had gotten to them. They were to call me back, again nothing so I called back again. I had also asked about a loaner while the car was in, i was told they don't have loaner cars available. (Without going into how extremely calling the service department is, EVERY CALL GOES TO VOICEMAIL AND NO ONE RETURNS MESSAGES!!! They let me know parts had to be ordered but they would be in the following Tuesday. On Wednesday since I had not received an update I called to see if parts had arrived. After calling multiple time and of course no return calls from voicemails, found the parts arrived and the vehicle would be ready late the next day. SUPRISE, no communication to let me know if the vehicle was finished and no return calls when I called late in the day. I finally reach someone on Friday after leaving pointless voicemails telling me that this is a huge job and it will be ready tomorrow. Again, no answer the next day so I waited until later on Monday to call, leaving more voicemails. After the lack of follow up and the voicemail drama, I called Jeep and lodged a complaint and I did get a call later in the day telling me the vehicle would be ready the next day and they suddenly want to give me a loaner...apparently they do have loaners. The next morning I get a call from a new service tech taking over the account wanting to know what needs to be done!!!! The car was ready later that day and I did get a call from the Dealership Manager and Service Manager after I emailed in apologizing. 95% of calls roll over to voicemails which no one returns is extremely frustrating to a client and entirely unacceptable. I also have an issue that the service techs would not answer questions about what was being done, if the work was started etc.... In researching the Service Department, my experience was not an isolated one. It seems they have a track record of poor service on the Service end of the business. I will not be returning to purchase or for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill, Steve, Heather
December 23, 2020

"I brought my 2015 Dodge Journey in for service because..."

- Chenzo

I brought my 2015 Dodge Journey in for service because it was hesitating and bucking and in reduced power mode when the traction control light would come on, when the light was off the car ran fine. I made an appointment to get it looked at on October 30 2020. I was going away that weekend, perfect. I got a call saying they couldn’t duplicate the issue, but they were looking at codes. When I returned, I stopped by the service department and asked to go for a drive with someone until the issue comes back. Of course we couldn’t get the problem to happen right away. 16 miles later, the light came on and it finally started having issues. The tech said that it’s not mechanical it’s electrical because it only happens when the light comes on. We get back to the service department, they tell me that they need to run a diagnostic check on it. $400+/-and they will get back to me soon, I say ok and leave. November 3 or 4 they call with a repair quote, could be a wiring harness $700+/- and or two cam or crack sensors $200+/- each, I thought that’s what the diagnostic was for, to find out what the problem is not guess at what might be wrong. A week goes by no call . I stop by to find out the progress , they don’t think that fixed it. Now do I pay for this? I’m upset because no one contacted me about anything, so I tell them to make sure they give me updates even if they didn’t do anything. Another week and the same thing. Yet another week goes by with nothing, again I stop in, again no progress, but now I’m dealing with the head guy, who promises to call and he’ll put his best guy on it. Yep, another week with no call. I get the service manager he say take care of it. Later that day I get a call from someone higher up who apologies up and down, which he should have, says this not who we are etc.. Still no progress but might be another sensor $600+/- , so now I’m up to $2100+/- with a $1000 discount that he’s not charging me for some labor. I remind him just call and give me updates. That was December 10 or 11, It’s now December 23, do you think I got call on any updates? Nope, I have no idea how this is going to turn out

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Ivanoff
1.0
November 29, 2020

"After several deal chips I finally wound up at Papa's..."

- James Broadbrook

After several deal chips I finally wound up at Papa's Dodge in New Britain Connecticut where I met Anthony Salvatore he was courteous professional knowledgeable of the needs of my concerns I'm getting another vehicle and most of all he was not pushy he was very concerned about my needs finally to make a long story short leasing a vehicle was my best route not only did they meet my price range but they had my vehicle 2021 Jeep compass done in about an hour and I drove the vehicle home that night I would recommend Papa Dodge to everyone that I meet they met me financially and very easy to work with ,Anthony and the financial crew were great I will continue to go to that dealership for service and for any questions because they really have the answers thank you to all. One more thing they were very honest and upfront with everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Salvatore
November 29, 2020

"Girlfriend purchased a 2021 Compass Trail Hawk edition...."

- Rubicon81

Girlfriend purchased a 2021 Compass Trail Hawk edition. Tell you that 50% of why we purchased the vehicle was the greeting we received from Deborah when we walked in! She was so friendly, happy and genuinely pleased with her job and showing us around! I thought the place was a mall. By far best dealership I've ever been to! I've purchased a lot of cars and worked at 2 dealerships so I know a little something lol. The other 50% that sold us was the feel of the ride in the Compass. Honestly don't remember the salesman name. He didn't do much to stand out. Just went through the motions because he knew we were going to purchase the vehicle once we told him she didn't have a car and definitely needed one. The Finance manager Ryan was awesome as well. No gimmicks played when it came time to do the numbers. Kept it transparent with us and showed us everything he was seeing. Definitely will be coming here when its time to get my next vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Mundt
5.0
Other Employees : Deborah at the front desk!
September 23, 2020

"It is a great experience buying my new car from Papa's..."

- mairuigao

It is a great experience buying my new car from Papa's Dodge with the help of Henri. It looks like a fancy museum and people are all very nice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henri
April 28, 2020

"Henry was an amazing person, courteous, knowledgeable,..."

- J Chase

Henry was an amazing person, courteous, knowledgeable, and very friendly! He helped me pick out my first car ever, and I can't thank him enough for his tremendous service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry Michaud
April 28, 2020

"Just had a pleasant experience with Sales Manager,..."

- The Ortiz Family

Just had a pleasant experience with Sales Manager, Henri Michaud. He made the process of purchasing a used car easy and painless. We look forward to picking up my son’s new car soon. I first experience and I would buy a car here based on the service and how everyone was helpful to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henri Michaud Five stars ??
April 27, 2020

"My husband and I normally dread buying cars. This was..."

- kdoyle113

My husband and I normally dread buying cars. This was the best car buying experience we’ve ever had. Staff was responsive, efficient and worked to get us deals that fit our budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Toland- ?? ????????
April 27, 2020

"Great experience purchasing from out of state"

- Caleb & Arika

We were in need of a new truck and looked online for the best deal. We found a truck at Papa's Dodge in CT that hit all the checkboxes, as well as, it was a good price. We worked with Tony at Papa's. He was kind and helpful from the first phone call. Since we live in Iowa, we completely relied on his honesty, knowledge, and promptness to assist us throughout the whole process. He was quick to get information, send additional pictures, and answer any questions. Our truck arrived a few days ago, and we are very satisfied! We highly recommend Tony and Papa's!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Toland
April 18, 2020

"Great experience Henri the sales rep was amazing and..."

- Smartinez12310

Great experience Henri the sales rep was amazing and helped me get into the car that I love. They are so professional and very educated and helped answer all my questions. Thank you so much papas dodge new Britain!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henri
1
...
1 - 10 of 881 results