Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Paramus Hyundai

Paramus, NJ

4.0
1,555 Reviews
We are the #1 Hyundai Dealer in North Jersey and a prestigious award of excellence in customer satisfaction! We are currently celebrating our 20th anniversary in the automotive business. We owe ALL our success to our returning customers!
Contact Dealership

234 NJ-4

Paramus, NJ

07652

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,555 reviews

July 29, 2021

"Iggi was great, very informative, knowledgeable,..."

- Len.guglielmo

Iggi was great, very informative, knowledgeable, professional and amiable. The process was very smooth. Iggi was flexible and did all he could to help us.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Renee Keith was also very helpful.
Jul 30, 2021 -

Paramus Hyundai responded

Len, thank you for taking the time to share your smooth car-buying experience with Iggi! We truly appreciate your positive feedback, and we are looking forward to working with you for years to come at Paramus Hyundai.

July 19, 2021

"Iggi Barreto is the man to see if you are looking to..."

- anthonydavanzo53

Iggi Barreto is the man to see if you are looking to purchase a vehicle. Me and my fiance saw Iggi today. I leased a 2021 Elantra and my finance traded her old vehicle in and got a 2022 Tucson. Iggi completed two car purchases in under 5 hours. Iggi is professional, respectful, and makes you feel very comfortable throughout the whole experience. He also helped us create Hyundai Blue Link accounts and explained the features of the app. We also both got great deals! I wish I could give Iggi 6 stars out of 5!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 20, 2021 -

Paramus Hyundai responded

Hi Anthony, thank you for tkaing the time to write a positive review! We are glad to hear Iggi was able to help you find a great 2021 Hyundai Elantra and your fiance's new 2022 Hyundai Tucson and was able to make your overall experience at our dealership outstanding. If either of you needs help with your new 2021 Hyundai Elantra and 2022 Hyundai Tucson, feel free to give us a call at Paramus Hyundai.

July 06, 2021

"Very professional. Salesman Iggy Baretto did I great job..."

- Sol

Very professional. Salesman Iggy Baretto did I great job with us . My Wife and I were very satisfied. Informative, Honest and fair . Thank you Paramus Hyundai

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brian / finance
Jul 07, 2021 -

Paramus Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to mention Iggi and Brian! We appreciate your positive feedback, and we look forward to working with you again at Paramus Hyundai.

July 05, 2021

"I was already working with another dealership here in..."

- ib1391

I was already working with another dealership here in NYC, but the car I wanted was not available and the dealership was taking too long so I decided to look into Paramus Hyundai and it was the best decision I made. Ellie put me in contact with Iggi and he was very patient with me until I made the decision to go and purchase the car. Very friendly and personable. I recommend anyone to go to Paramus Hyundai

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kevin Portillo
Jul 07, 2021 -

Paramus Hyundai responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to write a positive review! We're thrilled to hear Iggi, Brian, and Kevin were able to help you find a great vehicle and were able to make your overall experience at our dealership great. If you ever need help with your new ride, feel free to give us a call at Paramus Hyundai.

July 01, 2021

"Iggi was very professional and honest. He took very good..."

- Frankie Nieves Jr

Iggi was very professional and honest. He took very good care of us, I look forward to doing business with Paramus Hyundai and Iggi in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 02, 2021 -

Paramus Hyundai responded

Hi Frankie, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Paramus Hyundai! Thank you again for choosing us, and we hope to see you again soon!

June 28, 2021

"my previous car 18 Honda civic got flooded 3 weeks ago...."

- mike1277

my previous car 18 Honda civic got flooded 3 weeks ago. talked to Iggy explained and told him the price range i was looking for. he got it right around that number. also very fast, was in Thursday the 24th at 330 was out 530 driving my Santa Fe home.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 28, 2021 -

Paramus Hyundai responded

Hi there, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It's unfortunate to learn about your Honda Civic, but we're glad to know our team has turned your experience around. Congratulations on your new Santa Fe! We hope you love it.

June 23, 2021

"Great dealer. Excellent sales people, very knowledgeable..."

- Mike H

Great dealer. Excellent sales people, very knowledgeable and easy to work with. I highly recommend anyone looking to buy to go direct to salesman Damion. He’s a great guy to work with and knows how to get job done. Go give Damion a shout out.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Damion Lawrence
Jun 24, 2021 -

Paramus Hyundai responded

Mike, we are delighted Damion could provide you with a great car buying experience. Thank you for the recommendation and if you're ever in need of more help, please let us know here at Paramus Hyundai!

June 23, 2021

"Had a great experience at Paramus Hyundai and with Iggi...."

- mtaradash

Had a great experience at Paramus Hyundai and with Iggi. He was kind, knowledgeable and patient with me and my family! We appreciate the time and attention he gave us during our visit and all the help he provided. Love the car, thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 24, 2021 -

Paramus Hyundai responded

We're happy you found Iggi to be so kind and knowledgeable during your experience here at Paramus Hyundai! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help! Enjoy your new car!

June 15, 2021

"I bought a 2021 HYUNDAI SONATA HYBRID/SEL On 4/4/2021..."

- Cahnh

I bought a 2021 HYUNDAI SONATA HYBRID/SEL On 4/4/2021 from Paramus Hyundai. Here is my experience with The General Manager Rocco Auriemm and sales Manager John Sweeney. My cell phone keeps disconnecting from the GPS maps app on a brand new Hyundai, Sonata Hybrids Radio LCD screen. Paramus Hyundai service department could not fix. They sent me to Hyundai Motor Corp. They could not help and told me the dealer should be able to fix. I Went back to Paramus Hyundai and they still could not help. They sent me to the Blue Link group at Hyundai. The Blue Link group sent me back to the dealer again. The Blue Link group also said that an RDR report was not sent that is required for cell phone to work with the car. Paramus Hyundai would not respond to that question. General Manager Rocco Auriemma would not return calls or emails. General Sales Manager, John Sweeney assistant said he is busy but would get back to me. I called John Sweeney a few times and emailed him about 5 times no return messages after Two weeks from John Sweeney. I also worked with Nick in the service department and Tomas an Technician and they could not help. I also went to use my phone on another car mfg. who also offers Blue tooth and Apple Car play with my GPS apps on my cell, I tested for an 1 1/2 hrs. My phone worked perfectly and flawlessly with that car. So it is not my phone or cell carrier. The problem is the device in my new Sonata Hybrid 2021 which I bought on 4/3/2021.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 17, 2021 -

Paramus Hyundai responded

Hi, I appreciate your feedback regarding your recently purchased 2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid SEL. Given the opportunity, I would like to speak with you about your experience. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Thank you, Marilyn Batres Customer Relations Manager 551-228-2384 mbatres@rt4cars.com

Jun 17, 2021 -

Cahnh responded

Marilyn we spoke several times and we have email correspondence between the two of us already and you have my cell number as well. Why would you post to contact you? Rocco your General manager called me after two months trying to reach him with the problem on a brand new 2021 Sonata Hyundai. He said he will try to get an Hyundai engineer to meet me with my car at Paramus Hyundai and my IPhone . I am still waiting for his confirmation when this will happen. Maybe you can ask Rocco the status and get back to a customer who is having a terrible time with Paramus Hyundai able to service a car that is two months old. Thank you, Harry cell: 631-413-1187 email: cahnh@hotmail.com

Jun 29, 2021 -

Cahnh responded

This below email was sent to me from Marilyn Batres one June 9th 2021 which was 8 days before she responded to this dealer Rater review acting like she never heard of me before with an on going problem. Harry, I understand it's frustrating being that you purchased a new vehicle and a feature is not working properly. You have opened a case with Hyundai corporate regarding this issue. You can reach out to Hyundai corporate and they can verify that there is an open case and update you on the status. Have them connect you with someone who can confirm that we are waiting on Apple. I apologize that Apple may have more information regarding the update than Paramus Hyundai, but as it is an update from Apple, we do not have as much information as Apple. You can reach out to Hyundai directly and speak to them regarding your doubts about the information they are providing you. Since learning about this update and the Hybrid model we are now making customers aware who intend to purchase the Sonata Hybrid. Technology is constantly changing and we are doing our best to keep our customers informed as updates become available and necessary. Marilyn Batres Customer Care mbatres@group4cdj.com Paramus Hyundai 234 Route 4 East Paramus, NJ 07652 Direct: 551-228-2384 http://paramushyundai.com/

June 14, 2021

"We keep coming back to Paramus Hyundai because of Iggi...."

- Mallomar0212

We keep coming back to Paramus Hyundai because of Iggi. He gives us personal attention to our needs. He explains everything with a smile and with patience. Iggi makes returning a lease and getting a new car very easy. . We appreciate all he has done for us over the years. We will be back to Iggi when this lease is up.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 15, 2021 -

Paramus Hyundai responded

Thanks for taking time to share your experience with us here at Paramus Hyundai! We are glad that Iggi has been able to take care of your vehicle needs! We look forward to working with you again in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,555 results