Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Park Place Motorcars Dallas

Dallas, TX

4.7
1,733 Reviews

6113 Lemmon Ave

Dallas, TX

75209

Directions

1,733 Reviews of Park Place Motorcars Dallas

Sort by
September 07, 2021

"I gave a call into the pre-owned sales department on my..."

- Teej P

I gave a call into the pre-owned sales department on my birthday, 8/28, as I had my eyes on a 2017 G-wagon that had really low mileage for its age. I finally had a brief chance to slip away from the family to see if the older body style G-wagon was something I wanted to get into as I had been targeting the 2019s due to the refresh. During my phone inquiry, I spoke w/ Paul Loring and asked if the vehicle was still available and the operating procedures for an on-site test drive. He shared that the vehicle was still available and that the dealership follows typical masking procedures during the test drive. I informed him that I'm about 30 minutes away and can be there within the hour to check out the car and talk in further detail. Once I reached the dealership, Paul opened up the vehicle and showed me around. I asked him what he needed from me to go for a test drive as I had wanted to see if the SUV was bumpy based on multiple on-line reviews. He then informed me that management had stated that test drives were not allowed on the vehicle unless we sat down and talked over the numbers. I then mentioned to him that I wouldn't mind sitting as a passenger if he needed to be the one to drive as I'm just trying assess the comfort level of the vehicle before I talk numbers on a $130k used SUV. He walked into the store to talk to the manager and came back and informed me that unfortunately it was still a no go. The dealership wanted to keep the miles low on the SUV and minimize the amount of "joy riding". I stayed professional throughout the entire engagement. I was EXTREMELY disappointed. As I found time during my birthday to step away, Paul mentioned that I could test drive the car over the phone, I had driven 30 minutes to drive the car and been monitoring the G-wagon sales for the last month. I've purchased multiple vehicles new and used w/ varying MSRPs (some even from Park Place) and have never experienced this level of discrimination. I found it appalling that a 4.5 year old pre-owned car w/ 20k miles (even if in high demand) required landing on the numbers before I could personally test drive or be driven in the vehicle. Due to this experience, I will no longer do business at Park Place and have already begun sharing my astonishing experience w/ several friends who are avid "vehicle" guys like myself. It would behoove them to remember in this day and age w/ multiple purchasing opportunities for qualified buyers that - "People never forget how you make them feel."

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Loring
1.0
Sep 13, 2021 -

Park Place Motorcars Dallas responded

We're so sorry to hear that you had this experience. Can you please reply here in a private message with your first and last name and contact number so that we can reach out and address your concerns? This does not reflect the culture and standards that we require of our sales team so we hope to have the opportunity to turn this around. Thank you.

August 31, 2021

"I was also a victim of the old bait and switch by this..."

- JoeA

I was also a victim of the old bait and switch by this dealership. Tried to buy a new Sprinter Van. Initially told we could order one with our specifications for a November delivery. We provided our build sheet to the salesman and was told we had to put up a non refundable deposit to secure the Van. A non refundable deposit prior to agreeing on a price or having anything in writing? Salesman told us he could not give us a price or an agreement until we put up the deposit. After a week of going back and forth he finally informed us that if we wanted the November allocation we had to build it with options we didn’t want at a significantly higher cost. Tried to sell us the higher cost vehicle after having our build sheet for over a week. As an alternative we were told he would put us on a wait list for the January allocations which would be delivered in June of next year and there was no assurance we would get one of those. Our sales persons name is Mark Hayden and my name is Joe A. I have all this in writing via emails and text.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Hayden
1.0
Sep 01, 2021 -

Park Place Motorcars Dallas responded

Greetings Joe and thank you for sharing your feedback. Please accept our apologies as we are navigating as best we can with the new vehicle shortage. The van you are looking to order does not come with the options you're requesting so we are currently in the process of finding an option to meet the online request you configured through MB's Sprinter build your own feature. You may reach out to our Sales Manager, Ted Petrocco for further assistance at (214) 736-5753. Thank you so much and we look forward to assisting you.

Sep 02, 2021 -

JoeA responded

I spoke with the Sales Manager Ted Petrocco. He has found us another vehicle that matched our original build. It will not be available for delivery until December or January. Part of our original deal included an incentive program. The incentive program can not be committed too until the vehicle is ready for delivery. They are holding the vehicle for us with no deposit and will price it too us based on the incentive in place at the time the vehicle is ready for delivery. At that time we can decide to buy it or not. Not ideal but at least they are working with us.

August 11, 2021

"Erik Bohdan is simply outstanding! He is very..."

- Partyboots

Erik Bohdan is simply outstanding! He is very responsive, attentive, and knowledgeable about the brand he sells. Oh.......and we drove away with a great car. Thank you Erik for helping us get this great 2021 GLE AMG63S. We will absolutely recommend you and seek you out for future car acquisitions. Best, Keith & April

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik Bohdan
5.0
August 07, 2021

"Save yourself at least 15 headaches and avoid Park Place..."

- hhaaf

Save yourself at least 15 headaches and avoid Park Place Mercedes on Lemmon in Dallas. I have taken my car for service there at least 4 times and every single time has been frustrating. My last visit in August of 2021 was the worst. I can't begin to list the lies, miscommunications, waiting times, more lies, disconnects from phone calls...all for a routine maintenance visit. What i was originally told was 1.5 hour service turned into being without a car for 27 hours. They may tell you have a loaner reserved when you book your appointment, but do not count on that. You will be stuck in several different lines before you can get out of there. You may get treated well if you're buying a car and spending big money, but once you go for maintenance, you are nobody to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jasmine
Aug 09, 2021 -

Park Place Motorcars Dallas responded

Greetings and thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please accept our apologies for your experience and for the longer than expected wait time. We value you as a client and would love to have the opportunity to address your concerns. Since there is no name to reference, please give us a call at (214) 525-5445 to discuss. Thank you and we hope to speak with you. Cam Mayfield, Service Director

July 08, 2021

"Andrew Riggs​ was AMAZING!!!!! I was having an issue for..."

- Kendradove

Andrew Riggs​ was AMAZING!!!!! I was having an issue for 4 months so I called in a spoke with him and in under 5 mins he handled it. He was very friendly and very professional. I will never shop with another Benz dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Riggs
5.0
Jul 14, 2021 -

Park Place Motorcars Dallas responded

We are glad you enjoyed your customer experience with us, which led to this great rating! Please don't hesitate to reach out if we can assist you further.

June 05, 2021

"Ray Hicks was amazing! From the time I stepped foot on..."

- Mila

Ray Hicks was amazing! From the time I stepped foot on the lot to the day I signed the paperwork. He was professional, accommodating, and knowledgeable. Best experience ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Hicks
5.0
Jun 07, 2021 -

Park Place Motorcars Dallas responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did!

May 29, 2021

"Initially I was wanting an A class, but as a realtor I..."

- Devon K

Initially I was wanting an A class, but as a realtor I need a car that’s big enough for me to possibly have clients in, I went back and forth on deciding what I wanted and Andrew was a wonderful help in guiding me to the right direction, he showed me lots of cars and helped with my indecisiveness. Thanks to Andrew, this was the smoothest car buying experience I’ve ever had. Once I found the Model I wanted with the specs I desired it was smooth sailing. Andrew is the best. If you’re reading this and are needing a new car, I suggest you reach out to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Riggs
5.0
May 27, 2021

"Andrew is amazing! Perfect mix of professional and down..."

- realtorcorycross

Andrew is amazing! Perfect mix of professional and down to earth. I just bought my first Mercedes with him and I am so happy! I really felt like he was putting in effort to get me in the car I wanted and made the numbers make sense. He was patient, knowledgeable, honest, and very good at communicating! Because of Andrew I will definitely be a Park Place customer moving forward!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Riggs
5.0
May 29, 2021 -

Park Place Motorcars Dallas responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. You definitely made our day with your rating! We hope you have a wonderful day!

May 16, 2021

"I have purchased many cars in my lifetime, but my..."

- Bridget M

I have purchased many cars in my lifetime, but my experience with Park Place was by far one of the best car buying experiences I’ve had! I found the car I was looking for online, and contacted the dealership. From the time I met Andrew, and throughout the entire process, I could tell he was *100% committed* to ensuring I left the dealership in the car I loved! He was patient and answered all my questions, helping me feel very confident in my purchase. I would recommend this dealership to anyone, just make sure you ask for Andrew!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Riggs
5.0
May 18, 2021 -

Park Place Motorcars Dallas responded

Hi, we are delighted to see this rating! Have a great day!

May 10, 2021

"Do not buy from this company. They pulled the old bait..."

- clf

Do not buy from this company. They pulled the old bait and switch on the vehicle I chose to buy. I did not get what I had told the salesman I wanted. He showed me one vehicle that had everything, then called and asked if I would take the other one that didn't have the third seat (the only difference) He lied. So disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
May 12, 2021 -

Park Place Motorcars Dallas responded

We're disappointed that you weren't completely satisfied with your experience. Since there is no name posted here, please give us a call so that we may discuss and address your concerns. We can be reached at (214) 736-5753. Thank you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,733 results