About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Parks Toyota of DeLand

4.6

218 Lifetime Reviews

1701 S Woodland Blvd, DeLand, Florida 32720 Directions
Sales: (386) 734-2184

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

218 Reviews of Parks Toyota of DeLand

Sort by Write a review
September 07, 2018

"Excellent sale service"

- sequoia

I am Diego y Porfirio Orellana was the person who assisted me and I loved his advice to buy the 2016 Toyota brown color whit 4,500 miles, he was very clear, very kind and an excellent person. I am very happy with the purchase of my toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Porfirio Orellana
September 03, 2018

"Exceptional Service"

- car123

The entire team at Parks Toyota of DeLand provided exceptional service on my recent car purchase. Bruce Hrabia, Tom Scheffer, and Scott Levitt went above and beyond to make my car buying experience as easy as possible. I highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Hrabia, Tom Scheffer, Scott Levitt
July 30, 2018

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- DELANDCUSTOMER

I usually hate to car shop . Salesmen either talk down to or hard sell to women buyers so I requested a female sales person and worked with Candace Hartley. She was courteous professional polite extremely knowledgeable called when she said she would and made the whole experience 5-star! I will buy another car from Candace in the future she is the best! I love my 2018 Highlander and got a great deal too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Candace Hartley
July 28, 2018

"Before you buy a Toyota , go to Parks Deland"

- NSBtundraguy

I was very frustrated with my shopping experience in central florida, looking for a new Tundra. After several weeks of looking and comparing with no deal in sight, I received an email and a voicemail from some Parks sales associates, and then a message from the sales manager Jason. I knew at that moment I would be buying my tundra at Parks. I would have been willing to even pay a little more just to be dealing with people who treated with me with respect and didn't insult my intelligence. Well, turns out I didn't have to. I got a GREAT deal , Darek the sales person was the perfect fit for me, and working with Jason we got the deal done, and I was on my way home with my so very awesome 2018 Tundra. I'm a very happy and satisfied customer, and would recommend Parks Toyota to anyone who has grown tired of all the games the other dealers play to try and confuse and trick people. GO SEE THE CREW AT PARKS TOYOTA!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darek and Jason
July 07, 2018

"Fantastic "

- Juju

I had a great afternoon at Parks Toyota of Deland. I had a great experience. Thank you to Parks Toyota team for making me make the right decision and a big thank you for Derek Jenkins for being a great salesman that cares more about my feelings than the actual sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Jenkins
June 27, 2018

"Straight and simple"

- john2018

The folks at Parks made the transactions easy and transparent. I was given a fair trade and a good deal on my new Toyota Camry, trading in my 2014 Camry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Courtney McGonnell
June 11, 2018

"The best car buying experience"

- Kittykat4268

We went to Parks Toyota of Deland hoping to buy a car, but still really unsure of what we wanted. Dana was our salesman. He was so knowledgeable of what we were looking for and helped us go in the best direction for us. He was very honest and helpful. He was easy to talk to and relateable which are all the things you want in order to feel that you are in good hands when making such a big/ important purchase. I couldn't be happier with our experience and my new Highlander!!!!! I've never owned a new car before so it's very exciting. I'm so happy we got Dana he really made the whole sale so enjoyable. I would highly recommend your dealership and I would definitely recommend Dana. What a great guy to have on your staff. Thanks again! We give you guys two giant thumbs up!!! We really couldn't be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dana Jones
June 11, 2018

"Used Mazda 3 purchase "

- Jll3456

Extremely pleased with our experience. A welcoming presence from the staffs also throughout the negotiations and final purchase. We will definitely consider Parks first for our next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mouna and Willie
June 08, 2018

"Best car buying experience"

- Rjfraxor

Was very happy with every aspect of my experience with Parks. After a horrible experience dealing with Deland Nissan, I went to Parks and was shown how a car dealer should run their business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Courtney and Alex
June 01, 2018

"horrible experieces"

- review@34

If you’re looking for a dealership with integrity and fairness, please AVOID Parks Toyota of DeLand at all costs! We share our unfortunate story to reveal the true face of this dealership. We purchased a 2014 Toyota Camry XLE hybrid from Parks Toyota of DeLand on 5/28/2018 with full payment. The salesman, Mr. Derek Jenkins, showed us a clean Carfax sheet. However, we found out a major defect the next day—the front driver door was repainted with a mismatched color. We contacted the dealership immediately. The general sales manager, Mr. Chad Pickles, in an unpleasant way, said we bought the car, and we own it. He gave us two options: either to take it as is or come to exchange a different car. He said our best option is to exchange a brand new car because used cars will always have defects. Before the purchase was made, Mr. Derek Jenkins showed us a sheet that marked a few minor body defects on this car; but did not mention anything about the door. When he showed us the car, he had all four doors wide open before we approached the car. He explained that he opened all doors so we can see the insides. On Memory day, the weather was cloudy and rainy. We saw the car at around 7-8pm. The mismatched color on the door was hard to detect especially with the doors being wide open. We are female physicians that are not sophisticated with motor vehicles. We gave our trust to Mr. Jenkins. However, the next day under sunlight, the mismatched color was so obvious that even Ray Charles could see. It is hard to imagine professionals at the dealership had no knowledge of it. We took this car to a body shop of Bev Toyota on 5/30/18, without saying anything, we asked the person who gave estimates what was wrong with this car, he immediately said the front driver door had been repainted, and the color didn’t not match. There were also misalignments under the door, which indicated an accident might have occurred to this car. Also, the keyless entry on this door is not functional. This car is purchased for a beautiful young lady. She felt so disappointed when discovering the color mismatch that she does not feel comfortable driving this car as is. We searched very hard to avoid cars with accidents. We were not planning to purchase a brand new car. We also don’t feel comfortable to exchange a different car from the same dealership who presented us a vehicle with a major undisclosed defect. We tried to reach the general manager, Mr. Louis Hernandez, on 5/30/18. We made a total of 7-8 calls to the dealer and left several messages to the front desk person who refused to connect the phone to his voicemails. Nobody called us back during business hour. I had placed a call after hour to leave a message on his voicemail without being blocked by the front desk. I also sent him an email. The next morning, Mr. Hernandez called back. Surprisingly, instead of acknowledging this fact, he insisted on having sold us a car that has a clean Carfax, denied any wrongdoings from their dealership. He stated that the people at dealership are not trained with car painting. Another thing to note, on the Carfax we saw, the odometer of this car is listed as about 18,000 miles, at time of our purchase the mileage is over 23,000. We asked to speak to the owner; he claimed that he is the owner, which we don’t believe it’s true. He said there is no cooling off period. Once we drove the car out of their lot, we own the car. We told him we can’t accept the condition of this car and would place a hold on payment but remain open to discuss the solution. He threatened to prosecute us as theft. Jesus! What a dealership! What leadership at this dealership! We would like to place this payment to a third party escrow account until the issue gets resolved. We would appreciate if anyone can provide information on how to proceed. We are also asking for your help to assist on finding the owner of this dealership. We are hoping to speak to the owner directly to resolve this issue in an amicable way. Although we know that Mr. Hernandez has the authority to conclude this issue amicably, we question his desire to do so at this point. We greatly appreciate any help you may provide.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
see above please
1
...
1 - 10 of 218 results