About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Parkway Toyota

4.8

831 Lifetime Reviews

50 Sylvan Avenue (9W), Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey 07632 Directions
Sales: (201) 944-3300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

831 Reviews of Parkway Toyota

Sort by Write a review
November 14, 2018

"Not Enough Stars for Parkway and its Staff"

- Ronald Piedmonte

I bought a 2015 Toyota Sienna from Parkway four years ago next month. I drove my new 2019 Toyota Sienna home from Parkway today. Great vehicle and great dealership! The sales staff at Parkway are outstanding. Each time I worked with Bob Winograd (Sales Manager), Mark Gaviola (Finance Manager) and this time with Clinton Ricketts (Sales Representative) and Vinny Controneo (Accessory and Delivery Coordinator) - all consummate professionals who went far beyond the call of duty throughout the sales and delivery process. The Service Department and its staff are also outstanding. All of the service on my first vehicle was performed by Parkway's Service Department and all of service on the second vehicle will performed by the same. Each of the Department's staff to assist over the years has done so with knowledge, professionalism and distinction. So impressive is the department comparison, that my wife and I have now moved service on her RAV 4 from another dealership to Parkway. Special thanks in the Service Department to Advisors Paul Dupree, David Fernicola and David Ermilio (miss this guy!) Not enough stars for Parkway and its staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vinny Cotroneo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Clinton Ricketts
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bob Winograd
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David Ermilio
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Paul Dupree, David Fernicola, David Ermilio, Mark Gaviola, Vinny Controneo
November 09, 2018

"Service Department"

- BadDealership

Stay far away!!! Used to have a mechanic there that I trusted. He left. This dealership will look to REALLY rip you off! Unless something is on warranty - stay far, far away. They will tell you that you need work that doesn’t need to be fixed. They will WAY overprice what you need. REALLY stay away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Ermilio
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Victor Galindez
November 07, 2018

"Problem with my car was ignored twice each visit"

- JohnnywLemon

I purchased a new car in Parkway Toyota and I never knew I had to make several visits to the Service center to get it repaired. Issue was with Tire pressure sensor and on first visit, they kept me waiting for 2 hours with no follow up about what is being done. So I went up to the service desk and found out that my car was parked but nothing was done and the service consultant told me to come back next day and drop off the car. So I called to make an appointment to drop off my car with option to get a loaner so I don't have to waste time waiting but once again no follow up and no calls for several days after I dropped off my car. I called and was told the car was completed so I came and again I had to wait for an hour to get my car from the lot. Drove back home with a service receipt and there I noticed the contact information was incorrect. Following Next day, the sensor light comes back on so I called to make 1 more visit to the service cent and hopefully this would be my last visit for this tire sensor issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None of the employees listed above.
September 08, 2018

"Horrible personal experience in Parkway Toyota"

- WQ

Horrible!!! If I could give negative score, I would. Below is my personal experience in Parkway Toyota this morning. A senior asian salesman (Charlie Cxxx, I remember the last name but don't want to disclose it) showed us two CPO Totoya vehicles. He kept saying let's get it done today :(, but did not show us any details of the cars, not a single word! Then came the drama. He persuaded us to sit down and discuss the payment method. We were interested in the 2015 Corolla LE. It's "internet" price was $13900. And the salesman said this price was nonnegotiable. We proposed to pay $7000 down payment, and would like to split the rest in 24 or 36 months. He came with 2 numbers: $425/month for 24 months, $287/month for 36 months. Excuse me! Do I look like an easy-to-be-fooled "crazy rich asian"? Are you charging me 25% rate? I just said this was too high. Then he became crazy, almost shouted that "do you want to buy it today?" I said this is too expensive, almost like a new car price. He said "Do you want to buy a new car?" .... Then the salesman brought a financing guy. And this guy is extremely rude!!! He shouted and teared the papers!!! I am not sure if they treated me this way because I am an asian. But I am pretty sure they were playing dirty tricks! These two guys are extremely rude and pushy! This is the way they do business. Never go to Parkway Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie Cha
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 02, 2018

"Buying experience was awesome!!"

- jannica

The sales representative Roman made my buying experience as pleasant as possible. he got me the best price on the car of my dreams. thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roman Osepyan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 02, 2018

"Amazing Customer Service!!"

- starfive7

In all the years I've been buying or leasing vehicles, usually two at a time, I have never, ever experienced a more enjoyable leasing experience than I did at Parkway Toyota the other day. Bob Winograd was great....Franco was great.....Vinny was great.....and, the financial guy (who's name I can't remember) was great as well. The entire experience couldn't have been better. I highly recommend you buy or lease your next vehicle at Parkway Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vinny Cotroneo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Franco Daniele
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bob Winograd
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 28, 2018

"One year old car w/AC condensor damage & no customer service"

- unhappyhighlandermom

Purchased my 2017 Highlander from PARKWAY TOYOTA in Englewood Cliffs in May 2017. Brought car in for broken AC, not blowing cold air, on July 20, 2018. I was told the AC condensor was damaged & not covered under warranty but no obvious explanation how this happened. 'Maybe a pebble or stone' got into the condensor is what service advisor suggested. Quoted me $1,280 for the repair! I asked to speak with his manager & I questioned the service manager Mike Scrapa if there was anything more he could do to recheck warranty or help lower cost of repair & he started suggesting financing & payment plans. Money money money is all he wanted to talk about. I was disguested. The store manager Roger Ziontz was of no help either, never was able to get him live on the phone, always got voice mail. I left him details of my reason for calling but he still just left his quick 15 second 'returning your call' message . No customer service or taking any initiaive on Roger Ziontz's part to look into my issue using the details from my message. Two things to note: (1) when I asked service adv if the service managers name was on my paperwrk I was told yes. Sure enough it was not! Mike Scrapa's name was not on anything I received back though I did specifically request f his name to be on it (2) Parkway Toyota service dept did not fasten back the cover to the condensor after taking the original fasteners out. They left cover laying on top & shut the hood. I know this because I brought my car to to another local Toyota dealership & that was the first thing they brought me back to garage to show me. The cover was open! It had never been fastened back down which they said it most definitly should have been. I did bring my Highlander to another Toyota dealership for repair & was quoted under $860. Can you believe $400 LESS than Parkway Toyota! NEVER AGAIN will I do business with Parkway Toyota. I am very dissappointed. Parkway Toyota in Englewood Cliffs overcharges & has ZERO customer service. STAY AWAY. SHOP AROUND, you can get better prices AND better customer service a few miles away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roger Ziontz, Mike Scrapa
June 23, 2018

"Service "

- Rosa35

Very Friendly and good quality worker! He was very professional, respectful with good manners worker! He knows what he is doing and what makes his customers happy! Good choice Toyota! Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Fernandez
May 26, 2018

"Stressless Experience"

- sugarman, gail3848

Think this is my fourth lease working with John Decipeda. He's use to my crazies and takes care of everything..I just have to choose the color. He takes the stress out of the entire leasing process. We had been in touch the previous week regarding a new car as my lease was coming to an end. I came in the next day and we started the process. I must also give kudos to Vinnie Cotroneo for setting up the new apps and explaining things to me. Vinnie and John assured me that I could stop by whenever I have questions regarding the car. I'm sure I'll be back soon as I'm technologically challenged and will need to be reminded. I feel safe and secure in the Camry and will continue to do business with Parkway Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Decepida
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 04, 2018 -

Parkway Toyota responded

Thank you so much for continuing to be a part of the Parkway Toyota family and taking the time to share you experience with us.

April 30, 2018

"Great salesman "

- Hong car go go

I always had a pleasant staywhile buying any Toyota cars from Kenny Lee. He helps me to find and get a perfect car for me. Sometimes I changed my mind and get another car because of kenny's experienced knowledge about cars. It always turns out to be good for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny Lee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 22, 2018 -

Parkway Toyota responded

Thanks for sharing your positive experience with Kenny!

1
...
1 - 10 of 831 results