Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Partyka Mazda

4.6

855 Lifetime Reviews

200 Skiff St, Hamden, Connecticut 06518 Directions
Call (203) 288-7761

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

855 Reviews of Partyka Mazda

Sort by Write a review
October 31, 2019

"Don't trust Partyka"

- Mr. Clean

I'm very disappointed with my recent experience using Partyka to service one of my 17 commercial vehicles. We took one of the vans in to diagnose a starting problem and were charged the full $129.00 diagnosis fee which ultimately led to the simple replacement of the battery. The total cost out the door was $314.71 for a diagnosis that would have taken less than 10 minutes. I spoke to the Service Manager and the Service writer and the feeling that I got is that "it is what it is and too bad that we had to charge $129 for the diagnosis, but thats what we charge." I also got an estimate for front and rear brake work that was very poorly written and confusing. I then called another Chevrolet dealer and found the Partyka prices to be very high. I need to have trust in who ever repairs and maintains my fleet and unfortunately, I don't have this with Partyka and will never bring any of my 17 vehicles there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Valero, Dave Chainey
Nov 19, 2019 -

Partyka Mazda responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. We pride ourselves on having accommodating, friendly relationships with our customers. It does not sound like we gave you that impression. I would love the opportunity to make sure your expectations are hit out of the park with every visit. Please call me directly to make sure we keep you a happy customer. -Gene Gallagher (Customer Care Manager - 203-288-7761)

June 13, 2019

"Good customer service "

- Kellie42

I was truly impressed with salesperson Coranetta Woods. She was very knowledgeable, great personality and worked hard to get us what we wanted, our first new car! She is truly an asset to the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Greene
4.0
Other Employees : Coranetta Woods
May 13, 2019

"Very Good"

- CSPRICE1

Adam was terrific to work with and was very thorough and friendly! He went over the vehicles features in great detail. He answered any and all questions that I had and took the time to walk thru everything with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Marshall
5.0
May 03, 2019

"Exceptional service and quality salesmen "

- LAWRENCE.SPINELLO

Very friendly and accommodating staff members , willing to go the extra mile so you know you are getting an appropriate deal and positive experience overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick
March 13, 2019

"Poor customer service and no call backs"

- Customer

I was never called to bring the car in after my insurance submitted the claim, after a week of waiting I had to call them. My car sent there day after day waiting for an estimate that took a week to get. I was told each day that it would be done that day and they would call me with the details but they never called and I again had to follow through. I was told my car would be fixed in one week, almost 4 weeks later I'm still waiting. I never received any updates despite them telling me they would call me. Every single time I had to call them or call my insurance company who would call them to find out what was going on. All of this is extremely poor service and left me unbelievably disappointed and constantly wondering what was going on with my vehicle. I have no intention of using this company again for this type of service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Body shop employees
March 05, 2019

"Customer Service"

- LKIRKLAND

Luis Rivera was cordial, knowledgeable and attentive. He provided good customer service with a smile and great pride. He is dedicated and the epitome of a true gentleman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Marshall
5.0
Joe Gallagi
5.0
March 05, 2019

"customer service"

- SALLY.KATZ

Both Charlie Labella service manager and Joseph Gallagi general manager put in a great amount of effort to resolve my issues with my brand new 2019 Chevrolet Equinox. It took almost seven weeks for General Motors to find the problem and install the part responsible for the malfunction. I highly recommend Partyka Chevrolet to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Turk Okten
5.0
Doug Shatas
5.0
Joe Gallagi
5.0
Other Employees : service manager Joseph Labella
March 04, 2019

"Great experience!"

- GINA.BUZZELLI

I had an oil change and tire rotation at my recent service appointment. The service advisor that helped me was very friendly. Overall a great experience from start to finish as always!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Feather
5.0
March 01, 2019

"Good dealer"

- mazdafans

I had a good experience at Partyka. No major hiccups. They definitely put in the effort to get our business. I would recommend them to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddy Cartagena
4.0
Izear Hogan III
4.0
February 28, 2019

"maintenance"

- PLYMOUTHRM38

I made my appoint easily on line. Fit me in within 24 hours. Finished the truck as promised, charged very reasonable fee! Explained clearly what was done

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Izear Hogan III
5.0
Dave Coppola
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 855 results