Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Passport Nissan of Alexandria

Alexandria, VA

2.9
203 Reviews

150 South Pickett Street

Alexandria, VA

22304

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 203 reviews

January 01, 2022

I worked with Mr. JD Pitts. The process was straight forward, smooth and seamless. Found the vehicle online. Was test driving within hour. Purchased 20 min later with no hassles. Told me what they could More

by Patslap
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JD Pitts
December 17, 2021

I contacted the dealership regarding a used Lexus. I traveled 40-plus miles to test-drive and prepared my current vehicle for trade with the intention of driving home a different car. After the tes More

by David C
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christopher, Clint
December 11, 2021

I was in the market for a pre-owned Hellcat and Passport Nissan had exactly what I was looking for with a beautiful 2018 Hellcat Charger. My Sales Rep Valarie was very helpful and extremely communicative du More

by HARRISTROYMONE
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Valerie
October 23, 2021

Today I had an interesting exchange with Mo Noorestani the General Sales Manager at Passport Nissan that was concerning and at the least demonstrates how a dealership often does not earn the buy More

by aakendrick
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mo Noorestani, Miguel Garcia
Oct 28, 2021 -

Passport Nissan of Alexandria responded

We are sorry to hear you were not pleased with your recent experience. Upon further investigation, we see the vehicle you were interested in was an older model vehicle, therefore it will not be in perfect condition and was listed for sale "as is". The vehicle was listed well within the current market value due to it's condition; our Management team offered to address some of the issues you were concerned about if you were to purchase the vehicle, but we could not do so and also provide the extra price discount you were seeking. We apologize for not being able to come to an agreement on pricing and appreciate you considering us for your purchase. We wish you luck on your search for a vehicle in the condition and for the price you are looking for.

Oct 28, 2021 -

aakendrick responded

This is a very unprofessional response when the writer does not even add their name or position in the organization. Nonetheless, The dealership's response adds so many untruths. They were looking for a fool to come to buy a damaged rust bucket. First, the vehicle was highlighted as One Owner, well maintained, excellent condition 350Z. The car would not have even been on the more reputable dealerships lot let alone their website. The pictures placed online were carefully taken to hide certain physical flaws. Even the Passport Nissan sales rep noted the following and I quote: "This is Great choice! The vehicle is in great condition. Only 97,406miles. No accidents or damage on the CarFax. Only 1 owner and regularly maintained". There was no notice on the windows that noted an "as is" sale and neither did the dealership website or cars.com site note an "as is" condition but instead the dealership hyped the car up and jacked the price up. There was no mention of rust in various noticeable locations, golf ball size dents in the rear bumper, the driver window regulator not working properly, or rotted windshield wipers. If it was an "as is" sale the 350Z should have been advertised as such, priced appropriately, and likely not even been taken through the State Inspection process and price to sale or sent to auction. Just think the car passed State inspection with rotted windshield wipers. The vehicle was at least 4k over the market value given its age and condition. It is also amazing that my review was placed on Saturday and they waited to respond once the vehicle was no longer listed for sale on their website. I will agree that there is no perfect used older model car. For that matter, there is no such thing as a perfect new car. However, here is what every dealership can strive to be perfect. Have a standard, communicate that standard, and stand by that standard. Be transparent and an honest business that customers can trust and believe in. So if your standard is to sell crapy cars that are rusting and some slide through State inspections then don't hide that standard. The next time, list like cars as one-owner, crapy, rusted body cars with dents, rotting wipers, and window seals, and more. Try advertising your used cars as being sold "as is" but priced above market value giving the age and condition of the car. That level of transparency might not sell many cars but it may earn your dealership the respect of some customers for being transparent and upfront with the real condition of your used cars.

October 14, 2021

We bought 4 new tires from Passport for my Altima in August 2021. One of the tires was plugged when we got it. I drove my car home and it sat in our garage for a week. I drove it a week later, and th More

by Scott
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Walter Moxham
Oct 18, 2021 -

Passport Nissan of Alexandria responded

Scott, we apologize for your recent experience and have forwarded it to management for review and investigation.

August 03, 2021

I was visiting the area from Delaware. It was just a 4 day get away. In the middle of my stay in Washington DC. my automobile started displaying some operating problems. I commented calling around to fin More

by Armyfinest52
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashleigh Wallace
Aug 05, 2021 -

Armyfinest52 responded

Passport Nissan of Alexandria Aug 3, 2021 Armyfinest52 "I was visiting the area from Delaware. It was just a 4..." I was visiting the area from Delaware. It was just a 4 day get away. In the middle of my stay in Washington DC. my automobile started displaying some operating problems. I commented calling around to find a Nissan dealer who could check out my vehicle for the problem. I couldnt get no appointment at such short notice because of my time frame to return back to Delaware, until I called PASSPORT NISSAN in Alexandria, VA. I was so excited to get an appointment on a saturday @930am. I got to the dealership and went to the service office and was admittedly greated by a young lady name AshLeigh Wallace. She was very friendly and personable with a smile on her face that made me feel comfortable. She is a very approachable and extremely friendly person with her professional degree of pure perfection.Ashleigh listen to my issues with my vehicle and asked the right questions to best help me. She went out of her way to insure that I would get the best outcome. She suggested a diagnostic on my vehicle. She suggested somethings I could do in the area while I waited for the results. She keep in contact with me to deliver any updates by phone ,text and email. My transmission needed emergent repairs I was to leave the are Sunday she problem solved every adverse situation and made the repair happen. She went the distance and towed the line for the company in getting the best result and outcome for me as a valued customer and she made me feel that my needs was important to her. She even made my day extra special when she went to her boss and mechanics to ensure I had my car completed by the end of the work day ,which was a short day for them. I am so ecstatic about her amazine grind to do her best at every turn. She is a wealth of information and a exceptional resource. She got the job done without a sweat and it was hot that day. So hot that she seen me walk in the door after my walk to the park that she told me about and directed me to the refrigerator where there was cold bottles of water. Now that customer service! She is so awesome she invited me to keep her work email so if I had any questions or in the area that I can reach out to her anytime. I so appreciate her and her help and words cant even come close to how grateful I am for her and what she do. She took charge and I got results. Give the lady a raise and a trip to Hawaii. God bless the company and most of all God bless Ashleigh Wallace. Very proud owner of my 2016 Nissan Rouge Grace Chase US ARMY RETIRED

Aug 05, 2021 -

Armyfinest52 responded

Reviews Profile & Settings Passport Nissan of Alexandria Aug 3, 2021 Armyfinest52 "I was visiting the area from Delaware. It was just a 4..." I was visiting the area from Delaware. It was just a 4 day get away. In the middle of my stay in Washington DC. my automobile started displaying some operating problems. I commented calling around to find a Nissan dealer who could check out my vehicle for the problem. I couldnt get no appointment at such short notice because of my time frame to return back to Delaware, until I called PASSPORT NISSAN in Alexandria, VA. I was so excited to get an appointment on a saturday @930am. I got to the dealership and went to the service office and was admittedly greated by a young lady name AshLeigh Wallace. She was very friendly and personable with a smile on her face that made me feel comfortable. She is a very approachable and extremely friendly person with her professional degree of pure perfection.Ashleigh listen to my issues with my vehicle and asked the right questions to best help me. She went out of her way to insure that I would get the best outcome. She suggested a diagnostic on my vehicle. She suggested somethings I could do in the area while I waited for the results. She keep in contact with me to deliver any updates by phone ,text and email. My transmission needed emergent repairs I was to leave the are Sunday she problem solved every adverse situation and made the repair happen. She went the distance and towed the line for the company in getting the best result and outcome for me as a valued customer and she made me feel that my needs was important to her. She even made my day extra special when she went to her boss and mechanics to ensure I had my car completed by the end of the work day ,which was a short day for them. I am so ecstatic about her amazine grind to do her best at every turn. She is a wealth of information and a exceptional resource. She got the job done without a sweat and it was hot that day. So hot that she seen me walk in the door after my walk to the park that she told me about and directed me to the refrigerator where there was cold bottles of water. Now that customer service! She is so awesome she invited me to keep her work email so if I had any questions or in the area that I can reach out to her anytime. I so appreciate her and her help and words cant even come close to how grateful I am for her and what she do. She took charge and I got results. Give the lady a raise and a trip to Hawaii. God bless the company and most of all God bless Ashleigh Wallace. Very proud owner of my 2016 Nissan Rouge Grace Chase US ARMY RETIRED Armyfinest52 responded publicly on 8/05/21 12:41 AM Passport Nissan of Alexandria Aug 3, 2021 Armyfinest52 "I was visiting the area from Delaware. It was just a 4..." I was visiting the area from Delaware. It was just a 4 day get away. In the middle of my stay in Washington DC. my automobile started displaying some operating problems. I commented calling around to find a Nissan dealer who could check out my vehicle for the problem. I couldnt get no appointment at such short notice because of my time frame to return back to Delaware, until I called PASSPORT NISSAN in Alexandria, VA. I was so excited to get an appointment on a saturday @930am. I got to the dealership and went to the service office and was admittedly greated by a young lady name AshLeigh Wallace. She was very friendly and personable with a smile on her face that made me feel comfortable. She is a very approachable and extremely friendly person with her professional degree of pure perfection.Ashleigh listen to my issues with my vehicle and asked the right questions to best help me. She went out of her way to insure that I would get the best outcome. She suggested a diagnostic on my vehicle. She suggested somethings I could do in the area while I waited for the results. She keep in contact with me to deliver any updates by phone ,text and email. My transmission needed emergent repairs I was to leave the are Sunday she problem solved every adverse situation and made the repair happen. She went the distance and towed the line for the company in getting the best result and outcome for me as a valued customer and she made me feel that my needs was important to her. She even made my day extra special when she went to her boss and mechanics to ensure I had my car completed by the end of the work day ,which was a short day for them. I am so ecstatic about her amazine grind to do her best at every turn. She is a wealth of information and a exceptional resource. She got the job done without a sweat and it was hot that day. So hot that she seen me walk in the door after my walk to the park that she told me about and directed me to the refrigerator where there was cold bottles of water. Now that customer service! She is so awesome she invited me to keep her work email so if I had any questions or in the area that I can reach out to her anytime. I so appreciate her and her help and words cant even come close to how grateful I am for her and what she do. She took charge and I got results. Give the lady a raise and a trip to Hawaii. God bless the company and most of all God bless Ashleigh Wallace. Very proud owner of my 2016 Nissan Rouge Grace Chase US ARMY RETIRED EDIT RESPONSE Respond publicly to Passport Nissan of Alexandria SEND RESPONSE Employees Worked With Ashleigh Wallace Reason for Visit Service Customer Service Quality of Work Friendliness Pricing Overall Experience Recommended Yes DELETE REVIEWEDIT REVIEW U.S. | Canada About Us Careers Contact Us For Dealers Help Center Sitemap Privacy Policy Terms of Use California Privacy Notice Accessibility Statement Community Guidelines FAQ © 2021 DR MEDIA HOLDINGS, LLC

Sep 10, 2021 -

Passport Nissan of Alexandria responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear of the outstanding customer service you received and look forward to seeing you again when you're in the area. Thank you for choosing Passport!

June 28, 2021

The service dept is terrible. This makes my third time waiting over 2.5 hours for a simple oil change and tire rotation and I had an appointment each time. I will go somewhere else in the future, I sugges More

by patricia_dickey
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bode Tebyanian
Jun 29, 2021 -

Passport Nissan of Alexandria responded

We are very sorry to hear about your recent visits with us. We strive to provide speedy and excellent customer service to every client and apologize for falling short of our goals. Unfortunately, we cannot seem to find your name in any of our systems, so if you would be so kind as to reach out to me directly at danielle.stevens@passportauto.com , I would love to get more information from you so we can investigate these issues further. Thank you for your time and I hope to hear from you soon.

April 06, 2021

I cannot recommend less. I bought a used car (2015 Honda civic) from them and not only did they lie about putting a new battery in it, put an old battery in instead (got it home and immediately needed it re More

by adelaine.madison.14
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Gergely
October 19, 2020

I purchased a Blue 2014 Honda Accord coupe from Diaz in April 2020 I have had the vehicle for 6 months now I can not receive my hard tags because there is a lean on the title they gave me temporarily tags More

by T
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Hurley, Diaz Kunia, Rowell Salvado, Steve Solomon, Bode Tebyanian, Tee Thinley
October 05, 2020

This review is for two different auto inspection visits at Passport Nissan of Alexandria. First time during the routine auto check, I was told my battery was not holding a charge and would soon leave me s More

by IMDaisy
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Stenzel
1
...
1 - 10 of 203 results