Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Pat Peck Nissan

Gulfport, MS

not yet
rated
124 Reviews

9480 US Highway 49

Gulfport, MS

39501

Directions

124 Reviews of Pat Peck Nissan

Sort by
February 15, 2021

"While visiting the service department to have the oil..."

- mscatmom9

While visiting the service department to have the oil changed in my Altima, I asked to speak with a mechanic about an issue I was having with my other nissan vehicle. He said, after I told him what was going on and how I had tried to fix it with no luck, “Oh that will only take an hour or so.” So I had the car towed to the dealership (from which it was purchased). After a little over a month of not hearing anything from them, I called. I was told the mechanic was having the same problem fixing it that I was. Every time he would fix one thing, it would show an error in another area. The cost at this point just with them was at $800, and it still did not run without error codes going off. The mechanic then said they would get back with us in a week to see if they had figured anything out. I did not hear from them so I showed up in person. The service representative told me that the mechanics locally could not figure out what was wrong with it, so they were going to call the factory to try to get help. They would call me the next week. Yeah, heard that before. A week and a half later, we called and they said they were just guessing at what it could be. They could try a couple more things but at this point I have already but over $500 in parts myself and they are now talking about possibly $1500-$2000 for a car that. Is only a wild guess if it will work. We already had one vehicle we bought here that had to have the transmission replaced within a year and then that brand new transmission went out after 3 years. So that’s 2 transmissions and the car isn’t even paid for and now they want me to just trust their wild guess. I don’t think so! I think they sell lemons. I will never buy from there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don’t remember their names! I was too upset to care!
May 14, 2020

"Found the perfect car on the first day."

- scallen1964

We went to Pat Peck Nissan earlier this week to look at a 2015 Nissan Altima. John Brinkley was our salesman and he knew exactly what we were interested in. We test drove it and knew right away that it was the car we wanted. The purchase was completed within a couple of hours and we were able to pick up the vehicle the next day. We are very pleased with our car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Brinkley
October 11, 2019

"Terrible Horrible Service treated like a stupid..."

- Review Queen

Terrible Horrible Service treated like a stupid individual whom tossed me back and forth and around and around 2 months had me waiting and thinking they trying to find finance for me when they sold my car to the finance manager Darnell. I am being told to bring different amounts of money to sell my dream car to their finance manager. Oh by the way the lie I was told they were in the process to hire one which It was told to me again they dIidnt have one MR. DARNELL is the finance manager. CUSTOMER S DO NOT MATTER AT PAT PECK Nissian here in Gulfport Mississippi Hwy49, Salesperson, NO 1, Josh (New Car Manager) ,Shane, (Salesperson), Justin, (Used Car Manager) PAUL Bozant Suppose to be the General Manager which is so hard to get to the phone it took me five days before he called me back he gave me an excuse that the Receptionst Chelsy or Kelsey wrote down the wrong number. FUTURE CUSTOMERS FOR PAT PECK NISSIAN HWY49 PLEASE DO NOT TAKE YOUR BUSINESS THERE. They cannot simply be HONEST with their CUSTOMERS I was Tossed around and Lied too ...many times For 2 months . AND TODAY OCTOBER 11 2019 IAM STILL WITHOUT A CAR TO THIS DAY. IF YOU DO NOT WANT THE STRESS EMOTIONALLY DISAPPOINTMENTS PASS THEM BY!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin,Shane Josh, Paul Bozant
October 10, 2018

"HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!"

- kstachuraallen

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!! Charles the "customer service manager" has NO business being in customer service! He completely disrespected me and was RUDE! Nobody should have to be treated the way that he treated me on the phone today ESPECIALLY when I have purchased TWO vehicles from them in the past year and also brought my mother up there to purchase a vehicle as well. A few months ago, there was a recall on our truck that had to do with the seatbelt. We called and scheduled to bring it in and they said it should only take a day. We bring it in, they call us later and tell us that they don't have the part and have to order it and it will take a few days. They put us in a truck that had been beat to heck and back. The front bumper was dented and rusted. I purchased that truck because it fits my needs and it looks nice. I am in sales and driving that dented, rusted truck didn't look very good when I pull up to meet a client but we agreed because we were promised that as soon as the truck that was exactly like ours came in, they would call us and put us in that. After several phone calls and not being able to get with our service rep, I finally go up there to find that my rep has been moved to a different department. Nobody called to notify me of this, nobody called to give me an update, and nobody called when the other truck that was comparable to mine came in. At this point, we are going on a week with my truck sitting there only to be told that now the part is on backorder and they still cannot give me my truck because its a safety issue. So after spending several hours up there wasting time, they finally put me in a pathfinder. Not comparable to my truck but it looked a lot better than the dented rusted truck. After TWO WEEKS of this nonsense, we finally went up there and made them release our truck to us and told us to call when the part came in. This past weekend, the engine on our truck started making an awful noise. We got the truck up there on Saturday, I spoke with a very nice lady named Kathy on yesterday and she stated that they were backed up and wouldn't be able to get to my truck until today. She called today and said that it is definitely an engine issue but they don't know what it is and it was going to take several days to figure it out and could possibly even take a week. Well, here we go again. They tried to put me in a sentra and a frontier. I told her that neither of those will work. I don't need something fancy, just comparable to what I have. Well after several phone calls back and forth, Charles, the customer service manager, called me. They tried to put me back in the same rusted, dented truck as before! I told him that I need something comparable to what I have. He told me that he didn't even have to put me in another vehicle and that I could call Nissan's headquarters and verify if I wanted to. He also stated that it costs HIM money when he has to put me in another vehicle. What about the money that I am loosing while my vehicle that I paid a lot of money for is sitting at the dealership not only once, but TWICE, instead of being out working??? Two weeks the first time for a recall with the seatbelt and who knows how long it will be this time because it is the engine! From reading the reviews, apparently I am not the only one who he has been rude to. I am FED UP! As soon as I get this truck back, I will be down the road at the FORD dealership purchasing the F250 that we originally were going to purchase to begin with. PLEASE read the reviews before you spend this amount of money. Give your money to a dealership who offers great customer service even after the sale. I can promise you that I will NEVER spend another dime with Pat Peck Nissan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles (Service Manager)
October 05, 2018

"Dishonest, Poor Product, Lack of Response"

- Skirk

Purchased a 2003 Buick Century on 8/17/2018. While test driving the vehicle the service engine light came on. When back at the store we were told other people there had interest in the car, and it was first come first serve. Therefore, I agreed to buy the car, but only if it was serviced, and the issue causing the service engine light to come on was fixed. I paid for the car, but I left it at the dealership to be fixed. The next day we were told a sensor needed to be replaced, which they said they did, so we picked it up. After driving the vehicle for an hour, the service engine light came on again. I called the dealership, and they said to bring it back the next morning. On 8/09/2018 we took the car back to the service department, and I told Jennifer in service that the engine light was on again, and the car was also accelerating on its own. She said they would fix it. On 8/10/18 picked up the vehicle after the 2nd repair, and we were told the part they replaced the first time was bad, and they replaced it again. We informed them my son would be driving the car back to his home, a 12 hour trip to Indiana, and we wanted to be sure it was fixed properly and safe. They assured us it was. However, during my son's trip back home the car started accelerating on its own again, and the engine was revving up high. The car continued to get worse with the self acceleration, so we took it to a Chevrolet dealership in Indiana. After looking at it, they quickly determined the control panel was bad, and the repair was $1,300. At the point, the car had to be repaired to remain safe for my son. The 2nd issue is with the man who processed our payment and paperwork and the continuous errors that caused the temporary plates to expire before Peck sent the proper documentation to get the license plate for the car. This comedy of errors took three weeks causing a situation where the car could not be driven legally. We were given incorrect information about the process for cars that are paid for with cash. Due to one of the errors the person who processed the paperwork also charged state tax of nearly $300 that shouldn't have been charged because we paid for the car in full, and it would be licensed in another state. They then had to send a check back to me for that amount. The 3rd issue is when I called the salesman B.T., who sold the car, and I told him that the car had to be repaired for $1,300 he said they would take care of us, and then he immediately put me on the phone with his boss, Kelly. They asked me to send the invoice of the repairs from the dealership in Indiana, so they could get me taken care of. I emailed the invoice to Kelly, who never responded to my email. I reached out the next day to B.T., who again promised that they were going to take care of this. More time went by, and still heard nothing. I finally reached Kelly by phone, and he asked me to send the invoice again, but while on the phone indicated he found the first email. Said he would get back to me ASAP. After a few more days of leaving him messages with no reply, I asked for his boss, Lionel. Lionel and I had a few conversations over a course of a week. Each time Lionel would say he was working on my issue. The last I heard from Lionel was 8/31/2018. He told me then he needed to talk to Jennifer in the service department, but she was out until after the holiday. He said she would be back on 9/4/2018, and he would call me then. After waiting three more days and no call back, I left a message on 9/7/2018. Lionel still did not return my call, so on 9/10/2018 I left him another message. Still no call back, so on 9/11/2018 I asked for the General Manager, and I left two detailed messages with two different people who promised to give my information to the G.M., Paul, and he would call me back. Of course, there was no call, but I gave one more attempt and left a message on Paul's voicemail. I still received no call back. Since the G.M left a response they were working on a solution, another 21 days has passed, and still no contact from the G.M as of October 14, 2018 to resolve this issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul, Jennifer, B.T. Kelly, Lionel
March 06, 2018

"Service Department"

- rmb

Great service! No waiting, and staff very courteous. Service was done in a timely manner. In the six years I've owned my Frontier, I've always had it serviced at Pat Peck Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zachary Rhoads
March 06, 2018

"Sales Person Review "

- rmb

We purchased a 2018 Nissan Rogue on February 20, 2018. The salesperson was Gabriel Vanegas. He was very knowledgeable about the options and equipment associated with the car, and took the time to answer all of our questions. He was extremely courteous and patient. Overall, our buyer experience at this dealership was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabriel Vanegas
January 16, 2018

"Excellent service "

- Bald head 69

Just had my truck serviced at pat peck Nissan and I received complimentary oil change and tires rotated and multi point inspection all for$0.00 how is that for service with a smile and appreciate for being loyal customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kathy hill. Henry steiner3
January 09, 2018

"Very considerate of my time and extremely helpful. "

- Jada13

Everyone was helpful and knowledgeable from drop off to pick up. Best I have experienced ever. Service department is top of the line! No reason to go anywhere else to purchase or for great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I didn't catch his name but he was the best!
January 09, 2018

"Great service"

- P

I’m in Biloxi from out of town and need oil change and tire rotation. Decided to check with Nissan dealer and was very satisfied. $29.99 price. Service person knew of special and was able to offer shuttle instead of just waiting around. One thing only 30 min y I was done. Much better service than Meinekes. I wish this was my dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather Lee
1
...
1 - 10 of 124 results