Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Patriot Chevrolet Buick GMC

Hopkinsville, KY

2.2
9 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4401 Fort Campbell Blvd

Hopkinsville, KY

42240

Directions

9 Reviews of Patriot Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
February 26, 2020

"Very pushy, with a guy actually saying to me "I've done a..."

- storyofbob

Very pushy, with a guy actually saying to me "I've done a lot of work to make this happen" after they tried to hide the fact that the monthly payment they wanted to give me was over $100 higher than what we told them was our Max. The vehicle was crap we had to take it back 3 times for repairs and still having problems. The entire experience was awful.... I will never go back. Update**** It's been almost 3 months and we still have not gotten our license plate. We called Monday and they hadn't even sent the information, they told us they would overnight it and we could pick up the plate at our county clerks office Wednesday (today). Just went by and it wasn't there. We called patriot and guess what they didn't do. This is seriously a horrible business. Buying from them has been a huge mistake. Wish I could rate lower than 1 star.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
January 06, 2020

"Dishonest"

- Connormwilliams

Told them I was thinking about buying, but had been pre approved elsewhere. Was assured they would not run my credit multiple times. They ran my credit and offered me worse than what I had already. Dishonest people who wasted my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nate Henry
November 16, 2019

"Amazing service from Zach! Answered all of my questions..."

- juliancarvajal8

Amazing service from Zach! Answered all of my questions with ease and helped with absolutely everything I needed help with. Keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Rojas
April 22, 2019

"Poor customer service "

- Doris Ann

was working with suzie Smith on a used car cash deal made an appointment for 6 pm to pick it up I called her and let her know I was on my way I was 1. 5 hours away I got there at 5:45 (15 minutes before appointment) when I got there she said there was a man in there looking at it but she didn’t think he was going to buy it. Handed me the keys and let me test drive it. When I came back she said well he is going to buy it. I said well that’s not right I was working with you since 2 pm and I told you I was on my way and you told me you would stay until 6 and we made appointment she said yeah sorry I didn’t think he was going to get it needless to say she had just done the deal because he was still there and he had just got back from test driving it. She said she was sorry she didn’t really think he was going to get it she wasted my time and trip there. and sold it knowing I was on my way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Susie Smith
January 12, 2019

"Comical liars"

- Warnerm02

I had a lovely experience with Mike W. the salesman, and the GM of this dealership this morning . It was filled with hilariously comical bold faced lies and trying to pass off and sell me a different truck then the one I wanted because they had sold the other truck out from under me the day before. Mike started off this plan by pulling the wrong truck around and feigning ignorance despite having thoroughly gone over which truck I wanted. He then proceeded to lie about “dealership mistakes” on the website regarding the mileage and options in the truck and both he and his GM lied multiple times about the truck being smoked in. At this point in my experience I knew There wasn’t a chance in xxxx that’d I’d ever spend a cent with them and resolved myself to wasting their time. So we went through the normal song and dance of dealing back and forth and when the GM came out to talk to me I asked him what had happened to the truck I wanted to which he replied he himself had been driving the truck the previous day and had had a head on collision with a deer at about 67 mph, but the guy he sold it to said he’d still but it, that sounds normal right? Hahahaha I said no big deal what sort of deal can you make me on this new truck? We couldn’t put a deal together (surprise surprise lol) so we decided to walk the lot and look around. As we were walking around I asked the salesman what he drove and told me he drove a 90’s 454 SS big block Silverado, the black regular cab, and I just had to see it. Well we walked around to the service department and low and behold there was the truck I actually wanted (again surprise surprise). I proceeded to walk around the truck to the front and the truck was immaculate to which I asked Mike to recount the details of the GMs story just confirm I had them correct, “he hit the deer yesterday?” “Uhhhh” “and he said he was doing about seventy right mike?” “Uhhh yea yea that’s what he said” “Wow, that’s impressive cause I don’t see any sign of damage or bodywork anywhere” “Uhhhh yea yea we have a good shop and you wouldn’t believe how fast we can put them back together these days”. Long story short I left after happily wasting about three hours of the dishonest morons time and have a great story to tell now! Just my word of advice stay far far far away from Patriot Chevrolet and the morons they employ. Mr. Mike and your GM I hope you’re able to find this review, maybe next time you won’t try and screw a young guy and realize he might have done his homework!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike W.
December 20, 2018

"Fantastic from the time we got there!"

- One happy couple

My salesmans name was treybian. My husband and I couldn't have been happier with our experience getting a new car, matter of fact we wound up getting two new cars. Traybian was very patient and informative during our test drives of several vehicles. We felt absolutely no pressure to buy anything that we didn't want to buy. All our questions were answered, quickly and clearly. We took up most of this man's whole day but we couldn't be happier with our purchases. I highly recommend treybion as a salesman, and Patriot Chevrolet as a place you can go and feel comfortable and confident in getting a new vehicle. The finance people were very kind, & patient, made sure we knew exactly what we were getting into and that it would not put a strain on our budget. We were offered several different options for our down payment, length of Finance,,and payment amount. Great place to do business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Treybion
July 25, 2013

"My father and mother needed a reliable car that would..."

- reggietaylor5758

My father and mother needed a reliable car that would serve their needs and be affordable for them. My mother, being the harder one to please, did not like the car that dad liked.The car dad liked was a 2012 Chevy Impala, mom wanted a Buick. Ms. Susie went out of her way to find a car they both liked and was affordable for them. She's always been professional in her endeavor to serve the customer. In fact, the lady that I,m married to, bought a car from Susie 12-13 yrs. ago and was well pleased. She's definitely an asset to the dealership. Reginald Taylor for David and Etta Meux

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Susie Smith
June 09, 2013

"This place is horrible. I have been here twice and have..."

- Animalluver001

This place is horrible. I have been here twice and have had a bad experience both times. The first time I went there I had an appointment to get my radio replaced. I told them as soon as I walked in that my radio needed to be replaced. Almost a hour later they tell me it needs to be replaced. The second time I go there it's for an oil change. As soon as I get it back my engine starts messing up. Needless to say I am never going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
August 21, 2012

"I was assured by Ron (Service Manager) that the tires he..."

- Patricia R. Smith

I was assured by Ron (Service Manager) that the tires he sold me were the same as the tires to be replaced on my Buick Lucerne. As it tuns out he sold me a lesser tire with a watered down warrenty (Bridgestone). After 14 months the 4 tires are defective and there is no dealership warrenty and Bridgestone is offering to replace 1 tire for $80. Oh wait, they will be kind and replace 2 of the 4 for $160. These tires sold new for $207 each. They were not cheap tires! The Dealership says they are sorry the product was misrepresented, but the employee is no longer with them. Wrong, Ron is still with you, he IS your service dept. If you are having employee problems that is your problem, not mine. I will not do business with this dealership again and I will tell everyone I know about the screw job. Buick has such a great name in most places, but folks stay away from here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron
1
1 - 9 of 9 results