Back

Patriot Subaru

Saco, ME

4.9
241 Reviews

769 Portland Road

Saco, ME

04072

Directions
Sort by

241 Reviews of Patriot Subaru

June 02, 2022

My partner and I purchased a used 2019 Subaru Ascent from patriot Subaru on 08/27/2021. The sales staff were excellent and very patient and accommodating as we had our newborn child with us. In Decem More

by Kyle Chase
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zander Girondel
Jun 05, 2022 -

Patriot Subaru responded

We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to review our processes and find ways to make our customer's experience better. We did want to respond to a few of the items you mentioned. The vehicle was brought to us 6,000 miles after the original purchase mileage. The original repair order requested us to diagnose a lack of power and perform an oil change and tire rotation (both of which were due by mileage since the vehicle had been driven 6,000 miles). The service advisor was correct in stating that the oil change is not part of the repair procedure to replace the malfunctioning turbo outlined by Subaru and was due by mileage as normal routine maintenance. The suspension component that was replaced was a coil spring. Even though the vehicle was out of Subaru's manufacturer warranty by 15,000 miles and you chose not to purchase an extended warranty, the spring was replaced and an alignment performed as a goodwill gesture at no cost in an effort to make up for the inconvenience. The window switch was not referenced on the original repair order so we would not have necessarily tested it during the original repair. When you brought it back, again, we provided a loaner vehicle and performed the repair at no cost to you as a goodwill gesture. When you brought the vehicle back in April for the potential exhaust leak, we did find 1 nut loose and another nut missing on the exhaust manifold. Since those would have been tightened as part of the turbo replacement, we agreed that this was a mistake on our part and wanted to take full responsibility. We repaired the vehicle at no charge, and hired a driver to deliver your vehicle back to you and pick up our loaner to minimize your inconvenience. When you called Patriot on April 28th, stating that the vehicle was once again experiencing an intermittent lack of power, we immediately hired another driver to deliver you a loaner vehicle and pick up your vehicle. We thoroughly tested your vehicle and were unable to duplicate the concern. The vehicle was operating as designed. The service advisor noticed that the inspection sticker was due in a couple of months, and offered to update it early to save you the 2 hour drive back down when it was due. Unfortunately, as you described, when the technician was scraping off the old sticker, an existing chip in the glass that was behind the sticker, cracked, preventing us from putting on the new inspection sticker until the glass was replaced. This was not the fault of the technician, just an unfortunate circumstance due to existing unseen damage. We did request that the loaner vehicle be brought back with a full tank of gas, as it was sent out with a full tank. This is the same procedure for any rental or loaner fleet. The reason we do not release a customer's vehicle until we have "checked in" the loaner vehicle is simply to assess for damage. We have had several instances when a customer's vehicle was returned to them before we checked the loaner vehicle. In these instances, the loaners were damaged, but the customers had left with their vehicle. In each of these situations they denied damaging the vehicles and there was nothing we could do to recover the cost of damages. For this reason, our service advisors have been instructed to check each loaner vehicle for damage before allowing the customer to leave with their vehicle. Unfortunately, the unethical decisions of a few individuals have created a slightly longer process for other customers. We do value your business and are sympathetic to your situation. That is why we covered the cost of all of the mechanical repairs to your vehicle and delivered loaner vehicles to you each time even though it was no longer covered under warranty. We are sorry these actions did not resolve the situation to your satisfaction.

May 04, 2022

These are solid, honest, people who make the automotive shopping & purchase experience pleasant for their customers More

by peterwelvin
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Holly Pritchard , Matt Rieders
Jun 05, 2022 -

Patriot Subaru responded

Thank you Peter. We set out to change the experience and the perception of buying a car, and it's always wonderful to hear we're on the right track! We appreciate the great review!

April 26, 2022

Buying a vehicle today is not as easy as it was ten, or even five, years ago. I was nervous about finding the right vehicle for the price I could afford in the little time I had. My family members recommen More

by Angelafranklin
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Roberts
Jun 05, 2022 -

Patriot Subaru responded

Recommendations, be it family or friends, is so valuable, and we certainly never want to make the regret that they spoke up for us! Consistency is key, and we're very happy to hear that we delivered a great experience to you as we have to others. Great review Angela, thank you!

April 21, 2022

To say I hate purchasing cars is an extreme understatement. So to say I didn't hate a single thing about my experience at Patriot is extremely high praise. I'd never interacted with them before More

by maineschooltech
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Williamson
Jun 05, 2022 -

Patriot Subaru responded

Thanks maineschootech! We are very glad you found us! We enjoy what we do, and no pressure to buy is at the heart. A great place to work is a great place to do business, you can feel that good vibe when you come in the door. In this case, thanks Josh for teaming up and providing assistance and good communication is a helpful and cheerful manner. All good!

April 05, 2022

Solid buying experience, promptly answered any questions that I had through out it all. Sara is a genuine and wonderful saleswoman. More

by cuttingmelons
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sara 5 ?? , Adam Hall
April 04, 2022

Great! Corey Creteau was knowledgeable and offered a no pressure buyer experience! Definitely recommend to anyone! More

by daycoombspartyof4
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey Creteau
April 02, 2022

My experience with Kris was very helpful. He was very informative with helping me try to make a decision on which vehicle would be best for me. Would definitely recommend Patriot to my friend More

by Barbara
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristofer Dahlquist
April 01, 2022

Both Skeiler and Sara were excellent and very helpful. I plan to buy my next Outback from them. More

by sarahgbelliott
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Skieler and Sara
March 30, 2022

The absolute BEST car buying experience ever. Imadhi the sales guy was so helpful and I’m definitely buying from him again specifically. Top notch!! More

by dcdtrader
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Imadhi Zagon
March 30, 2022

Found the perfect car and price point for my needs without being pushy or over assertive. Said what they were going to do and delivered on their word. More

by Travis2164
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Williamson, David Shoemaker
1
...
1 - 10 of 241 results