About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Patriot Subaru

4.8

164 Lifetime Reviews

769 Portland Road, Saco, Maine 04072 Directions
Sales: (844) 869-8024

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

164 Reviews of Patriot Subaru

Sort by Write a review
December 10, 2017

"My new favorite dealership. "

- Debra123

Only been a customer for 6 months but have only very good experiences with them. I had a small mechanical problem and it was fixed in an hour. They have all been very informative as to how to take care of my Subaru so that it is maintained properly so it will last me for many years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Kimball
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tom talbot
November 05, 2017

"Don't stand behind their product"

- pjb

.Have a 2017 Legacy Sport that has bubbles in the clear coat and they are saying it is from outside forces. They didn't even push to get it repaired , I called and had better results then the dealer did. Next they take a week to return your calls . This is the worst dealer I have ever had to deal with , stay away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Hall
Other Employees : The owner
Nov 08, 2017 -

Patriot Subaru responded

Hi Taylor, We appreciate that you took the time to review, but we must add some clarity to the situation. The damage to the clear coat was caused by tree sap. When sap drips on the body it must be removed quickly, or it will harden like glue. It forms a shell while at the same time leaching through the clear coat causing irreversible damage to the paint. We contacted Subaru asking for warranty coverage and after some back and forth with them that took some time, they would not offer coverage under a warranty. When your father called, we suggested that he reach out directly to Subaru to plead his case, because there are some unique situations where they’ll make concessions when they hear first hand the concerns of a customer. He was successful and Subaru of America agreed to a good will payment, not a warranty payment, of $1000 to repairs. When your father re-contacted us, he asked us to pay the remainder, but respectfully we said that we honestly did not feel this was a situation that was caused by anything we did or didn’t do and hence would not be willing to provide additional compensation. We did call Subaru again, but they stood firm at their offer of $1000, particularly since this is not a warranty issue. We would suggest that you contact your insurance company and talk to them about the damage and how it occurred, to see if your policy will provide some additional coverage. A tree didn’t fall on your car, but the sap can really create a problem. It’s unfortunate that you see us in a negative light, but hope that this sheds some insight on the chain of events. We always stand behind our workmanship and if we had in any way created or caused a problem, we would have taken what ever steps were needed to make repairs. We worked earnestly with you, always trying to help in a positive manner. Sincerely, Paul Hall Patriot Subaru

October 18, 2017

"Matt r. was absolutely terrific ."

- birddog 12

Ever thing is perfect .I love the vehicle ,I love my sales person , Matt Reiders , And Matt was extremely helpful through the whole process. I will buy another crosstrek next time aroiund. Hope Matt is still there to make the sale. stan lehigh

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Rieders
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Matt, Readers
October 07, 2017

"Very friendly and comfortable"

- rogerch

Sam Wartyburg was an excellent salesman felt very comfortable with him, he was a big reason I bought at Patriots. Jackie did an amazing job as a finance person, very proficient .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jackie Parker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 26, 2017

"I leased a 2018 Subaru Crosstrek "

- Jniles12

I really want to thank Tony for his professional assistance in helping me purchase the best car for my needs! I know walking into the dealership as a women could be very intimidating however ,Tony outstanding customer service put me at ease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Roberts
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Adam Arens
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Rik Sherry
September 25, 2017

"Very friend staff"

- Mainechicka1130

My husband and I have purchased 4 cars between the both is us through Patriot Subaru. Couldn't ask for better customer service. I highly recommend Patriot Subaru to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey Creteau
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 23, 2017

"Great"

- Hcosta23

Great place, wonderful staff. Friendly and efficient! The whole staff is great at getting exactly what you want. If you have any questions they have the answers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Wartenberg
September 22, 2017

"Great Staff!"

- Raterbater

I love this dealership’s friendly atmosphere; low pressure style and easy location to get to. Vinny has been awesome to work with. I have no issue recommending him or the dealship as a whole. Service department is also top notch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vinnie Martorano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 09, 2017

"Smooth transition...."

- Berta2

Found exactly what I was looking for on the dealership's website. Set up an appointment for a test drive and bingo, I was a proud owner of a Subaru Forester! Everyone there was very professional, fully informed and more than ready to accommodate. Great experience. Would highly recommend Patriot's Subaru to my friends! R. Lane

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Connolly
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Lance Pelletier, Chris in Finance
September 06, 2017

"Awesome"

- Flakey54

I was treated so well. I feel that I was important to them, and they did everything to make sure that I was happy with my purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Hall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jim Connolly
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 164 results