About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Patriot Subaru

4.7

174 Lifetime Reviews

769 Portland Road, Saco, Maine 04072 Directions
Sales: (844) 869-8024

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

174 Reviews of Patriot Subaru

Sort by Write a review
February 15, 2018

"Great service again at Patriot Subaru."

- Barry Herbert Sloat

We took our Impreza in to have the alignment checked. Wayne was extra help full and had car taken right in. Excellent job by everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Durgin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 01, 2018

"Subaru Forester 50th Anniversary Edition"

- ForesterDan

I traded my 2016 Subaru Crosstrek for the new 2018 Forester. They had vehicles all ready to test and salesman Mike MacDonald explained all the features of the new model. Corey, the floor manager and Dave the supervisor made the process and deal very lucrative. I returned for a follow up with their tech guru Adam and he was very adept at pointing out all the latest updates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey Creteau
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Adam Hall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike MacDonald
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David Shoemaker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bob Bartnick
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 01, 2018

"Great service!"

- Alw29

I’m always treated well here. The staff are honest, fair, and helpful. I highly recommend this dealership for both sales and service. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Durgin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 31, 2018

"No stars"

- Dickie

On two occasions my new Subaru broke down on a highway off ramp with no warning signs. Both times no gear oil in the differential, both times within a few days of a full service at patriot, where they “drained and filled” the differentials. Unlimited drive train warranty company (third party) doesn’t cover lack of maintenance, and patriot refused to admit fault. Up until a little over a year ago I had all my recommended services done at patriot and on time. Now that I don’t use Patriot in Saco, my car runs great and always has gear oil in the differentials. I wouldn’t trust their company, and am vocal at telling others my experience. If your looking for a vehicle in Saco Maine, go to Prime or any other dealer but Patriot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wayne Durgin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Paul Hall
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark O'Leary
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 03, 2018 -

Dickie responded

If you can’t remember me, maybe you’ll remember threatening my wife to take down her bad review at the time this was happenening stating “we won’t be so willing to help with you giving us bad reviews all over the internet”. You also exaggerated then as you are now saying I’m writing reviews “on numerious other sites with different names”. By that you mean one other website, google reviews? Yes that’s a different user name it’s a totally different website, people don’t always get their same user names. It’s funny how every negative review is replied to the same way, by belittling the person like you tried to do here and then acting like your going to help. After my wife complied by taking down the bad review, you still couldn’t seem to get me a loaner car for the few months my brand new 2013 XV bought from Mark was sitting at your dealership. Paul was the service tech helping me, and the previous service manager was completely unprofessional, I believe his name was Glenn. I’m sure I ring a bell, again your trying to belittle me online like you do with every bad review. I don’t care if you offer me free services, you destroyed my trust two transmissions ago. Furthermore My service record was perfect up until that point, all services on time and at your dealership, Paul can confirm that. You apparently also need to read your warranties fine print because it does not cover maintenance items.

Feb 02, 2018 -

Patriot Subaru responded

We always appreciate a review, and take the time to analyze. This has us a bit puzzled, as we can not identify you from the issue you describe, and you have posted the same review to a number of sites under different names. However, we will take your concerns seriously. You say over a year has passed, but If it was as you described - a maintenance error, we would have taken care of it, with or without the Lifetime Warranty. Second, assuming you had been following the service plan as established by the manufacturer, the Lifetime Warranty would have covered any thing that went wrong with the drive train. We would ask you to reach out to us and lets see if this can be resolved. The good news is that if you have been servicing elsewhere, and have maintained the manufacturer’s service routine, then you are still in fact covered by our Warranty. We can not be of any help, if we do not know who you are. Respectfully, Patriot Subaru

January 26, 2018

"Wonderful"

- KaylaB143

People are always so pleasant and helpful always very knowledgeable and the timing is always pretty close to what they tell me It will take. Very satisfied

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Herb Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 23, 2018

"Recent Tire purchase"

- LuvTheSnoe519

Very professional and knowledgeable. I recently had to set of new tires mounted at Patriot Subaru. The service team is very professional and courteous. They are the best of any service dealership I've ever worked with. I know how busy that dealership is, but I never feel like I'm just a number. I worked with Zander this past visit and he was awesome to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zander
January 19, 2018

"Always a positive experience!"

- Aedunigan

I’ve been coming to Patriot for my inspection for 3 consecutive years now. Herb always takes care of me, informs me of any concerns and gets me out the door as soon as possible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Herb Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 23, 2017

"Wayne in repair is awesome"

- Donna

I always get a great experience. This is why I keep coming back service is great. Appointment availability is important. Wayne knows my car and is a great customer service representatives

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Durgin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Only Wayne please
December 18, 2017

"Awesome service "

- Bob p

Always a great experience. Friendly experience staff. Up front with what ever work is done. Love Patriot Subaru.i will always use them for service and products.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vinnie Martorano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bob Bartnick
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kaitlyn leavitt
December 12, 2017

"Excellent service"

- Samwartenberg

I had an amazing experience at Patriot. My salesman, Matt Rieders was very knowledgeable and helpful, as was Bob in finance and all of the sales managers. i would highly recommend Patriot to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Rieders
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bob Bartnick
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brian Beattie
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kaz Bell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : David Shoemaker
1
...
1 - 10 of 174 results