Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Pauly Toyota

Crystal Lake, IL

4.7
110 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1035 S Route 31

Crystal Lake, IL

60014

Directions

110 Reviews of Pauly Toyota

Sort by Write a review
August 09, 2020

"Outstanding experience with Bob - 2020 Prius"

- Hirsches

Bob was so straightforward and thoughtful, helping us purchase a 2020 Prius with all the features we were looking for. He gave us an outstanding price and was a pleasure to work with. He took all necessary precautious associated with COVID and made the car buying process not only speedy, affordable, and courteous but also safe. Thank you Bob!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Langenberg, Sales Consultant
August 03, 2020

"So thankful for Bob Langenberg! My husband and I were..."

- JJ

So thankful for Bob Langenberg! My husband and I were tasked by my 75 y/o mom to find her a car at the right price, only we live in a different state! Out of 9 different dealers, Bob was willing to talk and negotiate via email/text (a few wouldn't even quote a price without us coming in). He was patient and kind with us and after my mom went in to pay and pick up her car, she agreed with our assessment--he even took the time to help her connect her cell phone to the car. If you want a no-pressure salesperson that's willing to do the work, ask for Bob!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Langenberg
August 01, 2020

"Purchase of a Certified 2015 Avalon 08/01/2020"

- a.lindsay112

My wife and I agree that Bob Langenberg is the best informed, and most straight forward car salesperson we have ever worked with. Thoughtful, courteous, attentive to details and to our particular purchasing situation and needs. The most pleasant purchasing experience in our 50 plus years of car buying.. we were able to drive home in a great car confident that we had been treated with respect and had chosen the right dealership. We will definitely,,as the occasions arise, recommend your dealership and Bob in particular to all our friends. Jane and Greg Lindsay

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Langenberg Sales Consultant
July 03, 2020

"Had a good experience. Did a dealer trade to get the..."

- Davebenner22

Had a good experience. Did a dealer trade to get the color and options we wanted. I think we got a decent deal. But you’re talking to a sceptic who always thinks there’s more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Pauly
5.0
Other Employees : Paul at Pauly
April 22, 2020

"One of the best experience I’ve had car shopping in a..."

- Soroz01

One of the best experience I’ve had car shopping in a long time. Salesman, sales manager, finance and after market manager all were awesome. Willing to bargain and be fair. I would highly recommend Pauly!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Pauly
5.0
Other Employees : Dado. Jeff. Larry
March 16, 2020

"No nonsense older salesman"

- tommy66squid

Bob Langenberg is a old soul salesman that gives it to you straight without the hard sell. He keeps it simple and real so that you don't feel like you're having the wool pulled over your eyes. He's knowledgeable about the product he's selling but again without the sales pressure. If you go to Pauly Toyota I suggest you give Bob a try, I think you'll like his approach.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Didn't work with other employees
March 07, 2020

"Everyone I dealt with,service, sales, and finance were..."

- JoNo

Everyone I dealt with,service, sales, and finance were exceptionally nice. Pepe Perea was my sales consultant. He made the whole process of buying a used car easy. I would return to Pauly Toyota when I need another car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pepe Perea
March 07, 2020

"Never Meant to Buy a Car Today"

- 4twonate1

Based on my past experience with salesmen of all consumer products, I believe that I am in that group of who feel the same about the honesty and integrity of the car salesman. I have been taken for granted by several salesmen of all types through the years and have learned not to trust them. But on 2/27/2020 all of that changed while waiting for my 2010 Camry LE to be serviced at Pauly Toyota in Crystal Lake. I had an early morning appointment for service and was in at 7:00 am that day. Since I had some time to waste while my car was being worked on, I took the opportunity to look around the showroom before the sales staff came in for the day. I had been looking to replace my 2010 (purchased in 2009) for about a year because the resale value was getting low now; but just haven’t really found anything to convince me to do it until I saw the white 2016 Camry SE sitting on the showroom floor for sale. It was just what I wanted and the price was right. The SE is a little more sporty and is an upgrade in years from my LE, the color was white with black and gray interior, came with a great warranty, and I felt very comfortable in it, but most of all it was affordable. Well now that I decided to buy the car, I had to find a salesman I thought I could trust to be honest with me. In walks Pepe Perea – the salesman who would change my day (for the better). Immediately I felt his humble, honest, and friendly personality. This was the guy I was going to buy my new car from, but I didn’t know that yet. I was not in there to buy a car, just waiting for my car to be serviced. I asked him to just run his best deal if I were to buy and give me the ‘bottom line’ number of what my payment would be. He did the typical salesman’s dance going from office to office getting approval and the best deals (like they all do) he could from his superiors. But, something was different about his approach and demeanor that I can’t explain. All I know is that I am so glad he was there and helped me get the best deal I feel I could have gotten and that I hope if I ever have to buy another vehicle it will be from him or someone just like him. Thank you, Pepe, for treating me with respect and honesty. If you are shopping for a new car, I strongly encourage you to go to Pauly Toyota, Crystal Lake (next to the WalMart) going South on Rt. 31 and ask for Pepe Perea. His hours are: Mon, Tue, Fri, Sat. 9-5; Wed by appointment; Thurs 1-9. He will do everything and anything for you to drive home in a new vehicle that you will be driving in for years to come. Respectfully submitted, Barb Skow Crystal Lake

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pepe Per (Sales) Perea, Donna (Finance), Jason Gomez (Service), Larry Albrecht (Del Coord)
February 11, 2020

"Great salesman Pepe Perea"

- wbts

I absolutely recommend this man if you are in the market for an automobile. He is a straight shooter, he listens to what you have in mind and then goes out of his way to help you at all costs. This is the second car I bought for my wife - the first was a used Camry which is still going strong. We decided to look for a newer model with less miles on it, Pepe talked to her and found several choices she went to look at. He kept in contact with her although she was very fussy about what she was looking for and he obliged her in every step of the way. We went to look at several certified pre-owned cars he just got in and after sitting down and talking to him he was very helpful and informative. He did not try any high pressure tactics and was very genuine. Bottom line we waked away that day with a brand new Camry instead of a used model and have been very happy since. I would very highly recommend talking to him if you are in the market for a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pepe Perea
February 01, 2020

"Had an absolutely wonderful experience buying my RAV4 at..."

- Donna

Had an absolutely wonderful experience buying my RAV4 at Pauly Toyota! Joe Matus took the time to explain to me the difference in cars I was looking at, hybrid , plug-in or even electric car. I haven't bought a car in a while and my current car certainly didn't have all the bells and whistles of the new ones. The buying experience was no pressure and his wife Donna helped me through all the finance questions and concerns. I felt like I was dealing with experts for sure! Then Joe spent quite a lot of time making sure I understood how to drive my new car out the door. I could not be happier!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Matus, Donna Matus
1
...
1 - 10 of 110 results