Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Peacock Hyundai Columbia

Columbia, SC

4.2
848 Reviews

310 Greystone Blvd

Columbia, SC

29210

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 848 reviews

September 07, 2021

"Unfortunately I wasn't able to leave with a car but I..."

- Everage.sami

Unfortunately I wasn't able to leave with a car but I worked with Kyle and he was great! They didn't have what I wanted but he found a great car that was close to it. I would recommend working with him if you go in.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle
Sep 08, 2021 -

Peacock Hyundai Columbia responded

Hello, thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

August 19, 2021

"Car shown" was badly worn with serious staining on seats..."

- cm_moran

Car shown" was badly worn with serious staining on seats and deep scratches clean thru to metal ,missing gas cap was passed off as "easy fill cap

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
not sure very forgetable
Aug 20, 2021 -

Peacock Hyundai Columbia responded

Hello there, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. Please send an email to JoshuaManning@PeacockHyundaiColumbia.com so we can reach out to you and address your problem directly.

Aug 20, 2021 -

cm_moran responded

Wife was treated with COMPLETE "DISRESPECT". The salesman was bored wanting to move her quickly to a more expensive car. When she flipped the rear seat to find mounds of moldy cereal and children's toys he was indifferent, the torn utility bags on the back of front seats nothing, "what else can we sell you!". She drove an hour for THAT CAR, not to be redirected to something else.

June 30, 2021

"Thank U 4 BIRTHDAY GIFT wi jt kia didn't..."

- mswindstar

Thank U 4 BIRTHDAY GIFT wi jt kia didn't

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nolan Beecher
June 21, 2021

"I am only giving 2 stars because I was able to get the..."

- T. Beamer

I am only giving 2 stars because I was able to get the car I wanted. I had an appointment with Christian, who I had been texting for a couple days before going to the dealership. The first 5-6 cars had already been sold. Some were sold DAYS ago. He was going off the same online listing I had access to. Finally found the car that I was excited about and they were able to find a lender for me. After the purchase, all communication ceased!!! They had to keep the new car to have it go through a "last safety inspection". Christian told me the car had all new tires. He promised he'd have it in the shop at 9am and to me no later than 1pm. I was at work. It was around 1:30 that I began texting and emailing him. No response until the receptionist finally answered the phone and I was transferred to him. He seemed flabbergasted that I was calling him!! He didn't know what was going on with the car and I honestly believe it wasn't sent to the shop until I called at 1:30. I asked him to keep me abreast of the progress because I got off at 4:30. 4pm rolls around and once again I had to reach out to Christian to find out what is going on. He promises it will be done at 5pm. It wasn't done until 6:30. I was then told they put new tires on the front (mind you, he told me the car had all new tires and that's why it sounded a little loud. It's a Turbo is why it's a little loud.) So I finally drive off and have now spent the past 3 days to get someone from their finance department to get in touch with me. Christian told me after the loan that another company gave a lower quote but they didn't use that one. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS xxxx POOR THROUGHOUT THE ENTIRE COMPANY!!! I wish I would have went somewhere else. Christian is a very likeable person but I do not think he is 100% honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christian Handel
March 16, 2021

"The service department needs to consider a reworking of..."

- hyundaicustomer91

The service department needs to consider a reworking of their whole system. Problem after problem is not fixed. The gentlemen on the phone for the service center know nothing about cars. They also do not enter in customer concerns into the computer. Issues are not fixed by the mechanics, because of their failure to put it in the write up. I would not recommend them to my worst enemy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
1.0
December 26, 2020

"Just came home with my new 2020 Sonata SEL+ and could not..."

- SShawSunshine

Just came home with my new 2020 Sonata SEL+ and could not be happier. Andrew took great care of me and spent lots of time helping me get the car set up. This will be my second Hyundai, and our family’s third. Highly Recommend the brand and this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Horner
Feb 03, 2021 -

Peacock Hyundai Columbia responded

Wow, that is what we love to hear! Thank you for the kind words in regards to Andrew. Your recommendation means the world to us.

November 01, 2020

"I really felt like an important person buying a special..."

- Vinengling

I really felt like an important person buying a special car, best experience in the car business I have ever had and will likely purchase my next vehicle there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Department
5.0
Brandon Mathias
5.0
Michael Childress
5.0
Bernard Keys
5.0
October 30, 2020

"Wonderful people and freindly sales agents to work..."

- 1976yzx

Wonderful people and freindly sales agents to work with...a positive experience...thankyou Leigh in sales for helping me get the car I wanted...Bruce

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Cook
5.0
October 26, 2020

"Joseph Goess was very helpful and helpful in checking me..."

- Jim ward

Joseph Goess was very helpful and helpful in checking me in and the service serviced timely and service completed will return for next schedule service or any work needed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Goess
September 14, 2020

"I loved Andrew Horner, my dealer. He was kind,..."

- Kdorlin

I loved Andrew Horner, my dealer. He was kind, knowledgeable, not pushy, easy to talk to. He was able to help us find exactly what we needed and went out of his way to do so. A good experience with him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Horner
Sep 18, 2020 -

Peacock Hyundai Columbia responded

Wow, that is what we love to hear! Thank you for the kind words in regards to Andrew. Your recommendation means the world to us.

1
...
1 - 10 of 848 results