About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Peacock Hyundai Hilton Head

4.8

847 Lifetime Reviews

225 Drivers Way, Hardeeville, South Carolina 29927 Directions
Sales: (843) 208-1234

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

848 Reviews of Peacock Hyundai Hilton Head

Sort by Write a review
January 18, 2019

"Interesting"

- chr1024

I came in to trade my car and the first car I got was not what I expected. I did not see the car before I signed papers because it was being delivered. I had someone else pick it up, because it was not delivered on the day I was promised. When I saw it for the first time, it was nothing like the one I test drove. I called and your management fixed the entire situation. I am grateful they did so, because some would not have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CJ Gallagher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Butt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 12, 2019

"New Tuscon"

- Kcook014

CJ was amazing! He was extremely knowledge, helpful and patient. Everyone in the dealership was friendly. I’m very happy with my new Tuscon and my overall experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CJ Gallagher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Corey Chisholm
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matt Houghton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 08, 2019

"Chris was experienced and professional"

- Jack L

All was Great except the wait for F&I. The dealership could use more staff. experienced in F&I to expedite transactions, This would enhance the experience,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CJ Gallagher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 06, 2019

"Smart and easy people to work with."

- Will Straughn

This is my second Hyundai and second time working with CJ. Looking forward to doing more business together in the future. All around gold star service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CJ Gallagher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 05, 2019

"Friendly, knowledgeable, willing to work with there customer"

- coach

Can be counted on to give a fair trade in value, knowable of there product. Mr Butt, and D the salesman were there to make my rainy day sunny again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Butt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 31, 2018

"Great staff"

- TarynS12

This was my first purchase through Peacock Hyundai and I was very happy. The dealership is very nice and the staff made the process very seamless. Thomas was wonderful to work with. He was very attentive and not overbearing. He made the process very enjoyable and I love my new Santa Fe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Butt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Thomas Edminstor, John Chapman
December 30, 2018

"Got the deal we wanted"

- KennyM

Jeff Ribak, Corey Chisholm and Mike Butts who stepped in when we had questions were all top notch. Being our first Hyundai, if the Sante Fe is half as good as our buying experience we will be very happy. Thanks again. Ken and Jan Muhrenberg

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Ribak
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Corey Chisholm
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Butt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matt Houghton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 26, 2018

"Another Top-Notch Hyundai Effort"

- George

From the first visit to completion of the sale, the staff was professional,, efficient and friendly, especially our prime contact, Jeff Wright. Knowledgeable and friendly, he worked to make the deal as efficiently as possible. When we came back for more technical assistance, he was always willing and able

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Butt
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jeff Wright
December 17, 2018

"Pleasant Experience"

- carmanleo928

CJ Gallagher was our salesman and he was very helpful. We were not pressured in any way. He answered all of our questions and directed us to vehicles that were in our price range and had the features that we were looking for in a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CJ Gallagher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 14, 2018

"Follow up to first bad review"

- Equityplayer

Peacock Hyundai Hilton Head 225 Drivers Way, Hardeeville, South Carolina 29927 On August 23, 2018 I purchased a 2013 Hyundai from Peacock Hyundai at the Hilton Head Auto Mall. In front of a witness the newly minted sales person Delarian Mc Corvey stated I would receive a Veterans discount of $500.00.In front of a witness seated next to me I produced a valid Veterans ID, handed it to Mr. McCorvey. He appeared to enter the information. After the closing after being hustled out the door there was NO $500.00 Veterans discount. Upon calling attention at a few days later when the paperwork was forwarded to me, I was told the discount was only for "New" cars. If such was the case WHY was I asked to produce a VA ID for a used car! In addition I DID NOT receive the CarFax I asked for at the time of purchase and twice afterwards till again the paperwork was forwarded. In fact the car was in an accident and already had two previous owners. I was entitled to the discount and the CarFax before closing the deal. Both were INTENTIONALLY withheld and would not have closed the deal if the information was disclosed as required.. I am taking civil action at this time. DO NOT do business with Peacock Hyundai! Lowest of the low. I would question any positive review as unreliable. ----------------------------------------------------------------- Peacock has failed to honor their settlement which took place in Hardeeville Court November 2018. Now, I will proceed to arbitration in Beaufort County. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH PEACOCK HYUNDAI ON HILTON HEAD.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Butt
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : John Lyons, Delarian McCorvey
1
...
1 - 10 of 848 results