Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Peltier Kia Tyler

Tyler, TX

3.7
119 Reviews

4818 Troup Highway

Tyler, TX

75703

Directions

119 Reviews of Peltier Kia Tyler

Sort by
July 28, 2021

"Do Not Buy a car from this dealership, I have had nothing..."

- fondalyn24

Do Not Buy a car from this dealership, I have had nothing but problems from the start of buying my car and using their service department, it is a fight to get my car returned to me at work after they stated they would, today I dropped my car off there to get serviced because I bought the maintenance plan, I got a call at 11:00 that they would drop my car off at 2:00, I called and Ginger answered the phone she was very rude and stated I don't know if you care or not but the service department is very busy, the service manager is out due to his wife having a baby and then another staff member was out due to being sick. I had to leave work, which I work in a clinic to go pick up my car when all they had to do this morning when I dropped it off was tell me what was going on and I would not have left my car. You might read all these good reviews but I'm warning you they have horrible customer service, I should have never bought my car from them, I planned on going to Dallas and now I wished that I would have and the I have had the problem with the service department every time when it was time to return my car. Ginger is beyond rude and needs to be fired. I will be contacting the owner because I've talked to the GM and he does not care about his customers at all or at least he did not care about my complaint after buying the car. Beware of this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Khloey Hurtt and Ginger
March 16, 2021

"I was looking to purchase a 2021 Kia Seltos EX for my..."

- HJ

I was looking to purchase a 2021 Kia Seltos EX for my widowed mother. I found one online at Peltier Kia. After speaking with the sales representative, I agreed to put a $3,000.00 deposit down as I live 4.5 hours away and would not be able to pick it up until the weekend after the upcoming weekend (11 days away). They ran my credit, agreed to the terms that was originally offered, and requested a copy of my Drivers License and current Proof of Insurance. I submitted everything requested and did not receive a response so the following day I reached out to the sales rep, who was a kind, helpful, and polite young man. He stated that his Sales Manager and General Manager would not allow him to hold the requested vehicle even with a deposit. I asked to speak with them and he agreed to have them call me. I first spoke with the Sales Manager who as I explained the situation seemed to understand why I couldn’t pick it up today due to the distance, but was willing to put down a deposit. In the background, I heard a man’s voice tell the Sales Manager to transfer me to him which he complied. The man who came on the phone identified himself as the General Manager at Peltier Kia. I am blown away that this man has been given any position of authority. He blatantly told me that he didn’t need to have customer service because I lived 4.5 hours away and would never do business with them again and I would have been “stealing” the vehicle from them. I am still in disbelief that this man is in charge of this business. I would never recommend this business due to this man’s rude, unprofessional behavior.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JC Colorossi
1.0
Jason Lansford
1.0
February 21, 2021

"Jacob Meiner and the rest of the crew at Peltier Kia..."

- Kory

Jacob Meiner and the rest of the crew at Peltier Kia Tyler were awesome! Entire process was quick and smooth and customer service was great! I had brought my two kids with me and they gave them popcorn and even had a toy for my baby girl to play with. Excellent service and highly recommend yal go here to purchase your next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Meiners
Feb 22, 2021 -

Peltier Kia Tyler responded

Kory - thanks for posting about your recent visit to Peltier Kia Tyler! We are happy to hear that Jacob took care of your family as customer satisfaction is our goal. Congrats and safe travels!

February 18, 2021

"Was looking at 2018 Dodge Charger GT from Car Gurus lead...."

- EXPE

Was looking at 2018 Dodge Charger GT from Car Gurus lead. Had originally ordered a R/T from CarVana which turned out to be not very transparent with the reason for the delay. It had mistery maintenance but provided few details. My initial speculation was it was not even in my delivery area for the time of the original date and after finding the GT at Peltier which was newer, less miles and fairly comparably equipped minus the HEMI and moonroof...the trade for those two was All Wheel Drive. Dealer appraisal over phone got me what I was asking for on my trade in and didn’t try to lowball. For the price of the GT it was on the lower end of the KBB value adjusted for condition, equipment, and mileage. Clean CARFAX and once numbers were run they put overnight sales HOLD and I went out the next day with trade and cashiers check for difference. Entire transaction took about an hour and included quick test drive. Jacob also helped with my disability and assisted with transferring personal items, parked close to each other to reduce walk, and had paperwork ready when I arrived. Cash difference deal and much more pleasant and easier to work with then the DFW metroplex dealers....even the ones that say they are service oriented. Uneventful transit back to DFW and got home about eight hours before the major snow event. Sorry but short of stealing the vehicle I don’t know too many dealers that get five stars on price....every customer thinks they paid too much but in this case not as bad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Meiner Internet Sales
Feb 19, 2021 -

Peltier Kia Tyler responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share these details about your recent purchasing experience. It's great to hear that your buying process went smoothly and quickly, and we are glad that Jacob could help make your visit with us a success. Thank you for shopping with us at Peltier Kia Tyler! We are grateful for your feedback and wish you safe travels in your vehicle.

February 07, 2021

"Took car in for oil change and tire rotation. Tires were..."

- Rhondatxs21

Took car in for oil change and tire rotation. Tires were not rotated. Brought back when still had low front tire and told I had a nail in side wall so needed a new tire. Took to Bobby’s Tire shop in Jacksonville and was told it was a small screw and was not affecting the integrity of tire so it was plugged.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adrian Bush
Feb 08, 2021 -

Peltier Kia Tyler responded

Rhonda - If there was a mistake on our end, I sincerely apologize. We strive to deliver efficient and transparent service, and it is never our intention to inconvenience our guests. If there is anything I can do to assist you or make this right, please give me a call at your convenience. Thank you, Michele Smiley - Service Manager - 903-581-7688

Feb 08, 2021 -

Rhondatxs21 responded

Thank you Michele, I wish your dealership all the best but I won’t do business there anymore. Honesty matters.

January 12, 2021

"There is no reason to shop any other dealership. This is..."

- RustyJ

There is no reason to shop any other dealership. This is a great place. Jacob Meiners was our sales associate. He was friendly and professional. We negotiated most of the details by phone. All the paperwork was ready when we got there. The numbers were exactly what we agreed on. It took less than 15 min to review and sign everything. Jacob did a great job showing my wife all the vehicle’s features. I have received three surveys, an e-mail, and personal call in less than a day after the purchase. All were ensuring we had a good buying experience. We are super happy. I’m sure if there were an issue, it would be addressed immediately.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chamar London
5.0
Jan 12, 2021 -

Peltier Kia Tyler responded

Reviews like this one always make our day! We're so proud to have earned your business and your confidence. It's wonderful to hear that Jacob and the rest of the team here at Peltier Kia Tyler made your car-buying experience so attentive and straightforward, both during and after the sale. We wish you and your wife many safe and happy miles in your new vehicle!

October 13, 2020

"Had a great experience at Peltier Kia Tyler!Went in..."

- kissarmycanton

Had a great experience at Peltier Kia Tyler! Went in looking to get my son a used car, we left with a 2020 Forte! Thank you Jeff Wright for everything! I will definitely send people to you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Wright, and Randy Cantu
Oct 14, 2020 -

Peltier Kia Tyler responded

Thank you for the review! We are so glad you had a great experience working with our team at Peltier Kia Tyler, and we will certainly let Jeff know that you appreciate his help. We hope that your son continues to enjoy the 2020 Kia Forte!

September 19, 2020

"Our experience at Peltier Kia in Tyler was a very..."

- Roy & Margaret M.

Our experience at Peltier Kia in Tyler was a very positive one. Nick Owen was friendly, courteous, helpful, and patient as he walked us through the process of purchasing our 2021 Telluride. He not not pushy and didn't pressure is in any way. The entire staff worked as a team to help us. We will recommend Nick and Peltier Kia in Tyler to our family and friends. Thank you all again for going above and beyond to help us every step along the way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Owen (Sales), Khloyi (Service Dept.), Greg (Finance Dept.)
Sep 21, 2020 -

Peltier Kia Tyler responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! Nick is an excellent member of our team at Peltier Kia Tyler, and we will certainly let him know that you appreciate his help. Safe driving in your 2021 Kia Telluride!

May 01, 2020

"Frustrating. "

- texasgirl

I was not pleased with the staff and the way we were treated, they were pushy, ran our credit twice, hardly wouldn't let us leave, and were not personable. I do not recommend going there. They did not care about what you wanted, they just wanted to make a sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick
May 01, 2020 -

Peltier Kia Tyler responded

I am disappointed to read your review as we would never want a customer to be treated in the way you describe here. I would like to better understand what happened so that we can rectify the situation. Unfortunately, I don't have enough information to look for your details in our system, so would you please consider giving me a call at (903) 581-7688? Thank you, Bruce Strassburg - General Sales Manager

March 13, 2020

"Brittany made this easy and with some slight assistance..."

- jmhjr78

Brittany made this easy and with some slight assistance from Josh & Broch they were all excellent at getting me in and out in the F-150 I purchased. Both friendly and courteous, they made the experience pleasant. In less than one hour... that's "ONE HOUR" It was a done deal and I was on my way. This will be the first dealership I will return to for future purchases because of the speed and efficiency these folks produced. I strongly recommend you contact these people for any purchase you are considering

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brittany
Mar 13, 2020 -

Peltier Kia Tyler responded

Thank you so much for the five stars! We couldn't be happier to hear that Josh, Brittany, and Broch provided the exceptional purchasing experience that we strive for here at Peltier Kia Tyler. Safe driving in your Ford F-150!

1
...
1 - 10 of 119 results