About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Penske Chevrolet Cerritos

4.9

578 Lifetime Reviews

18605 Studebaker Rd, Cerritos, California 90703 Directions
Sales: (562) 924-1676

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

578 Reviews of Penske Chevrolet Cerritos

Sort by Write a review
November 17, 2017

"Excellent Service!"

- Very Satisfied Client

I am completely satisfied with the service I had at Penske Chevrolet of Cerritos. As always when I took my car for repairement, the service was excellent. It took less than the time they told me it was going to take. I did not have to wait more time. Employee John Booze was very nice, and kept me informed about the state of my car at all times. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Booze
November 17, 2017

"EXCELLENT"

- Cruvalcaba13

We walked in having an idea of exactly what we wanted, we were approached by Mr Tamer he was very professional and friendly also very honest he didn’t pressure us at all as opposed to another dealer we had visited prior it was over all such a great experience we were treated nicely with respect we Weill definitely return for all of our future purchases!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Weaver
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tamer
November 16, 2017

"Excellent service!"

- nwmathison

This was my first truck purchase and the staff was knowledgeable and helpful. Jesus Lara was a fantastic salesman. Told me everything I needed to about the truck and was extremely helpful throughout my time at Penske. If you need to buy a truck or car, go to Penske and ask for Jesus Lara!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesus Lara
November 15, 2017

"Bad experience at Penske Chevrolet of Cerritos"

- garyelmer

We purchased a brand new 2017 Chevy truck for $56,000 from Penske Chevrolet in Cerritos, CA on November 14, 2017. The vehicle had 30 miles on it when we took delivery. Upon final delivery, the salesman didn't walk us around the outside of the vehicle to make sure everything on the outside was ok, he only concentrated on the interior features. The next morning, we discovered a couple of chips in the paint, numerous scratches on the bed, and a screw in the right rear tire. We went back to the dealership the next morning, November 15, 2017, to show them the damage. The Sales Manager, Rey Gonzalez, moaned and groaned about the damage and said he'd have to talk to our salesman who won't be back for a couple of days. He gave us a Due Bill to fix the scratches but wouldn't honor that until he could speak to our sales person. Mr. Gonzalez flat out refused to fix the screw in the tire saying it could have been something we did, which is true. What I want prospective customers of Penske Chevrolet in Cerritos to be aware of is that they treated us nicely before the sale was finalized and treated us very poorly the following day. They could have easily repaired the tire. After all, they delivered the truck with 30 miles already on it and the tire could have picked up the screw during those 30 miles. Instead Mr. Gonzalez completely refused to fix the tire for us, instantly souring our opinion of Penske Chevrolet of Cerritos. Is that any way to treat a customer that spent $56,000.00 at your business the previous day? What is wrong with people? I don't know how smart you have to be to hold the title of Sales Manager at a car dealership but I do know that Penske Chevrolet of Cerritos spends a lot of money on advertising to bring new customers to their dealership. If all it cost was $20 to repair a tire in order to make a new customer who just spent $56,000 feel well taken care of and appreciated, or even cared about at all, knowing they would likely refer their friends and family to the dealership, then that would be money well spent. Instead, Mr. Rey Gonzalez has left us not only disliking him, but also disliking the company he represents, Penske Chevrolet of Cerritos. Perhaps the Penske Automotive Group should send Mr. Gonzalez back to Sales Manager school with a emphasis on good customer relations because we won't buy from Penske Chevrolet of Cerritos again and we certainly won't recommend our friends or family shop there either. All because Rey Gonzalez, Sales Manager at Penske Chevrolet of Cerritos was too much of a cheap skate to fix a screw in a tire.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rey Gonzalez, Sales Manager
November 15, 2017

"Bolt EV purchase.. Taken care of when it counted"

- BoltDSL

Went in to purchase a Chevy bolt EV premium and was taken very good care of. They were a few difficult requests that were addressed by the team and I appreciate their extra effort. Jesus Lara did a great job facilitating the deal. Jim Lee did a great job working on the paper work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesus Lara
November 14, 2017

"IN&OUT Oil Service"

- Franky1212

Out of several chevy dealers that I called these guys were the only ones that stay open late.The others would not take my car because their last appointment was at 3 pm. Come on Guys! I don't get out till 3:30 shhh. My service advisor, David Canche took my car in for service at the last minute and I had my car back in 30 minutes. Even got a complementary car wash. I was in and out of there in no time at all. It was a great experience, I even had time to take care of other things I had to do. I know I will return to Penske Chevrolet for my cars service, oh and the price was reasonable because I called some other places and they wanted to charge an arm and a leg for the oil change xxx those guys wanted about 30 dollars more than what chevy charges. Anyways I appreciate the assistance with my cars service and for these guys staying open late.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Canche
November 13, 2017

"Great Customer Service"

- Urbinjo

I purchased a new truck from Penske Chevrolet, Leah Sneed helped me build a truck with the items I wanted on the vehicle, Leah kept me updated weekly as the truck was being built, Customer Satisfaction was outstanding and she took the time when the truck arrived to sit in the car with me and showed me how all the electronics and other things worked and helped me set it up for my comfort

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leah Sneed
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 11, 2017

"Gracias"

- mrpogce1914

Tanto mi esposo como yo apreciamos mucho la ayuda que nos dió el Sr. Carlos Martínez en la compra de nuestra Chevy Traverse, no nos puso nada de presión como usualmente sucede con los vendedores, nos mostró respeto y nos brindó toda la ayuda que necesitamos ese día. Le estamos muy agradecidos.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Martínez
November 11, 2017

"The best dealership ever! "

- Angie13

Penske Chevrolet has made me apart of their fam not only did they help me get out of an old car but they helped me get the car I've always wanted under my name! Not to mention I had the best to help me with that! Highly recommend Mark Wagner! He made the impossible possible:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Wagner
November 08, 2017

"Stephen Serrano is the Greatest!!!!!"

- Raul1

I am an owner of a restaurant , so Customer service is what I expect to be at its greatest !!! Stephen went above and beyond without me even having to ask one question , it's like he knew what I wanted from the start !! He began by reading my mileage and right away said oil change and I said yes .... I didn't wait too long less than a hour and I got my car back nice and washed !!! Will recommend everyone to go to Penske Chevrolet Cerritos!!! Thanks Stephen for the amazing service , I see a future for you at Penske Chevrolet Cerritos being manager one day !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leah Sneed
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Stephen Serrano
1
...
1 - 10 of 578 results