Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Peoria Toyota

4.8

358 Lifetime Reviews

7401 N Allen Rd, Peoria, Illinois 61614 Directions
Call (309) 693-7000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

358 Reviews of Peoria Toyota

Sort by Write a review
March 31, 2019

"ACTIONS speak louder than WORDS"

- truthfull1

worked internet price with Scott, went to dealership with trade-in and worked out deal. Told him I needed to call other dealer I had worked with just to let them know. This was my wife's trade and after speaking with her, she wanted other dealer to appraise the car. The other dealer also needed to see the vehicle. I explained situation to Scott and this is where it turned ugly when the sales manager got involved. The sales manager informed me "we" had a deal so my response was I had signed nothing and that my wife wanted her vehicle appraised by other dealership. The deal wasn't off yet. His actions were pissy, he turned and mumbled something,walked into glass office and made some remark to group that were inside and they all laughed,clapped and cheered. When he came out with my keys I called him on it and his response was "what, I'm just getting your keys" and walked off. Never got his name, no introductions whatsoever. I shook Scott's hand and explained what had just occurred was totally unprofessional then left dealership. Peoria had the better price. I bought new vehicle this day elsewhere. For me, Principles are better than price. I was always taught "actions speak louder than words", this could not have been more true. This particular sales manager needs to realize it is we the CUSTOMER that are responsible for his handsome six figure salary.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott H, sales manager(no name)
December 12, 2018

"Conceals known issues with used car"

- Joe1989

This dealership actively concealed mechanical issues with a used Avalon they sold to me recently. I was not told about the car’s issues which amounted to about 20% of the vehicle’s value. After confronting the dealer, they admitted they knew the part was broken but refused to replace the part for free or to take the vehicle back. I am now suing this dealer in Peoria, case # 18-L-292, for consumer fraud Joe H.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alan, Nick
November 30, 2018

"A complete frame replacement on my 2007 Tundra"

- tundraboy

Service was excellent, they went above and beyond what I had expected. The new Service Manager(Dan) is very knowledgeable and professional. I had problems before, but with the new manager things seem to be running smoothly. The mechanic did an excellent job, and my service rep(Jackie Farris) gets 5 stars....Great Job!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jackie Farris, Service Manager Dan
November 19, 2018

"Non disclosure"

- Muggs

I went to buy my forever car from this dealership and told the sales associate Misty that I wanted a luxury car with automatic start, heated seats, leather interior etc. she showed me the Camry xse and it was very nice, although it didn't have some of the things on my list I asked her if it had automatic start and she said yes it's an app on my phone, I just received and email that my trial automatic start and other features are over and that I would now have to pay for these. I would have never bought the car for this reason. Never once was it disclosed to me that it was a trial period and I feel it is such a fraudulent practice to make a sale. They offered to buy the car back but way less than what I paid 6 months pryor. I've been in sales for 30 years and I'm all about full disclosure on everything so there are no surprises. Now I'm stuck with an expensive car that has none of the options that were the most important to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Misty Tunguska and Andrew Van Heuklon and Dave another sales manager
October 31, 2018

"Check my undercarriage"

- Go Prius

I am always treated with respect, listened to and proper work is completed. This time I ran over a metal object and was concerned about damage. The representative showed me what happened to the car and advised me on what to do about it. I was there almost 90 minutes, but it was worth the wait.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Davis
October 30, 2018

"glass coat"

- 20camry18

I expected a great job and I recieved a great job. Glass coat was geat, hopefully it will last for as long as I own the toyota camry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke Keene
October 26, 2018

"The staff was very responsive to my needs for service."

- sallor

I took my car in for an analysis without an appointment when I experienced difficult in starting it. I was given prompt service and a through analysis of the engine and battery to determine the problem. It turned out to be a defective cell in the battery, which I purchased a year earlier. I was give a new battery via the warrant at no care. Very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AAron
October 25, 2018

"New car purchase"

- 20camry18

Purchased a new 2018 Camry in the color and engine I wanted thanks to the extra effort Luke did by finding exactly what I wanted from another dealership. To me this going above and beyond. He'll be my go to man if when needed. Thanks Luke

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke Keene
October 25, 2018

"12,000 MIle Service"

- The Weatherman

Jackie was great as always and they quoted me a 90-minute service time but it was only a 53 minute service time, so they continue to excel in all they do. My only minor complaint was the Cappuccino was only half filled in my cup. #firstworldproblems LOL!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jackie Farris
October 23, 2018

"30,000 Mile Service"

- Jo

Brought my Highlander in for regular service. Very friendly staff person Aaron. Waited for the work so happy to have it done in an hour. All work was clearly explained.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Davis
1
...
1 - 10 of 358 results