Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Performance Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

4.2

55 Lifetime Reviews

95 Loop Rd, Centerville, Ohio 45459 Directions
Sales: (937) 434-9500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

55 Reviews of Performance Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
April 16, 2019

"Great experience "

- Betty

Andrew was great to work with. No pressure and knew the vehicle that we bought. One thing though if not for the internet I would not have known the dealership existed. Never heard of Performance before.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Alspaugh
April 11, 2019

"Great service"

- Janedart

Everything was great, Jane explained everything to me, she really knows her job and how to treat people. I also spoke to mike the mechanic , he sounded like a really good mechanic. Nice experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jane
March 30, 2019

"Check engine light and stalling "

- Dale

Very impressed with technicians and customer service!! I would recommend this dealership to anyone. Thanks for the extra time you put into our vehicle to make sure we didn’t have to come back!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Britney Bree
March 26, 2019

"Out of state purchase"

- Chatterfish15

I started the purchase of my used Jeep Renegade about 2 weeks before I flew in and walked away with the keys. I'd never bought a vehicle out of state like this before and the staff were so helpful making sure I understood what was happening and how to take the next steps. I've never had such a relaxing time purchasing a vehicle. Being able to take the extra time needed and really make an informed decision helped so much and the staff here were happy to answer any questions and help me any way they could. When I was ready to leave and drive my 10 hours back home, they wanted me to call when I arrived safely. I honestly felt so comfortable here, like I was walking into a building of friends, and the best part: I didn't feel pressured into anything. 10/10.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenneth Staffieri
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Robert Weidner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 25, 2019

"2017 Dodge Journey "

- John Dlask

I left my car here 2 days they could not find anything wrong with it so they said my tires were bad so replaced tires as directed still doing same thing jerking when backing up then hard to go forward or put in gear jerks was told to bring it back pay another 146 dollar diagnostic fee by Jane . Am going to take to another dodge dealer when they find out what’s wrong with it I’m going to small claims court to get my money back from them because they didn’t honor there service wish there was a no star rating

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jane
March 16, 2019

"Purchased 2017 Charger"

- Charger Girl

John Packer was a pleasure to work with. Very honest and professional. This was my second car I purchased from Performance. Will definitely go back when I'm in the market for another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carmen Kassis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : John Packer
March 13, 2019

"key programed"

- 2019 Ram 1500 Limited

Quick service very pleased Selena was awesome got a quote to install a hard bed cover been coming to this location since 2006 Fifth New vehicle purchased here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Selena Raquel Maynard Serice Advisor
March 08, 2019

"People are very friendly"

- Kwik10z

Overall the experience was just like any other car buying experience I've had. It's a long process, but the people at performance were very nice. I was greeted multiple times by multiple people. There isn't too much of a negative side to this experience except 1 thing. If someone is paying tens of thousands of dollars, I would expect to at least get the vehi le with a full tank of gas. Of course, it's a minor thing, and that's why I said there wasn't much of a negative side, but it's more of a per peeve. With other people test driving the vehicle, the least the dealership could do was top it off with gas. I too possession of the vehicle with half tank. I did get an email from them asking if there was anything they can do and I told them... But i haven't heard back! Maybe they are working on it but idk, we shall see. Other than that, I'd go back to performance to look and/or purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenneth Staffieri
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Carmen Kassis
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Andrew alspaugh
February 25, 2019

"Purchase of pre-owned vehicle."

- rmyers27

I had a very positive experience purchasing a pre-owned Jeep Patriot. I first saw the Jeep on the internet and contacted the dealership by email. Most of my correspondence was with Kenneth Staffieri and he answered my questions promptly and did not try to pressure me into buying the Jeep. I explained to him that I was looking at cars from other dealerships and he understood and said he hoped I would make a visit to drive the car and hopefully like it enough to buy it from Performance CDRJ Centerville. When I made the visit I worked with Robert Weidner and he was very helpful and did not try to pressure me into buying the car. I liked the Jeep Patriot and bought it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenneth Staffieri
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Robert Weidner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 13, 2019

"Consistent Outstanding Service"

- Lawmanky

I regularly have my service needs performed at Performance Jeep, consistently the services provided are outstanding. Each visit is like a personal health exam and attention is directed to necessary, approaching or overdue service recommendations. I have full confidence in the service personnel and highly recommend them for all Jeep service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Mckinnon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Travis Miller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results