Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Performance Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

4.2

76 Lifetime Reviews

95 Loop Rd, Centerville, Ohio 45459 Directions
Sales: (937) 434-9500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

76 Reviews of Performance Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
September 10, 2019

"Horrible experience"

- Dissatisfied

I entered into the Dealership with intent to purchase a very specific vehicle. i had the plan of what i needed and the price it would cost to have it built. I went in on a Saturday and presented my plan dependent on a trade in, rebates that existed, and the APR that they offered. The Salesman reviewed the information, and said he would text me on Monday with numbers. When he text on Monday, he did not have any of the information i requested, but tried to get me to confirm the purchase in writing over text. I responded with a request for the numbers i asked for, but he refused to send it in writing and asked me to come back in. 4 hrs later i came into the Dealership to find the Salesperson playing on his phone, and he did not have any of the numbers ready. he took me over to his Boss who half worked on the numbers and half took other phone calls. The Salesman and Supervisor both could not tell me if the rebates would be availible when the car came in, offered me the lowest trade in possible and gave some unrelated excuse that " if someone bought that car at an auction, they could get it cheaper". The entire time i was there the staff appeared indifferent about selling cars, like i was inconvieniencing them with my attempt. They use underhanded and decieptful tactics, and were completely incompetent. If you do any research prior to going into this dealership, you will notice this as well. i went in there with intent to purchase, and their presentation talked me out of it. i would not go there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
the Salesman was named Kyle, and an older gentleman worked the financing part.
Sep 16, 2019 -

Performance Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Hello, I’m sorry about your experience Would you please reach out to me directly? I’d like to talk to you about why you're experience wasn't up to our five star standard. Tim Bowers General Manager 937-434-9500

September 07, 2019

"We found what we were looking for!"

- WCAmos

Shopped on line. Text with a rep. Went in, test drove the truck. Talked with Lois. Got a deal from the GM. Came back the next day. Got a lower % rate from the dealer than we did from our bank. Signed papers with Carmen. Drove home. Short and sweet. Everyone was great. Truck is more than we could have asked for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carmen Kassis
5.0
Other Employees : Lois and the GM
September 06, 2019

"Money grab"

- Ed

Took my car in for service with the main item being a recall item . After having the car for a full day from 7:30 to 5 PM they called me with a laundry list of items to repair of higher value than the vehicle itself. At 5 o’clock I picked up my car only to find that they didn’t work on the recall item because they decided after a full day that they didn’t have the part and they handed me a diagnostics invoice for $150 . They did however work hard to convince me I that I needed a Chrysler credit card that would give me $150 off if I did all the work that they listed out . Thanks. So the only work that had to do, they didn’t do . There was never any interest in doing the warranty/recall work from the beginning . Disappointing, as this was my first visit to the Chrysler service garage in Centerville.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sienna
Sep 12, 2019 -

Performance Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Hello Ed, I’m sorry to hear about this situation. I’m trying to do some research on this, but cannot find your information in our database to reference. Would you mind reaching out to me directly so I can work towards a resolution on your concern? Tim Bowers General Manager 865-640-1600 tbowers@performancecjdr.com

August 11, 2019

"Shady Dealer"

- Angry Grandmother

Do not buy anything from this dealer!! No on that works here takes responsibility when they mess up! Sales lies, Finance lies, used car mgr lies, even service lies!!And forget about Tim Bowers G M helping !!! I dont see how they are still operating.. You can't trust anyone here!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carmen Kassis
1.0
Other Employees : Lois in sales
August 08, 2019

"Unprofessional and shady practices"

- Spartan Mike

DO NOT buy from this dealership, the GM is rude, unprofessional and once they have your money will literally mock you and degrade you. You cannot truly believe what their sales people say, or the deals they put together, their service department once again, horrible. Even with a service appointment, 2-3 hours for an oil change. Avoid this dealership if you can because you will not be valued as a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Bowers, James Green
Aug 09, 2019 -

Performance Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

We have made every attempt to assist with your concerns. Your refund payments will arrive within the 4-6 week time frame as promised. Regards, Management

Aug 09, 2019 -

Spartan Mike responded

I covered multiple areas in which your dealership is lacking and you’re focused on one thing. Which wasn’t even mentioned in the review and you haven’t made every attempt to assist in anything. You made one attempt and blew up and started screwing because a customer wasn’t going to be pushed around and then hung up. GM’s don’t act like that, the calm the situation down. Every other statement is spot on. 2-3 hours for an oil change with an appointment, get real.

August 07, 2019

"Tire Check/TPM System "

- George

Great service, tire keeps loosing air. Put it up in the air, visually inspected, found nothing. Told me to monitor and come back if it looses air.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kayleigh and Blake
August 06, 2019

"Great experience."

- colorado

Tony Marinelli was a pleasure to deal with. . Carmen in finance was also very good. Everyone we came in contact with was very professional and courteous ..Would recommend to any one . very happy with our purchase .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carmen Kassis
5.0
Other Employees : Tony Marinelli
July 27, 2019

"Awesome dealership and service dept!"

- Bengalpete

Ken,Grant,Jeremy and the rest of the staff are awesome,polite,courteous and very professional! Wouldn’t by from or have my vehicle serviced by another dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenneth Staffieri
5.0
Carmen Kassis
5.0
Other Employees : Jeremy McMurtrey Sales Grant service
July 16, 2019

"Good til checkout"

- Ddanko

Brooke was very professional and great to work with. However, as I was checking out with the cashier, the girl at the first desk was mad and speaking with another employee, she said the F word 4 times in a matter of 2 sentences. I didn't think she cared who heard her and was very unprofessional. If you are upset with a customer, it's not good for the other customers to hear you say the things she did. Just my opinion. Otherwise, the work was done correctly and as I said, dealing with Brooke was a very pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brooke
Jul 19, 2019 -

Performance Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

We’re sorry for the negative experience at our dealership. We try to treat everyone with professionalism and we will do a better job on the customer service side based on your feedback. Tim Bowers

July 12, 2019

"Good service but ...."

- RickyL

I had a wait appointment for a oil change. It took over 1 1/2 hours. Why so long? But my service rep Brooke did everything she could do to expedite.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brooke
1
...
1 - 10 of 76 results