Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Performance Ford Lincoln Bountiful

Bountiful, UT

3.0
275 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1800 S Main St

Bountiful, UT

84010

Directions

275 Reviews of Performance Ford Lincoln Bountiful

Sort by Write a review
December 02, 2020

"The worst experience ever. If you looking for A car never..."

- AJ.Elarishy

The worst experience ever. If you looking for A car never go to this place . Or you will end up like me and so many costumers get cheated on. I bought Certified Pre Owned car Ford Fusions and the car have been nightmare since I got it . Tried to trade my car for new one from different dealer they run Auto check and the Car had structural damage. Talked to the Dealer they said CARFAX didn’t say that . I called Auto check and they contacted the Auction they confirmed the car have been damage and the frame was fixed and the dealership had bought the car with damage on it . They sold me car Certified Per Owned with Structural Damge. STAY AWAY .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Forman
1.0
Other Employees : Chris Krambeer
September 08, 2020

"If there was a negative star, I would definitely give it..."

- Ldm

If there was a negative star, I would definitely give it to this dealership. We thought they were really good to work with since they were willing to even deliver the truck to our home in Wyoming. The truck was in great shape. Even better than we thought it would be. Since we bought it on trusting Anthony’s word. He told us it had brand new tires on it, which it did. My husband is all about having good tires on our vehicles and knows lots about them. Immediately after they left our home, the trouble began. My husband noticed the low tire pressure light on. He checked the tires and the pressure in them. They had put cheap $110 Walmart C load range suv tires On this Chevy2500 HD. I would think it would be against the law for a dealership to put a C rated tire on this truck as they will not handle a heavy load. Not only that, but They actually had 72 psi in a 50 psi max tire. Then the service manager actually told me that it doesn’t matter how much pressure there is in a tire. Wow!!! Huge safety issues here!!!! We had no choice but to buy new tires rated for this truck. After multiple phone calls and texts, our sales person, Anthony, jerked us around with many many lies about how they would pay for the new tires. After weeks of not receiving the check he promised us, I finally got ahold of someone who said the check was in the mail. They knew the tires we had put on cost us $950. We told them if they would pay us $800 we would consider it even and we would send them back their cheap pieces of junk tires. Well finally they so generously sent us a check for a measly $350 and of course they don’t want the junky tires they put on. Neither do we!!! Next problem is, that when my husband went to license the truck, they still haven’t got the title work to our county. They have had a month and a half and it still isn’t there. What are these people doing all day??? We tried to work with these people so that we wouldn’t have to leave them a negative review, but after receiving the check for only about a third of the cost of the tires and being so late with the title work, we have no choice but to advise others of the dishonesty of this dealership and also the salesperson, Anthony. I would advise anyone considering buying from this dealership to think twice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Montanez
1.0
July 31, 2020

"Bought a truck from them. Noticed some minor things I..."

- armyhrp

Bought a truck from them. Noticed some minor things I had questions about or needed fixing. Such as the spare tire wont come down. Things that should have already been checked before I bought it. The service dept is really not very user friendly. They say they are open till 6 but if you show up at 4 after calling them they wont help. Makes no sense. I ended up have to make an appointment and wait 4 hours for these minor things. This is by far one of the worst ran car dealership service garages I have seen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Esiah Rodriguez
5.0
March 13, 2020

"Great Experience, couldn't be happier!"

- hk

We went in knowing that we wanted an F-150, 2016 or newer. Chris was great to work with and took the time to find out exactly what we wanted in our truck. The Service Center was also great in helping us with the Rhino liner for the truck bed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Krambeer
February 11, 2020

"Finance Manager and Salesman plain LAZY. "

- BenR

Tried to buy a car. Credit has problems. Seems they’re only willing to work if its easy. Plenty of money down, but never was told what I would need. Meaning he just saw the credit and quit. Says alot about a dealership and their way of doing business. Unfortunate. I liked the color, but plenty of other Ford stores willing to work a little to sale a car. Just not this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Collin Lisonbee
1.0
Other Employees : Their “Finance Manager”.
Mar 05, 2020 -

Performance Ford Lincoln Bountiful responded

Hi Ben, I'm really sorry to hear about your recent experience. I hope you were able to find your dream car and I'm very sorry that you weren't able to get it here. We will try to use this review as a teaching moment moving forward. Thank you for leaving the review.

February 05, 2020

"If there was a ZERO star rating this dealership deserves..."

- Lost a sale today any many more

If there was a ZERO star rating this dealership deserves it. Bait and switch all the way. They advertise online but conveniently they “just sold it.” Finally come to an agreement on another truck and they back out. Travel a few miles to SLC and get a better deal. Don’t deal with this typical slime ball dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Barnes
1.0
Jennifer Collins
1.0
Natalie Lowe
1.0
Mar 05, 2020 -

Performance Ford Lincoln Bountiful responded

Thank you for leaving this review. We're sorry that we didn't live up to your expectations and will work hard to do better. If you would like to further discuss this issue with our general manager, Bill Barnes, please give him a call at 888-476-8961.

December 12, 2019

"Dealership hid potentially dangerous problem with vehicle"

- ryanhart840

I found a great vehicle on their lot that I ended up purchasing for a decent cost. While test driving the vehicle over several days due to weather constraints, I was puzzled why the fuel gauge was running on empty. Even after the low fuel light coming on one evening and knowing that I was going to back the next day to take it on a freeway drive, the fuel tank still had very minimal fuel. The salesperson fed me some lame excuse which did not really sit right to me, but I liked the vehicle and ended up purchasing it that day. The sales team made a very hard sell to get me to buy the extended warranty, above and beyond what I have experienced in past auto purchases. I declined as they are usually not cost effective, especially for a relatively new vehicle. It wasn't until a couple days later when I needed to fuel the vehicle (I work from home and even with minimum fuel did not put more than 30 miles on it) did I discover that every time the fuel tank was filled the fuel reading gauge would malfunction, showing 0 fuel in the tank and cause a check engine light to display. Upon doing some online investigation I discovered that this was a common occurrence in this make and model, and could be hidden by only leaving minimum fuel in the tank. Flash forward to today as I sit here with a +$900 bill from another dealership to replace the fuel pump/fuel gauge in order to remedy the situation. I am 100% positive they covered up this issue in order to not have to fix the problem on their own, and passed it on to me. What should have been a exciting experience getting a new vehicle has left a huge sour taste in my mouth and complete disgust with the dealership and its poor business ethics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeffery Niss
2.0
September 27, 2019

"No customer service after the sale"

- Jo

bought my car from these guys about a year ago. When I sat with finance the guy talked me into a warranty saying I could cancel it at any time and he was different and if I needed anything he would be o. Top of it. I decided to post my car for sale about two months ago so wanted to cancel my warranty because I wasn’t driving it. I called probably fifteen times and kept getting the run around saying he was sitting with someone and he will call you back or what’s your email he said he will email you tonight. Never even got the guys name and every time I got an excuse. I understand he doesn’t make money off of me anymore but there needs to be a level of respect. I bought a new truck and if he would have handled it different I may have been a returning customer. I’m selling my car to someone tomorrow and called 5 times today saying he would call me and email me. I have received no form of contact. Update I finally talked to someone after calling over and over. They told me to come in with bill of sale and proof of pay off and they would cut me a check right away at the dealership so I did that and guess what. That’s right another lie!! They said it would take another 3-4 weeks. The finance guy wouldn’t even come out of his safe little office to talk to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ghassan
Oct 03, 2019 -

Performance Ford Lincoln Bountiful responded

We're very sorry about what happened here. Our customer service manager should be reaching out to you to solve your problem. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

September 05, 2019

"Great and Easy Sales Process and Friendly "

- allbusiness

Went back to Performance Ford Lincoln Bountiful after purchasing a SUV on Memorial Day. This time to trade in my 2001 F150. Worked with Don Mendoza a second time and he took care of all my questions and concerns. He really went out of his way to make sure my wife and kids were good and that we were happy with the truck we selected. We walked the parking lot and made sure all the likes and dislikes were covered. He then followed up with all the behind the scenes needs and even got popcorn for us. Thank you Don! Ghassan handled all the paper work and getting us the best rate and really was a pleasure when going through all the details of the payments and coverage of the vehicle. I will be recommending all of our friends in Salt Lake County to visit the Performance Ford Bountiful dealership as everyone was great to work with. This is the third vehicle our family has purchased from here and we will keep returning as it is worth the drive. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Mendoza and Ghassan
Oct 03, 2019 -

Performance Ford Lincoln Bountiful responded

Thank you so much for the great review! Ghassan and Don do a great job for us and we're happy to see that they teamed up to help you with your F150 trade. We appreciate the business and hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thanks!

August 30, 2019

"Great Commitment to Excellence"

- Dano5

After looking at several other dealerships along the Wasatch Front, we decided to give Performance Ford a try. This was the best decision, as well as the absolute best car buying experience we have encountered. From the time we walked through the door, Andrew took great care of us. He gave us the time we needed to look at vehicles, test drive them, and make our decision. He did not pressure us and provided all of the figures up front. There was no back and forth and we were not given the standard "what can I do to get you into a vehicle today" or "what do I need to do to earn your business" or any of the other "standard" sales pitches, nor did we have to fill out paper work and provide personal information just to get a value for our trade-in or actual price of a new vehicle. I highly recommend Performance Ford and Andrew Uribe, When looking for a new vehicle, our first choice will always be Andrew Uribe at Performance Ford. Overall Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Uribe
5.0
Oct 03, 2019 -

Performance Ford Lincoln Bountiful responded

We're so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us! Andrew does a great job and we're happy to see that he was able to help you find your dream car. We hope to see you back again soon! Thank you for the great review.

1
...
1 - 10 of 275 results