Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Performance Ford Lincoln Bountiful

4.5

268 Lifetime Reviews

1800 S Main St, Bountiful, Utah 84010 Directions
Sales: (888) 483-2380

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

268 Reviews of Performance Ford Lincoln Bountiful

Sort by Write a review
September 27, 2019

"No customer service after the sale"

- Jo

bought my car from these guys about a year ago. When I sat with finance the guy talked me into a warranty saying I could cancel it at any time and he was different and if I needed anything he would be o. Top of it. I decided to post my car for sale about two months ago so wanted to cancel my warranty because I wasn’t driving it. I called probably fifteen times and kept getting the run around saying he was sitting with someone and he will call you back or what’s your email he said he will email you tonight. Never even got the guys name and every time I got an excuse. I understand he doesn’t make money off of me anymore but there needs to be a level of respect. I bought a new truck and if he would have handled it different I may have been a returning customer. I’m selling my car to someone tomorrow and called 5 times today saying he would call me and email me. I have received no form of contact. Update I finally talked to someone after calling over and over. They told me to come in with bill of sale and proof of pay off and they would cut me a check right away at the dealership so I did that and guess what. That’s right another lie!! They said it would take another 3-4 weeks. The finance guy wouldn’t even come out of his safe little office to talk to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ghassan
Oct 03, 2019 -

Performance Ford Lincoln Bountiful responded

We're very sorry about what happened here. Our customer service manager should be reaching out to you to solve your problem. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

September 05, 2019

"Great and Easy Sales Process and Friendly "

- allbusiness

Went back to Performance Ford Lincoln Bountiful after purchasing a SUV on Memorial Day. This time to trade in my 2001 F150. Worked with Don Mendoza a second time and he took care of all my questions and concerns. He really went out of his way to make sure my wife and kids were good and that we were happy with the truck we selected. We walked the parking lot and made sure all the likes and dislikes were covered. He then followed up with all the behind the scenes needs and even got popcorn for us. Thank you Don! Ghassan handled all the paper work and getting us the best rate and really was a pleasure when going through all the details of the payments and coverage of the vehicle. I will be recommending all of our friends in Salt Lake County to visit the Performance Ford Bountiful dealership as everyone was great to work with. This is the third vehicle our family has purchased from here and we will keep returning as it is worth the drive. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Mendoza and Ghassan
Oct 03, 2019 -

Performance Ford Lincoln Bountiful responded

Thank you so much for the great review! Ghassan and Don do a great job for us and we're happy to see that they teamed up to help you with your F150 trade. We appreciate the business and hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thanks!

August 30, 2019

"Great Commitment to Excellence"

- Dano5

After looking at several other dealerships along the Wasatch Front, we decided to give Performance Ford a try. This was the best decision, as well as the absolute best car buying experience we have encountered. From the time we walked through the door, Andrew took great care of us. He gave us the time we needed to look at vehicles, test drive them, and make our decision. He did not pressure us and provided all of the figures up front. There was no back and forth and we were not given the standard "what can I do to get you into a vehicle today" or "what do I need to do to earn your business" or any of the other "standard" sales pitches, nor did we have to fill out paper work and provide personal information just to get a value for our trade-in or actual price of a new vehicle. I highly recommend Performance Ford and Andrew Uribe, When looking for a new vehicle, our first choice will always be Andrew Uribe at Performance Ford. Overall Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Uribe
5.0
Oct 03, 2019 -

Performance Ford Lincoln Bountiful responded

We're so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us! Andrew does a great job and we're happy to see that he was able to help you find your dream car. We hope to see you back again soon! Thank you for the great review.

July 11, 2019

"No respect for me or my time"

- Mg743

Went in to see a used truck. Let the saleswoman take my info even though she wasn’t listening to me. She asked my budget I said it doesn’t matter. She knew I was there to see one specific truck but still said we have trucks from $30k to $100k so I need to know your ceiling price. I said no you don’t and expressed I wanted to just look at the truck. She brought the manager over to me and I explained I just wanted to see the truck and not drive it. She went to get the keys and disappeared for over 15 min. I left without ever seeing her again, she had my cell phone number and didn’t even call. No respect for me or my time. What a joke!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Montanez
1.0
June 24, 2019

"Didn’t fix the problem "

- Quinntheeskimo

I took my F-150 to Performance Ford because the transmission makes a growling noise whenever you push on the gas pedal. Plus, the transmission seems to hunt for gears when coming to a stop. Performance Ford scanned the computer for trouble codes, reprogrammed the transmission for some recall, and that’s it; their diagnostic testing was to scan the computer for trouble codes. Didn’t even attempt to address the growling noise. And then they acted like I should be happy that the reprogrammed transmission was a recall and therefore under warranty. When I asked about the noise in the transmission, they just shrugged. Apparently, if the computer doesn’t know what is wrong, neither do they. I guess I am just supposed to drive it until catastrophic failure reveals the source of the loud growling noise…?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicolas McRae
May 25, 2019

"Great Service and Great Staff ... look for Anthony "

- EdM2019

Me and my husband has a good experience while looking for a ford car we like, specially when Anthony came to help us. His very helpful, friendly... Not like the other sales person we met before they’re not good.. Mr. Anthony not only an excellent but outstanding service he did for us...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Montanez
5.0
May 12, 2019

"Making the customer happy"

- Mrpwter

Some people want to fight dealer the the cheapest cost. If you want a fair and comfortable buying experience this is the dealer. CHRIS KRAMBEER sold us a used truck at a great price but after driving it that night my wife realized she could not drive it and she had series buyers remorse. The next morning Chris and his management team got us in a brand new edge titanium for the same price and my wife could not be happier. First rule know what you want to buy and be absolutely sure you will be comfortable with it. Second rule is go by from Chris KRAMBEER at Performance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris KRAMBEER
April 19, 2019

"Great experience"

- Rheudian75

I had a great experience buying a car from this dealership. My salesperson Don Mendoza was terrific and made me feel comfortable with his knowledge and personality. I will be buying my next car from Don and the folks at Performance Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Mendoza
April 11, 2019

"Still Waiting for Liner and Fix Radio"

- Mlstorey

We bought a F250 a month ago and they agreed to put liner in truck bed and fix the radio and have not heard back from them. The service after sell is poor. Devon scheduled are initial appointment wrong to buy the truck too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Devon Dillenburg
1.0
March 23, 2019

"Worst dealer buying experience of my life"

- Duped

Worst car buying experience of my life. Thought I was paying $2000 less than advertised price. (The whole numbers game) but I ended up paying the advertised price. Cought the mistake 10 minutes after I left the dealership, called to ask about it and was told it was my fault for not catching it. They would not do anything for me at all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Alvary
1.0
Kavan Andersen
1.0
Gage Brinkman
1.0
Jeff Dees
1.0
Caleb Dixon
1.0
Adam Forman
1.0
Collin Lisonbee
1.0
Joe Moger
1.0
Anthony Montanez
1.0
Jeffery Niss
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 268 results