About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Perillo BMW

1.8

181 Lifetime Reviews

1035 North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois 60610 Directions
Sales: (312) 981-0000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

181 Reviews of Perillo BMW

Sort by Write a review
November 07, 2018

"Poor communication "

- Rb

They didn’t contact me to let me know the car was ready, or answer one text or three calls enquiring about the status. Finally got the car the following day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melisa Almodovar
September 22, 2018

"Drivetrain Malfunction after 15k Dealer Service"

- Southside

I purchased CPO 535i GT from Perillo less than a year ago. Took it in for 15k recommended service. Today it's not working! Car had to be towed home because of a Drivetrain malfunction indicator. Car lost ability to accelerate while on Lake Shore Drive. Had to be towed. It's Saturday and Perillo Service Center is CLOSED. I've left several messages for the manager, Mark Schneider, no call back. Terrible. I'm stuck without a car. It can't get to the dealership until Monday and I this dealer hasn't even called me back. I should at least get a loaner until they open up and fix my car, which is still under warranty. Honestly, this has left a terrible mark on how I feel about BMW. My next car will not be purchased at Perrillo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter Mers
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Schneider
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 13, 2018

"Customer satisfaction at its worst"

- Rj

I wanted to buy a CPO and approached this dealership to go see a few models . The customer consultant was not a bit helpful. He was rude and was hesitant to even give us a test drive. I was shocked to see someone at a BMW dealership expecting customers to buy and finalize a car before driving it. DONT GO BUY A CAR HERE. His attitude made me pick another dealership to buy my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter Mers
June 28, 2018

"Awful experience at Perillo- avoid at all costs "

- Aparr

Turned in my lease and was presented two options: sign a new, much more expensive lease for a worse car, or be charged over $2,000 for “refurbishing” my car to be resold. Avoid these criminals. Also, unless you come in a suit, expect to be wholly ignored because you’re “not their typical clientele”. Everyone including reception just chatted amongst themselves assuming I couldn’t afford to even ask a question about a car. Many other options in the area that you’d be much better off at.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Dwyer
June 22, 2018

"Lie, not returning calls,"

- Yehia79

Let me start by saying bunch of lairs!! WHEN I GOT THERE THERE IS NO SIGN ON THE OUTSIDE OF THE BUILDING THAT SHOULD HAVE BEEN A FLAG... I own a mb cls. My brother in law recommended this place, after my wife was in accident but he told me that they do very good work but he also told me that they might take longer than 30 days to complete the job but your car will be back to perfection. I called juan which is the manger and told him that he has 30 days to fix my car because the insurance won't pay after that for rental he said no problem and it will be done with in the 30 day period. Took the car there and never hear from them I call and juan disappeared oh he is out the office oh he is out for training I go there after 35 days and my car hasn't been touched there waiting for parts I asked for a loaner and they tell me even if I own a bmw they won't give me a car. Now I went nuts and the body shop manger PAT tells them to get me a rental and he will pay for 2 days I said what are you talking about this car easy take another month to put together and it sure did my car was by them for almost three month and their excuse was that because my insurance adjuster did the first estimate at my was that's why they didn't know what the car needs. Every week the same lie oh your car will be ready on Friday they call my Thursday the part didn't or I didn't come in they had to pay for the rental and I should be glad that their pay for because I'm the one that's not doing my job. They charged the insurance 22k for the job and they told my that they fix Bentley and Lamborghini so my car didn't mean anything to them. I told them that I was done talking to them and my lawyer will Handel from her on and they put my car back together in 1 week. I called the owner and sent him text messages he opened them and didn't even take the time as a business owner to acknowledge the problem. No I'm thinking the car will be in good shape after my wife picked it up while I was out of town. I drive the car once I get back and there something wrong, I took the car to Mercedes dealer and they came back with a bill for $10,000 in repairs in the same area from the accident and I sent to the body shop and respond was that stuff was wear and tear and it had nothing to do with the accident. LONG REVIEW BUT WANTED FOR EVERYONE TO SEE WHAT KIND OF SCAM THERE RUNNING OVER THERE. These guys are scam and liars don't waist your time!! My other Mercedes had a much bigger accident and I costed 14k to fix by euro collision!! THE PICTURES ARW AFTER 35 DAYS SITTING IN THERE SHOP!!!wow

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pat, juan
June 15, 2018

"Great price and service"

- Alex I

I bought my CPO M6 from Perillo BMW as well as a number of other cars in the past. I’ve had nothing but excellent service from everyone that works there. I’m honestly sort of shocked that there are bad reviews on this site.. I wouldn’t buy a BMW from anyone else. Service has always been great also!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Mariano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bradley Inguagiato
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 26, 2018

"Another lying car dealer. "

- 178500

Don’t buy a used car here. They sold me a loaner car with 7000 miles on it and a plug in the tire, did not disclose it leaving me now to buy new tires as it is bad. I called the dealer and left message for general manager two months ago and he has yet to return call. Salesperson did nothing either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vanessa Carr
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 05, 2018

"Taken advantage of"

- Chicagodriver

We moved to Chicago in the summer of 2016 and shortly after, leased our X5 from Perillo. We lived in the city for the first year and didn't have any problems. In the summer of 2017, we moved to the suburbs and had our first real experience driving our X5 in the Chicago winter as we didn't really take the car out much while in the city. The car was/is awful and incredibly dangerous in the snow; I found myself skidding across lanes and incapable of maintaining traction whenever there was snow on the ground. With 2 babies in the car this made me incredibly nervous and uncomfortable so I brought the car to our local BMW dealership. Straight away they acknowledged our X5 had summer tires which was why the car couldn't cope driving in the snow. I inquired as to how I should go about getting winter or all-weather tires. The options presented to me ranged from $2k - $3k all in. I was FURIOUS. We're paying an awful lot of money for a car that can't be driven 3 -4 months out of the year. We were never told our tires were summer tires and I can't for the life of me understand why any car dealership in Chicago would sell/lease a car with summer tires. The local dealership was sympathetic but told me I had to work with our leasing dealership. I reached out to our salesman, Mahmoud Parsa, who responded straight away only to say they couldn't give us winter tires but instead could offer a discount. Of course this wasn't good enough as we believe the appropriate tires should have been put on the car in the first place. I then reached out to the sales manager, Mark Schneider, who responded once with the same offer of a discount. After responding to Mark's email (TWICE) inquiring as to what kind of discount he'd be offering I never heard back. Seems to us they unloaded this car with inadequate tires onto us knowing we weren't tire-savvy enough to realize what they call 20' tires aren't good in the snow. We're floored that this is even legal and are completely angered by the lack of interest to remedy the situation. We're paying way too much for this type of service and will not be looking to purchase or lease another BMW in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mahmoud Parsa
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Schneider
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 03, 2018

"Disappointed "

- BMW_Bill

We purchased a 2010 X5 on Jan 6 and just received delivery this week (25 days later). We realize this was mostly due to Mfg recalls, but having paid cash for a car and not receiving it for nearly a month has certainly tested our patience. Then, upon delivery our frustration boiled over when the vehicle arrived with only 1 key, and was missing the all-weather floor mats (part of your required $189 charge). I was told the floor mats would be sent overnight, yet 3 days later we still have not received them. I have not received any answer or explanation for the key. This is the 3rd BMW we have purchased (1st from Perillo). While I understand paying cash for a used car may not have much priority for the dealer, we have come to expect a level of service to match the quality of vehicle from BMW, and our experience with Perillo has failed significantly to meet that level of service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Schneider
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Schneider
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 15, 2017

"Jason Goetz is great"

- s13

Jason Goetz was a great salesman. Laid back and not too pushy. Answered questions, facilitated things nicely, accessible by email and phone. Would definitely buy from again, except that he works for Perillo, and I'm not too keen on supporting Perillo again. But if you must go to Perillo, go with Goetz. NOTE: 5 star rating for Jason is 5. Perillo is 0-1.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Goetz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 28, 2017 -

Perillo BMW responded

We are thrilled to hear that Jason was able to provide you with an excellent experience. We appreciate your willingness to provide us with your feedback, and we hope to be able to continue providing you with excellent experiences in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 181 results