Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Peruzzi Mazda

3.4

85 Lifetime Reviews

140 Lincoln Hwy, Fairless Hills, Pennsylvania 19030 Directions
Sales: (215) 943-0700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

85 Reviews of Peruzzi Mazda

Sort by Write a review
April 22, 2019

"Stay away"

- Nocar

I went to buy a car and this dealership got approved for me to finance it. So there was no reason for them to run my credit in four different places. They tanked my credit by running it so many times. It was highly unnecessary. Now I have to wait 90 days before I can get approved for any kind of a loan. And on top of that I didn’t even get the car. I was told it was first come first serve even though I was willing to give a down payment to hold the car. Unless you’re going with cash or took a loan from your own bank stay far away

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Kay
Apr 25, 2019 -

Peruzzi Mazda responded

Dear Mr. Joseph Clark, In our prior conversation, we discussed how the Civic was priced and our Fair Pricing Strategy. We use a formula to price our used cars very competitively compared to the market so that the consumer gets the best price possible without the need of negotiating. That is the exact reason why you drove down from New York to look at this car. We did hold the vehicle for your trip, so it did not sell while you were in transit. While here you had the opportunity to purchase the vehicle, but you elected not to because of insurance reasons. We gave you every opportunity to purchase the vehicle at a Fair price, however by the time you reached back out to us, the vehicle had sold. We gave you a courtesy call to inform you that the vehicle had sold, we did not want you to make another trip out and the vehicle not be here. I am very sorry you lost out on the opportunity to purchase the Civic. If there is anything we can help with in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out. - Peruzzi Mazda Management

Apr 25, 2019 -

Nocar responded

That is definitely not how things happen , but you need to make yourself look good . Monday night at 7:30 the car was looked at and talked about. Tues by 2:30 in the afternoon insurance was gotten for it and you were notified. Very Disrespectfully the words “we do not take deposit and it’s first come first serve” because you were showing it at another dealership at 6. It was not sold until Thursday. No one said it wasn’t a fair price , At least be honest on how the matter was actually handled and you should let people know that if there going to finance that your going to ruin it all over the world and it going to tank. After an approval there’s no reason to keep running it. I checked into this matter in depth after I was alerted on my credit. Also no phone calls were made on your part about the car being sold .

Apr 26, 2019 -

Peruzzi Mazda responded

We could go back and forth all day Joseph. I’m sorry you feel disrespected. We try our best to give everyone the best customer experience possible. Unfortunately, in the Internet age, people miss out on used cars all the time when they don’t pull the trigger. After you hesitated Monday, and the second customer didn’t buy the car Tuesday, we called you on Tuesday, April 16th 7:27pm to ask if you wanted the car. We called again on Thursday, April 18th at 8:56am. Plus the 15 texts sent from our system. Just to touch on the credit side of things. You have good credit, you were approved, and banks competed to get you the lowest rate. I’d guess you’ll have no problems getting lenders to give you a loan because you shopped for this car first. Good luck in your car search. Respectfully, Tom Kay, New Car Manager.

January 02, 2019

"Safety Recall Services for Mazda CX-9"

- Jim

Rob Savidge ensured that the process was smooth and he was clearly customer focused. Rob gets 5 Stars vs. the first guy's 1 rating. During the first appointment, the parts were not in so I made the trip to the dealership for nothing. Also, the service rep tried to say that I needed additional work on my car. If Rob had not intervened, I would have gone to another Mazda dealership for the Safety Recall service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Savidge - all of the ratings reflect my interaction with Rob
Jan 03, 2019 -

Peruzzi Mazda responded

Jim, Thank you so much for this 5 Star Review and wonderful endorsement! We are so happy to hear you were pleased with your experience at our Service Department and greatly appreciate your business! Please do not hesitate to contact us for any of your automotive needs. ~ Peruzzi Mazda Management

November 19, 2018

"Rude, unknowledgable staff"

- Jkiefer27

This has been the worst car buying experience. While the salesman was ok, the used car manager had no idea what he was doing. When it was time to transfer the the title of my trade-in, they returned and told me that because the car was co-owned by my ex-husband, they couldn't transfer the title without him present. The co-ownership is indicated on the title by OR, not AND, which means only one of us need to be present to sign the title over. While speaking with the used car manager about this, he refused to look at dmv.org which has the guidelines for this nor did he pay any mind to the emails from my lawyer concerning this matter. Larry admitted that he has never dealt with this issue before and the person they use for titling isn't available on weekends. He then told me to leave the store?!?! I was just about to write them a check for nearly $20,000 and now I'm being told to leave the store because Larry lacked the communication skills needed to be able to talk this issue out? Ridiculous. I would never give my money to a company that hires such unknowledgeable and rude employees. When I called back today to speak to Larry’s superior, he lied to him about what happened...wouldn't really expect much more from a used car salesman, though. Par for the course. This place is sleazy and I would not recommend it to my worst enemy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry
September 23, 2018

"Slimy & Sleazy Sales Tactics"

- Mark D

Went in to see car, agreed upon a deal, got buyers order & while at the dealership I called my credit union, I was already pre-approved for all financing, sent over buyers order & called my insurance company & added car to my policy. They tried to get me to use one of their finance companies but told them I wasn't interested in theirs since I was already approved. After going thru all this they tell me they don't accept down payments on a used vehicle & that the car will still be offered to anyone who walks thru the door after I leave. So I tell them I want it, it's sold, I'll bring them the check Monday morning as that is when the loan dept can cut check. I leave & then get an email couple hours later that says they sold the car to someone else who came in and did "everything" today. In other words they used their finance company which more than likely benefits them more financially than me bring in my own cash. This dealership has no loyalty to a customer just the money. Very slimy & sleaze tactics to sell a car out from under someone after a deal has been agreed upon. DO NOT RECOMMEND THEM!!! TAKE YOUR BUSINESS ELSEWHERE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug Muro
July 09, 2018

"Lied to , rudely treated , hung up on !"

- Gmarzulli

This place is a sham they will lie to get you in the door but won't honor the agreements they make I was lied to by multiple staff members then rudely handled on the phone before being hung up on ... These people have no integrity !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis , Eric , Nas
June 06, 2018

"Awesome!"

- Erik !

Alex Htut was very nice and helpful. I would recommend him to everyone. It was a great experience. He made the process smooth and easy. We were very satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Htut
March 27, 2018

"Great experience - highly recommend!"

- Rose R

My Mazda 6 was at the end of its lease so I needed to turn it in. I didn’t want to return to Faulkner Mazda because I had a terrible experience with them, so I thought I’d try Peruzzi. I’m really glad I did! The whole experience was a pleasure from start to finish! Hope was the salesperson and she was terrific. Eric Peruzzi, the manager, was super likeable and genuine. This was not what I’ve encountered at other dealerships. I got the car I wanted at the price I wanted and couldn’t be happier. No sleazy pressure tactics. They listened to what I wanted and they delivered. I plan to tell anyone looking for a quality car at a reasonable price to go to Peruzzi Mazda! And ask for Hope. She’s a very nice young lady and I think she’ll do very well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hope Hartley-Bono
Mar 27, 2018 -

Peruzzi Mazda responded

Congratulations Rose! Thank you so much for this wonderful endorsement of our management and staff!! We are so happy to hear you were pleased with your buying experience at our dealership and greatly appreciate your business! Please do not hesitate to contact us for any of your automotive needs. ~ Peruzzi Mazda Management

March 17, 2018

"Great Experience"

- Gav&Ant

My husband and i had the greatest experience there. We had a guy name Naz who helped us. He was very professional and understanding. He had all the information we needed although we got there a little late. He gave us the attention we needed. We are thankful to Naz and the staff at Peruzzi Mazda for helping us find the right car for not only our budget but also our scene of style. Thanks a million!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Naz
Mar 17, 2018 -

Peruzzi Mazda responded

Congratulations to you and your husband! Thank you so much for this wonderful endorsement of our salesperson Naz! We are so happy to hear you were pleased with your buying experience at our dealership and greatly appreciate your business! Please do not hesitate to contact us for any of your automotive needs. ~ Peruzzi Mazda Management

November 01, 2017

"Great Experience"

- Dales9

Tom Kay and Joe Casey are as professional as it gets. I walked into Peruzzi Mazda with a plan, they understood and worked with me without straying from that plan, unlike other dealerships. They were very easy to work with and I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a car or hesitant to go to a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Kay
5.0
Other Employees : Joe Casey
Nov 01, 2017 -

Peruzzi Mazda responded

Congratulations Justin! Thank you so much for this wonderful endorsement of our management and staff! Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and we greatly appreciate your business! Please do not hesitate to contact us for any of your automotive needs. ~ Peruzzi Mazda Management

September 20, 2017

"Thank You!!"

- sal16v

I just want to say thank you to Tom K and his team for all their help. I went to them for the second deal on a used car and they were straight forward and fair. They made the experience fast and a pleasure. I would recommend anyone to call and ask for Tom he will take care of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Kay
5.0
Sep 20, 2017 -

Peruzzi Mazda responded

Congratulations! Thank you so much for this 5 Star Review and wonderful endorsement of our Sales Manager Tom Kay! Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and we greatly appreciate your business! Please do not hesitate to contact us for any of your automotive needs. ~ Peruzzi Mazda Management

1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results