Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Peruzzi Nissan

2.8

131 Lifetime Reviews

165 Lincoln Hwy, Fairless Hills, Pennsylvania 19030 Directions
Sales: (215) 943-6200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

131 Reviews of Peruzzi Nissan

Sort by Write a review
January 19, 2019

"Poor customer service and poor quality work"

- Swallace85

I can’t say that I wouldn’t recommend the dealership because I didn’t buy a vehicle here. However the service department is poor. I dropped my truck off on Thursday to have a back up camera installed. They said it would be ready for pick up on Friday but never got a phone call. Saturday morning I called at 7am when they opened to find out if my truck was ready because I had plans later that morning and could only pick up before 930. They told me that they weren’t sure the status and would call back shortly. After an hour and a half, I called again and was told the same thing. Big surprise, I didn’t get a call back! I called a third time and asked to speak to the Service manager. I talked to the assistant manager who told me the Service manage only comes in for a short period in the morning and then left. I explained my frustration and asked for an update and he told me “I heard a few people talking about your previous calls earlier but I’m not sure the status. Then said he would have to call me back again with an update. By this time it was 10:30. They finally called back and said my truck was done. I picked up and noticed my complimentary wash they told us about was not complete, the backup camera does not beep or give you an indication that your getting close to an object and to top it off, they mounted the camera 12” off the center of the vehicle. I understand that the camera doesn’t have to be dead center for it to work properly but when I back up, the camera is crooked so it defeats the purpose of having a back up camera since I still have to turn and look out the back and use my mirrors to park. I think the whole idea behind paying a professional to do a job for you is getting professional results.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Assistant service manager
Jan 25, 2019 -

Peruzzi Nissan responded

Mr Wallace, Thank you for speaking with me earlier this week. I apologize again for the issues you had on your last service visit. I placed a follow up call to the number you provided. Please call me back if you have any additional concerns. Thank you. - Rob Shoemaker, Service Manager | Phone: 215-943-6200

January 15, 2019

"2016 Nissan Rogue Repair including Alignment"

- Henry Wiener

On JANUARY 29 2018 I BROUGHT MY 2016 Nissan Rogue into Peruzzi Nissan Fairless Hills PA for collision work after being hit by a deer. The work of $5000 was completed in 2-3 weeks. After 9 months and 6000 miles driving I took the car for Inspection on Nov 7 2019 and they told me that my alignment was out. The collision repair shop said they did the alignment at the end of the repair. I requested that they redo the alignment for free but they refused. There are many places that warranty the alignment for 1 year. Don't do your service at Peruzzi Nissan Henry Wiener Langhorne PA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service performed No name of who to contact
Jan 15, 2019 -

Peruzzi Nissan responded

Henry, When I spoke with you today, I advised the alignment was performed 12 months. 6,000 miles ago and the vehicle completely inn alignment. I am sorry the way you feel. I offered to discount a new alignment and you declined. - Rob Shoemaker, Service Manager

Jan 15, 2019 -

Henry Wiener responded

The car was only driven 9 months and 6000 miles. All tire places have a one year warranty. Besides this was a collision repair and should have been guaranteed. I won't be taking my car or any car to your collision center again!

March 14, 2018

"Not a happy camper "

- Chardore

Took my car in for service on 2/15/18.(transmission & catalytic converter) I will say I was checked in promptly. However, I was quoted one price $4882(which I wasn't aware didn't include tax) & my car would be done by 2/20/18 I told them to do the work. I put $1000 down. Gave my cell number to call me once the repairs were done. I was given a loaner car and was told I wouldn't be charged. I was disappointed because not only did I NOT get a call from Drew Zeek but when I called to get an update on my car I was told my brake light was on. Drew then told me he would call me the next day I get no call. I called the following day and Drew told me my car had been finished for 2 days. I asked what was the cost Drew told me $3922 & since I already put the $1000 down it would be $2922. I arrive to pay and pick up the car and Drew tells me the cost is $4123. When I asked Drew about the price he told we were busy yesterday, I must have pulled the wrong slip. (I guess a lot of customers put $1000 down) I pay the higher balance and notice not only was I charged for the loaner but $300 more than what Drew quoted for the part. Once I brought this up to Drew's attention he gets the service technician to tell me that I would be refunded the $300. I then leave with my car. I call Rob Shoemaker the service manager and leave him a message explaining to him what happened. He calls back stating I would be refunded the $300 plus the loaner fee(which has not been refunded as of yet!) I have taken my car in for service on different occasions and this incident made me realize why I stopped going there and was driving over 30 miles to get it serviced elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Drew Zeek
March 10, 2018

"Service"

- jane25

Joseph Welsh was very accommodating and kind. He answered any questions I had. Although I didn't end up going through with my purchase, I would recommend him to anyone that needs a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Welsh
5.0
Mar 10, 2018 -

Peruzzi Nissan responded

Jane, Thank you so much for this wonderful endorsement of our salesperson Joe Welsh! Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and we greatly appreciate your business! Please do not hesitate to contact us for any of your automotive needs. ~ Peruzzi Nissan Management

February 13, 2018

"Leasing at Peruzzi Nissan"

- MarisaB

I always approach car dealerships with caution......no need here, I was shown cars, I chose a car, I was given a quote that covered what I need with no back and forth with changing numbers, they tackled my problems with a smile and now I have a car that will spoil me for the rest of my driving years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Irvin
5.0
Feb 13, 2018 -

Peruzzi Nissan responded

Congratulations Marisa! Thank you so much for this 5 Star Review and wonderful endorsement! We are so happy to hear you were pleased with your buying experience at our dealership and greatly appreciate your business! Please do not hesitate to contact us for any of your automotive needs. ~ Peruzzi Nissan Management

December 18, 2017

"Buyer BEWARE!!!!"

- they know who

2005 GMC Safari Van Vin #1GKEL19X65B509450 listed by Peruzzi Nissan 165 Lincoln Hwy, Fairless Hills, PA 19030 The sales listing(s) was a FRAUD and a SCAM at the same time! I drove 5 hrs to purchase a van....only to find that this van was not mechanically sound to be driven and the dealer wanted an additional $1500 in parts for repair (not including the labor costs). No problems were noted on listing or in multiple emails. The egotistical sales manager Todd Stoop tried to demean me for hoping to drive the van home. He kept talking in circles as if he was convincing himself that it was my fault for not asking the question "does it run?" This guy is unprofessional and delusional! I should be reimbursed for my gas expense and time wasted tolerating this babbling sales manager trying to justify an inoperable van. It seems that this company will go out of its way to cheat customers rather than fixing the vehicle and selling at a reasonable cost. If you want to deal with professional and honest business people.....go elsewhere. I too would rate this business as a -20 if I could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd Stoop
Dec 18, 2017 -

Peruzzi Nissan responded

Dear Nancy, We are sorry you felt you were not treated professionally upon your visit on Thursday 12/14/17. It is truly our organizations goal to provide prompt, helpful, and accurate information to our prospective customers. However there are many inconsistent details in your accounting of what actually occurred. When you arrived at 5:30pm on Thursday you mentioned you had an appointment with Kate to see the GMC Safari van and you told me you had email conversation with her stating she would place a hold on the vehicle until you arrived. When we make appointments we print out an appointment folder at the front desk and place your name on a huge appointment board, easily seen at the front of our store. Your name was not in either place so I was a bit confused. I also explained to you that we do not place a hold on cars. I tried to pull up your email conversations with Kate so I could see what was discussed. At the same time Joe Sutter, your product specialist, asked you to join him at his desk and began discussing the Safari van. Joe came to me explaining you were concerned that the van was being sold in As Is condition and that you were not happy with its mechanical needs. I attempted to look in our system but could not find any emails which matched what you told me. I even had you join me at my desk computer to see for yourself. At this time you informed me that you had multiple email addresses so I had my internet staff look into the other email addresses. They discovered and printed out the following emails. Your email sent to us after 8:00pm when we were closed on Wednesday 12/13/17 stated: “I’m about 3 hrs away….my sweetheart won’t be home until 1:00am. As soon as he is rested, we’ll be on the way. Can you be sure that it doesn’t sell until we get there…. I don’t want to travel that far and come home empty handed. See you tomorrow, Nancy. Since we were already closed we couldn’t respond until the next morning and you never provided us a phone number so Kate sent you the following email at 11:07 am Thursday 12/14/17: “Hi Nancy, This vehicle is one of our “as is” vehicles it does need mechanical repairs. If you are mechanically inclined it’s a great choice. However, if you are looking for a fully serviced vehicle it may not fit your needs. My Manager would be more than happy to go over this in more detail. Please keep me posted if you are still interested or if you would like me to get in touch with you if we trade in something similar that does not require any additional service. Sincerely, Kate Lassen Peruzzi Nissan 877-628-9292. When I presented these emails to you and your husband and in front of Joe Sutter you admitted that you forgot and hadn’t checked any of your emails that day and you never called us before you left. I am neither unprofessional nor delusional as you stated. I do believe you were upset with yourself for not checking your own emails. – Todd Stoop, Sales Manager

September 07, 2017

"Peruzzi "

- jbou1296

I have leased three vehicles from Peruzzi. I came into the dealership in August due to mailings I received for an early upgrade trade-in. My experience with Art wasn't good at all and I ended up leaving The next day I emailed the GM, Sales Manager, and Internet Sales contact letting them know what happened. Bob Seidenberger contacted me to rectify the situation. I came in today and was pleased to meet Bob. He reiterated Peruzzi's commitment to loyal customers and worked out a good deal on a new Maxima. So I left happy with the trade in and in a new car. Would recommend and recommend Bal Patel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Art Mayo
1.0
Bal Patel
5.0
Other Employees : Mark Alexander, Bob Siedenberger, Gabrielle Kain
March 14, 2017

"Service"

- Horse

Excellent customer service. The staff was very friendly and helpful and I would recommend this dealership to family and friends looking to buy or lease a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph M. Sullivan
Mar 15, 2017 -

Peruzzi Nissan responded

Thank you so much for this wonderful endorsement of our dealership!!! We greatly appreciate your business! Please do not hesitate to contact us for any of your automotive needs. ~ Peruzzi Nissan Management

March 09, 2017

"Salesman lied to me."

- Pattithefirst

During a service visit I was approached by the Vehicle Upgrade Manager ( Nicole) with an inquiry to purchase a new car. I decided to look around, but chose a Maxima instead of an Altima. After going over the numbers, we could not come to an agreement on the price I was willing to pay. The salesman asked if I could come up with $1K and I sad yes. Then 2 K and I said yes. The numbers still weren't agreeable and he asked if I could come up with 3K and the price would be in the vicinity I was willing to pay. I said no, but the when I get my taxes done if I had an extra $1K I would buy the car. I decided the next day to purchase the car and went to the dealership with $3K in cash. Upon my arrival the Vehicle Upgrade Manager wouldn't even look at me, The salesman did not even call me back after I spoke to her earlier and told her I would be back to purchase the car. She said she would have him call me. He didn't. When he took me back he said I needed another $5K. He stated he told me I needed another 5K on top of the 2K. He absolutely never said that. Something was weird about the entire visit and the salesman did not even attempt to negotiate with the earnest money I brought to the dealership. He said he assumed I knew what he meant. He said he only sold 10 cars last month. Now I know why. He lied right to my face.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Jones
1.0
Other Employees : Nicole Gilbert
March 03, 2017

"Many Thanks"

- Jeff123

Thx so much for helping me lease another auto from peruzzi... Mark, Jeff and Nicole are awesome... I was in and out in two hours and the offer was fabulous as is the car...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Irvin
5.0
Other Employees : Nicole Gilbert and Mark Alexander
Mar 03, 2017 -

Peruzzi Nissan responded

Congratulations Jeff!!! Thank you so much for this wonderful endorsement of our management and staff! We are so happy to hear you were pleased with your buying experience at our dealership and greatly appreciate your business! Please do not hesitate to contact us for any of your automotive needs. ~ Peruzzi Nissan Management

1
...
1 - 10 of 131 results