About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Peterson Lexus

4.7

183 Lifetime Reviews

Fairview Ave, Boise, Idaho 83702 Directions
Sales: (208) 378-9000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

183 Reviews of Peterson Lexus

Sort by Write a review
May 02, 2017

"Terrible Prevehicle inspection "

- sarah

I bought a Nissan from Peterson Lexus about four months ago. I had a free inspection at a certified maintenance shop for my vehicle and found that the oil had a leak and the cv axial needed replacing. He also informed me that it looked as though the oil had not been changed at the dealership given how dirty it was upon inspection and how few miles I had put on the vehicle since the purchase. I was told all of these issue should have likely been found in the dealerships inspection of the vehicle before resale and that the oil should have been replaced. I then took the vehicle back into Peterson Lexus to get the windshield replaced (agreed upon at the time of sale) they reviewed and confirmed the finds of the maintenance shop and that they were not covered in my warranty and there was nothing they could do about it. The kicker is that I was informed that vehicles with the amount of miles on it that I had purchased are inspected but are ONLY fixed for safety issue not maintenance items like the issues I found upon inspection. However, this was never disclosed to me at the time of sale. I am extremely disappointed with the service and lack of pride that this dealership has in their pre-owned vehicles. They clearly do not care about there customers, especially if you did not buy a lexus. All they care about it making the sale. Had I had know their policy on pre-owned vehicles I would not have bought the car or would have gotten an outside inspection before purchase. I thought buying from a dealer would cover me on getting scammed. It is sad that these issues, had I not had a random free vehicle inspection, could have gone unnoticed and caused considerable damage to my vehicle. Please go elsewhere for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Diaz
April 26, 2017

"Great Buying Experience"

- JPW0907

We purchased a new Lexus from Jake McArthur. The experience was great. He was very knowledgeable on the cars, listened to our needs, guided us with good suggestions. There was absolutely none of the negative car-buying pressure. When we decided to make the purchase, he made the order and financing process go quickly. We also had great support from Shannon who spent time with us on 2 different occasions going over the interior features of the car. There are a lot of things this car can do. She patiently explained things to as, answered our questions, and coached us through what we needed to make the car do what we needed it to do. I highly recommend Peterson Lexus, Jake, and Shannon. We've also had great experience with Service on our previous Lexus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake McArthur
April 18, 2017

"Impressive"

- honda

From Jessica (Inter. sales) who went out to the lot (at closing time while I was on hold) to verify that the car was still available, to Mike D on the sales floor-when we said we wanted to test drive- had us on the road in about 4 minutes. He even maintained a good humor when we had our 'discussion' about a financing glitch. And Sarah who had everything prepared, but had to do part of it over because of a miscommunication on a dollar amount, we were treated like we were buying a Lexus instead of an 2009 Civic. Wow

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica, Mike, Sarah
April 11, 2017

"Awesome Setvice"

- Todd

I bought a Acura from Joseph J and he gave awesome customer service. I would recommend going to Joseph at Peterson Lexus for your next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Jensen
April 10, 2017

"Super Salesman"

- tutslady

Jake is by far the best sales agent we have worked with. Very knowledgeable of the products and extremely helpful and patient with questions. In fact he is the only reason we did purchase there as the sales manager tried to pull some fast wheeling and dealing on us and it was not appreciated at all. The sale was lost until Jake called us. Making you wait so long for offers is terrible too. Typical experience except for Jake. Why is it they think making you wait is a good thing?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake, Sarah
April 05, 2017

"SHOPPING FOR MY WIFE'S "DREAM CAR" AT THE PETERSON AUTOPLEX"

- TIM AVENELL

Having next to zero product knowledge on the Lexus Product Line other than what I could glean from the internet I reluctantly stopped at the Dealership, on a Tuesday afternoon, to see if someone could enlighten me on the value and benefits of the various Lexus Product offerings. (all I wanted was some product brochures) Should not have taken my wife! Around ~4:30 PM my wife left the Dealership with "her new dream car". Thanks to Thomas Morgan and his sidekick Anthony for the expeditious handling of our venture. As we continue "living the dream", content to know that, for me, at my age, a four year or 50K mile bumper to bumper warranty could be the same as a lifetime warranty? Bottom line on this is "A HAPPY WIFE IS A HAPPY LIFE"!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Morgan and Anthony what's his name?
April 05, 2017

"Great People to work with."

- rumaad2000

I definitely didn't want to be looking for a new car at this time but I am definitely glad that this forced search ended at Peterson's. Tom was a great salesman to work with. He seemed way more interested in making sure that we were getting into the right car for us rather than pressuring us towards anything. If I couldn't say anything better (although I can and will) then the simple fact that there wasn't any pressure or funky sales tactics going on with Tom. He was a straight shooter and wonderful to work with. Even when there was a hiccup in the car that we wanted he handled it with class. Sara was great in the financials and worked hard to make sure that we were receiving the best financing available. Also a very easy person to work with without pressure. All in all, when we trade out of our Suburban in the next year or so we will definitely be visiting Peterson's first. Best recommendation I can give.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom - Sales, Sara - Financial
March 24, 2017

"Great sales staff!"

- Durango

I searched hard to find a solid, reliable and safe used car. Within just a few days I received a phone call from one of the salesman, Kieth S. Who had found just what I was looking for. Kieth S exceeded my expectations for the sales staff. I will definitely go back to this dealership in the future. Alan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kieth Shidemantle
March 11, 2017

"Happy with my purchase from Jake"

- happylexuspurchase

I wasn't sure I wanted to trade in my car and by a new car, but when I started doing my research I got locked on to the idea of trading in my Mercedes for a Lexus because of longevity and maintenance. I am not sure I would have bought a car since from Peterson's had I not completely enjoyed my experience with Jake. We have a friend in the car business and we typically get incredible deals so we don't shop around. Jake was so great to work with and by the end of the transaction I knew I could trust him. He has a friendly no pressure approach. Pressure to buy turns me off so quick. I even took 2 weeks to come back in and buy the car and I never was pressured or harassed to come in. He was great at communicating. We will continue to buy from Peterson Lexus if Jake is there. Great experience!!! Sara in the financial department was also really great to work with. Mitch in maintenance was also incredibly helpful. I can't say enough great things about the people working there. Thanks for turning this jaded car buyer into a HAPPY car buyer. Loving my new Lexus

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Kesler- sales, Sara- financial, Mitch- maintenance
March 08, 2017

"I'm in a hurry "

- 2gldn

Not pleased with what I was offered for my trade in but who ever is. Paid cash for a vehicle and was in a hurry and told several times it would be it would be ready within the hour as I had a 120mile drive and didn't want to drive at night a during a snowstorm. Salesman Jake was great and super friendly but it took several hours from when I was told it would be ready until I started home in the dark during a white out created some additional stresses.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake
31 - 40 of 183 results