Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Pettijohn Auto Center

Bethany, MO

N/A
59 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1301 S 25th St

Bethany, MO

64424

Directions

59 Reviews of Pettijohn Auto Center

Sort by Write a review
November 08, 2015

"Love my Explorer!"

- Mom of 2

Found the vehicle I wanted online and the salesman did a great job at answering any question I had. He was also very understanding to our schedules and made time to meet us for a test drive when it was convenient for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Ellis
November 06, 2015

"Jeremy Ellis is a great salesman "

- simpson73

Jeremy Ellis is a knowledge salesman that does not play games he means business and got me the best deal for what I was looking for. Jeremy and the staff are helpful, kind and customer service is great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Ellis
November 04, 2015

"Body shop"

- Johnson"s

The service was very friendly and helpful. They did a WONDERFUL job fixing my van! They went above and beyond. Thank you Toni and Kayla

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kayla Barlow
Toni Wilson
October 17, 2015

"great service "

- catfish

at my last visit to the service department ,I was asked to come into the shop and talk to the service tech. he asked me about the noise I heard. the tech indicated to me what he found and heard to make sure that we were hearing the same thing. . the problem was taking care of in a short time and then I was able to go. my wife and I have bought 2 pick ups [a ford & a Chevy and a dodge van and a ford suv from pettijohn over many years . we have always had a good experience buying or servicing our vehicles. we drive 1 hour to get this great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Sunderland
Other Employees : terry ? and service tech ?
Oct 19, 2015 -

Pettijohn Auto Center responded

Thank you for driving an hour to do business with Pettijohn Auto Center, and thank you for your kind words! We will continue to deliver the customer service you've come to expect from us.

October 17, 2015

"Body shop experience"

- maxdodge

Toni Wilson was very helpful with advise and knowledge on the repairs they did to our truck. He kept us informed on what they were doing, even sent pictures 3 or 4 times to show the progress they were making that day. He told of the process they had to do to fix the rust we had and the paint that was coming off the top of the truck. He quoted us the prices of repair versus new parts and helped us decide which would be the better deal. We were very pleased with the speed in which it was handled and with the quality of work. We will sure return to PettiJohns again and recommend them to all our family and friends. Keep up the good work Toni Wilson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Toni Wilson
Oct 19, 2015 -

Pettijohn Auto Center responded

Thank you for the kind words, and for your business!

October 17, 2015

"Billy Wiggns,Door actuator on Chry T & C"

- billwiggins

Toni Wilson and employees are the best and the best body & paint booth you'll find anywhere Petttijohn Auto Center in Bethany is the place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Toni Wilson
Oct 19, 2015 -

Pettijohn Auto Center responded

Billy, thanks so much for your kind words and business!

October 15, 2015

"Toni Wilson made my repair work convient "

- Brenda Muselman

Toni Wilson at Pettijohn's at Bethany, MO came to my place of employment and did the estimate, sent it to my insurance and then when it was time for the work to be done on my 2013 Chevy Impala, he came back to my work picked up my car to be repaired. When it was finished he brought my car back to my work along with the paperwork. The car was perfect, just like before I had an accident. I don't know of any other employee who goes to this kind of customer service. Thanks Toni and staff. I will refer others to Pettijohns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Toni Wilson
Other Employees : Toni Wilson
Oct 15, 2015 -

Pettijohn Auto Center responded

Brenda, we are so thankful for the opportunity to get you back on the road! Thank you so much for your business!

October 06, 2015

"TOTALLY AWESOME BODYSHOP "

- happyiniowa

Petiijiohn Auto Center in Bethany Missouri can't be beat. We have bought 2 vehicles there and have had bodywork done to both on several occasions. We are truly overwhelmed at our experience every time we need repairs done. Cayla and Tony have completely turned the bodyshop around from what it once was and we definitely recommend getting all your body repairs done here. On several occasions we haven't even had an appointment yet they have always made the time to take care of our needs. They are kind, courteous, reliable and fast. Cayla has made the front office very welcoming and inviting place to be, all the way from her house plants to her fish aquariums and we feel more at home rather than just sitting in a dreary and drab waiting area. Tony handles all your needs as if you were his only customer of the day and makes sure that he goes out of his way to satisfy you 100% before you walk out the door. We will continue to use Pettijohn bodyshop for all of our vehicle repairs and so should you. Driving from Iowa to Missouri to get this kind of service is well worth the drive. I feel that five stars are not enough to show how amazingly great these guys are....10 would be our vote. Our appreciation goes out to the entire bodyshop for all of your hard work and dedication, Thank You All so very much from Ryan and Jennifer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Toni Wilson
Kayla Barlow
Other Employees : Cayla and Tony
Oct 08, 2015 -

Pettijohn Auto Center responded

We're so glad that we can help! For us, it's always important to work quickly for customers, while still maintaining the quality that they deserve. It was such a pleasure working with you, and we look forward to visiting again sometime. Thanks again so much for your business and kind words!

August 10, 2015

"Don't buy your used work vehicle here."

- Cheryl

I bought a RHD jeep from Pettyjohn's in late Jan. '15...to use as my primary work vehicle.... I'm a RCA for the USPS which means that I work mostly 1 day a week, vacations, sick time and more over the holidays, for a regular carrier. I wanted a vehicle that would last me for the next 6 years, without nickel and diming me to death like my 20 year old Cherokee backup vehicle. These folks implied I this vehicle would do that job for me. 2 weeks after I got it home...the engine light came on...I didn't have any problems with it....so figured it was the normal "idiot" light. Then I started having overheating...my mechanic reset everything...told me that dio. said transmission.? Second time it happened...it blew out the radiator...and my mechanic dug more into it...again it's pointing to transmission. The first reset lasted 3 weeks(one run a week), second lasted 2 weeks, this reset lasted a day...and the mechanic tells me no doubt the tranny needs to be replaced/rebuilt. I called Pettyjohn today... The last words that was said to me by the owner when we left with the vehicle was..."if you have any problems with it, let us know, and we'll try to help." well those words mean NOTHING! They obviously knew there were problems with the vehicle....and me only using it once a week ment that it would take longer for me to find out...and now they say I've had it to long for them to feel any responsibility to honor those words. Shame on me for trusting a dealer! Won't happen again...and I will be telling all those people who wanted to know where I got my vehicle what has happened since. Am thinking about getting a vinyl sticker made up to put above the "Pettyjohn" dealer sticker...that says...."SELLS CRAP!" I'll bet I can get ahold of the Carrier who previously owned this vehicle and find out if the dealer knew this vehicle had a tranny problem...before they put on their contract that there were no "known" problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack Pickren
January 12, 2015

"If you are buying a vehicle"

- Austin

If you are buying a car Pettijohn is as good as any dealership, maybe even a bit better than average but, if you need body work RUN away as fast as you can. I can only offer my opinion but this is the absolute worst body shop I have ever had to deal with. I bought a brand new car from them, had a deer strike that required body work to repair and as I wanted (and was willing to pay for) all OEM parts I took it back to them. This place had my car for THREE MONTHS before admitting they simply didn't have staff capable of making a quality repair. The car is still a disaster and I will provide photos of just how bad it is to anyone that would like to see and judge for themselves. Trust me, you would be better off handing your car over to a room of trained chimps, at least you would have a reason to laugh. Avoid their body shop like the plague! Austin Myers Rural Denver, MO.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Body shop
41 - 50 of 59 results