Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Pettijohn Auto Center

N/A

59 Lifetime Reviews

1301 S 25th St, Bethany, Missouri 64424 Directions
Call (800) 253-2568

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

59 Reviews of Pettijohn Auto Center

Sort by Write a review
June 06, 2017

"Auto Body Experience"

- 2014TC

I was very pleased with the auto body experience I had recently. I called American Family Insurance on Friday about 10 am after hitting a deer about 9:00 the previous evening. They contacted Pettijohn, who called me within 30 minutes to arrange towing my van to their service area. By 2:30 that afternoon, I received a call from Kayla with an estimate of the damage and asked if I wanted them to fix it. I said yes and she said that she could now order parts. She told me it would take about 9 days to complete repairs. I told her that I would need a loaner car because my husband had a doctor appointment in the city on Tuesday. She said that she would have a car ready by Monday and she did. We had a flat tire while driving and had it repaired. I called on the 8th day and Kayla said it was ready to pick up. We went to get our car and looked it over. It looked great! We went in and paid the bill and gave Kayla the bill for fixing the tire and she took it off of our total bill. We were very pleased with the fast service and friendly actions of Kayla and the service personnel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kayla Barlow
5.0
May 23, 2017

"Bought it before I seen it!"

- 123stolentruck

Let me say right off it was the easiest truck buy I have ever experienced!! Seen the truck on the internet left my contact info and they contacted me with in 30 min! We made a deal and I drove 7 hours to get there! The truck was just what Carsley told me it was! I was worried about buying a truck I had never drove but wow no worries with these guys! Trust this dealer! Call my man Carsley at Pettijohn! This guy works his tail off for ya! Oh and this dealer don't hit you with all the fees that other dealers try to sneak in at the last min!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carsley Crabtree
5.0
April 29, 2017

"Fast & great service "

- Beth McClellan

Hit a deer & requested an estimate. My parts were ordered & car was repaired very quickly with excellent results. This dealership has always went above & beyond with their outstanding service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kayla Barlow
5.0
Hal Dowis
5.0
Other Employees : Toni Wilson
April 28, 2017

"Friendly, honest and fast "

- Brandon

After shopping online for a few months, I had narrowed down my search to just a few used trucks. Pettijohn had the one I thought I wanted but I was 325 miles away. Carsley Caldwell was extremely helpful and friendly. More importantly, he was totally honest about every minor flaw with the vehicle. My fear was that I would drive 5 hours only to find the truck didn't meet my expectations. To my surprise, it was better than I expected. I purchased the truck and was on the road in less than two hours. It would have been much less had I not hung around and visited with Carsley and the friendly staff. It was a great car buying experience and I couldn't recommend them more highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Van Zandt
5.0
Carsley Crabtree
5.0
April 10, 2017

"Great service"

- Mike

My kids where on the way to Kansas City for a wedding event when they had car trouble. They had stopped in Bethany to eat and couldn't get their car to move due to an ABS problem. I told them to call the nearest Ford dealer. They worked with Terry Sunderland in the service area. He got them towed to the dealership within about 10 minutes. He also provided them with a loaner car and got them back on the road while their's was being worked on. This saved me a 2 1/2 hour drive to come help and didn't delay their trip. I appreciate this kind of service. This was a big weekend for my kids and I am glad it wasn't ruined due to car issues. Thanks again Terry and the Pettijohn dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Sunderland
5.0
January 11, 2017

"Great place to buy a vehicle"

- Outlaw

Bought a used 2002 Chevrolet Silverado and it is a great truck. We went and looked at the truck and agreed upon a fair price and they even held the vehicle so would could get the money for it. Great people to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hal Dowis
5.0
November 24, 2016

"Second time new truck buyer from Gregg Badder"

- Steve & Nancy Hofmann

Greg searched for us in ways and for things we wouldn't have thought of, made every effort to look out for our needs and desires. After we decided what we wanted to order, he found trucks of different colors for us to see before we decided-just one of several things that give me confidence to visit with him. Brad was helpful in the ordering process also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregg Badder
5.0
Brad Bowman
5.0
November 18, 2016

"Repeat Buyer "

- Barb Borrowman

The staff at this dealership is very friendly and ensure that your buying experience is good. Gregg Badder is very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. We have purchased 2 new vehicles in the last 4 months from Gregg and he and the dealership will continue to have our business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregg Badder
5.0
October 10, 2016

"Gregg Badder"

- J.Clark

Gregg Batter is awesome. He was friendly, helpful, curteous, and very well educated and knowledgeable on the vehicles we were shown. We love the Dodge Journey we purchased. THANKS GREGG

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregg Badder
5.0
Terry Sunderland
5.0
September 29, 2016

"3peat"

- Barb

I purchased my 3rd vehicle in a row from Gregg Badder at Pettijohn Auto Center. Clearly my committment has been made. When you get good service with friendly people... why would you go anywhere else?!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregg Badder
5.0
Larry Van Zandt
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results