Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Phil Hughes Honda

4.7

243 Lifetime Reviews

3200 Atlanta Hwy, Athens, Georgia 30606 Directions
Call (706) 549-3530

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

243 Reviews of Phil Hughes Honda

Sort by Write a review
January 02, 2020

"I'll never go back"

- Harper

I bought a honda fit there and it was not certified which I was ok with and agreed with. The car seemed ok on the way home but after crossing some bumps I realized I had a bad shock. So when I went to my mechanic to get this fixed it was actually 2 of the back shocks were gone so there was $400 after I had already bought the fit for $10,500 and untop of that both my back tires were damaged and going flat. What a mess. Another couple hundred gone. Don't get me wrong I swear by Honda's and have always had one but this company are a sham. In saying this, this is not my first time dealing with them. I had bought a ridgeline there about 11 years ago and that was fine but when i went one day (at about 5.30pm weekday) to look into changing my ridgeline I was told by a sales associate to go home and come back the next day cause he was finished and going home. xxx? I've held off reviewing this company hoping they would redeem themselves. Unfortunately, they have not done so. Next time I go to get a honda I will be taking my business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I dont know their names
December 30, 2019

"First visit"

- Erisler

Excellent service. We looked between here and Tallahassee and chose to buy local. Service proved it was a good choice. Appreciate the good treatment. Very quick as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve LeCount
November 29, 2019

"I love my Honda!"

- jan

This 2019 is my 4th Honda. Just too good to move to another brand. Salesmen Jonathan, Will, and Rob were all very helpful and went over and above in service, sales, knowledge, and kindness. Thank you gentlemen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan, Will, & Rob
April 07, 2019

"Amazing Customer Service "

- Tawanna29

Shad Kates, Definitely one of the best salesman EVER! Shad was wonderful from the beginning to the end. Shad took his time to explain everything about the cars in details to me. He’s a great honest salesman.. Thank you helping me chose the perfect car!! Shad Is The Man at Phil Huges Honda.. #TenStars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shad Kates
March 26, 2019

"Paint issues, resolved "

- elsie

Update to previous review. The corporate guy finally said to repaint it for $300. We agreed just so we could move on. Took it in on Monday, picked it up on Saturday. Paint job is fine. The battery was dead due to the shop leaving the back dome lights on, so they replaced the battery for free. They also DID NOT charge us the $300 for the paint job. Staff was polite and friendly and they did their best to make things right. The local dealership, #PhilHughesHonda, went out of their way to make things right, even if corporate left them with the problem. Rant...we’ve owned a Ford Excursion for 18 years, paint looks as good as the day we purchased it, including the door jams. Honda Pilot is four years old, door jams have been moldy for three years. Honda told us to paint over it, they couldn’t get it off. Now, the paint is peeling, in large chunks. They know there are issues but won’t make it right. Been waiting over three weeks now on word as to whether they will repaint or not. Advice: don’t buy Honda’s until they figure out their paint issues. #HondaPilot #PhilHughesHonda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett
March 19, 2018

"Great folks to deal with!"

- Brian

I just purchased a 2018 Honda Accord from this dealership and to say that I am highly satisfied would be an understatement! We had originally just stopped by to look until we met Dennis. He was fantastic! He didn't pressure us at all or even try to convince us to buy the car - He just answered all of our questions. We could tell immediately that he was quite the opposite of what we had been seeing at other dealerships. He was so honest and truly seemed to care about us as customers, not just the sell. We decided then that even if we didn't purchase that day, we would drive back to Athens just to deal with Dennis. (Even though we have a Honda dealership in Conyers where we live) After lunch, we decided to go back and make the purchase. It was then that Dennis introduced us to Jose to finish up the paperwork and explain all of the high-end technology of this car to us. He was so excited to tell us about this car; it was obvious Jose loves what he does and believes in their product. He was great and really took his time showing us all of the neat features involved with this car - and also answered all of our questions! To sum it up, from the sales people all the way to the finance manager, Jerry, we were treated so kindly! It was so refreshing! I would recommend this dealership to anyone and everyone! What a great car buying experience we've had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis, Jose, Jerry
July 22, 2017

"Avoid at all costs or hold onto your wallet"

- AvoidPhilHughes

I had a terrible experience with the dealership. I left feeling swindled. I was sold on a supplemental insurance through the dealership. One of the doubt points was that minor body damage could be prevented from being reported to my primary insurance. I had a small (1-2") dent, the policy covered dents up to 4". I went in to ask about having repaired and was met with surliness. They said they'd have to call their body guy and set it up for a day that was sunny. Nobody ever followed up with me. The vehicle also had one of the defectove airbags that was recalled shortly after I purchased it. It took over a year for the part to come in to replace it. Nobody at the dealership ever made any effort to compensate for the fact that I now could not have a passenger in my 18k vehicle. I had had such a bad experience at this point I couldn't wait to sell the vehicle, but with the recalled part the most I was offered (less than a year after purchase) was 8k. Another reason the offer was so low was that the dealership had reported that 1-2" dent (that they never fixed) as "body damage" to carfax. After selling the vehicle I have continued to be spammed by the dealership for almost a year now, despite multiple requests to be removed from communication. AVOID THIS DEALERSHIP!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bret Marvin, Bryan Fuller
July 08, 2016

"Treated like family."

- Happy customer2016

Taken to lunch by service advisor ( Dianne) while waiting on tires and oil change. Phil Hughes Honda treates customers like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dianne
June 23, 2016

"excellent"

- Janis Adams

I have been very pleased with my first time owner of a honda. Purchased honda pilot in 2012 after previous 3 autos ford explorers. (Transmission problems on all. Never reached 70,000 miles. Pilot now at 83,000. Just put new tires on it for 40 to 50,000 more miles. Have been pleased with all my service appointments. Diane Burns has been a great informative service rep, Not pleased with new style of new pilot.l

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diane Burns
June 22, 2016

"Very good experience as usual."

- BleghemphBleghemph

I took my wife's 2014 Accord in to get serviced instead of doing it myself. I just didn't have the time. The staff at Phil Hughes were very pleasant and very helpful. My car was in and out in no time. I was very surprised how quickly it was done. The price was excellent. I will be returning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Lovett
1
...
1 - 10 of 243 results