Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Phil Hughes Honda

Athens, GA

4.8
247 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3200 Atlanta Hwy

Athens, GA

30606

Directions

247 Reviews of Phil Hughes Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 17, 2020

"After no satisfaction with my hometown area shopping, I..."

- margo2247

After no satisfaction with my hometown area shopping, I decided to give Phil Hughes Honda a try since I am familiar with the Athens area and, I must say, it was well worth my hour plus drive. I purchased a pre-owned 2018 Honda HR-V from this dealership at the end of July. I am a senior citizens and have purchased several vehicles over the years and must say this is the best experience I have ever had in purchasing a vehicle. It was an excellent experience, with no haggling or pressure to buy. Everyone went above and beyond to make sure I had a pleasant experience and was completely satisfied with my purchase. A great big thank you to my Sales Consultant, Michael McCann and Steve LeCount, Service Department Rep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael McCann, Sales Consultant & Steve LeCount, Service Dept.
August 21, 2020

"Excellent services thanks Shad and to his managers for..."

- Jessica Pass

Excellent services thanks Shad and to his managers for helping me pick out my 2016 Honda Accord Lx. I love my car no problems even though it's a used car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shad Kates
August 01, 2020

"Great Experience buying a New Honda Hybrid!"

- cswxman

I was recently in the market for a 2020 Honda Insight Hybrid Touring. I searched all over North Georgia and entertained many offers for the car I wanted. It was Raytez Jenkins that reached out to me the most and not only convinced me buying from Phil Hughes was the best choice, but that they would match or beat any great deal I would find in the entire Northern Georgia and Atlanta Metro Area. There really was only 1 other dealership that was close to Phil Hughes offer for the car I wanted and they did not have the color car that I wanted, so Phil Hughes was the one. Raytez went to bat for me and he hit a home run on the price of the car. I am more than pleased with his effort and dedication to bring me the deal that I wanted. He was very polite and humble guy that I felt no pressure from at all. And he had my car looking like a million bucks and with a bow on it ready to roll as I arrived at Phil Hughes. And it was one of the fastest transactions that I have ever made buying a new car. The finance department was ready to rock and roll and Brain Buffington, finance manager that I dealt with was so upfront, organized, and ready to get the deal signed and delivered. He was very efficient, personable, and did a great job explaining all the forms I was signing for the car. Brain told me it was his last day at the dealership. Phil Hughes I am sure will not be the same without him. Great guy and Great Christian. I was very impressed with these guys and how they sold me the car at Phil Hughes. i would highly recommend buying a Honda from Raytez and these guys at Phil Hughes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raytez Jenkins, Brian Buffington
July 30, 2020

"It was so easy:"

- rhanley

I'm a used car dealer, H&H Motor Sales here in Athens, since 1959. My wife wanted a new Honda. I picked up the phone and called Phil Hughes Honda. Spent about 15 minutes on the phone. The deal was done on one of 3 cars. I didn't even have to go out there. My daughter took her out & they came home with a new Honda. It was that easy. There is no longer a lot of negotiation in the car business. I have done this a long time and know the ropes. But, you can do the same thing. No more riding around shopping. The most important part of a new car purchase is a good Service Department. You have that at Phil Hughes. Why try to drive to Atlanta to try to save $60.00. If you live in the Athens Area, buy your car locally and get it serviced locally. If there is a problem, they will help you. Try that with an Atlanta Dealer. Thanks again, Hal R. Hanley H&H Motor Sales, Inc. Athens, GA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Several
January 02, 2020

"I'll never go back"

- Harper

I bought a honda fit there and it was not certified which I was ok with and agreed with. The car seemed ok on the way home but after crossing some bumps I realized I had a bad shock. So when I went to my mechanic to get this fixed it was actually 2 of the back shocks were gone so there was $400 after I had already bought the fit for $10,500 and untop of that both my back tires were damaged and going flat. What a mess. Another couple hundred gone. Don't get me wrong I swear by Honda's and have always had one but this company are a sham. In saying this, this is not my first time dealing with them. I had bought a ridgeline there about 11 years ago and that was fine but when i went one day (at about 5.30pm weekday) to look into changing my ridgeline I was told by a sales associate to go home and come back the next day cause he was finished and going home. xxx? I've held off reviewing this company hoping they would redeem themselves. Unfortunately, they have not done so. Next time I go to get a honda I will be taking my business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I dont know their names
December 30, 2019

"First visit"

- Erisler

Excellent service. We looked between here and Tallahassee and chose to buy local. Service proved it was a good choice. Appreciate the good treatment. Very quick as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve LeCount
November 29, 2019

"I love my Honda!"

- jan

This 2019 is my 4th Honda. Just too good to move to another brand. Salesmen Jonathan, Will, and Rob were all very helpful and went over and above in service, sales, knowledge, and kindness. Thank you gentlemen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan, Will, & Rob
April 07, 2019

"Amazing Customer Service "

- Tawanna29

Shad Kates, Definitely one of the best salesman EVER! Shad was wonderful from the beginning to the end. Shad took his time to explain everything about the cars in details to me. He’s a great honest salesman.. Thank you helping me chose the perfect car!! Shad Is The Man at Phil Huges Honda.. #TenStars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shad Kates
March 26, 2019

"Paint issues, resolved "

- elsie

Update to previous review. The corporate guy finally said to repaint it for $300. We agreed just so we could move on. Took it in on Monday, picked it up on Saturday. Paint job is fine. The battery was dead due to the shop leaving the back dome lights on, so they replaced the battery for free. They also DID NOT charge us the $300 for the paint job. Staff was polite and friendly and they did their best to make things right. The local dealership, #PhilHughesHonda, went out of their way to make things right, even if corporate left them with the problem. Rant...we’ve owned a Ford Excursion for 18 years, paint looks as good as the day we purchased it, including the door jams. Honda Pilot is four years old, door jams have been moldy for three years. Honda told us to paint over it, they couldn’t get it off. Now, the paint is peeling, in large chunks. They know there are issues but won’t make it right. Been waiting over three weeks now on word as to whether they will repaint or not. Advice: don’t buy Honda’s until they figure out their paint issues. #HondaPilot #PhilHughesHonda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett
March 19, 2018

"Great folks to deal with!"

- Brian

I just purchased a 2018 Honda Accord from this dealership and to say that I am highly satisfied would be an understatement! We had originally just stopped by to look until we met Dennis. He was fantastic! He didn't pressure us at all or even try to convince us to buy the car - He just answered all of our questions. We could tell immediately that he was quite the opposite of what we had been seeing at other dealerships. He was so honest and truly seemed to care about us as customers, not just the sell. We decided then that even if we didn't purchase that day, we would drive back to Athens just to deal with Dennis. (Even though we have a Honda dealership in Conyers where we live) After lunch, we decided to go back and make the purchase. It was then that Dennis introduced us to Jose to finish up the paperwork and explain all of the high-end technology of this car to us. He was so excited to tell us about this car; it was obvious Jose loves what he does and believes in their product. He was great and really took his time showing us all of the neat features involved with this car - and also answered all of our questions! To sum it up, from the sales people all the way to the finance manager, Jerry, we were treated so kindly! It was so refreshing! I would recommend this dealership to anyone and everyone! What a great car buying experience we've had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis, Jose, Jerry
1
...
1 - 10 of 247 results