About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Phil Long Ford of Motor City

4.4

504 Lifetime Reviews

1212 Motor City Dr, Colorado Springs, Colorado 80905 Directions
Sales: (719) 575-7555

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

504 Reviews of Phil Long Ford of Motor City

Sort by Write a review
April 11, 2018

"Customer Service "

- Philip’s Ford

Anyone looking for a new car should see Angel Leon, she made buying my new F150 so simple. Her no pressure approach allowed us to make this deal. They also have a great service department as it’s the only place that serviced the F150 that I traded for my new one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angel Leon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ted Sykes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Not sure the name of the manager that assisted Angel however, he did a fantastic job getting me the best rate!!
March 16, 2018

"Great Experience!"

- Kim

I had a Great Experience at Phil Long Ford. Mark Block took care of business for me in a very fast & professional way. Thanks Mark!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Block
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 20, 2018 -

Phil Long Ford of Motor City responded

Kim, we are glad to hear your experience was great! Thank you for your review.

March 16, 2018

"Excellent service experience!"

- happyperson

Rodney and his service crew go above and beyond to make sure your car is taken care of. They made sure to fix the problem that my vehicle had and it works great now. I would not take my car anywhere else because it is awesome when you have a place you can go to that you trust and not have to worry about your vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Herb Small, Rodney Crawford
Mar 20, 2018 -

Phil Long Ford of Motor City responded

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear you experience with Rodney and the Service team has been great. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

February 14, 2018

"Great experience"

- Ingy

We were very please with the Explorer we got. It's beautiful and has tons of extras. Very excited to try out all the gadgets. Sales person was great and very helpful. It was a great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Brooks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ted Sykes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 19, 2018 -

Phil Long Ford of Motor City responded

We appreciate your review and for providing feedback about your experience. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle!

February 12, 2018

"Great service"

- Happybuyer

Very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend and return when I am ready to buy my next vehicle. They found exactly what I was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Brooks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 14, 2018 -

Phil Long Ford of Motor City responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Your recommendation means a lot and we are honored to have earned it.

February 09, 2018

"Expectations met! Satisfied customer."

- jbeavers92

Jason was immediately helpful and understanding of what I was looking for. He thoroughly explained the pros and cons of every option every step of the way which allowed us to meet the desired result with relative ease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Mann
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 13, 2018 -

Phil Long Ford of Motor City responded

We are glad to hear that Jason could provide a positive experience for you. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

February 05, 2018

"Don't trust these shady salesmen."

- Scott Davis

I live in Greeley but I saw a killer deal on a car at Phil Long in Motor City, about two hours from me. After speaking with a salesman I decided it was worth the drive to go see the car. The first problem I had was that they wanted to be sure I was interested in the car before they would perform the basic maintenance (brakes, battery, windshield and detail). I really wanted this car so I tell them it's fine I will come look. After looking at the car I was definitely interested. However now they were asking $1,000 more than the car was listed, for "taxes and fees". I told them I drove two hours expecting a certain price. Finally, we came to an agreement. I would get the car for the price listed, however the dealership would not be doing any of the maintenance and it would be up to me. This seemed fair enough to me to save $1,000. The final part of our deal, which they never honored, was that I would like to purchase the battery, windshield, and brake pads from their supplier at their price. The salesman was quick to agree that he could get me these items at a fraction of what they would cost me as an individual paying retail. Now it is Saturday and I am driving back to the dealership. Once I manage to track down my salesman we finalized the deal and the car was mine to drive home. However because he had failed to send me home with the proper paperwork, and he didn't supply me with the information I needed on Friday, I was unable to get temporary plates. I was now going to drive two hours home without plates. I had made the deal and I was willing to risk the drive. Now for the final part of our deal. I was hoping that he would have the battery brakes and windshield ready to go but this was not the case. When I asked the salesman about it he told me he didn't remember. When I began to get angry, suddenly he remembered our deal. He asked me to talk to another worker about it. The other worker said that they don't make deals like that, and that if that's the deal I was offered it was coming out of my salesman's pocket. He also said that the dealership doesn't make any money on deals like mine. Which only added fuel to the fire. Finally, my original salesman told me would be in touch with the vendors the dealership uses in Greeley where I lived, so that I could get the deals he offered me. While I remained skeptical I was sick of arguing and ready to drive the car home. Over the next two weeks I called my salesman directly almost every day. Trying to have him contact my local retailers, like he said he would. Over two weeks went by without any help. Then I received a call from a customer service agent and I told her my story. Miraculously the next day my salesman is available and calls me. He explains to me that I cannot purchase them through the dealership and then says that I can get just as good of a deal online as the dealership can get. In short, I was forced to drive to the dealership twice (two hours each way) because the dealer didn't want to do the work unless I was interested in the car. Then they failed to give me the paperwork I needed for temp plates, so I drove home without plates. Finally, part of the deal we had made was never honored, and not to mention I had to call every day for weeks before I was told to go find my own deals online. I see good reviews on here and I am sure most of these people were buying new cars that the dealer makes more money on. That is the only reason they were treated well. If you are buying used here you can expect to be ignored and lied to. I was forced to buy brake pads already, and my windshield is still broken and my battery still needs to be replaced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Day
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 25, 2018

"Great customer service"

- Minnie

Best customer service at a dealership I have ever had. Keith was great. He listened to my needs and came up with a vehicle to meet them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Brooks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 29, 2018 -

Phil Long Ford of Motor City responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear your experience was a positive one.

January 22, 2018

"Used car purchase"

- Dinky

I really didn't know what I wanted but had an idea and knew I needed purchase a vehicle. With as confused and tired as I was Keith stick with me and made sure the vehicle i chose was something I wanted and could afford. It was a long day but worth it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Brooks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David Peasner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aziz Beziou
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 24, 2018 -

Phil Long Ford of Motor City responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad Keith could assist in your purchase experience to make it a positive one!

January 08, 2018

"Used 2014 F150 purchase"

- Steve51

Absolutely the best sales service from Clif Isaacs. He was very helpful, patient, and extremely easy to deal with - no pressure. He even came back in on a day off to help me further. It was an all around great buying experience for me. Clif deserves a promotion!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clif Isaacs
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dan Chumley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 10, 2018 -

Phil Long Ford of Motor City responded

Thank you for the review! We are glad to hear you had a positive experience with the help from Clif!

1
...
1 - 10 of 504 results