Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Phil Long Ford of Motor City

Colorado Springs, CO

3.9
616 Reviews

1212 Motor City Dr

Colorado Springs, CO

80905

Directions

616 Reviews of Phil Long Ford of Motor City

Sort by
October 15, 2021

"I have purchased more than 10 vehicles from Phil Long and..."

- FOM1982

I have purchased more than 10 vehicles from Phil Long and simply said "they are the best". Phil Long and their staff embody fairness, professionalism and value. I may just buy 10 more cars from them; kudos!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick Jordan
5.0
Other Employees : Jeff Overman (sales), Christian (manager), Sean (finance)
September 23, 2021

"Appointment was made for 1:30 at 4:26 vehicle still..."

- bigred779

Appointment was made for 1:30 at 4:26 vehicle still sitting and the vehicle hadn't been touched. Contacted Michael my service advisor who advised they were waiting on a Bay to pull the vehicle in. They offered no type of vehicle for her to come home and stated the vehicle wouldn't be ready to after 7 PM or we can come back and try again tomorrow. Worst dealership for service I have ever dealt with in my travels around the US! Can't even rate them since they didn't touch the truck!

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Service advisor
Sep 25, 2021 -

Phil Long Ford of Motor City responded

We truly appreciate your honest feedback. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve. We are unable to locate you in our system. Please email us at Social.PhilLong.com at your earliest convenience. Thank you, -Phil Long Ford

September 20, 2021

"Purchased the 2-year discounted service book with my..."

- Eric A.

Purchased the 2-year discounted service book with my certified truck. Was unable to use it, went through 2 Managers, 3 Reps and was over 2 months and 3 miles overdue for included services because... they've had hiring problems, they've had Techs leave, they didn't have appointments for 8 weeks, they didn't have a loaner to provide BUT, I could leave my truck for the entire day and they should be able to get to it and I could even wait in the lobby or come back. Completely unacceptable to sells services you cannot provide or realistically deliver. I did get to two Managers I though could help given the situation only to have an appointment made "not show" and the new Manager explain that's why he's gone. After pressing him, thought I was getting a resolution in the form of a refund of the book, was told I had to deliver it to them to do so. Even though the book is registered to me and my vehicle and they could insure it wouldn't be used, still made me yet again lose time, waste gas and time. When I arrived was told the new Manager would be with me shortly only to wait about 25 minutes to find out he wasn't in or available for the day and I had to leave it at the desk where they refused to provide a receipt. Meanwhile, I emailed clearly outlining that I didn't expect pro-rated charges and offered them every opportunity to outline the process. Ultimately, I received a partial refund. I called to discuss and as with the prior occasions received nothing but excuses. Unacceptable by all counts! Fortunately, other dealers and service centers seemed to have enough Staff, could keep them and schedule. I DO NOT recommend Phil Long Ford and intend to take reciprocal action for all my lost time, efforts and travel throughout this ordeal. Buyer BEWARE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derrick Jordan
1.0
Sep 21, 2021 -

Phil Long Ford of Motor City responded

Eric, we truly appreciate your honest feedback. We regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. We are unable to locate you in our system, please email us at your earliest convenience at Social@PhilLong.com Thank you, -Phil Long Ford

September 14, 2021

"excellent people in sales dept. Austin was the best of..."

- mr6328kdk

excellent people in sales dept. Austin was the best of the best in the sales dept.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Hambelton
5.0
Sep 16, 2021 -

Phil Long Ford of Motor City responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Phil Long Ford of Motor City. We're happy we could meet your expectations and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out! Have a great day!

September 10, 2021

"Great buying experience and flexible pricing. Amazing..."

- jk.foley1810

Great buying experience and flexible pricing. Amazing value on trade in and an easy process from the test drive to financing. I super recommend buying your next car at Phil Long Motor City

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cruz .
5.0
Ted Sykes
5.0
Mark Barton
5.0
Derek Ullrich
5.0
Sep 14, 2021 -

Phil Long Ford of Motor City responded

Thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Phil Long Ford of Motor City! It's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Phil Long Ford of Motor City

September 07, 2021

"Excellent customer service. Our saleman, Eric, worked..."

- htrotc

Excellent customer service. Our saleman, Eric, worked hard to find exactly what we wanted. There were never any pressure tactics from anyone during the process. Wonderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ted Sykes
5.0
Derek Ullrich
5.0
Eric Haynes
5.0
Sep 08, 2021 -

Phil Long Ford of Motor City responded

We strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Phil Long Ford of Motor City. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

September 04, 2021

"I have been trying for over a week to get someone from..."

- unhappy

I have been trying for over a week to get someone from the service department to answer/return my calls for a recall notice. Everything goes to voice mail with a promise to call back. What a joke, wouldn't recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
no one to rate, no one answers the phone
Sep 08, 2021 -

Phil Long Ford of Motor City responded

We are so sorry to hear that you have not been able to reach anyone in our service department. We would love to make things right for your situation, please email us at Social@PhilLong.com for us to help turn things around! Thank you, -Phil Long Ford

Sep 09, 2021 -

unhappy responded

Thank you for getting back to me. I made an appointment with a competitor in another city after finally getting a hold of a live person and told the soonest appointment was mid-December.

August 31, 2021

"FALSE ADVERTISING!!I worked with the internet department..."

- J Raine

FALSE ADVERTISING!! I worked with the internet department and received a specific price quote with vin and pictures of the vehicle I wanted. Two days later when I went in for a test drive and hopeful purchase I was told the quote was not good and the vehicle was actually $10K more. I showed my email quote by vin, with matching window sticker and internet price. After the salesman did the "let me talk to my manager" dance for ten minutes I was told the email quotes are automated and they could not honor it. So to recap the internet advertised price, window sticker MSRP and specific quote by vin number meant nothing. UPDATE: within hours of this review the dealer updated their site and the vehicle is now $17K more than originally advertised. DO NOT TRUST THIS PLACE.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicole Cowan
1.0
Other Employees : Shane
Sep 07, 2021 -

Phil Long Ford of Motor City responded

J, thank you for taking the share your honest feedback. We’re disappointed you didn’t have a more positive experience. Our records show, our Sales Manager, Mike Ortiz, has reached out to further discuss your concerns. Please contact him back at (719) 575-7472 at your earliest convenience. Thank you and have a great day.

July 27, 2021

"Jeff Overman was amazing!!! 10/10 so nice to work with..."

- Alexis Lillard

Jeff Overman was amazing!!! 10/10 so nice to work with and made sure we found our prefect car!!! Went above and beyond for us!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Overman
July 23, 2021

"Just finalized working with Estella here selling my 2019..."

- Mikejobo

Just finalized working with Estella here selling my 2019 4Runner. She was awesome, did a wonderful job facilitating the sale of the truck. Negotiation was fair and straight forward. These guys are pretty easy to work with. I look forward to doing more business in the future with them when I'm in the market for another truck. Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Estella Folkers
1
...
1 - 10 of 616 results