About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Phil Long Hyundai of Chapel Hills

4.7

373 Lifetime Reviews

1540 Auto Mall Loop, Colorado Springs, Colorado 80920 Directions
Sales: (719) 722-2330

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

373 Reviews of Phil Long Hyundai of Chapel Hills

Sort by Write a review
July 02, 2018

"WORST EXPERIENCE!! BEWARE!!"

- Melissa

Horrible from beginning to end! It took them 3 months to get me financed, didn't pay my trade off for 3 months, gave me the run around everytime I went in. Finally financed and they tell me my due date is June 13th and they would pay my first payment due to all the issues.... (which I had to pay hyndaui back for) then they had my family members info in all my paperwork and come to find out my payment was due the 30th so luckily I called the loan company...I paid 2 car payments within 2 weeks that no one said anything about and no one will call me back or just admit they were wrong. Very frustrating!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lee Morin
Other Employees : David Fly "finance manager"
June 23, 2018

"Outstanding Customer Service"

- Tiffany

I recently bought a 2018 Hyundai Tucson from this dealership. It is the first new car I have ever purchased and I was very nervous. I first encountered salesman Michael Ayers, who was absolutely terrific--helpful, patient, and answered all questions or found someone who could. He had Ben Ohman come over to demonstrate some of the features on the Tucson and he was wonderful as well. I was very nervous to make a big purchase and these two gentlemen made me feel so at ease. Once I made the decision to buy, David Fly was the financial specialist who assisted me and was able to help me get an affordable loan. These 3 employees that I dealt with have exceptional customer service skills and I was so very impressed from the time I arrived until I drove away in my new Tucson. This was a great experience and I will highly recommend Phil Long Hyundai at Chapel Hills and their awesome staff. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Ohman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Michael Ayres-sales, David Fly-finance
Jul 12, 2018 -

Phil Long Hyundai of Chapel Hills responded

We are glad to hear your experience was a great one! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and feedback. Your recommendation means a lot and we are honored to have earned it.

May 25, 2018

"Finally a dealership with integrity!"

- Mark...

Finally a dealership that has integrity! I have purchased multiple vehicles and have had nothing but horrible experiences. I recently received an offer from another dealer to get me in the store, and they wouldn't honor the deal... The following day I was contacted by Lee who got direct to the point and went to work. He contacted me later with an offer and admittingly I was hesitant. Later Riley contacted me and followed up. I was still against the deal after being recently burnt, wasted quite a few hours, and dealing with typical dealerships/salesmen. Than long behold my father who has worked the industry in high end roles for 20+ years comes to town and we head to Chapel Hills Hyundai. Lee was a great guy, showed us the inventory, and actually listened to what my wants/requirements were and didn't push me in anyway, shape, or form. He was very supportive and answered all the questions. Then it came to the numbers. I wasn't entirely convinced it was a great deal do the previous horrible experiences. That's where my father came in. We went over the numbers of the offer we had on the table, my father got into the meat of it to prevent/minimize any unnecessary costs/add ons… There were none... He looked at me shocked and said it was a great deal. I accepted the offer and pressed onto the next part... The dreaded finance department. We got into the finance department and it was quick and painless. They hit the key points, asked if I was interested, and pressed on accordingly. There was no push on anything. I accepted or declined and they went on to the next part. Quick and rather painless. I was blown away. Pops double checked the contract to see if I missed anything, and said it was good. We went to take delivery of the car. We went thru the car with Lee. I missed a couple of things that Lee quickly pointed out and got cleared up. The way Lee, Riley, and the dealership conducted business speaks volume about their character. It was really refreshing to finally come across a dealership and people in the sales industry that actually has integrity. Thanks for the experience gentlemen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Morin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Riley Tripp
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 12, 2018 -

Phil Long Hyundai of Chapel Hills responded

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and for sharing your experience with us! We are glad to hear it was a great one!

April 29, 2018

"Poorly staffed on "busiest" day! Unhappy!"

- Roxy14

It took over 3 hours from the time we told our salesman that we wanted to purchase our new car to the time we actually finished our purchase. Why? Because even though we were told it was their "busiest" day due to it being the last Saturday of the month, they only had one finance person and one detailer to take care of several paying customers one at a time. We got there at noon. Negotiated a price by 2:30 but didn't get called back to the financing department for all the paperwork until 5:40 and didn't leave until after 6 by the time all was said and done. Over 6 hours, we knew what we wanted when we went in. The negotiating didn't take long. They took too long. Theres no excuse for it taking them that long to finalize the sale. To top it off, we still didn't get the car detailed before we left because the service. Dept. closes early on Saturdays and with only one detailer he couldn't keep up with all the cars being sold. Tell me, wouldn't it make sense to have more staff on what you say is your busiest" day? By the way, they are supposed to send us $10 to go get our car washed ourselves. I'm happy with my car but I'm Extremely dissatisfied with the service we received. I won't recommend to friends because I value their time. Phil Long Chapel Hills did not value mine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Risch
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 22, 2018

"Great experience."

- Brian Bone

My mother in law needed a new vehicle. She had an older Hyundai Accent which required more repairs than the car was worth - she had taken it to Phil Long Hyundai Chapel Hills. Michelle in the service department was excellent - they have treated my mother very well in the past and this time was no exception - they initially worked out a plan to address the highest priority items first, but this was still more than the car was worth and this would have wiped out my MIL's savings. We called on a Friday, asked them to hold off, and approached Lee Morin, the Internet Sales Manager, about a new vehicle. Lee is great. Very trustworthy, and treated us with respect, understanding, and care throughout his portion of the process. She settled on a new 2018 Hyundai Accent SE automatic, talked about price, and they presented a very acceptable deal after only a little light back and forth. We accepted the deal, signed all paperwork, and drove the vehicle off the lot. I would like to give the dealership, and particularly Eric Risch, extra points. They noticed a mistake in some paperwork, fixed the error, and engaged with us. They were honest and straightforward with us, and after some explanation, they showed us there would be no impact to the deal. We re-signed the paperwork and everything is great. They even detailed and filled the tank for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc Ceballos
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Lee Morin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Eric Risch
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 24, 2018

"Great experience"

- go fast 83

Awesome experience!! Miguel was very helpful, and listened to my wants and needs. I was doing research on vehicles and felt no pressure to BUY NOW from Miguel. Very good sales guy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miguel Martinez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 27, 2018 -

Phil Long Hyundai of Chapel Hills responded

Thank you for your review and honest feedback. We are glad to hear you had a positive experience.

February 19, 2018

"Miguel Martínez nos ayudó bastante."

- Antonio M.

Antes que nada, nos alegramos mucho que este establecimiento tuviera alguien que nos pudiera responder nuestras preguntas en nuestro idioma. Aunque apenas empezamos el proceso de la búsqueda de un carro familiar y no llegamos a comprar un coche aquí está vez, fue algo muy grato haber contado con la ayuda de Miguel. Este vendedor sabe de lo que habla y es bastante amable y paciente. Si nos decidimos por un coche de esta marca, lo compraremos con Miguel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miguel Martinez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 21, 2018 -

Phil Long Hyundai of Chapel Hills responded

Gracias por tomar el tiempo en escribir los su respuesta. Y por ver expresado los nobles complementos de Miguel. Por favor hablenos con cualquier pregunta que tenga. Esatmos aqui para ayudarle a usted y su familia en la busqueda de un vehiculo.

January 20, 2018

"Jay knows what he's doing! Amazing service "

- RehemaM

Took my car in for service. There was a mix up on my appointment but he got my car in for service.He showed me how to check my tires to see if I needed to change them or not. That was a cool experience,to learn something! Later when I was leaving the dealers, someone had washed my car because the exterior was dirty. I didn't ask for that but it was a fabulous surprise! thank you for the great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Hyde
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 22, 2018 -

Phil Long Hyundai of Chapel Hills responded

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! Thank you for the feedback and for sharing your experience with us.

January 04, 2018

"Worst Car Buying experience (Finance)"

- RD

3rd Hyundai car...LAST Hyundai car! Finance owes us $2500.00 and still haven't seen it in 5 months! More excuses from EVERY level of leadership. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Branden Peasner
December 23, 2017

"Review"

- briannasoto62

I’m love with my car. Caleb tried everything to get me in the car I wanted around the price I wanted it at. The process was a little long but definitely worth the wait. Loved having a full tank of gas along with a clean car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caleb James
Other Employees : William
Dec 26, 2017 -

Phil Long Hyundai of Chapel Hills responded

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and are glad to hear it was a good one. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 373 results