Back

Phil Long Hyundai of Chapel Hills

Colorado Springs, CO

3.8
416 Reviews

1540 Auto Mall Loop

Colorado Springs, CO

80920

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 416 reviews

May 19, 2022

I know it's a sales tactic, but Charles can be less rude and condescending. That tactic seems little old. Decided to go to a different dealership because of him. More

by Kait
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles
May 24, 2022 -

Phil Long Hyundai of Chapel Hills responded

We're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location. We would like to have a better understanding of your experience. Please reach out to us at social@phillong.com with the details of your experience and we will do our best to resolve this with you. Thank you - Phil Long Hyundai of Chapel Hills

April 20, 2022

Nadine reached out to me about trying to earn my business. I was very honest and said a $7500 market adjustment was not something I was interested in paying, but she did follow up and said she may b More

by luckylmm
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nadine Bateman, Kelbe Alsop
Apr 23, 2022 -

Phil Long Hyundai of Chapel Hills responded

We're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location. We would like to have a better understanding about your experience. Please reach out to us at social@phillong.com at your earliest convenience and we will do our best to resolve this with you. Thank you, - Phil Long Hyundai

Apr 23, 2022 -

luckylmm responded

Unfortunately I have tried calling the owner several times, but have always gotten his voicemail.

Apr 27, 2022 -

luckylmm responded

I emailed the email provided above 4 days ago and still did not hear from anyone. This is very indicative of my actual experience with the dealership when trying to buy a car, too. There still is incredibly value in the customer, so my advice truly is to just steer clear if you want good customer service in your purchasing experience.

February 17, 2022

Was told the there was a $10,000 markup on the Ionic 5 and a $7500 markup on the Hyundai Tucson PHEV! More

by bergaw45
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nadine Bateman
Feb 22, 2022 -

Phil Long Hyundai of Chapel Hills responded

We are disappointed to see your low star rating. If you could provide more information to us, we would be more than happy to try and make this situation better. Please reach out to us at social@phillong.com at your earliest convenience. Thank you - Phil Long Hyundai of Chapel Hills

Feb 22, 2022 -

bergaw45 responded

As previously stated your 10,000 markup on the Ionic 5 and 7500 markup on the Tucson PHEV are not acceptable!

February 04, 2022

This dealership is the BEST Hyundai dealership in the state of Colorado! If there is such a thing as 1,000 stars for excellence, they get them all!!! I told them what I wanted, and they delivered to a More

by Mary
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason and Alex, Kelbe Alsop
Feb 25, 2022 -

Phil Long Hyundai of Chapel Hills responded

Mary, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!

January 31, 2022

BUYER BEWARE!!I came down to this dealership from the BUYER BEWARE!! I came down to this dealership from the Littleton because they had a car I wanted to test drive. I had called and set an appointmen More

by cassfulton
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Hartlieb, Bobby Gheorghe
Feb 04, 2022 -

Phil Long Hyundai of Chapel Hills responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. We are currently researching into your experience and will be in contact with you soon to further discuss. We appreciate your patience and look forward to speaking with you. Thank you – Phil Long Hyundai of Chapel Hills.

October 26, 2021

Process was fairly easy, I walked in knowing everything I wanted though. Only problem is the slight of hand on forcing me to take additional car protection I asked to not have because they “can’t take money More

by Madifriesenegger
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don
Oct 28, 2021 -

Phil Long Hyundai of Chapel Hills responded

Thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Phil Long Hyundai of Chapel Hills! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Phil Long Hyundai of Chapel Hills

September 29, 2021

Words cannot express how satisfied I am with the employees at Phil Long Hyundai of Chapel Hills. Jeff Mattingly, Nadine Bateman, and Zach Fortney were honest, communicative, and tenacious. They trul More

by COLOBRADLEY
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Mattingly (GM), Zach Fortney (Sales Consultant), Nadine Bateman
Oct 01, 2021 -

Phil Long Hyundai of Chapel Hills responded

It's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated! We strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Phil Long Hyundai of Chapel Hills. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

September 26, 2021

Carl was an absolute pleasure to work with. He did everything he could to make sure he took great care of us throughout the whole process. More

by Corinna Hasberry
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl Mc Dade
Sep 28, 2021 -

Phil Long Hyundai of Chapel Hills responded

Hello Corinna, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

September 01, 2021

They were great to work with and patient with me. I had never bought a vehicle out of state before but was easy to meet them part way and swap trades. I definitely recommend looking into doing business wit More

by Jon
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nadine Bateman
Sep 07, 2021 -

Phil Long Hyundai of Chapel Hills responded

Hi Jon, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Best wishes, Phil Long Hyundai of Chapel Hills

August 16, 2021

My sales consultant, Matt Moraes, knows his products very well and was able to answer all my questions. When I wanted to know whether my bike would fit into the back of the model I was interested in, Matt i More

by carl.vandyke44
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Moraes
Aug 28, 2021 -

Phil Long Hyundai of Chapel Hills responded

We are very happy Matt could provide you with a positive experience!

1
...
1 - 10 of 416 results