About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Piedmont Honda

4.6

151 Lifetime Reviews

4011 Clemson Blvd, Anderson, South Carolina 29621 Directions
Sales: (864) 224-6632

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

151 Reviews of Piedmont Honda

Sort by Write a review
January 01, 2019

"Great Service on a New Car Buy from Hamid Jahanbakhsh"

- CustomerDan

My wife and I was in the market for a new car. Hamid was great with his knowledge and patience and worked us through the system. We ended up buying a CR-V and was pleased with the process. I especially liked that they did not try to "nickle and dime" me with the scotch-guard and other useless costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hamid Jahanbakhsh
December 29, 2018

"Great customer service "

- Bran

Our salesman was Mr. Eric Cooley. He was very professional and nice guy. He listen to us and was honest about everything we wanted to know. The process was so easy and I will be forever a Honda customer.He was there with us from start till the end. I would highly recommend Mr. Cooley. Thank you so much.!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Cooley
December 26, 2018

"Purchase of a 2018 Honda Accord EX0L 2.0T with Navigation"

- CommanderBenson

I purchased a 2018 Honda Accord EX-L 2.0T with navigation from Piedmont Honda, in Anderson, South Carolina, on 16 November of this year. I always hold off at least a month to post my comments to see if any issues develop and, if they do, how they were handled. The high score I’ve awarded tells you how satisfied I am with Piedmont Honda and my salesman, Mr. Chris Earl. When I decided I was in the market for a new car, I spent months narrowing down my options to a Honda Accord. Then I spent weeks deciding on the trim and accessories I wanted. After having done all of that, and determined that I wanted the EX-L 2.0T with navigation in the kona coffee metallic colour, I located cars of that exact specification at five Honda dealerships within a range I was willing to drive. The fact that I chose to deal with the dealership farthest away from me---128 miles---goes to the superb comments posted by other Piedmont Honda customers on various dealer-comment sites. I contacted all five dealerships by e-mail, and Piedmont Honda offered me the best price, both before and after I visited another dealership first. (That was because there had been a personnel change at Piedmont, and I acted during the turn-over.) The first dealership I visited offered me a price for the car within my price range but at the outer fringes of it. By this time, Mr. Earl had taken over Piedmont’s negotiations with me, and offered me an out-the-door price that was exceptionally within my price range. Mr. Earl is a low-key individual, not your typical glad-handing salesman, and two things instantly impressed me. One, he was considerate of the fact that I would be driving over two hours to get to his dealership and he ensured that I would not be surprised by anything that might cause me to turn down the car (thus, making the trip pointless). And, two, to that end, he was completely transparent about the deal he offered me. Before I headed for Anderson, he made sure that I understood two things: First, that this particular car had been a demo and it had some miles on it. That had already been communicated to me by the first Piedmont rep with whom I had dealt, but Mr. Earl didn’t know that. Opinions on buying a demo are split: some recommend it for various reasons; others do not recommend it; but in and of itself, being a demo was not a deal-breaker for me, especially in light of the price Piedmont offered to me for it. Second, that as a North Carolina resident, I would not be paying South Carolina sales tax in the car, but would have to see to paying N.C. sales tax on the purchase on my own. I am associated with a branch of the N.C. DMV and learnt what that would entail. I’ll return to that a little further down. More important, I wanted to ensure that I could transfer my current N.C. licence plate to the Honda, if I bought it. I was told by my friends at N.C. DMV that I could. The actual mechanics of the transaction were easy and exceptionally rapid, given how long I’ve spent at other dealerships to negotiate a car sale. I arrived at Piedmont Honda almost as soon as it opened its doors and met Mr. Earl. The car was ready to test-drive. I had a pretty good idea of what to expect, having driven the same trim of Accord at the first dealership I visited, but I detected no issues specific to the car offered by Piedmont Honda. In fact, I was a little more comfortable in it. I felt the price offered for the car by Piedmont was emminently reasonable, and so I signed off on the deal. Shortly after that, I got a surprise---a favourable one. As a retired U.S. Navy officer, I qualified for a $500 bonus from Honda. I hadn’t thought of that; I hadn’t even mentioned it. They brought it to me. The sales manager asked me if I could produce my retired military I.D. card, and when I did, he informed me that an additional $500 would be deducted from the sales price. I want to point out two things here. First, Piedmont Honda didn’t have to do that. I wouldn’t have thought of it. And two, no, it wasn’t a part of some accounting wizardry, in which they made up the $500 reduction in price by adding it in somewhere else. Like any savvy car buyer, I bring a healthy skepticism to the table, and I checked the paperwork closely. There was no accounting sleight-of-hand; Piedmont had given me a $500 bonus, free and clear. And it was a nice little treat, with regards to the N.C. taxes I would have to pay on the car. Those turned out to be a little over $600. So essentially, Piedmont Honda paid most of that with its generosity. I also admit to being concerned that I wouldn’t be able to keep my current N.C. licence plate---it’s a low-numbered Navy veteran plate that I wanted to hold onto---but when I paid my N.C. car sales tax, that tag was neatly transferred to my new Honda. So that concern was put to rest. To be sure, I did my homework, on both the 2018 Honda Accord, and on the respective dealerships---every car buyer should do that. But in terms of dealing with Piedmont Honda, one couldn’t ask for a better experience. Both from the actual evidence of it and from the little feeling one gets in back of one’s mind, I was treated straightforwardly, with no tricks, no bamboozles. Mr. Earl maintained steady contact with me before and after the sale, particularly with regard to a couple of issues that arose, afterward. And both of those were settled to my benefit. I strongly recommend dealing with both Mr. Earl and Piedmont Honda. Oh, and how do I like the car? It’s impressive, both in performance and in appearance (I’ve had strangers come up to me, commenting on the sharpness of the style and colour). The driving is quick and responsive, and the engine has plenty of pep, at least as much as the old six-cylinder had. I think this Accord and I are going to get along well together for next five or six years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Earl
December 15, 2018

"Outstanding service! "

- Fran318

Great dealership to buy a vehicle from! Everyone should consider buying their next vehicle from Piedmont Honda. You won’t be disappointed at all! Very happy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hamid Jahanbakhsh
December 13, 2018

"Hamid Jahanbakhsh"

- Boldenmobile

Thanks to Hamid Jahanbakhsh we appreciate your patience and your personal touch to our experience. Looking forward to doing business with you in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hamid Jahanbakhsh
November 10, 2018

"Thank you Hamid "

- Lynley moore

Hamid from piedmont Honda is great to work with. He was really patient with the experience. While out test driving the new car he helped me collect the other vehicle I was trading from my home. And when I left my phone charger in the car days later he still had it saved on his desk. I appreciate everything he did even after the sale was complete.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hamid
November 02, 2018

"The perfect car from the perfect salesman"

- Carpool driver

Levi worked with us over a period of time to find us the perfect car. He was very professional and knowledgeable. He walked us through the car buying process one step at a time. I would certainly recommend him to anyone looking for a car. You won’t find a better salesman. A real asset to Piedmont Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Levi Martin
November 01, 2018

"Excellent service."

- hondadonna123

Piedmont Honda was great! Levi Martin was an excellent salesman. I would recommend Piedmont Honda to anyone. Thank you for helping find a white CRV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Levi Martin
September 03, 2018

"Great experience"

- Pete

Great experience with Hamid and sales team. Friendly, helpful staff. This is a go to dealership for cars and service. I've had cars serviced there and now a new car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hamid, Tim
August 27, 2018

"Pleasant Experience"

- Buyer32

Purchasing a car from Piedmont Honda has been pleasant experience. I found Carmen Mora-Langford, the sales representative, to be particularly helpful You feel that she is your friend after the purchasing experience. I left thinking that I had finally dealt with ethical fair people. That is first for me having bought many many cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carmen Mora-Langford, and Sales Manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 151 results