Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Pierce RV Supercenter

3.8

17 Lifetime Reviews

3800 Pierce Pkwy, Billings, Montana 59102 Directions
Call (406) 655-8000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

17 Reviews of Pierce RV Supercenter

Sort by Write a review
December 11, 2019

"Pierce to the Rescue"

- meredithandbobschultz

We have been to Pierce a few times to pick us items for the camper. However, yesterday we just happened to have a flat tire near Pierce so pulled into the parking lot. Since I couldn't change a tire because I had just had surgery and it was getting late in the day so roadside assistance would have kept us in Billings until after dark, I asked if someone from the service department could help us with a flat on our car. They went out of their way - sent us a young man Colton who did a great job changing his first flat! While he was doing it, a couple of the managers came out to make sure everything was going well. What a great group of people. Thank you Colton!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colton
July 12, 2019

"Don’t let something fun turn into a nightmare. Go elsewhere!"

- Doxielovecoco

I purchased a $36,000 travel trailer from Pierce. I loved the trailer until I realized there was a manufacturer defect. The defect ended up flooding the bottom of the trailer and water damaging the unit. Brought the camper back right away thinking there’s a warranty and I paid for the extended insurance so we should be fine. The part they neglect to tell you when taking your money is that their service department is months out and warranties are a non priority. This entire experience has been heartbreaking considering all that we have tied up financially in an effort to enjoy the few short camping months we have here in MT. I too read reviews before buying and I thought “it wouldn’t happen to me”. Well it did! Don’t make the same mistake.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Parts/Service
October 09, 2018

"Above and Beyond Customer Service"

- mattssdad3

So we have a family member that was recently diagnosed with cancer so we drove from Florida to Montana to stay and help with their needs. Eddy and the service team at Pierce have gone ABOVE and BEYOND helping us balance the needs of our family members treatment plan and the repair that needed completed on our coach. They continue to treat us as a valued friend. The customer service is FANTASTIC!! We are beyond blessed to have found Pierce RV. Come see them and you will experience customer service like never before.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddy
September 08, 2018

"OMG! What GREAT Service!"

- Retired Mom and Pop

While on vacation, and on a Saturday morning, no less, I saw that my seven way cable had dragged on the ground, and was worn to a frazzle. NO lights on the trailer. None. This was an accident, or a ticket, just waiting to happen. After calling around to various shops in Billings, only to be told that my appointment time would be anywhere from very late in the day, to mid day on Monday, I was blessed to hear the friendly voice of Connie at Pierce's RV. She said "Come by at 1:30, and we'll squeeze you in." When we arrived, Connie greeted us immediately, and put us with Andrew, who had the cable replaced in short order. While waiting, I needed some little odds and ends from the parts department, and Shae was most helpful, finding what I needed quickly and efficiently. The receptionist at the waiting area even provided us with ice cold bottles of water, and popcorn. The bill was much less than what other places said they would charge me, if and/or when they could get me in. We were back on the road quickly, with everything working just as it should. The peace of mind was priceless! All in all, I highly recommend the people at Pierce's RV. On a scale of 1 to 5, they get a 10!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Connie, Andrew, Shae (And the receptionist, whose name I don't remember.
August 29, 2018

"DISHONEST"

- RV owner

Took RV motorhome to service department for estimate to repair hail damage. We were told it would take two weeks to do the estimate in the mean time they would cover the broken fans and shower skylight so rain would not get in and we could use the rv until the estimate was done and repairs could be made. We checked the RV every week for six weeks nothing was done no estimate not covers put on the broken fans the rv was open to the elements. We informed our insurance agent we were going to pickup the RV and take it somewhere else. Much to our surprise when we get there the RV is hidden from us and they have over $2000 worth of parts they claim we ordered. We did not authorize any parts other then cover the open fans. They claimed our insurance estimator did not know what they were doing. Pierce estimate came in 6 weeks late and $10,000 less then the insurance estimate ( who told us they knew their estimate would be low). When we questioned them they said " The doors would be an extra $10,000 to $12,000 and they would make adjustments with the insurance company as they go along. As long as it was hail damage they would add to the bill! That is how the game is played!!" We were forced to pay the money for the parts or they would not give us our RV. We took the RV to Billings RV had an estimate in two days!! In the end our insurance company decided to total the RV instead of fixing it. Pierce RV cost us money, time and frustration with no results. Do not do business with this service department they are not honest nor are they trustworthy. I would give them a zero on ratings!! Beware!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Wilson
August 23, 2018

"Great services "

- Derek0345

I love Peirce and what they stand for. I took my grandmothers trailer in and the service department helped me through every step of the way, well I should say Connie Palmer did! Such a great service! Highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Connie Palmer
May 07, 2018

"Purchase of new 22 foot cruiser"

- Ngd

So far, fantastic. Polite and respectful. Timely with good follow up. Fair price. Had desired rv brought to billings from Great Falls. Thank you Pierce.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JAMIE UTTER
June 27, 2017

"Nice Employees But Terrible Service and Technicians"

- Kumax69

First let me say that everyone I met at Pierce RV seemed friendly and helpful. In a year and a half there were 3 service managers. I originally brought my 2013 coach to them to do some warranty work done, be winterized, and washed/waxed. Supposedly as soon as they took it in to the service bay the CO2 monitor went off and they told me I needed a new one (I had not had any problems with it prior) I couldn't convince the tech that it was probably the motorhome running in the next bay. So, I got the rest of the work done and then stored it there which was fine. I had it de-winterized and picked it up in the summer and took it home only to find that the plugs for the water system were no where to be found. When they flushed the system they didn't replace them. At the end of the summer I returned the coach for wash/wax and winterization to ready it for storage. I called to let Peirce know that I would be picking it up and I found that the winterization did not occur and they were going to have to fix some issues caused by the frozen pipes. I asked them to prepare it for travel - check all of the systems: hot water tank, furnace, generator, change oil in engine and generator, insulate door and windows, wash, etc. When I called about picking it up I found that nothing had been done. Once we picked it up we found that the bathroom sink was leaking and counter top was delaminating. We took it back to Peirce for repairs. When we were ready to leave on our extended trip we went to pick up the coach the hot water element/plug was bent and not in the inserted. The bathroom parts had not been had not been put in and we couldn't fill the water tank. There were water stains on the floor around the bathroom wall. The refrigerator was a mess. It was moldy, gross, and corroded. We did what we could to clean it up but there are parts that are really a mess. We are having trouble with the freezer and the ice dispenser. We had to fill the propane tank - there was more than half a tank at drop off - guess they needed to use it all when they checked the furnace and water heater. We found a sticky substance all over the passenger side under the kitchen slide and inside the compartments. We couldn't figure out what it was until after we had it checked out at another service location - a broken bottle was found, glass was all up under the slide - only thing we could figure was that someone hid or stuck the bottle of Tortuga Rum under there and forgot about it there is no other way the bottle could have made its way under the slide. On top of all of this, our furniture was damaged by the climate. The shades were not pulled down, the moisture or something cause the material to peel. This coach was 3 yrs old and should not have had many of these issues if they would have known what they were doing. We contacted the General manager: who was arrogant , unprofessional, and dismissive, he didn't want to hear everything. He did pay for the bathroom sink to be put back together, the water heater element placed, and the slide looked at but the rest went unchecked. We are very disappointed with the service and the lack of accountability. I would strongly suggest passing on using this RV dealer for service. In my opinion they don't know what they are doing, at least not with motorized RV's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager, General Manager
October 21, 2016

"Bad Management"

- John

We bought a new to us motorhome from Pierce RV, which ended up being a positive experience. However it took a very professional and sincere sales manager, namely Steve Bentz to get it done. We first went in when we got a call saying that they had a motorhome that met our criteria. We went in and met with the General Manager Dean and he came in with a low ball offer on our existing coach that was insulting, seeings that we had bought the coach 1 year before from Pierce, he flat out lied to us about blue book value, which he said was almost 1/2 the value that we eventually received. When we received this offer both my Wife and myself walked out swearing we would never do business with Pierce RV ever again. Two days later we received a call from Steve Bent asking us to come in and talk about the coach. We reluctantly went in and found Steve to be an honest and overall decent person, he offered us a reasonable deal with a fair price on our trade in. Also we bought the new motorhome, as is, with the stipulation that the things we found wrong with it would be taken care of by Pierce. Steve made sure this was handled, as we did have several issues with the new coach. It took a little time but Steve was always there for us and made sure it was handled. If and when we we decide to upgrade, we would not hesitate to deal with Steve Bent again, at Pierce or wherever he is working. WE WILL NOT DEAL WITH DEAN EVER AGAIN. In regards to the service department we dealt with Derrick who was a heads up guy, however he got transferred out to another department, and now the service department has issues with communication. I don't know if I will use their service department again as communication skills have gone down hill. Rating is based on Steve Bentz and Derrick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean, Steve Bentz, Derrick
October 14, 2016

"RV repair estimate"

- Teacher

Aug. 1st, stopped in with 5th wheel, for an estimate for repairs, he took lots of pictures, took down insurance info and said he would be in touch in about two weeks...did not hear anything for a whole month, called and left many messages...even talked with the manager, and after that it was about three weeks later... Our insurance contacted us and finally got the estimate, so we called Pierce again with the hopes to order parts for our RV. Many messages again... Still no return calls....almost 3 months later and still trying to get a hold of these jerks.... Would not recommend these people to even my worst enemy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager and Micheal Wilson.
1
1 - 10 of 17 results