Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Pines Ford

4.5

195 Lifetime Reviews

8655 Pines Blvd., Pembroke Pines, Florida 33024 Directions
Sales: (877) 367-3020

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

195 Reviews of Pines Ford

Sort by Write a review
July 02, 2019

"Liers, poor professionals "

- Fordfan

Manager David Marrero was very unprofessional at the end on almost a sale. He lied without valid arguments after everything was ready to buy the vehicle and my credit was ran.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Marrero
June 20, 2019

"No customer service"

- Dave

I found a used Lincoln online and called for more info. The salesman was great. A couple of days later I decided to buy it. The salesman sent me more pictures and said he could even help find me a shipper. (I am not in Florida) I work 3rd shift so I got up early on 6/20/19 to start the process and find a shipper. I wanted to put a deposit down so it wouldn't be sold while I was doing this. The salesman text me and said his "Boss" wouldn't take a deposit. I called them and I told them that this would take a day or two (Not Unreasonable) The "Boss" got on the phone and was a smart-xxx and said I could put $3000 down and the rest in 24 hours. I said that it would take me at least 2 days because I was going to pull some from a 401k and then I would have to overnight it. He said "No it is still for sale" I offered to put the whole thing on a credit card and I would pay it off later just to get the process going. The salesman text me and said that the "Boss" had held the car 3 times and it didn't sell. The difference is, I was going to buy it. Maybe he should treat people as individuals instead of painting everyone with a broad brush. This place has absolutely no customer service skills. They wasted my time. If they treat you like this before the sale, Imagine how they will treat you after the sale...Stay Away!!!! Advise to Pines Lincoln.....GET SOME CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used car "Boss"
March 03, 2019

"Used car purchase"

- Rj

Carlos our sales associate was very professional and tried to accommodate us. There were 2 vehicles we were interested in and drove from Boynton Beach to see. We arrived at the dealership on Saturday at 3:30 and if our trade and price figures were in line we would purchase a vehicle. We were initially interested in both vehicles, until one had an accident on the Carfax report. That vehicle was eliminated, After Carlos going back and forth with I’ll assume his manager, it took forever to review our vehicle for trade.. We had to leave, but offered to leave ta deposit but at 5:20 we saw no figures or the usual talk with the sales manager, we had to leave but assured we would close the deal the next day. In driving back to Boynton Beach, my husband called Carlos twice, when he finally answered. he told us the car had been sold since we left and the customer was taking delivery. but then wanted to talk about the car we didn’t want. I find it hard to believe that the car which had been on your lot for over 45 days was sold, detailed and delivered in the course of 50 minutes! It’s too bad as we were a willing buyer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos
February 19, 2019

"Will Not Call Back"

- QueenAmy13

I have called three times in the past 3 weeks to have my recall notice addresses. Even if the service department is behind, the least they could do is return my call to give me an approximate timeframe! This is ridiculous!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department receptionist
July 30, 2018

"Poor customer service"

- Ren

Pines Ford has never offered me a coupon or a car wash when servicing my car. Also, they charge way more than Ft. Lauderdale and Metro Ford in Miami. I needed a new key FOB. Pines quoted me $325.00 , I paid $100.00 less with programing and all at Metro Ford. Got tires, oil change and breaks a coupon book to use towards today’s service an a car wash! Bye bye Pines Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember
July 27, 2018

"certified pre-owned not working "

- sb

navigation system not working and they cannot fix it. said it is a known problem and they are working on it but have no time as to when it will be fixed. only thing that works is the radio. no blue tooth, no navigation, nothing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
gaile muzik
June 25, 2018

"Quick Turnaround/Service Rep assistance- 2017 Ford Fusion"

- retired

our unfortunate AC loss was eased by our Customer service Adxisor, Roger Ramikissoon, was able to reduce some of the cost due to a production fault by Ford. Roger was extremely courteous and friendly and went out of his way for us. Our vehicle was ready as promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Ramkissoon, unknown Service repair tecnician
May 02, 2018

"Service appointments are meaningless."

- kia customer

I went to pines ford last week for oil change. They were busy, said it would take 2 to 3 hours. Marco, the quick lane advisor suggested I make an appointment. Showed up for my 10 o'clock appointment today on time. I came back after an hour and was told I was still behind 5 cars. It would be another 1 1/2 hours at least. After Marco told me there was nothing he could do, I asked to see service manager. He was in meeting. I went to front desk. They called over amber, the service coordinator. She basically told me the same as Marco. They took more appointments than they could handle in a reasonable time and I would just have to wait. She also told me something I thought wss kind of odd. If I had made appointment online. I would have been guaranteed service within an hour. Since I made the appointment at the dealership, I was basically out of luck. What a strange policy. After spending a half hour trying to make my case, I casually mentioned that I would put my experience on line. A amazingly, Marco, the service advisor magically moved me to the front of line. After all that, my quick lane oil change with appointments wound up taking only 2 hours and a lot of aggravation and complaining. At the end, I did speak to Robert Guzman, the service manager. He apologized, gave me his card, but basically said the same thing, we have more business than we have mechanics to handle it. Heres an idea - stop taking appointments for customers you already know you can't handle. The customers time is valuable too. Respect the customer enough to tell him in advance that you overbooked. And when you do screw up, don't tell the customer all your issues and problems, simply apologize and ask what you can do to make it right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marco, ambar nazario, Robert guzman
April 23, 2018

"Love the service at lincoln "

- Lurline78

I love taken my car to Lincoln. Joel and the team always take car of me and let me know if there's a problem anywhere. everyone here is great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel, peter and the ladies at the front desk
April 16, 2018

"Were not prepared to perform a routine service on a 2017 MKZ"

- Michael

This is NOT a criticism of either the service managers (Joel and Peter) or the cashier. I had a Thursday morning 0930 appointment (NOT a first thing Monday/last thing Friday drive-in demanding service thing) for a simple oil change and safety inspection. I was checked in and assumed a waiting position in the lounge at approximately 0925. After 2 hours I was informed that the car had not even been moved into the service bays/let alone service started. Service managers apologized, arranged for a loaner and I was able to complete some errands. I returned to the dealership and had my car back around 1245. Another couple were in before me and left after me. I am not sure if the dealership is understaffed regarding service technicians, I don't know if there was some major emergency. However, my point is this: you cannot expect repeat business when even the most simple of vehicle maintenance tasks cannot be completed within a reasonable time. There are specialty shops and other vehicle maintenance facilities that offer 30 min oil changes and inspections. I'm even quite prepared/happy to wait an hour for such services at an authorized manufacture's dealership. But to wait longer than that - let alone to wait of over 3 hours - is the fault and responsibility of the dealership's senior management - either they deliberately understaffed their service areas or failed to show appropriate concern for their customers in making an appointment they couldn't accomplish within a reasonable amount of time. As a member of the Ford Family, I find this performance unsatisfactory and harmful to Ford/Lincoln's reputation. I cannot recommend this dealership in good conscience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joel, Peter
1
...
1 - 10 of 195 results