Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Pinnacle Nissan

4.3

503 Lifetime Reviews

7601 East Frank Lloyd Wright Blvd, Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
Call (480) 339-7780

503 Reviews of Pinnacle Nissan

Sort by Write a review
November 15, 2018

"Pleasant and Rewarding"

- Lady P

My 5 star rating is based off the excellent customer service right from the parking lot. My fiance and I were greeted and welcomed soon as we exited our car. We were then handed off to Francis who went above and beyond to make sure that we not only received the best service, but the best deal possible. The knowledge he and his team (Ricky in finance and a manager whose name slips my mind) possessed was genuine and made us feel like people they were interested in actually helping and not just a commission check! I would certainly reccomend anybody interested in obtaining a new vehicle to speak with and visit Francis and his team at Pinnacle Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ricky Lee
Nov 16, 2018 -

Pinnacle Nissan responded

Thank you for your review and recommendation! Your wonderful comments keep us motivated and working hard for all of our guests. We wish you many happy miles in your new Nissan, and we truly appreciate the chance to earn your business!

November 01, 2018

"Unprofessional and unethical"

- AmeliaW

One star is more than they deserve. They are liars, manipulative, can't keep employees long enough to keep up their end of the bargains. When they run your credit, they'll only show you one of the "12" they actually pull. That day I pulled my credit prior to going and it was MUCH higher on using the main three credit score checks. I was going through the credit report they provided me, showing a relatively low score, and realized it was a false report! I'm very detail oriented and it seemed odd but legit (the score they pulled). I asked to see me other reports and they kept saying yes and NEVER showed me them. After being there for approximately seven hours, being the last customer, I ended up with a killer deal on a Nissan Sentra with 4k miles. It was a great, reliable car, but I ended up trading it in elsewhere for something bigger bodied. The employees, management, and even service techs (who are usually the nice ones!) were unprofessional, degrading, and all around an appalling company to do business with! You can get a good deal by negotiating here, but you can get a good deal with negotiations other places too. I recommend you do your homework on the places you buy your car. I was new to Arizona when I bought the Nissan Sentra and saw decent reviews on Google, so I went with them. HORRIBLE experience. After talking with many people, they actually went through similar experiences. When I was talking with some guy on the phone (who started to get hostile and talking like a teenager trying to fit in to the hip hop crowd), he said to me (and I quote) "WELL YOU ARE THE ONE DRIVING A NISSAN SENTRA, WHAT DOES THAT SAY ABOUT YOU." Of course I was baffled at such a comment but replied with "hey dude, you're the one selling these cars. I have bought 10 cars in less than 15 years (I enjoy change) and I have NEVER EXPERIENCED SUCH A LACK OF PROFESSIONALISM, LYING, NEARLY PATHETIC group of employees. I'm warning you now, DON'T GIVE THEM YOUR BUSINESS! THEY ARE DESPICABLE IN EVERY ASPECT OF THE WORD!! You can comment on this review and I will be happy to go further in detail with you. I don't understand how they are still in business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
WAY TOO MANY WITH NO RESULTS
November 01, 2018

"Excellent Service, Fair on pricing !"

- JRG

Worked with Walter Dolan at Pinnacle Nissan. A true professional ! Answered all my questions , patiently and to my satisfaction. Walter made the buying experience clear, simple and understandable as well as being pleasant. I highly recommend Walter.... He is a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Nick Pitts
Nov 02, 2018 -

Pinnacle Nissan responded

Thank you for your review and recommendation! We are happy to hear that Walter made your visit with us fantastic. we wish you many happy miles in your new Nissan!

October 25, 2018

"Best buying experience I've ever had"

- travis_axton

My experience at Pinnacle Nissan was terrific. Walter Dolan was my salesman and he's the best I've ever worked with, by far. He was courteous, attentive, professional, and patient. There were no games, no drama, and if I could I would do all my future car shopping at Pinnacle Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 26, 2018 -

Pinnacle Nissan responded

Thank you for the five star review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed working with Walter! We look forward to working with you again!

October 11, 2018

"No follow through"

- margaret18

I purchased a Certified Pre-owned vehicle on July 30. Was traveling thru from Texas on a 3 week vacation. The auto is equipped with Navigation system for which there was not an operating manual available. The salesman, Terry Roach, promised he would have one sent to me. Several weeks ago he told me this again. Today is October 11 , 2 and 1/2 months later and still NO NAVIGATION OPERATING MANUAL. Problems with the system that I need the book to figure out. I also sent him an email message 3 weeks ago with some questions about the "repair maintenance coverage" that I purchased along with 2 others questions. The papers I was given at purchase DO NOT delineate how long this coverage is for. 2. In review of the sales invoice, I noticed that I was charged $399.00 for ZACTEK which was previously installed on the vehicle and paid for by first owner. In the email I asked for a refund of this fee since that is double charging not to mention the fact that Pinnacle cannot honor this option since I don't live in Arizona, but Texas. Only good at Pinnacle Nissan. This was NOT told me until the next day after the sale and I had failed to notice to the sales agreement. WANT A REFUND. 3. Can't remember what it was. After the fact and sale ended and I continued on my trip, found out that the Cell phone blue tooth needed many adjustments, no previous information had been cleared out - was very difficult to use. The navigation system not as easy as 1-2-3 as told to me. We did have some major mechanical trouble the first day on the freeway on our way out of town. The salesman, dealer manager and service manager DID come to our rescue and hopped to repair as quickly as possible. And they were very helpful getting older car unloaded and luggage loaded into the newly purchased car. But I believe, considering past dealers I have dealt with, that this one gets a 2 or 3 star. This is my 6th Nissan, my second certified pre-owned and I am still having troubles, some minor but irritating. I NEED THAT NAVIGATION MANUAL AND THE BLUE TOOTH PHONE TO WORK PROPERLY FOR SAFETY REASONS, IF NOT THE CONVENIENCE THAT I PAID FOR. And, no one told me when I was purchasing thru this dealer that the "Mechanical Protection Plan" had a deductible if not taken to Pinnacle Nissan for repair. And this will cost me $50.00 plus to cancel since I didn't get the card and plan information until after the 30 day option was up. and WOW what it does not cover!!! It would cost them less to print what it does cover. Plus the card they sent me says it expires in 3 years. The one I had thru Fred Haas Nissan in Houston covered it for 6 years or 100,000 miles for the same amount. "MPP Road America" IS NOT WORTH IT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Scott Williams
October 11, 2018

"Best Car Buying Experience"

- LTPhoenix7

Francis was one of the nicest and most knowledgeable car sales representative I have worked with. He was able to get us a great deal with no hassle. I would definitely recommend Francis to my friends and family for their next car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 12, 2018 -

Pinnacle Nissan responded

Thank you for the review and recommendation! We are pleased to hear that Francis made your visit with us fantastic. We appreciate your business!

October 09, 2018

"Excellent buying experience"

- buick

Francis Maena and Carl Lucas went above and beyond to make sure my wife and I left with the deal we wanted. Quick and Easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Carl Lucas, Howard Wade
Oct 10, 2018 -

Pinnacle Nissan responded

Thank you for the five star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed working with Jonathan. We wish you many happy miles in your new Nissan!

October 04, 2018

"Excellent customer service "

- M.evola

Helped me with exactly with what I needed and the interest rate that I was looking for ..it was pleasant and smooth no pushy car sales men.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Nico Begazo
Oct 05, 2018 -

Pinnacle Nissan responded

Thank you for the five stars and kind words! We truly appreciate the chance to earn your business!

October 02, 2018

"Excellent sales person"

- Lin

I had a great sales experience with Igor. He listened to what I wanted in a vehicle and found the right one at the right price for me. I have purchased quite a few cars over the years and found Igor to be one of the best salespeople I have worked with. He went above and beyond what most salespeople do for clients. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking to purchase a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Igor Gadaev
Oct 03, 2018 -

Pinnacle Nissan responded

Thank you for the review and recommendation, Lin! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed working with Igor. We wish you many happy miles in your new Nissan!

October 01, 2018

"Car pricing "

- Man1984

This guy has the nerve to add on 6,500 for tax, title, and license for a car listed for 10,000. Do not work with him if at all possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ian Stone
31 - 40 of 503 results