Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Planet Honda

Golden, CO

4.8
677 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

15701 W Colfax Ave

Golden, CO

80401

Directions

678 Reviews of Planet Honda

Sort by Write a review
May 13, 2021

"We were approached soon after entering the building...."

- Stlamb2003

We were approached soon after entering the building. Every person, including Trava and John were pleasant and helpful. Trava was knowledgeable about the questions we had to narrow down which vehicle would be right for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trava, John
May 10, 2021

"From the first day I walked into the dealership I was..."

- jeffpatton54

From the first day I walked into the dealership I was greeted warmly by many of the staff. I was introduced to one of the "non-commission" Sales Associates. He asked a few questions and I made another appointment a few days later to test drive the Honda CRV-EX-L. I was informed this is a "non haggle" dealership and given a copy of the MSRP, the Invoice, and what their price was for the CRV. My husband returned with me to test drive the EX-L. A few days later we scheduled another test drive. Long story short...We drove a few other cars in this class from other dealerships and then came back to the Planet Honda and test drove the CRV Touring AWD. The upgrades on the Touring impressed us. Our sales associate, Christian, assured us we could get the EXL, but that right now they didn't have that model in the color we wanted on the lot. He was a bit surprised when we said how much we enjoyed the Touring CRV. The no-haggle process was terrific. The sales associate was professional, courteous, informed, and helpful. The CRV Touring really convinced us that the upgrades were what we wanted. The purchasing process was smooth, in the price range we wanted, with the amenities we liked. Collin, the finance manager patiently walked us through Options, warrantees, and pricing. He was clear, never pushy, and answered all our questions. All the staff was helpful and with the pressure off, it was a joy to drive off the lot in the CRV Touring. If I could give 10 stars we would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian Nielsen
May 08, 2021

"I was pleasantly surprised by the positive experience I..."

- emilyjwitt

I was pleasantly surprised by the positive experience I had purchasing a new vehicle from Planet Honda. Not having purchased a vehicle in more than 10 years, I was not excited about starting the buying process. I stopped by a few dealerships before making my way to Planet Honda and actually started the process online. I worked with Cam and Sam, as Planet Honda operates off of transparent pricing and are not compensated on commission. They work as a team, which was was evident during the entire process. I had a lot of questions which were promptly answered over email at first, including an initial quote. When I got to the dealership they were willing to answer my many questions, let me see multiple vehicles and all without me feeling any pressure to buy. I knew the pricing up front, which was helpful in determining my down payment and financing options. On the day of the purchase, everyone was extremely helpful and explained things in detail. And I walked away feeling very excited about my new purchase. Thanks, Cam and Sam for a much better than expected experience! I'm sure I'll be a repeat customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Crotto, Cameron Meservey
May 01, 2021

"I was greeted at the door with a Sales Associate and..."

- aonweller

I was greeted at the door with a Sales Associate and promptly got to the car I wanted to purchase. I was told the car is in stock and available. We proceeded to discuss terms and the Finance person got all the forms together for signatures.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trava Hicken, Ed Mueller
April 24, 2021

"I had a great buying experience at Planet Honda. It was..."

- 3D Got It

I had a great buying experience at Planet Honda. It was my first time visiting this dealership but they treated me like a returning customer. The staff, in particular, the Sales staff was very helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable about their products. We reviewed what I was looking for, accessory details and then selected the vehicles that most closely matched my requirements. I had a pretty good idea of what I wanted so I was able to review the deal and make the purchase during that same visit. I worked with Jeff Puffett, however, I'm sure that the whole staff is committed to providing a top notch buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Collin Boswell, Parts Department for accessories
April 23, 2021

"I have known about Planet Honda for many years, and have..."

- David Waldron

I have known about Planet Honda for many years, and have not heard bad reviews. Dealer personnel were very helpful and friendly. This is our first Honda and we will be using Planet Honda for all of our service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffery Puffett, Dess Dobrosi
April 14, 2021

"We had a service date- drove 3.5 hours to get here. Hubby..."

- LongDrive

We had a service date- drove 3.5 hours to get here. Hubby forgot to ask for a loaner car. Sales was super nice and gave us a demo car to drive for the day so we wouldn't be stuck in the showroom for up to 8 hours : ) When we are ready for another vehicle, we will be seeing Neil Goodson. Thank you !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Goodson
April 05, 2021

"great service from TravaNo pressureHelped me find the..."

- Cracker1947

great service from Trava No pressure Helped me find the right car for me Good review of car features Nice clean dealership Lots of car choices but maybe not color choices

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trava Hicken
March 30, 2021

"I love my 2020 Honda Civic sport Christopher coons did a..."

- nateestrada1999

I love my 2020 Honda Civic sport Christopher coons did a good job at helping me get the car I wanted the process was fast and easy!! I definitely recommend these guys they were all very friendly and welcoming

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher coons
March 26, 2021

"I brought my 2004 Honda Element to Planet Honda for an..."

- ademalteris

I brought my 2004 Honda Element to Planet Honda for an acceleration problem in February 2020. After multiple visits and service on March 12 , 2021, sugar was found in my fuel tank. The technician I worked with Chris Davis stuck with me and this problem 1000%. I authorized an exhausting amount of service $2,884.00 to uncover the problem. Once the problem was identified Chris and Planet Honda continued to work with me and my auto insurance company to resolve related repairs needed. By using only Planet Honda made the effort more manageable and brought to a satisfactory conclusion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Davis
1
...
1 - 10 of 678 results