Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Plaza Honda

Brooklyn, NY

3.9
1,299 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2722 Nostrand Avenue

Brooklyn, NY

11210

Directions

1,299 Reviews of Plaza Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 11, 2020

"Have to fight with service department to get things done...."

- Mencher.Andrew9868

Have to fight with service department to get things done. Richard never returns your calls. If you can get someone in service to answer the phone. My car is bern in for a week and still not been worked on. It was brought in for a sunroof frame. Now they say there is other parts broken. But when I told them what happened they said it was only the fram and it is not covered under warranty. NEVER BUYING ANOTHER HONDA AGAIN. CHEVY HERE I COME

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kawsar Hafiz
1.0
Other Employees : Richard
September 03, 2020

"Tricked by them at my leading of the third car. Before..."

- Yevgenia

Tricked by them at my leading of the third car. Before that leased 2 cars from them smoothly. For the last one they mishandled my agreement with the private lease end protection company- they checked wrong boxes- purposely? by neglect?- as a result I threw away 900 dollars thinking I am protected for 5 K for the life of the lease. (By their mishandling, it was for 1500 and just for the first year, so of no avail) Yevgenis Mastyayeva

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven Schumel
1.0
Other Employees : do not remember the last names of the managers involved
August 04, 2020

"NIGHTMARE Car was Damaged Here, How are they still opened?"

- Not Happy

Please don't say i didn't warn you in advance. Go elsewhere. Walk in for one issue, you walk out with many issues. Worst service ever, I wonder how many reviews here are fake ? Cant be any good ones they are rude, non responsive, and they damaged my brand new car Customer Service does not exist here it felt like a clip joint wish there was a negative star

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kawsar Hafiz
August 02, 2020

"STAY AWAY! Brand New 2020 Car back with additional issues"

- I got scammed

I feel like i have been SCAMMED. I got a brand new car and they claim the repair is not covered under warranty. I just got a brand new car, barely drove anywhere due to corona. Car was overheating and it was brand new. Likely missing Coolant. LIE #1 - First they told me they cant find the issue and car is fine. They said they drove around for 45 minutes and it was not overheating. So that cant be as it overheated every time since i got it. LIE# 2 - Then they told me there is a leak in the radiator and the warranty wont cover it. That cant be as its a brand new car that came that way Bottom Line Then i realized what was going on I picked up my car and will go to a legitimate dealer that is not looking to charge me for a warranted job. Icing on Cake When i returned home with my car, the AC which was fine all along and worked GREAT, is not not working at all. So I came in with a basic warranty issue for a new car, couple days later (without a car) i get my car back same issue , Plus as a BONUS an additional Issue compliments of PLAZA. Don't get SCAMMED, Stay AWAY!!! Now A week Later, I need to deal with getting TWO issues fixed on a brand new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kawsar Hafiz
1.0
July 18, 2020

"lease"

- TONY WONG

Mr. Willie Eric Roseboro is a Very friendly Salesman .Try to get the best deal for me. He is very helpful and show that he care about you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
willie eric roseboro
June 30, 2020

"Excellent Sales Experience."

- Peter S.

I've read some shaky reviews on Google about in-person visits to this dealership. I cannot speak on that, because my negotiations and the purchase were all done comfortably from my house, via phone and email. I live in Northern NJ, and it's quite a distance negotiating traffics from where I am to the Plaza Honda location in Brooklyn. There are closer dealerships to where I am, of course, but none have given me the right deal. Fortunately, this is probably one of very few and first dealerships that have adjusted to the ongoing COVID-19 hazards so well, where the customers are no longer required making their way to the dealership and spending long hours on in-person negotiations. I've reached out to about 25 dealerships looking for the right deal, and very few came even close. Plaza Honda not only offered me the best deal, but also provided excellent service in negotiating all the details. In particular, I want to thank Jocelyn Navarro, who has been in charge of the entire process from start to finish. Right from the start, she was direct (in a positive meaning of this word) and focused on all details without any unnecessary chatter that salesmen usually incorporate. It took several days from the time I first reached out and spoke with Jocelyn, to the day the car was delivered, and all this time Jocelyn was sharp, professional, very well organized and detailed, and always available, even when I called or texted her after hours. From my perspective, Jocelyn is the very model of a sales representative that customers will love to work with. The deal I received for the brand new CRV, and the great experience I've had with Jocelyn, all led to another sale. It just so happened my friends were looking for a CRV, as well. Jocelyn quickly worked out all the details, and we ended up actually buying 2 new CRVs together. Sure, there were few hiccups along the way, but Jocelyn was very quick to act upon and fix any issues that occurred. And yes, both cars were delivered to our location in NJ! We did not need to drive to Brooklyn to pick them up. Most of this was handled by Johann, who's in charge of the delivery process. Johann was very professional, nice, and caring, making sure our cars were both prepped well, and delivered with utmost care. We kept in close phone contact from the time the cars were getting ready, all the way until delivered. If you end up getting your car delivered, ensure Johann is personally involved in the process, and you will not have to worry whatsoever. All in all, my experience was excellent, largely due to Jocelyn and Johann. If you're lucky enough to work with them on your next car purchase, you will be in great, capable hands! Jocelyn, Johann, I wish you all the best, and once again, thank you for all your hard work!! And I know a lot of work was also done by other people (finance, service, etc.), so my thanks also go out to those unnamed heros, too :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jocelyn Navarro, Johann Sawers
February 11, 2020

"Did not keep their word on paying car off lease return"

- mariaf1257

We were not told of the of the $1195.00 for preping the vehicle. AS you can see- no were on the Honda COntract does it show the amount of $1195. I was explained that amount after I called and questioned with Mr. weeks " why didi the car go from $23945.00 to $28,697.00. So no we did not agree to that amount. Also, the salemen Mr. Parvez said that the car would be paid in total if we " purchase another vehicle" which we did. Mr Parvez never explained that ther ewould be a fee for returning the lease. I went ot see Mr. weeks, and he told me" if I understood from Mr. Parvez "that the car would be apid off" then Plaza Honda would pay the lease end amount. He told me to wait for Mr.Parvez to come back from Vacation and discuss with him. I did speak to Mr. APrvez and I'm still waiting for an answer. They over charged us $1195.00, which they should take off the loan and also pay for the lease end. As of this date they have not paid the lease end- which they never disclosed when we purchased the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Imran Parvez
1.0
Kevin Weeks
1.0
December 11, 2019

"I had a good experience with Lawrence Hinds. Just..."

- Honda SUV lover

I had a good experience with Lawrence Hinds. Just recently bought another Honda Car from Plaza Honda. Lawrence was the best salesperson there with me. He was patience, friendly and such hard working person. I never felt pushed or disrespected. All my needs were answered. He was working beyond his duty. I will definitely recommend anyone to see him first in Plaza Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lawrence Hinds
5.0
December 01, 2019

"A wonderful experience at Plaza Honda with Mr. Hinds"

- matthewohenderson

My family has been going to Plaza Honda, and working with Mr. Hinds since 2007. Every time our experience is the same! Mr. Hinds is patient, respectful, and knowledgable of the inventory and features of the vehicles of Plaza Honda. We went to get my Mom a new car on this visit and within a few hours we left with exactly what she was looking for. I will definitely be back within the next year for our next Honda purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Weeks
5.0
November 26, 2019

"Service department is horrible, they have no customers..."

- Troyeny

Service department is horrible, they have no customers service training or respect. they are very immature and they're lack of knowledge is. Is only exceed by a peanut. Brought a part of honda. The warranty said 5 years. It only been 3 years. Called honda and explain what's going. Was told to bring the vehicle in to check and see what's wrong with it. Mind you am a certified mechanic. So i know what's wrong with my car. Now they're telling me it's this and that. And that's the reason why am having the problem. In short, they think everybody is stupid. All they're trying to do is sell you stuff you don't need. In short. I will never ever buy another honda again. Honda Plaza is a bunch of thieves. And they don't know what they're be talking about.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
11 - 20 of 1,299 results