Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Pohanka Hyundai

Capitol Heights, MD

4.1
559 Reviews

1770 Ritchie Station Court

Capitol Heights, MD

20743

Directions

559 Reviews of Pohanka Hyundai

Sort by
October 12, 2021

"Kelvin was very professional and helpful. Will recommend..."

- eyburton

Kelvin was very professional and helpful. Will recommend people to come see him. My next car will be from pohanka.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelvin Burston
October 05, 2021

"Great assistance with getting a car! I was in and out of..."

- hall.kwood

Great assistance with getting a car! I was in and out of the dealer in no time.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelvin Burston
September 29, 2021

"Kelvin was really great and tried to make my complicated..."

- Mnqwoo

Kelvin was really great and tried to make my complicated situation as easy as possible. Everyone was super nice and accommodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelvin
September 26, 2021

"Worked with Kelvin on purchasing a new Hyundai Venue...."

- Nic

Worked with Kelvin on purchasing a new Hyundai Venue. Extremely helpful and offered a good deal. Definitely a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelvin
September 21, 2021

"My experience was great the customer service was great...."

- Mike

My experience was great the customer service was great. Definitely coming back and referring people to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Country and Robyn
September 21, 2021

"On a Monday, we took our electric vehicle (EV) in for a..."

- lylhac

On a Monday, we took our electric vehicle (EV) in for a 15,000 mile service and because Bluelink stated that the battery recall was resolved. I made an appointment and brought the vehicle in. The service technician said that he knows nothing about EVs and that it is just a tire rotation. I said, "no, it's a more major service at 15,000 miles and we need the battery replaced due to the recall." We didn't expect the service to be complete in one day because why would Hyundai keep a battery in stock when there is a year-long recall that spans several model years?!!? On Friday, a full five days later, we received a call from the service technician telling us we can pick up our car, that the service was performed and the new battery was ordered but that we will need to bring the car back when the battery is delivered. Why we had to go a full week without our vehicle for a 15,000 mile service is unclear. When we arrived, the service technician was not there. Another service technician could not find any paperwork for our car. We still don't know whether the 15,000 mile service was performed. If anything was found that needed repair, we don't know. We don't even know if, at a minimum, whether the tires were even rotated. We are supposed to get a call back when the batter that was ordered for us arrives and is in stock. That was a month ago and we have not received a call yet. Maybe that battery fell off the container ship in the ocean? Maybe that battery was given to another customer since there was no record of our visit and our service? Who knows? We're moving and will be using another Hyundai for service in the future. We won't miss Pohonka Hyundai. I recommend driving out of your way if you think you can get better service (or leave feeling confident that the service was done) at another Hyundai dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Would not say
September 07, 2021

"Had a discouraging experience with Pohanka Hyundai..."

- Victoria

Had a discouraging experience with Pohanka Hyundai associated with the tags and title process. Dealership failed to file paperwork until 1 month after vehicle purchase. When they called to confirm that I wanted to transfer tags 1 month after purchase, I was alarmed by the delay and requested confirmation that the paperwork was submitted to the DC DMV. They were not willing to document the confirmation. More than 3 months later, I called to get my second set of temporary tags (!!) and check on the status of my tags and title. At this point, one day prior to my tags expiring, the manger of tags and titles informed me that "DC DMV refused to process my tags" 2-3 weeks prior to my phone call. No one from the dealership informed me of this issue. The manager of tags and titles complained about DC DMV and informed me that 6 other customers' applications were returned from DC DMV - which was a red flag to me. Pohanka refused to give me a new temp tag, left me with expired tags, and informed me that I was on my own to get tags from DC DMV. In addition, they failed to return my phone calls which pushed the issue further, and when I asked to speak with the Controller to make him/her aware of the issue, it was never fulfilled. I work for public schools and this was a huge disservice to me at the start of the school year. It required me to miss work during a critical time of the year. DC DMV was kind to sort through the paperwork and mis-filing by the dealership. My DMV visit took several hours - even after getting an agent because the situation from the dealership was left in a complicated incomplete state. Ultimately, it was discovered by DC DMV that the dealership made an error in payment for the tags, and DC DMV was waiting on a new check from the dealership - which would have been a very simple fix on the end of the dealership on behalf of their customer. I processed the payment myself with DC DMV - inconvenienced and disheartened by the lack of customer service at Pohanka. I will not recommend this dealership to friends or family.

Read More
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kerry Brady
September 02, 2021

"I highly recommend Pohanka Hyundai. Kelvin did a great..."

- EmiliaBedelia

I highly recommend Pohanka Hyundai. Kelvin did a great job staying in contact with me until my 2022 Hyundai Tucson arrived. This is my second car from Pohanka and I’ve been showing it off ever since. Already have some people looking to shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelvin
August 30, 2021

"This is the second vehicle we have purchased from this..."

- Tina

This is the second vehicle we have purchased from this dealership. Just recently purchased a Palisade! Calvin is awesome! It took us a couple of weeks to decide on something and Calvin would notify us if he had inventory we would be interested in. Just an awesome individual and he did not pressure us.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Calvin, Ebony
August 10, 2021

"Provided me with excellent service and handle this..."

- Demarco.xx

Provided me with excellent service and handle this process with such ease. I would absolutely recommend this amazing dealer Country Calvin.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Country Calvin
1
...
1 - 10 of 559 results