About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Pohanka Hyundai

4.7

525 Lifetime Reviews

1770 Ritchie Station Court, Capitol Heights, Maryland 20743 Directions
Sales: (301) 423-1100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

525 Reviews of Pohanka Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
July 06, 2018

"INCAPABLE"

- Aceofdrace

DO NOT GO HERE! UNORGANIZED is just the beginning. INCAPABLE is their downfall and CONDESCENDING is their closer. How do I reach out the day before I’m about to come buy the car and you tell me the car is available just to make me waste my time the next morning, run me through an hour of sales protocols knowing the car is not in your lot? Note: I called yesterday afternoon at 6pm to confirm the availability and came in to my appointment at opening the next day. When exactly was the car sold? Why not give me a call? Because they’re hoping to pull a fast one on you. When I was notified it was unavailable the salesman IAN gave me the great news!! THERES A CAR JUST LIKE IT AVAILABLE! (Spoiler: it was not) They tried getting me into the base trim and I’m sure they’d have tried to get me to pay the same amount. IAN then assured me him and TIM the manager would work something out for me. So I sit there thinking maybe they’ll give me a deal on a higher trim for the inconvenience or on a similar vehicle at the bare minimum a true explanation and honest apology. What TIM would eventually come and ask is “Is there anything else I can do for you?” “Okay, well have a great day.” ... That’s not management that’s an embarrassment. At least IAN was a polite liar. If this is what management is like at POHANKA do not shop here. It only goes down hill from there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim, Ian, Cory
December 24, 2017

"Great experience"

- fdclouden

My experience here was a first and a very good one. Parting ways with my old car was tough but they made it ok. And although car buying is stressful they made it absolutely bearable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerone my salesman
December 23, 2017

"The finance person was Great!"

- lisa.thomas1966lt1

The finance person was very professional...I hope the sales person that worked with me will be more willing to show what he knows about the car he sales...he only showed me 3 things..just being Honest...thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dani Hart
December 23, 2017

"Elantra GT Sport Purchase"

- rickgarraton

Great professional sales staff. I'm a returning customer and I actually like visiting the dealership. My salesman, Tim White was professional and friendly. He introduced me to the staff and made sure I was well taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim White (salesman), Dani Hart
December 20, 2017

"Black Friday Santa Fe"

- patrice.d.davis

My experience was ok. The people were nice. Rushed job preparing the vehicle at 10-11pm. I would advise anyone purchasing not to come in the evening, as people are closing down and trying to get out. Make sure you come earlier that way you can get all your services completed and car setup at one time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerone, Mike, Ed
December 15, 2017

"My Christmas Gift"

- bundya21

Great experience and great salesman. Have bought several cars from Pohanka and would recommend it to all my friends. Their service dept is reliable and friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerod Tyler
December 14, 2017

"Wonderful Service"

- selfmademoni

I receiver amazing service from my car salesman(Jerone Tyler) and the service department(Miguel and John). I was very pleased with my service and I love this place!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miguel Duran, John Gardener, Jerone Tyler
December 10, 2017

"Car"

- tyree363

Wonderful experience i love everything from the time i walk in the door and until i walk out with my new keys and my car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allan
December 08, 2017

"Great Service"

- msajwooten

They both provide great service. Ms. Proctor is the best salesperson I've dealt with. She was not pushy or overly aggressive. She went out of her way to make sure i was comfortable and pleased with my choice. This is my first brand new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tanyika Proctor and Andrew Bowns
December 07, 2017

"Car care"

- tstreat52514

My experience with the dealership was great and exciting I was pleased with the service and the team at the dealership everyone was so professional and caring of my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ellis Barmore
1
...
1 - 10 of 525 results