About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Pohanka Hyundai

4.7

527 Lifetime Reviews

1770 Ritchie Station Court, Capitol Heights, Maryland 20743 Directions
Sales: (301) 423-1100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

527 Reviews of Pohanka Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
October 15, 2018

"Paid for services not performed "

- Kuntam

Very Disappointed with the service that I received on my Genesis.. I have been at this service location before and was satisfied with the customer service, But this time around it was not even close. First I worked with Dmitri the service writer. I needed an oil change and decided to replace my turn signal bulbs in the front due to brightness going down 70%. First he quoted me $60 for an oil change. Keep in mind I have been there before and knew he was jacking the price up about 60%, I asked him what was the difference and he tried to tell me that the oil changed to synthetic mix..... I laughed in my mind and responded to him that it's always been Synthetic blend. after stumbling around he said that pohanka changed their oil supply company and now its double the price (great business move). I decided to move forward because I was going on a road trip out of town the next day and just needed to get it changed. Now the turn signal bulbs... he would not give me a price on the spot and said he would call me later with the quotes. I left the car and went back to work. 3 hours later I get a text that said my car was ready, never did get that call with the quote. I called and spoke with Dmitry he said the oil was finish, I asked about the bulbs and he said that was done as well... ok how much? he said $42... again I have done this before the Bulbs cost $5 a piece and I have had them replaced once already for about $20. I did not feel like arguing with him since I needed my Genesis for the next day. If I agree to the price it would not be an issue the part that gets me is this. After getting my car back I realized that they only replaced one of the bulbs. If you look at the difference between the one the replaced and the other it's like night and day. One thing to overcharge customers... But it's just stealing if you overcharge and also dont render services paid for... What a disappointment!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dmitri
August 23, 2018

"Lug nuts issue"

- jameske91

22 Aug 18 - I had an issue with the lug nuts on my 2014 Equus. I was told my car was not safe to drive which left it stuck in Springfield, VA. Since I normally get maintenance completed at Pohanka, I contacted them regarding the issue. I was transferred to Ralph, the Service Manager. I threw all my cards on the table explaining the situation. Ralph told me not to worry. He will find out what's going on and keep me informed. True to his word, Ralph stayed in contact with me and two days later I have my car back. I've never had such a great experience from a car dealership...especially from a service shop. I going to reach out to Pohanka’s General Manager so he will know my experience with working with Ralph. I’m a happy customer of Pohanka’s Service Department. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ralph, Service Manager
July 06, 2018

"INCAPABLE"

- Aceofdrace

DO NOT GO HERE! UNORGANIZED is just the beginning. INCAPABLE is their downfall and CONDESCENDING is their closer. How do I reach out the day before I’m about to come buy the car and you tell me the car is available just to make me waste my time the next morning, run me through an hour of sales protocols knowing the car is not in your lot? Note: I called yesterday afternoon at 6pm to confirm the availability and came in to my appointment at opening the next day. When exactly was the car sold? Why not give me a call? Because they’re hoping to pull a fast one on you. When I was notified it was unavailable the salesman IAN gave me the great news!! THERES A CAR JUST LIKE IT AVAILABLE! (Spoiler: it was not) They tried getting me into the base trim and I’m sure they’d have tried to get me to pay the same amount. IAN then assured me him and TIM the manager would work something out for me. So I sit there thinking maybe they’ll give me a deal on a higher trim for the inconvenience or on a similar vehicle at the bare minimum a true explanation and honest apology. What TIM would eventually come and ask is “Is there anything else I can do for you?” “Okay, well have a great day.” ... That’s not management that’s an embarrassment. At least IAN was a polite liar. If this is what management is like at POHANKA do not shop here. It only goes down hill from there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim, Ian, Cory
December 24, 2017

"Great experience"

- fdclouden

My experience here was a first and a very good one. Parting ways with my old car was tough but they made it ok. And although car buying is stressful they made it absolutely bearable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerone my salesman
December 23, 2017

"The finance person was Great!"

- lisa.thomas1966lt1

The finance person was very professional...I hope the sales person that worked with me will be more willing to show what he knows about the car he sales...he only showed me 3 things..just being Honest...thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dani Hart
December 23, 2017

"Elantra GT Sport Purchase"

- rickgarraton

Great professional sales staff. I'm a returning customer and I actually like visiting the dealership. My salesman, Tim White was professional and friendly. He introduced me to the staff and made sure I was well taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim White (salesman), Dani Hart
December 20, 2017

"Black Friday Santa Fe"

- patrice.d.davis

My experience was ok. The people were nice. Rushed job preparing the vehicle at 10-11pm. I would advise anyone purchasing not to come in the evening, as people are closing down and trying to get out. Make sure you come earlier that way you can get all your services completed and car setup at one time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerone, Mike, Ed
December 15, 2017

"My Christmas Gift"

- bundya21

Great experience and great salesman. Have bought several cars from Pohanka and would recommend it to all my friends. Their service dept is reliable and friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerod Tyler
December 14, 2017

"Wonderful Service"

- selfmademoni

I receiver amazing service from my car salesman(Jerone Tyler) and the service department(Miguel and John). I was very pleased with my service and I love this place!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miguel Duran, John Gardener, Jerone Tyler
December 10, 2017

"Car"

- tyree363

Wonderful experience i love everything from the time i walk in the door and until i walk out with my new keys and my car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allan
1
...
1 - 10 of 527 results