Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Poquet Auto Sales

Golden Valley, MN

4.9
820 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

800 Lilac Dr N

Golden Valley, MN

55422

Directions

820 Reviews of Poquet Auto Sales

Sort by Write a review
August 24, 2020

"I was appalled when I found out the car I was considering..."

- burtandcourtney

I was appalled when I found out the car I was considering had an open recall for seat belt failure. Glad I called the Volvo dealer before I put my son in a known seat belt issue car. After reading all the good reviews I was shocked they could be this dishonest and not disclose this recall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck Wilson
1.0
Aug 25, 2020 -

Poquet Auto Sales responded

Hello Burt and Courtney. We are in receipt of this review. At approximately 11:00 am, August 24th 2020 we deleted this vehicle from our listing from our website. . If you would like to discuss, please contact Colin Sievers, owner at 763 522 2000.

July 20, 2020

"Easy process, very professional!"

- chuckkathy

Shaun Elling was our salesperson; she was great! Once we found what we thought we wanted, she kept us up to date as to when the vehicle would be arriving. We would definitely buy a vehicle at Poquet again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaun Elling
5.0
February 22, 2020

"Poquet is the only place to go"

- Kent

We just purchased our third Range Rover from Poquet and can't imagine a better buying experience than working with Chuck Wilson and Poquet team. There is really no reason to go anywhere else if your are looking for a quality used vehicle. You will be a customer for life once you go to Poquet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Wilson
5.0
Dave Martin
5.0
Ingrid Curwin
5.0
February 10, 2020

"Back again"

- PWay

I did a little research on-line for some vehicles to replace my last one and got together a list. My wife and I showed up and met John Foley. John located the vehicles quickly and was very attentive. Ran through the list and didn't find the one I wanted and John suggested another. While that vehicle was not on the lot yet, I sampled a like model and year and liked what I saw. I put down a small deposit for the one I was more likely to buy which made it's way soon to the lot and John called to coordinate a follow up test drive. After a brief test drive, all was acceptable. We did the deal. John is very articulate and while obviously juggling several clients at once, did not make us feel neglected. There are a few 'post transaction' items needed for the car and I am sure John will take care of these appropriately. This is about our 3-4 purchase from Poquet as a family. I am sure we will be well taken care of in this and any future deals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Foley
5.0
Ingrid Curwin
5.0
January 13, 2020

"Perfect Buying Experience"

- Adam Driver

I had visited Poquet a few times driving a few vehicles. I knew what I wanted and waited patiently for Poquet to get something very close to my wish list. The communication from Colin and Anne were great pre and post sales. I will become a repeat customer and have been referring Poquet to all my friends. Adam D. (Minneapolis, MN)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anne Koby
5.0
Colin Sievers
5.0
Ingrid Curwin
5.0
January 08, 2020

"They make the process very streamlined and that is great..."

- gpackerman

They make the process very streamlined and that is great when you already know what you want to purchase. They will also take the time to walk you around looking at different vehicles if you wish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Foley
5.0
Ingrid Curwin
5.0
Jan 09, 2020 -

Poquet Auto Sales responded

We are so pleased you enjoyed your time at Poquet Auto. We really try to take a consultative approach to find the best car for you and your needs. Thanks from the team at Poquet Auto.

December 19, 2019

"Made a Quick Decision on a Car Purchase"

- John

I went to Poquet on a Saturday morning to see what they had in an SUV. I had no intention of buying that day, but met John Foley who showed me a few cars and encouraged me to test drive one. I liked it, but was not about to make a decision that quickly. I ran a few errands, thought about it and returned a few hours later to find that it had already been sold. John showed me a car that was almost identical to the first car and said that leather interior could be added. I put $200 down to hold it over the weekend, checked with a few people and proceeded with the purchase. I am delighted with it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Foley
5.0
December 17, 2019

"Fantastic, as always!"

- lindorff

Always an unprecedented, immaculate, and honest selection. On our 8th vehicle from Poquet and have NEVER been disappointed. A++ Shaun is a joy to work with and incredibly knowledgeable and accommodating!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaun Elling
5.0
December 14, 2019

"Top notch "

- Pmstanchfield

Shaun is fabulous to work with. She has taken care of many members of my family. Plus she was so nice to my dad.!! :) She takes great care of my moms car needs as well. Always with a smile and warmth in her heart ❤️ Much appreciated to the Poquet team Patty

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaun Elling
5.0
December 14, 2019

"Great experience at Poquet! "

- Kyle Hoffman

I went to Poquet to take a look at a few cars I saw online. Had a great experience with Brett helping us out and ended up driving away that day with a new car. The whole process was extremely pain free and everyone was friendly and ready to help. It really eliminated the anxiety that can come with the car buying process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Banaszewski
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 820 results