Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Porsche Asheville

Asheville, NC

1.0
122 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

621 Brevard Rd

Asheville, NC

28806

Directions

122 Reviews of Porsche Asheville

Sort by Write a review
July 14, 2020

"Swindled"

- Jeremy

Do not, under any circumstances, purchase any used vehicles from Harmony Motors of North Carolina. They clearly do not properly inspect the cars they are representing, not even from the brands they specialize in. My name is Jeremy, and these are the facts. This was my first time buying a car, and I was looking for an early Porsche Cayman S. I had been researching for almost two months and legitimately shopping for two weeks. The market at the time was holding really nice examples around 31K; and ones a bit rougher, or with high miles at 18K. Harmony Motors had a 2006 Porsche Cayman S listed at 25K, with 46,200 miles on the clock, a clean CARFAX, and good service history. I inquired about the car saying I was ready to make a deal because I was preapproved. I was convinced at the time that this was the best example I could buy within driving distance. In addition, it was being represented by a certified Porsche dealer. I was told that it wasn’t in perfect condition cosmetically, and I replied that I was more concerned about it being good mechanically because its purpose is to be a daily driver. I was then told that the car was on consignment and that the price was the price, and I agreed to put my money down. When I arrived at the dealership me and the salesman walked around the car and he told me that the rear tires, air filters, and front trunk struts were replaced. Before I could get behind the wheel for a test drive, a dash light came up when the salesman started the car. We drove it down to the service department to diagnose the code. He got a tech to read the code, however the tech didn’t know what it meant, and cleared it telling us to bring it back if it popped back up. The dash light didn’t come back during the test drive. The only things I noticed during my walk around and test drive was that the spoiler button wasn’t working, and the odometer was at 46,8XX miles. Once I had it for a few days, I started noticing issues. The speakers were blown and very muddy, the car doesn’t drive straight insead it veers to the right, and I filled up the windshield wiper fluid only to have it leak out from under the passenger headlight. I took it to my local repair shop to look at those issues and the spoiler button. I also asked them to do my oil and spark plugs to start fresh. They then sent me pictures of the filters in the car and told me that the battery was ten years old (42/10 is european for 4th of February 2010) and I should consider replacing it. Their first repair quote was around $3,500. I asked them to remove the battery replacement and a few other things which got the price down to $2,700. I contacted Harmony Motors explaining the situation and they did absolutely nothing. I’ve never spent 25k before nor have I ever experienced such a lack of customer service in my entire life. Since the last time I spoke to Harmony Motors my brake and engine lights have come on. The brake light indicates that the pads are low, and the engine light says it needs repair services. The number of safety concerns this vehicle has is absolutely appalling and the money it’s going to take to fix Harmony Motors negligence is disgusting. Stay the xxxx away from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Kaye
2.0
Tim Cousins
2.0
Other Employees : David Smith
October 11, 2018

"Told me the ac unit needed to be replaced. Was blown fuse"

- TLG

My mothers car, went for oil change. I went to pick it up instead of her. Recommended over $8000 in repairs. They said it the ac unit needed to be replaced, turns out it was only a blown fuse. Also recommended replacing the clutch plates. It only has 19k miles, when questioned, I was told it was only a recommendation, and not necessary at this time. More than disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Uncertain
Oct 12, 2018 -

Porsche Asheville responded

Thank you for your candid feedback. We take all client concerns very seriously. We did search our records and were unable to locate any vehicle repairs that matched your description of any Porsche that has visited our shop recently. Given your comments, we are very concerned about your experience. Please contact our Porsche Service Manager, Douglas Urban, so that he may address your concerns as soon as possible. You may contact him at 828-232-4001 or via email at durban@harmonymotors.us .

June 24, 2018

"2016 MACAN TURBO"

- Prosteel

Good dealership to deal with Camelot was out sales guy and Nate the manager. Both busted there xxx to get me to what I required to get into the car. Even Joe in finance was helpful. I have originally looked at the Jag Fpace but the Macan has better feel buttons and even the leather. Not to mention it is super xx fast. Thanks guys for your help in assisting us with our first Porsche.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Camelot, Nate ,Joe
May 01, 2018

"Good service!"

- JPJKP

My experience was brief, but we found that everyone we dealt with was friendly and accommodating! I appreciate the professionalism! Thank you all for your help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Curvin, James Lordman
July 10, 2017

"Great Customer Service"

- TRAVEL636

I first identified the Porsche I had been watching for at the Porsche Asheville website. I contacted them immediately with questions. As it turns out there was high demand for the car (black on black six speed turbo). but yet they let me see the car first since I contacted them first. I appreciated the honorable way they addressed with the demand. The salesperson, Deanna Marino was extremely customer focused making it easy for me to complete the transaction. I bought the car and am enjoying it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Marino, Deanna Marino
Jul 22, 2017 -

Porsche Asheville responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with Porsche Asheville and Deana. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. Glad to hear you love your Porsche.

July 10, 2017

"Great place to buy a car"

- Tere Finch

We were very pleased with our experience at this dealership. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. It was extremely busy the day we bought our Porsche so things took a bit longer than we expected, but we are very satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Kaye
5.0
Other Employees : Brent Curvin, James Lordman
Jul 22, 2017 -

Porsche Asheville responded

On behalf of the Porsche Asheville team, we thank you for allowing us to earn your business. We appreciate you sharing your sales experience with us and others and we look forward to servicing your new Porsche in the future.

July 04, 2017

"Excellent Experience"

- CONNIEMCSWAIN324

My experience was a pleasure. From the facility itself to the courteous employees, I felt valued as a customer. I was not rushed to make my decision to buy, and after I decided to make the purchase, Mark took the extra time to go over the operation of the car. He is very knowledgeable and made sure I was comfortable with details of the equipment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Kaye
5.0
Other Employees : James Lordman, Charlie Schieren
Jul 22, 2017 -

Porsche Asheville responded

Congratulations on your new Porsche! We welcome you to the family. We strive for customer experiences like this, and could not be more pleased. We truly appreciate your business and hope to work with you for years to come.

June 27, 2017

"Very professional, but crappy snacks in the waiting area"

- PAYNE4470

My service advisor, Zac, was great. It's too soon to tell if the service was performed properly but I was generally very pleased with the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zac Elkins
5.0
Jul 22, 2017 -

Porsche Asheville responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feelings about Porsche Asheville. We are happy to hear that you had an excellent experience in with the Porsche service team. We will look in to your suggestion on the snacks! Thank you again.

June 19, 2017

"The Best Dealership I have been to"

- RON44

Service is great and sales personal Deanna was very helpful THANKS. Brittany was great to work with. The waiting room was very comfortable and well kept.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brittany Courtney
5.0
Douglas Urban
5.0
Jul 22, 2017 -

Porsche Asheville responded

Thank you for your thoughtful review! We appreciate your time and the extra effort it takes to provide your feedback.

June 16, 2017

"great experience "

- WALLYMCLENDON

Deanna was incredible in helping me get the car i wanted in a day . They are very customer focused and have a great product. couldn't be happier

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deanna Marino, James Lordman
Jul 22, 2017 -

Porsche Asheville responded

It’s great to hear that your visit with us earned a 5-star rating! It’s also great to know that it’s an experience you’d recommend to friends and family as well. We couldn’t ask for nicer feedback and thank you for taking the time to share it!

1
...
1 - 10 of 122 results