Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Porsche Englewood

Englewood, NJ

3.3
60 Reviews

105 Grand Ave

Englewood, NJ

07631

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 60 reviews

November 30, 2021

"I was a customer with this dealer for over 10 years. When..."

- jesus Ruiz mata

I was a customer with this dealer for over 10 years. When Ida storm hit on September 2021, my car was with them at their workshop and was declared a total loss. They took zero responsibility and didn’t even pay for the deductible. They are only after your money but have zero accountability when it comes to supporting customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Scuderi
September 19, 2021

"these guys are terrible, thought i bought a porsche macan..."

- mr. s

these guys are terrible, thought i bought a porsche macan from them. i was just waiting for a report from their shop. they vanished and then i had to track them down to only be told some lame excuse. don’t bother, huge turnoff and a bad first impression on porsche.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
george in sales
Sep 24, 2021 -

Porsche Englewood responded

We sincerely apologize for your experience.. I am the General Manager here at Porsche Englewood & I would truly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly to learn more about what happened and hopefully work on a resolution with you. Please feel free to contact me at (201) 816-6043 or by email at rdetanico@townmotors.com. I hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Roger Detanico, General Manager

September 06, 2021

"Highly do NOT RECOMMEND If you decide to purchase check..."

- Femalebuyer

Highly do NOT RECOMMEND If you decide to purchase check your paperwork carefully. They will quote a price and the paperwork will show a different price. My bad, I did not check my paperwork and got scammed.. Management will not return calls if you question the numbers. BE CAREFUL.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Lower, Roger Detanico
Sep 10, 2021 -

Porsche Englewood responded

We sincerely apologize for the experience you described. I am the General Manager here and I would like to speak with you about your recent visit and answer any questions and clear up any confusion. Please feel free to contact me directly at (201) 816-6043 or by email at rdetanico@townmotors.com. We hope to hear from you soon. Thank you. Sincerely, Roger Detanico, General Manager

October 20, 2020

"We have had great experience purchasing new vehicles from..."

- Cindy

We have had great experience purchasing new vehicles from Porsche Englewood. The salesman, George S Bautista, is the best salesman we have ever dealt with. He is courteous and patient, and helpful in every way. We also feel that we can trust him to get the best price for us. This is going to be our third Porsche and we highly recommend anybody who wants to purchase a Porsche to come to see George at Porsche Englewood!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George S. Bautista
Oct 22, 2020 -

Porsche Englewood responded

Cindy, we truly appreciate your kind review & feedback about George! He will be humbled to hear that his customer service was the best you have ever received & that he was so helpful during your visit. Thank you for your continued loyalty to our dealership. We hope you guys are loving your new ride! Best Regards, The Team at Porsche Englewood

October 09, 2020

"I found my 911 on CarGurus, but I live 126 miles away so..."

- sporty

I found my 911 on CarGurus, but I live 126 miles away so I needed to conduct my business online. Porsche Englewood was outstanding accommodating me. The salesman, John Lee was extremely helpful, explaining many details. He was most courteous, helpful, and he made me happy that I selected to do business with Porsche Englewood. He represents the dealership with great dignity and class. The presentation of my car delivery was top notch. So from start to finish it was a great experience. I heartily recommend Porsche Englewood to all would be Porsche buyers. Thank you John Lee, and thank you Porsche Englewood.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Lee in Sales
Oct 15, 2020 -

Porsche Englewood responded

Thank you for the review & for sharing your experience working with our team remotely! We are glad to hear that John was so accommodating and that your delivery experience went smoothly! We will make sure to pass along your kind words to John! Sincerely, The Team at Porsche Englewood

June 02, 2020

"Great experience with Jeremy in the service department...."

- Richard.green0726

Great experience with Jeremy in the service department. I had an issue that my 3rd party warranty wouldn’t cover. After some back-and-forth, he got them to cover the issues. Thank you again, Jeremy.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy
Jun 04, 2020 -

Porsche Englewood responded

Thank you for the great rating and review! We appreciate your feedback about Jeremy and our service department & are glad to hear he helped cover any issues you had with your 3rd party warranty. We will make sure to pass along your kind words. Come back and see us again! Best Regards, The Team at Porsche Englewood

December 04, 2019

"Great Purchase experience - thanks Maurice!"

- trancmit

Excellent customer service - very good communications throughout the process. Accommodated request - and acquired the vehicle from another dealer --- no hassle and delivered as promised. Highly recommend Maurice (sales rep). Thanks, Alex

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maurice Manente
Dec 05, 2019 -

Porsche Englewood responded

Thank you for the thoughtful review! We are so glad to hear our team, Maurice especially, provided you with such great customer service and communicated so effectively throughout your visit! We strive for all our customers to have hassle-free experiences like yours! We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, The Team at Town Porsche

September 13, 2019

"Great service, restored my faith in working with a dealer"

- Converted Customer

I have avoided working with dealers in the based on past experience with price gouging, uneven service and my lack of trust in their integrity. My recent experience with Town Porsche has forced me to completely reconsider my bias. My regular trusted mechanic was not able to diagnose or fix the issue with my car as he does not have the state of the art diagnostic tools which forced me to seek out service from a dealer on an expedited basis (needed the car for the weekend). My Manhattan based dealer confirmed my worst expectations with customer service that amounted to saying they had no service appointments for another 3 weeks. I called Danielle at Town Porsche in Englewood (just over the GW Bridge) in the vain hope that she may be able to help me. To my amazement, she was very friendly and professional and after checking with her crew was somehow able to fit me in on a last minute basis. They picked up my car at my garage in Manhattan, quickly diagnosed the problem (faulty ABS wheel speed sensor), fixed it for a reasonable fee and dropped it off at my garage before the weekend. Danielle kept me informed up to the minute about the status of the repair, likely cost and completion date. To my surprise, she had the service folks proactively run a full diagnostic and fixed several recall-related items that had not been done. But, it doesn’t just end here. When the car was returned to my garage, somehow one of the bike racks on the roof (I have 2 racks for 2 bikes) was damaged and a the roof was dented and scratched. I was not able to determine if this was caused by the Town Porsche employee returning the car or someone at my garage when parking it. I contacted Danielle and described the damage to my car fully expecting to be politely dismissed. To my amazement, she did not dispute it but instead asked for pictures, discussed it with her manager and promptly agreed to replace the bike rack and fix the roof at no cost to me. When the roof was repainted, and the new bike rack came in, it turned out that Porsche had discontinued my old bike rack and replaced it with a new and improved model. This was great but I still had the 2nd bike rack that was the old model so the optics of the 2 different bike racks were less than ideal. When I asked Danielle what it would cost to replace the undamaged old bike rack with the new model, she ACTUALLY offered to do it for FREE! Within days, my car with 2 spanking new bike racks and repainted roof was delivered back to my garage. Needless to say, I am now a loyal Town Porsche customer and would recommend them to anyone looking for great service from a dealer with real integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danielle
Sep 18, 2019 -

Porsche Englewood responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We strive to provide the highest level of care to each customer. We're happy to have earned your business and we look forward to working with you in the future. If you need anything else, do not hesitate to reach out. Have an awesome day! Best Regards, The Team at Town Porsche

February 09, 2019

"Do not recommend"

- Research them

The CEO should really care of what is going on at this dealership - which is mad up of rude, lying employees. Do your research prior to visiting this dealership - it will save you a lot of time and disappointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
From General Manager to parking attendant.
August 14, 2015

"Great Porsche buying experience with Jonathan at Town Porsch"

- Lady Di

I recently leased a new 2016 Porsche Macan from Town Porsche The process went great - great price, great service, great car!! What more could you ask for. The entire process was seamless. In the market for a Porsche. I highly recommend you see Jonathan Wein at Town Porsche. Thanks Jonathan, Doug and Miguel for a great buying experience. Loving my new Macan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Wein
1
...
1 - 10 of 60 results