Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Porsche Larchmont

Larchmont, NY

3.9
169 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2500 Boston Post Road

Larchmont, NY

10538

Directions

169 Reviews of Porsche Larchmont

Sort by Write a review
March 11, 2021

"Loved, loved, loved working with Gary at Porsche of..."

- JulieB

Loved, loved, loved working with Gary at Porsche of Larchmont. I have no time to waste and he made buying my car effortless. Smart, quick, personable. I recommend him 100% and will surely come back next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Minsky
5.0
Mar 12, 2021 -

Porsche Larchmont responded

Thank you for the great review, Julie! It is our goal to provide a quick and effortless purchase experience to every customer, and we are happy to hear that Gary made it just that. We look forward to working together again in the future!

March 11, 2021

"Gary Minsky was super nice and very helpful. He gave me a..."

- DBarroukh

Gary Minsky was super nice and very helpful. He gave me a great deal on a certified preowned 2017 911 Carrera 4S. Gary addressed all of my questions I had with the vehicle before we left and even showed me how to use all of the features in the vehicle that I needed help with. He is the guy to go to, will be back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Minsky
5.0
Mar 12, 2021 -

Porsche Larchmont responded

Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear that Gary could give you a great offer on the 911 and explain all of the features. We look forward to working together again in the future!

March 10, 2021

"My initial contact was via internet sales. They passed me..."

- KaseyT

My initial contact was via internet sales. They passed me onto a salesman, Gary, and we had a video conference call. He said he would follow-up on some details as well as some service work the following day and we agreed he would reach out to me then. I NEVER HEARD FROM HIUM and that was a week ago. Over the weekend, I received an email from the GM asking how my experience was and I responded with a detailed account of the interaction and never heard back from him. On Wednesday, I received an email from internet sales asking if I had any questions. I responded to her and shared the same details I had shared with the GM. A short while later, I received a call from Pedro. We spoke and I told him that my position is, if I can't get you to do as you say you will do BEFORE you have my money, how bad will things be if I need your help AFTER you've taken my money?! I told him I was going to write this review so that whoever the owner is, they would be sure to know that something went bad with his team. I am a big proponent of at least letting companies know why they didn't get the sale. If they are not made aware, it is hard to fix the issues. And I, as a business owner, want to know if my people are not servicing our customers. After all, there is no business without customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pedro DeAraujo
5.0
Gary Minsky
1.0
Mar 12, 2021 -

Porsche Larchmont responded

We apologize for your negative experience, and appreciate you taking the time to providing us with this feedback. We are constantly striving to improve, and will take this into account.

October 10, 2020

"it was my first time at Porsche Larchmont and John..."

- Elis

it was my first time at Porsche Larchmont and John Anthony Schudy the sales professional was great. He was very professional and able to walk me thru all details on the deal. great buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Anthony Schudy
June 29, 2020

"Easier car purchase experience ever!"

- anaqvi138

I worked with Ross and bought a Porsche Cayenne. I was looking for a very specific model and he made the experience so incredibly easy. Because of Covid-19, we did all the paperwork, insurance, and payments over the phone. I drove there with my kids waiting in the car with my father. All I had to do was sign a couple of papers on the day of pickup and I was on the road. Worked around my schedule. Will definitely be coming back for my next Porsche.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ross Lubell
June 12, 2020

"For distance buyers considering using Porsche Larchmont…..."

- shellman0911

For distance buyers considering using Porsche Larchmont… take caution! A 911 has always been on my bucket list since I was a little kid and ultimately began my pursuit of “just the right one” about a year and a half ago. Finding the right 911 is part of the fun and my tolerance to new-car depreciation led me to search for the perfect certified preowned version. I found the right one at Porsche Larchmont in New York and being in St. Louis, began to pursue a relationship with the dealer. After becoming comfortable with the state of the vehicle, the dealer and I cosigned a deal cementing my dream. Or so I thought. At this point, the dealer began behaving weirdly… they didn’t take the car down from their website, all the paperwork had wrong values, there were extraordinary delays in sending material to sign (weeks), and then they ultimately suggested that Porsche Finance wouldn’t approve the deal unless I signed in person. Normally this would be no problem and I would fly there, however with COVID, flights were limited and I was risk adverse to traveling to the New York COVID hotspot. None of this made sense to me so I ended up calling both Porsche Cars North America and Porsche Finance’s support line to get clarity on the situation. Both asserted that they do NOT require in-person signing and in the COVID environment are actually encouraging remote documentation signatures. I also talked to several other Porsche dealerships in the New York and St. Louis areas and they corroborated Porsche Cars North America and Porsche Finances’ policy. After addressing with the Larchmont Sales Manager Slywester and my Sale Associate Greg, they continued to deny the Porsche Finance’s policy. They ultimately stopped responding to my various communications looking for clarity on the situation even though we had cosigned the deal. I later found out that they had a more lucrative local buyer lined up and were doing everything they could to get me to go away without saying it, up to and including breaching the contract that we had jointly signed and is legally binding in the state of New York. Not only is this unethical and illegal, but it betrayed my trust that I thought we established remotely and that I expected of a car manufacture of this caliber. My hope is that others don’t suffer the same unfortunate experience that I had and I’d be happy to email directly with others to share all the data I’ve captured justifying my experience. Larchmont has shattered my faith in Porsche Dealerships and certainly has me reconsidering my bucket list.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sylwester Lemanski
1.0
Jonathan Kaplan
1.0
March 02, 2020

"Buy with Confidence"

- jdpuglisi

Two years after my first buying experience at Porsche Larchmont, I came back for a second. I happened to be at the dealer looking around and chatting with Pedro when he mentioned they had just taken a pre-owned C4S in that might interest me. Took a walk in the back with him and he was right about my interest. Over the next week, Pedro showed incredible patience with me as I was deciding whether I wanted to move forward. I wound up with an awesome deal thanks to Pedro and a new-to-me C4S. Porsche of Larchmont did an incredible job preparing the car. Thanks to Pedro for going the extra mile making the deal happen. Couldn't be more satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pedro DeAraujo
5.0
October 24, 2019

"Great experience at Porsche Larchmont"

- yxia

I always believe the dealership experience makes owning/leasing the car so much more or less enjoyable. I came from another Porsche dealership that I felt was borderline satisfactory. However after signing and picking up my car from Larchmont, I really felt I was valued throughout my entire experience with Fredy and the team. They were transparent about pricing and took care of all the paperwork and hiccups throughout the car leasing experience with patience. Highly recommend and will do business with again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Kaplan
5.0
Other Employees : Fredy Edison
September 05, 2019

"Take lots of before pictures of entire car!"

- 955CTT

Second time in a row where I brought my vintage Porsche in only to have a service technician destroy something on the driver's side due to neglect. This minor fix yet major eyesore was not honored by the dealer even after their service manager acknowledged they likely caused the issue. I suspect if you car is not in lease or recently bought, their service levels drop dramatically.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victoria Flanagan
2.0
Other Employees : Don Pintavelle, Elliot Seamark
July 23, 2019

"TAKE YOUR BUSINESS ELSEWHERE!"

- washington

STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALER!!! I purchased a vehicle in April from Gary Minsky of Porsche of Larchmont. its been 3 months since my vehicle purchase , and my temporary plates have been expired for 2 months now ! I called the DMV to see where they were in the process and to my surprise they haven't even begun it ! They also informed me that the dealer only has 30 days to initiate this process after that it is up to me. Not 1 email or 1 letter in the mail about it at all . This is unacceptable service from a Porsche dealer . I do not want to wait for them to drag their feet in this process anymore , I will be writing a letter to the attorney general.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Minsky
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 169 results