About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Porsche Plano

2.2

511 Lifetime Reviews

5924 West Plano Pkwy, Plano, Texas 75093 Directions
Sales: (972) 249-0910

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

511 Reviews of Porsche Plano

Sort by Write a review
November 21, 2018

"Wonderful service"

- LBrown

I leased a 2018 Macan from Porsche Plano early last year. It was a smooth and pleasant process. All of the employees I worked with through the transaction were kind, professional, and helpful. I have had my Macan serviced several times since then and have been impressed by the efficiency of the service department. I couldn't recommend this dealership more!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Marsh, John Griggs, Nicole Clarke
September 13, 2018

"Dishonest trade practices "

- Idparker01

They lie and dont back up their promises. This dealership will do anything to sell you car. Managers don’t return phone calls. Deceptive Trade Practices

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Boulet and Michael Marsh
August 31, 2018

"Rip-off with a smile"

- JDBarnhill

I have a 1987 930 S, factory orange, with only 3000+ miles, because it’s in storage, the ethanol eats through the fuel lines, this so-called dealership quoted me $12,000 just for fuel lines, I asked the so-called service manager why he said “because it’s a classic” I then had it trailered to Ft Worth and had the work done for $2,000

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The so-called service manager and a supposedly the only mechanic certified on older engines
August 29, 2018

"Dealership Issued Falsified CarFax Report"

- Max123

Purchased a used car from Porsche Plano with clean CarFax report shown to me at the time. I paid top dollar for a clean used car. Now when I go to use it for a trade-in, CarFax shows damage on the report. Dealership issued falsified CarFax report, My purchase decision was based on the report that was provided prior to purchasing the car. The CarFax report given to me by the dealership had been altered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owen, Mike Marsh
August 23, 2018

"The treatment is below average, "

- Big papa

I went to buy a car and the treatment was indifferent towards me , like I was not able to afford any of their cars , I would not recommend to any body

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
male
July 16, 2018

"Not what I was expecting from Porsche"

- johnworley77

I purchased a 2017 Cayenne from this dealership last fall and had a good experience with the salesman - Josh. I must say that I went into my first Porshe purchase expecting to have a superb customer service experience, but from there it went downhill fast. First a rat got into the engine compartment and bit through a wire and it was giving me weird warning lights. When I took it in they said it would cost $1,800 to replace the harness as it was not covered by warranty. I asked them to send me a picture and quickly could see that it was just one wire, which I asked them to repair, not replace the whole harness. They would not do it, so I told them to do nothing and took it home and fixed it myself in less than 10 minutes for nothing. The wire that was chewed in two had been stuffed far back up into the bundle of 50 or so wires, so it was hidden from view, which I did not appreciate. I complained to the service dept, the customer service dept, and ultimately wrote a letter to the Manager of the dealership explaining my frustrations and offering to come meet and discuss it. Never heard a word from him. Next, I had a glancing collision with the corner of a curb near George Bush which blew out 2 tires. Thank God I bought the $1,800 tire protection package. Oooopps! Does not cover hitting a curb. So I complained and requested to cancel the policy and get a refund. They agreed, but now 8 weeks later, I don't have the refund and Suzanne, the woman who sold me the policy (from Auto Nation) has not responded to my last e-mail, sent a month ago. I am due for my 20K service and checked to see what is included and what it costs. Not much and $1,100. I checked with Kwik Kar and they will do the same things including changing all the filters (air and a/c) and flush the brake system for $350. Hmmmm - what to do?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh to Purchase, Suzanne for warranty, Manny for Service
July 01, 2018

"The worst"

- Carguy67

Worst service dept. do not return calls, do not return emails. Think twice before using this dealer. Park Place is a better choice to have service done. You will be treated better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All in Service
August 07, 2017

"Porsche collectors BEWARE. THIS DEALERSHIP TO BE AVOIDED"

- BillyMartin

Recently bought 2004 911 Turbo x50 Cab to add to my collection. Based on all assurances that all systems fully functional and operational - and service records from recent 30,000 mile service and 125 point Autonation warranty inspection - I bought the car sight unseen and had shipped to NC. AND paid their list price. The car arrived with inoperative rear spoiler - and dash warning light had been turned off. After many emails, phone calls etc to Arron in service, Chris Moore (salesman) and Mike Marsh, General Manager I was told to go away. The service technician said"I don't know what is included in the 125 Autonation inspection". They would not tell me about their service history on the spoiler although I was told the same technician had serviced this car since new - for 13 years! I had diagnostic test done by dealer locally and was told that Porsche Plano could not have been unaware of the defective spoiler- and got $4000 estimate to repair. No question in my mind Plano shipped the car with defect knowingly and management WILL NOT SUPPORT SALE DEPT REPRESENTATIONS AFTER THE SALE. I have owned 16 Porsche cars bought from dealers all over the US and this is my first problem and first review. Porsche Club Of America members and serious enthusiasts - stay away from this dealer or be burned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Carter Moore, Mike Marsh, Aaron (service)
May 23, 2017

"Incredible place"

- sbibawi

All of them are great, from Mike Marsh to everyone else. Long time car buyer there. Service top notch, parts top notch, everything. Keep it up

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Marsh, Jeromy Boulet, John Gladwill, everybody
January 26, 2017

"Buy car"

- Kuba1975

In soo happy with this buy, car have all what im looking for.Colin is very helpfull guy with good care customer,all dealershop is friendly people.Paperwork is fast.recomended to everybody

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colin kurth
1
...
1 - 10 of 511 results